paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
gimpster80 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard ESP II frame
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra, stock bolt(trust it works better than aftermarket if you are using CO2), E-striker included with frame, 16 Progressive tear drop barrel, remote, 6 stage java expansion, Shock tech low pressure chamber, new designz valve, EVO II hopper with upgrade Z-board, eyes installed, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Very Fast, eyes easier to install than expected
Weaknesses: Takes time to understand settings, eats batteries
Review: The board took some time for me to get the kinks out of it working with my gun, CAREFUL if you are using Co2 like me the ROF will terminate a delrin bolt or plastic uprgrade because it will get too cold. Use your stock bolt, you will remove one major headache right from the start. Next, make sure you have some batteries. Only about 1200-1600 shots with a 9V, which does suck. In some frames both screws will not mount the board. only one will fit in order to get the battery in. My gun fires well with the stock settings. While lowering the debounce to 2 and increasing the dwell to 6 seems to fire a little faster and cleaner. I f you are putting the eyes in an X-tra it is fairly simple since the body is flat behind the detent. Use a bit slightly smaller than the eyes and use a drill press or be VERY careful with a drill. Drill al the way throught the gun and VERY slowly with a brand new bit. You may half to bore it over and over very easily and slowly several times for them to fit tight. You want them tight. then cover them with some duck tape or black epoxy. Find some rubber matting at a local hardware store and cut off two little pieces, cut one to fit around the detent and another to cover the eye on the opposite side then two sided tape them on. You will have to bore the back side of you detent some and bend the connections on the eye for the detent to fit. Do all of this when you have a lot of time. Take your time. The eyes are worth it. The eyes work without a problem. The board works without a problem. Once you have the settings compatible to your gun this is a good upgrade. 20BPS. Eye delay set at 10ms
Conclusion: IF you do not have a really fast hopper like EVO espeacially with this upgrade the upgrade is useless, You only meet this boards demands with paintballs coming in. It is very fast and once set right will not chop balls. NO WORRIES works flawless with CO2, just remember you are going to HALF to have a good expansion chamber or your gun will frost, Mine did. I recommed the pro progressive barrel with CO2 since it is ceramic and will not get cold too fast. I would give it a 10 but this is definately not the first thing I would buy to upgrade my gun. get a very good hopper first. By the way I shot a thouand sorry wild streak painballs without a single chop OR barrel bust. Do some work to your gun then get this upgrade or you are going to be disappointed with the result.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

slow rush Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board, 13bps max
Marker Setup: Pilot-Acs bolt, t-board, dye boomstick, blade trigger, 50g switch, dye stickies, locking feed neck, halo B, 3000 68 tank
Strengths: Fast rof, cheap, easy to install
Weaknesses: Sometimes the board will take a hissy fit, charge hole.
Review: Ok, first off this is the best upgrade you can get for a spyder. I have my pilot as a backup gun but this board makes it one very fast backup... You can easly hit 16-18bps with a little practice and the right settings. The only real issues i have with the board is that sometimes if you turn it off and on to quick or hold the trigger down a little too long it will go nuts. Usually this only takes a few minutes to correct, but it can be fustrating because it forwhatever reason it wont resest itself. Also if you have a pilot get out the drill cause your stock charge port WILL NOT line up, only takes a few minutes but a pain in the butt. Aside from that i love it and would reccomend it to anyone.

*edit* i have now tweaked the board a lot better, i am now being checked for being full auto many times a day, it freakin rips like no other spider. love it soo much.
Conclusion: If you have a E-spider and you want more speed for cheap go get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 12:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock Spyder Fenix Board
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Very Fast
-Has Eyes
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I had been reading all the hype about this board and decided to see if it was all true. I must say that the customer service of this company is second to none. The inventore of the T-Board is on of the coolest guys ever. I actallualy bought my T-Borad from him, in person. He was nice enouph to meet me in person to make the sale(I live about 10min away) Installation is a brezze. Programing the board can be a bit difficult but once you get the hang of it your set. One thing for fenix owners like my self, the charging port on the T-board will not line up with the hole for it on the spine of the trigger frame. This is because the Fenix trigger frame is different from all others. You can either drill a hole your self into the spine of the trigger frame or just remove the board from the frame when you are going to charge it. I had my eyes installed by a peron listed on www.scenariodreams.com as a certified installer. The above website is also the companies web site. This is trully the best up-grade for an E-Spyder.Damon can be found regularly on www.Pbnation.com in the Spyder forum in the Official T-Board thread.
Conclusion: Great product and even greater company. New chips are also available for the T-Board such as the T-Chip, Ramping chip and the Stock chip
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

