paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
BetturThanYou2 Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder amg Board...
Marker Setup: SPyder amg/lcd With T-Board installed:

Acp v/a with black magic regulator
Dye 3 stickies
Macroline with fittings
Cp Chrome drop forward w/ on/off
Shochtech supafly bolt
two piece knock out barrel
50 gram microswitch
Evo 2 w/ y-board
New designz feedneck..
Strengths: Very fast.. Easy to walk, and easy to install..
Weaknesses: I could only get one of the screws in..
Review: I bought this board for $60 shipped and i was really amazed.. Its way better then any stock board!!! It is soo easy to install (Not the eyes).. It is easy to set the ROF also.. So go out and buy this sweet product. Very nice.. But i think it needs an LCD but thats just my opinion.. But still Go buy this NOW!!!
Conclusion: What are you waiting for?? Go out and get it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder freek Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month58 of 60 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ipi 2.0 board, Sprint board and ipi 3.0
Marker Setup: cp 1 piece
ans feed
eggy 2 with z
Victor body
supa fly bolt
dh ti hammer
rocket valve
assault block
torp reg
phsco drop
72ci 3k hpa
ipi frame
50 gram switch
sweetspot
dye gen 3's
tboard w/ break beam eyes
raised alluminum sight rail
black back plug
spring kit.....runs at 230psi 275fps
Strengths: -Board is Easy to install
-Shoots FAST
-Eyes
-Adjustable
-debounce
Weaknesses: -It is 70 bucks
-Doesn't come with upgraded chip, YET
-misc.eye
-Battery
Review: This is by far one of my favorite ups for my spyder, and it will be one of my last (im running out of stuff to do). This Board has many strengths but it still has its downfalls.

Strength:
-The Board itself is easy to install, pop out two screws, and place this bad boy in and screw the screws back in. I actually had a little trouble installing mine, but thats because i have an abnormally short amount of wire going to my micro switch, but i was able to re rout wires, and the problem was fixed within 30 seconds.

-The speed of this board is amazing, with the stock board i would get absences of firing, and i checked it on the computer using a sound program and found it was stopping after 13 pulls per second, i figured i was capping it so i decided to get a new board. when i installed it i turned off the debounce to test my hypothesis, and i was right i picked up 3-4 bps with this upgrade. But with debounce 2 i was able to get bursts of 18. which is smokin!

-The eyes Are of decent quality, and seem to work great, i put a 1000 rnds of paint through this thing as fast as i could with eyes on and i was able paint a barrel bright pink in an instant, not one break or pinch. I put a hopper full through it and i pinched 3 balls. This showed that the eyes are working, and well. The break beam eyes arnt effected by black paint (which i tested it with) but Sun light will read havoc with them, make sure you have your eye covers and barrel on it!

-The settings on this board are great, i had to adjust my dwell, but other than that all the defaults were fine. The its nice that you can adjust the debounce, and the eye alignment tool saved me about 15 minutes, it was a great help.

-Debounce is always nice because it allows you tyo get a higher rof then you can physically pull, but, it isn't tourney legal to have it up to high, but its fun to play with.

Weakness

-Some of you may think 70 bucks is a bit steep, but for what you get it is a serious improvement over the stock board, and it is almost a requirement if you wanna play any real tourney ball with your spyder. Plus, you will need some type of FAST hopper, Hpa, a good reg, and preferably eye covers. This stuff will add up to alot, so you might as well start savin kiddies!

-Mine Didn't have an upgraded chip, the new one has more settings, its go adjustable rof, no cap, and it has full auto burst ect. none of which is tourney legal (the firing modes that is) but its cool to scare noobs ar your field with! lol

-Doesn't come with the eye covers like the xsf kit but you can buy the xsf covers separately and do it that wayt (the easy and un attractive way that is). I recommend getting a set of timmy covers and dentents and drilling and tapping your body and doing it that way, or getting a xsf cover milled (like im planning on doing).

-The battery life wasn't to bad, i had a 75% full batt and put 3000 rounds through it without a sign of a problem with low batt.

Other info

-Eye install wasn't the monster i thought it would be, it took my afternoon to complete, which included my electro tape eye covers lol. YOU need a good drill press, new sharp bit, and patience, measure 4 times drill once. I can provide more info if you pm me. IT wasn't to hard, drill once on each side don't just go straight through (like i did) it will walk if you don't do it right, but im what i call a professional, that and i drilled the holes multiple of times on another body to make sure i could do it. Make sure they are center with the feed neck, and just south of the dentent cover, and you should be fine.

-I put 3000 rounds and countless trigger pulls through this thing, and it is definatly fast, and definatly worth a look at if you want a faster spyder!

