paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You Asked For It - We're Giving It To You! A St!ffi Barrel with interchangeable Breech Sizers.
*The all New St !ffi sW!tcH is a one piece .691 stepped bore
*Carbon Fiber Barrel with interchangeable 1 inch long Sizing Breech
*Uses the same micro-jeweled carbon fiber barrel as a standard St!ffi
*The Sizing Breeches use CCM’s Centr-Lokt technology to marry it
concentrically to the micro-jeweled St!ffi barrel.
*The sW!tcH is fitted with an attractive and functional muzzle
break and initial tests show the same remarkable low sound output
that St!ffi fans have raved about for over a year.
*You get the same St!ffi quality and accuracy….PLUS interchangeability
*The sW!tcH is a Tournament level barrel
*The rugged nylon carrying case has room for 3 barrels, 5 sizing breeches, and more.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jon_doe48 Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz barrel kit
Smart Parts Barrel kit
Evil pipe kit
Empire barrel kit
Marker Setup: 07 Macdev Cyborg
06 ego w/ dark frame
violent trigger
M7 tadao board
warped sportz titanium rammer
CP on/off
KAPP drop forward
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
14" Stiffi switch kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Haven't found a preference. I've use some of the best and some of the worst paint and i've had the same amount of breaks.
Strengths: Super light weight
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: Battle swabs leave lint follicles behind.
Price
Doesn't clear paint as easily as advertised
Review: This is definitely my favorite barrel kit to use. It’s light, accurate, quiet, and easy on brittle paint. So far, I've sold all of my other barrel kits, no need to have them now.

The only cons of this barrel kit are the price and the fact that you can't really use battle swabs on it. Manufacture suggests that battle swabs not be used on first gen carbon fiber barrels. The barrel kit i bought is not a first gen and i don't have this problem with my Deadly Wind carbon fiber barrel, just this one. i've contacted the manufacture on this issue, but, after 2 months, still no response. Who knows, maybe i just got the lemon of the batch.

Either way, best barrel to have, if you can afford it. If you ever get the chance to pick one up, you won't be sorry.
Conclusion: Great product, decent price, great performance. This is a barrel kit no one should be without.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kit, redz pepper sticks
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Super lightweight
Quiet
Interchangeble bores
Weaknesses: Only 4 bore sizes
Review: Well, this was the first barrel kit I got for my autococker, and I definately was not dissapointed.

Build: The barrel is obviously made out of carbon fiber, and is extremely light. Some people say they wouldn't want this because it might break, but I assure you, this will not break. And if it does, Site mfg will replace it for free.

Accuracy: If you have a good paint to bore match, this think is killer accurate. It seems to me like it's better than my freak kit. The downfall is that it only has 4 bore sizes, while the freak has 9.

Price: An expensive barrel kit, more than a full freak kit, but I thought it was worth it. Where I don't think it's worth it though, is if you want a different barrel thread, it's going to cost 80-100 bucks. For a new freak back, 40. Big difference.

Misc: If you have an autococker, this kit is definately a lot easier to use than the freak. The freak can be hard to get off the gun (I had to buy a small oil filter wrench). With the stiffi, the bores have holes in them, and you can give it a tug with an allen wrench and it comes right off.
Conclusion: One point off for only 4 sizes, but it gets it back with autococker owners for ease of use. Another point off for being so expensive for new threaded backs. Bottom line, great barrel kit, but it's up to you between the freak and the switch kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocketman6369 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
all-american
Marker Setup: ion pro
new designz scorpion trigger frame
planet eclipse on/off
stiffi swich kit
max flow reg.
fire bolt
360 QEV
Tadao board (fast as bawls)
cp sling trigger
reloader b
crossfire 88ci/4500psi w/ guerilla air reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Light
Kit
Accurate
Light
Does not break paint
Weaknesses: Back gets stuck to the barrel
Review: this barrel is amazing....its so light...accurate and its a barrel kit so you have all of the backs that you need for different sized paint. i but it on my gun..went outside and shot a pod and a half..no breaks. I shot ball on top of ball everytime i pulled the trigger. then that weekend i went to play at LVP and let my friend use it....normally he couldnt hit water if he fell out of a boat...but with this thing he hit whatever he was looking at.