razorblades88 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
lapco clamping feed neck
12' quiet riot
48/3k pure energy tank
12v revy w/ x-board
t-board with eyes
25g. t-switch
Strengths: Makes a spyder extremely walkable and allows it to keep up with top grade markers.
Weaknesses: Drains battery and cant put the eyes in without custom milling.
Review: This thing is sofa king tight(you got tho say sofa and king really fast to hear what i mean) this board is the shizz. With so many checks per second on the trigger how could you go wrong. (that means it goes really really fast) you can take the timmys
and shizz all over them if you have this board. you can take your opponents and roll em up like a fatty and smoke the hizzell out of them
Conclusion: Buy the board switch and eyes and kilt them like a scottsman
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board... ick.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Fast, upgradeable with new chips, very configurable
- Board installation
- From Damon!
Weaknesses: - Eye installation
- Technically NOT tourney legal!
Review: Since a couple other reviews have covered this board very nicely, I will make mine short and to the point.

I purchased this board some time ago, and have been very pleased with it since then. It is VERY fast, upgradeable, and the board itself is very easy to install. Plus, with a little work, you can change out the LED to one of a better color, not to mention enabling turbo. This board, combined with a T-switch, shimmed solenoid, and a Slasher or Thrasher trigger, will help to put your Spyder into the upper echelons of blow-backs, with only a few other upgrades needed. This product, for the price, ROCKS.

That all being said, I do have a few gripes. The eye installation prooved to be extremely hard (almost ruined my Spyder body!), but that isn't exactly Damon's fault. The same could be said for any aftermarket Spyder board with eyes. My only other complaint about this board is that it is technically NOT tourney legal, since EVERY mode and setting can be accessed without taking off the grips. Sure, the Local Pete's Hyperball series may not care, but if you (for some reason) decide to start doing NPPL/PSP stuff, or anything else that's major, you will not be allowed to use this board. Of course, you probably won't be using this product on that kind of a level, so it's a moot point either way. Just something I thought should be considered.

If you have any questions or comments concerning this product, feel free to post a comment.
Conclusion: Lovin' it!
This is one of the few Eff-approved upgrades out there for E-Spyders. Get one now.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Adr0829 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
xsf board
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine select
Empire 12v Reloader hopper
16' Progressive
Dye sticky grip
ACP Slasher Trigger
3000/48 pure energy nitro tank
T Board
T chip
Strengths: Fast
Easy to install
All the settings
Weaknesses: Installing the eyes
Need T chip for full auto
Can get confusing
Review: I got the T board yesterday off of scenario dreams. I couldnt wait to install it into my spyder. I got home took the 2 screws out, took out the disconnectors, and put in the new board. At first i was very confused. I mean my gun wasnt shooting. Later on i figured out i had the settings with the eyes on when i didnt install them yet. I took those settings off and made new settings to match my gun and it worked amazing. I mean i could do like 16 on my new board and like 10 on my last. Its the best upgrade ive gotten yet.