Conclusion: This is a good Upgrade for a intermediate to advanced spyder user, its worth having if you want to play tourneys with your spyder, but you need so many other ups to make total use of this board. a 50 or less switch is a must though. It tied many of my upgrades together into one tight fast shooting and less pinch/ chopping marker.
If you have Hpa, or a Palmer's, and a high flowing set up, with a nice trigger set up, you can pull like a maddman with this thing.


Also, if your just messing around with friends you can make your switch reactive (one shot on pull, one on release) needless to say, that will throw some paint your opponents way!

Hope you found my review helpfull
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
39 Comments - Add Comment

mry7 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS, Frenzy
Strengths: FAST
Great price
easy to install
detailed insatll instructions
Weaknesses: None
Review: this board has all of the features of the aftermarket boards for timmys, impulses, dm4's etc. But it costs half as much! I can walk a constat 12 bps w/ it, and i can hit up to 20. Since i got it i have NEVER chopped and im using an egg that i can easily outshoot w/ debounce on 2.
Conclusion: the BEST upgrade you can buy for an e-spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: 02' vert. red w/ Shocktech-lpr,front block , supafly bolt, ball detent, drop, ram, ANS 3-way, SP AllAmerican barrel, KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, DYE sticky 3.

Image 04',J&J ceramic barrel, T-board, Check It-clamping feedneck, SweetSpot trigger, Unimount, Snatch it grip,15* Assualt Block, Tigershark bolt, Dte sticky 3.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Adjustable settings
-comes w/ eyes
Weaknesses: -None
Review: this board is awsome. It has adjustable debounce,dwell and has eyes. This board is very easy to install. Its a direct replacement. The board comes with a 50 gram switch which ,makes a noticable difference also. I havent installed the eyes yet (waiting for eye covers, when they come ill fill you in) but if you have the tools and know how to use them it shouldnt be hard.
Conclusion: Best upgrade for your e-spyder, and is also the best board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 20th, 2004 at 7:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iseeyou Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM4 only tested and DYE MATRIX
Marker Setup: Freak Jr. barrel , shock teck bolt ,50 g Switch ,crossfire 70.ci 4500psi ,32 dregree spring kit , Shock teck trigger and t-board with eye
Strengths: No more chop ball in your marker and more b.p.s
Weaknesses: Hard to set its modes, will eat you battery with the eye on
Review: First: To install the board is a snap a couple of screw and the old board is out, then but the t-board in run a couple of wires and you are done, the hard part is installing the eyes.
Is you do not have skills on drilling donít even thing on doing it your self, go to a professional And avoid throwing away your gun because you will drill it wrong if you don't have the skills to get this done .

Second: you will have to modify your e-grip; you will need a couple of holes for the wires. I made the holes right above the right screw where the ON and OFF switch is and the other Well you guide you self with the first one. Also you will have the sand down the wall where the battery goes because the board is a little too big and the battery will not fit in.


Ok now the testing, the first time that I went to the field the marker was double shooting, I hade to reset the board , well that did not work. My friend told me to check the battery and yes the battery was dead the sear didnít want to go down, well when I got a new battery I play two games when the problem started the gun did not want to shoot I had two get another battery and kept on playing .Also you will need a faster hopper so that it will keep up because I was using a 9v hopper and the gun was no shooting as it should be .
Conclusion: The board is great upgrade for this gun as you know it will give you problems because is an upgrade that is still in itís first years, you will have two wait until Kingman come with a gun that have this product already install
PS: if some one knows how to set the board to the best setting that you know please post it thanks
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 15th, 2004 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ignal537 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: spyder electra
shocktech supafly bolt
dye stickies
slasher trigger
spyder reg
custom products flame drop
black microline kit
32 degress expanshion chamber
T-board w/ breakbeam eyes
50g switch
maddman spring kit
new designz clamping low rise
all american w/ freak front
evo ll w/ y board
Strengths: Speed, options, customer service.
Weaknesses: Eyes can be tricky to install
Review: This is an amazing product! The board takes less than 10 minutes to install and works great. The debounce and dwell settings are easy to use and get to. If you are not skilled with a drill i recommend having someone who is drill the eye holes for you. The customer service is great and makes up for any weaknesses at all with the board.
Conclusion: Amazing board, go and buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatscher Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing just stock board
Marker Setup: spyder espirit, t-board teardrop, boblong reg, maddam valve and springs, dark horizon hammer, timmy eye covers, CiP assaualt block, CiP full force ice pick bolt
Strengths: Great upgrade cheap easy to install
Weaknesses: No debounce one
Review: Great upgrade for any spyder.
Can change dwell, debounce, and eye delay settings has eyes. board capped at 36 bps easy to install the board, eye holes are easily drilled with drill press and eye template from (http://www.scenariodreams.com/t-board/eye_template.pdf) cheap price 60-65$ has eye alignment tool. eyes can be turned off quickily, less chopping, all round good buy
Conclusion: Great upgrade for any spyder totally turned my gun around it is a great upgrade all around good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