Conclusion: I give this a 10 its the best aftermarket barrel you can ever buy........its worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davpro777 Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 05 w/eyes
New designz HP Valve
New designz EQ bolt
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
Stiffi switch kit
Shocktech Low pressure Chamber
Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
32 Degrees Spring Kit
CenterFlag DynaFlow
View Loader VLocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire Ngage, Xball Gold, Silver, Bronze... A paintball which fit with your bore size.
Strengths: Very Quiet ; unbelievable
Perfect shoot !
Good Look
Very light
Weaknesses: None
Review: To begin, I've buy this barrel kit from E-bay, with a perfect deal but the thread was for autococker then I've buy an adapter to fit it with my Spyder electra acs. My first shoot with this barrel was special, the sound have change. A beautifull sound can be hearded with this barrel, very more quiet that my stock barrel. The precision is very well, I've never seen that, all the ball in the same hole or almost. In short, this is the best barrel for me, I'm a maniac for the quietest and with this barrel I can acheive my goal and in more, I have a precision like never.
Conclusion: If you want to be quiet and to have a precision like never, this barrel is for you. The price for this barrel in new is may be high but don't forget that you get what you pay and that it's the fiber carbon barrel and not an simple aluminium barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 3rd, 2006 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamBzuka Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralite barrel (Close accuracy, ST!FFI IS WAYYYY LIGHTER)
Freak barrel (no where near similar to the ST!FFI)
Marker Setup: 2K6'D Planet Eclipse Ego (RED to BLACK fade)
2006 Star frame (new board, new trigger, new design etc.)
Critical sycthe style trigger
Hardshell bolt
Dye on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball is my favorite so far with this barrel (wether its gold, silver or bronze) but this barrel will also shoot whitebox or rec sport fine if your on a budget.
Strengths: -Accuracy (Shoot ropes literally)
-Very light (its carbon fiber!)
-Beautiful kit & bag
Weaknesses: -Price, $$
-Cant use a normal squegee
Review: Before i bought this barrel i did some research on it, i found it that you were not allowed to use battleswabs or anything similar to it in that nature, in that case you have to use a straight shot squegee which isnt the best technique when you break a ball on the field... lol, but considering i have only chopped around 3-5 balls with my ego (even when it was bad paint) i bought the kit because i heard lots of good reviews on the kit, because its very light, and accurate! The rest of my review:

POSITIVES:

Accuracy: 10/10
-When i first shot this barrel it was insane, and immedite accuracy change.. i started off the first game (3....2....1 GO! GO! GO!) and i worked my way about 5 ft from the snake off the break and slide in... took out a player at the opposite side (dorito) and shot him a fair distance away within 2-3 shots easily. We ended up winning the game with 3 players left (including me...) i shot out two, i really enjoyed that barrel for the rest of the night, picking off players left and right! it was a wicked barrel and very accurate...

Weight: 10/10
-I knew this barrel was light, very light... but to really determine how light it was i put it on my gun and normally putting a new barrel on your gun you notice no difference because my ego is already light... But when i put this barrel on my gun, i actually could feel a difference lol! it was crazy light! it felt so light and nice in my hands! and is very easy to clean when you have a straight shot squegee...

NEGATIVES:

-Small back bores: The back bores were very small but still made the ball accurate :D, although they are sometimes a pain in the ass to take off.
-PRICE: Very pricy, but you get what you pay for right :D lol..
-Squegee, i usually always use a battle swab if i ever break any..cant do that anymore :(


Conclusion: Overall this product is a great accuracy upgrade to your gun and great value if you have the money, if you were on a tight budget and wanted a cheap but still accurate barrel kit then i would go with the empire revolver kit because its cheap, and still accurate for the money you pay for. But besides budget -->

THIS IS THE BEST BARREL KIT ON THE MARKET!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 at 9:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeSM1 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pipe kit freak kit, empire kit, UL, ect
Marker Setup: 05 speed
hybrid Headlock
spring mod
stiffi switch kit
cp rail
empire on/off
68/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: wieght, OMG
Weaknesses: the short bor backs
cant use swabs
hard ot find tips
one color
PRICE!!
Review: Its an awsome barrle. the onyl problem that i see is consumer satisfaction with looks and availibility, the switch kit is awsome. But i want a new tip becase i dont like the 12, and i cant find a new tip so. also it doesnt coem for alot of guns.i have only seen cocker and angel threads. on teh rarety ion threads. awsome barrel though, suggested for anyone whp doesnt really mind about looks but more for performaence, personally i liek both. so im gunna have to give it a 9 becuase of the dificulty on finding tips and small bor backs. becasue sometimes there a pian to get off, color is only black.
Conclusion: Awsome, buy you wil not be disappointed. over all i like the it, but in the long run a diffrent kit would have bin choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aka1241 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used some other kits/barrels, though nothing compares to the stiffi.
Marker Setup: Blue EG06
Java 68/3000
Halo w/ ST hot rod kit
Stiffi Switch
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works fine, it's an ego with a barrel kit, you do the math.
Strengths: *Light
*Good looks
*Nice, simple case
*quite accurate
Weaknesses: Price? Cheaper than evil pipe though, and worth it.
Review: When I first bought my ego I didn't expect that I would need a kit, but after seeing some of the jumps from using such a large bore on smaller paint, I decided it was time. And being the sucker for carbon fibre that I am, I went with the stiffi.

Even though I had never tried a carbon fibre barrel before, I knew that all those who had bought one and raved about it couldn't be wrong. So after I dropped the 240 bucks, I threw it on and was surprised at how good it looked on my blue marker, kind of expected an "out of place look".

My first day playing and I was very impressed, I was shooting extremely straight, and the barrel was relatively quiet (others had said the stiffi was quite loud). Immediately I noticed that my marker was lighter, which is nothing major, but it's nice to brag about. I also noticed that I was getting more consistent chrono readings compared to my stock barrel.