Edit:Ok my t board fried because i turned it on and off to qucikly. damon the inventor was very nice and sent me a new one free of charge. Just a tip is dont turn it on and off to quick. I love this board and if you want to play around and have some fun spend 20 more bucks and get the t chip.
Conclusion: I love this board and its well worth the money!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icallitkevi Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04
cp barrel .689 chrome
t-board w/eyes
expansion chamber
c02 all the way
xsf eye covers
dye stickies
lightening bolt
Strengths: The board is fast,
Weaknesses: Installation, but that was easy for me since i had a drill press
Review: I think the board is great in all aspects. It does what is saids and does it well. Just sometimes when I ramp, a ball will chop. I am not sure if its the ball size doing it or what. Now i am just filling up words to get this stupid thing to say its okay to post. Make sure you get eyecovers that cover the eyes completely if your planning on it. If your out in the sun and you expose the eyes, and you put it on the eye alignment tool, the uv rays from the sun will trick the eyes into believing that they are lined up, tell you now so you dont spend an hour out there wondering why your gun wont fire.
Conclusion: Over all its a kick ass board, get it and have fun with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rammstein_5 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock esp board
Marker Setup: -spyderflash-dye 14"ul-slasher trigger-50gswitch-tboard
Strengths: Speed easy to install the board trigger pull with 50g.
Weaknesses: Eyes are hard to install installing presoldered wires.
Review: When i first got my tboad i was excited i thought it wouldn't be as good as it was the install was fairly easy, i put this thing on and put on a new battery,and then i started ripping away with dry fire this thing with a 50g switch shoots dreams definitely a good investment, then the next day i received my slasher trigger and now my gun rips with ease i love my setup now, but now i gotta send it in to my local shop to get eyes installed because i don't trust myself.

If you don't have a new trigger and are using stock their is a simple mod to make your trigger almost like a slasher.
- take a dremel with sand bit.
- sand down little bump evenly.
- sand up the sides to make it smooth and even.
- use polisher to make it shine.
Conclusion: Best upgrade for a spyder if your just starting out buy a new barrel then this baby then do a trigger mod or buy a new one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kotokid Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kinetic board
Marker Setup: t-board,bob long regulator, mad man valve, systemx drop foward, dye sticky, acp blue bolt, acp magnum striker, dye ultralight boomstick. 68/4500 tank, acp thrasher trigger
Strengths: Very fast bps.
Weaknesses: Only one screw fit in the hole. the settings were a little hard to install.
Review: The scenario dreams t-board is a great product. It work good but was a little dificult to install the right settings. I recomend using a fast hopper and a new trigger. It is the best board made for the spyder but it still has some bugs it needs to be worked out.
Conclusion: I recomend this product to a tournamaent player. This thing will shoot just like any tournament gun. This is a great upgrade for any spyder
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

APACHEGOD Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All boards for all types of guns.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
lots of upgrades to many many to count
Strengths: Great Price. Great customer service. This guy is fantastic when it comes to helping.
Weaknesses: It is electronic!!!!! I can't fix stuff that is electronic!!!
Review: O.k. I have this story. I first orderd this board and couldn't wait to get it. When I got I went straight to my gun and put this sucker in. When I turned the gun on and walked the trig it was awsome. When I gassed it up cocked it and went on the trig all kinds of bad stuff happend. First it wouldn't activate the sear. Then when it did it wouldn't stop burping. I looked everywhere trying to figure out what was going on and what I could do to fix it. I couldn.t figure it out so then I was fixing to trash the gun and all. Then I used my head and emailed Damron and he asked me what was going on. When I told him he took about two seconds to tell me it was th board. Boy did I feel like a sucker....all this time and agrivation and all I had to do is emaill the man and he would have hooked me up. Then I was worried about all the hassel I was going to have to go through in order to get me another board. To my surprise there was none!!!! This guy helped me out big time he also kept in touch with me to make sure everything was going allright. In a world where you constantly get the run around from people it was really cool to be looked after by an owner. The story ends with me getting another board and installing it in my gun. Going to my field and ripping like my gun was SICK FOOL!!!! Laying the people down with Dm4's and impulse's. These guys spend 1000's of bucks on there stuff and my gun does the same thing and ran about ohhhh.. 200 with T board included.
Conclusion: Get this gun and get it in!!!!you will make everyone turn and want to know what you have. It feels great to have everyone fight over you so that they can have you on there team.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media