OSI PB TEAM Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Board, Fenix Board
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
12inch moded barrel
Madman Rocket Valve
Chrome Fenix Frame
Strengths: You cant cap the board,
easy to install nice instructions
built in allignment light setup.
Weaknesses: no eye covers (but you can use Impulse Eye COvers.
No select fire
Review: The only problem i have with this board, is when installing the eyes you have to mutalate your body, i recomend getting a imagine body or a vert body, get someone who knows their stuff to install it.

This is a awesome product makes your spydertango with the big boys, and in some cases beat em out. i got 17bps out of my shutter with no eyes, and a Halo on it. people where impressed to say the least.

i had some problems fitting in one fitting but its all good, modifying your gun means just that, modifying it.
GREAT customer service
Conclusion: Get it, you wont regret it, its a awesome product and is better then the IS as far as seriousness, i give it a 9 out of 10 because it does not have select fire, which is why most peopel go electro, But dont be fooled this will change how some tourneys are played, spyders are now bigger competitors in speed and reliability
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cskozlowski Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ESP Trigger Frame, Piranha E-frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Freak Barrel System, CIP Regulator, CIP Assault Block, AKALMP Tornado Valve, CIP Delrin Bolt, ESP Electronic Trigger Frame, CIP Blade Trigger,Dye Grips, HPA (72 cu. in. @ 4500 psi), Evolution Hopper, 100g trigger switch
Strengths: Easy to install (w/o eyes) and low cost
Weaknesses: Eyes can be difficult to install. Should use HPA because of new marker cycle rates.
Review: Damon William (www.scenariodreams.com) has created quite an awesome product. As advertised, the T-board installs in under 5 minutes in your existing Kingman ESP frame. Comes with 2 page instruction sheet that makes it relatively easy to program sear dwell, eye debounce, trigger debounce using just the red LED as your guide. Even comes with a software mode to support eye alignment which is an excellent feature.

Eye Installation:

You better have at least a good drill press and some skill. Drilling into your Spyder body can permanently damage things if not done correctly. I used a drill bit that was 1/64" larger than the LED diameter. Location for the eye was selected to be at the low point of the barrel where a ball would drop from the vertical feed neck. I used a metal punch on the side of the barrel so the drill bit wouldn't wander all over the barrel. After drilling through the barrel, I deburred the inside of the barrel w/ 400 grit sandpaper on a wooden dowel rod because the drill bit does leave behind some metal shavings. I used a rubber washer at the base of each LED; otherwise, the LED will sit too far into the barrel and be obliterated by the bolt when fired. I secured each LED using eye covers made for an Intimidator (note: you will have to drill 2 additional holes to secure the eye covers). I did keep the stock ball detent in place, this means that I did have to do some milling to one of the eye covers to it wouldn't interfere with the stock ball detent.

The stock spring in the electronic trigger switch is way too strong (250g) and should be lightened down to 50-100g. I actually took the trigger switch apart and lightened the pull by shortening the travel of the trigger switch return spring (a very small internal spring in the trigger switch).

I could do 8 bps with the old ESP frame and I can now do 14-15 bps with the trigger modification and the T-board installed.

Conclusion: Excellent addition to any electronic Spyder owner that is looking to lay down more paint. Beware, the eyes are difficult to install and not for the meak.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 1:40 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

KingmanSpyderTL Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Board
Marker Setup: 2k3 Imagine
T-Board
IS 50g Switch
16" JT 2 Piece .688
Thrill-Tech Delrin Bolt

AGD Minimag
Blade Intelliframe
RT
LVL10
KAPP Gas-Thru
Shocktech Medium Drop Forward
Lapco 12" Bigshot

Warp Feed w/ Egg2
68/4500psi Java Tank
Strengths: Speed
Adjustable
Warranty
Weaknesses: Instructions of eye installation
Review: When I first got the board I didn't think that it would increase my ROF, being since i thought only the microswitch could do that. On the T-Board you can adjust the bounce you want if you really want to shoot as fast as you can. Without the IS Switch you really can't find the true potential of the board. Even when I got it i went from about 11bps to about 14 the with the switch I easily get 16+17 on Debounce4. Only negative I can really think about the board is the lack of concentration on the eyes. I'm still yet to find the whole installation on how to get the eyes installed because even the shop owner said it would be very hard to do, maybe even impossible since he's never even heard of the board before.
Conclusion: Great board for a very cheap price, just wish it would have good instructions of the eyes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media