A lot of people complained about the fact that you can't use a swab, this was never a major issue for me, simply because I'm not a fan of swabs.
Conclusion: All in all I am more than pleased with my purchase, and wil recommend the stiffi to anyone who's in the market for a new barrel kit for their marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ConnorKovl Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pipe, freak,
Marker Setup: Red 05 vision Shocker
HE bolt
Cp Reg
Empire Reloader B
PMI 45 45 tank
Empire cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil, medevil, walmart...?
Strengths: Light, looks, accuracy, sound
Weaknesses: Not many, price..?
Review: i picked this barrel up at the shop, i thought it was going to break, I thought i could snap it. So the owner made a deal with me, If i snap it, he buys me any gun i want, and if i don't, I Buy him a shiny new DM3. What do you know, my gorilla strength didn't break it, and i bought him a DM3, terrible loss. The weight and durability of this was amazing, I loved the accuracy too.
Conclusion: good, but lots of money. A nine, just because of the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballPimp90 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pipe kits- dont like that much but shoot well
Kaner - great system
Freaks- hate the dinky inerts
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix- blue
Custom products on/off direct mount- blue
halo b/ rip drive - blue
68/4500 PMI n2 tank- blue
empire tank cover - blue
stiffi switch kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
xball
ne thign by procaps
draxxus paint ne thing will shoot through this beast
Strengths: Extremely quiet
lightest barrel ive ever held
accurate
easy to clean
no barrle breaks
Weaknesses: Can use a swab
Review: When i first saw this barrel i knew it was a must have. I asked my field owner howmuch he said $209.00 i was like wow thats alot then he gave me a huge discount and said i only had to pay $95 .... i said yes and took it out to play. It was fast and light alogn with that it was very quiet.. no one knew where i was on the field...
Conclusion: Go and get this barrel u will not regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaziechameleon Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultra lite, all american barrels, regular stiffi's, other lesser carbon fiber barrels, freaks, boomstixs, many others.
Marker Setup: A5, flatline/stock barrel, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, smart parts drop forward, and ASA with on off valve, Lapco A-5 Offset Sight Mount, 15mm rifle scope, universal grip t stock, and double trigger. (i strip all the woods ball stuff off for speed ball games and tourneys.)
Pro carbine:tippmann expansion chamber, 21 inch true fligh(i have to take the four inch back off, it doesn't fit under the rifle grip), revy loader/the revy loader was about 6 years old and just broke on me the board got all coroaded and broke.

AutoMag ULE Custom, blue, with Ygrip, 2 inch drop forward, stock gas through grip, 98 autococker barrel(for now the switch kit is in the mail) macro line. and soon to arrive is a EVO II
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything smaller than .69, i personally use premium, and when i can find it for cheap, marbalizers.
Strengths: Light
accurate
accurate
accurate
actually shoots clean
squeeques clean really easy
quite
strong
Weaknesses: Can't use battle swabs
Review: ok i ordered mine on ebay for 180, i got a blue 12 inch switch and i love it, i through it on my new auto mag, i was having a combination of problems, bad paint, not knowing that you need to change springs on the level ten, jamming hopper, broken paint. any ways i was chopping alot, i found this barrel squeegees clean very nicely, but i was chopping about every 5 shots so i couldn't prove it would shoot clean, after calling AGD, and sorting out my problems, i got the auto mag to work wonderfully, and this is when i fell in love with this barrel, i was landing ball on ball at 60-70ft, variation was probably a mater of 1-2 inches after that distance(using premium), i did chop a ball, i was gonna call it quits but the guy who was doubling at the bunker with me told me to hang on so i lean out and stream about 20-30 through the barrel, incredably inaccurate, i then went out the left side of my bunker to cover the left tape, and sent a few at the opposing back left tape dude, and pegged him. simply put you can shoot through a break , just stream some paint and it should return to near normal accuracy after30-40 shots, really it did for me, i don't know why some say that only a few shot fixes it they are nuts. but as for accuracy this barrel is ball on ball accurate, i've used tons of hi end barrels and never owned one till now, i must say this thing is awsome, the light weight, the durable constroction, the pure accuracy, shoots clean what more could one want. i didn't believe people that it would be this good till i got one. and if anything happens to it site will replace it for the cost of shiping.

construction is premium the backs are about 1.5 inches long internally, about 2 total, the barrel tip is two step so with the back this is a three step barrel. the second step ends about 5-6 inches into the tip, porting starts about 7-8 inches into the tip. if you are wondering what porting doesn it stops the balles acceleration, and quites the shot as well as allows pressure behind the ball to equilize while the barrel can still guide it so that the paintball doesn't warp or deform, preventing the lose of accuracy. i did notice a lose of range with my shorter barrel, probably ten to fifteen feet, i don't care i'm mid-front so it doesn't effect my play in speed ball, but if you want full range go for the 16 inch.
Conclusion: Of all the high end barrels i've used this is my favorite. it is as accurate as anything i've ever used, plus the lightest weight/cleanest shooting barrel there is. i can recomend this above all others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media