paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You Asked For It - We're Giving It To You! A St!ffi Barrel with interchangeable Breech Sizers.
*The all New St !ffi sW!tcH is a one piece .691 stepped bore
*Carbon Fiber Barrel with interchangeable 1 inch long Sizing Breech
*Uses the same micro-jeweled carbon fiber barrel as a standard St!ffi
*The Sizing Breeches use CCM’s Centr-Lokt technology to marry it
concentrically to the micro-jeweled St!ffi barrel.
*The sW!tcH is fitted with an attractive and functional muzzle
break and initial tests show the same remarkable low sound output
that St!ffi fans have raved about for over a year.
*You get the same St!ffi quality and accuracy….PLUS interchangeability
*The sW!tcH is a Tournament level barrel
*The rugged nylon carrying case has room for 3 barrels, 5 sizing breeches, and more.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
p8nt_freak1852 Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi .689 barrel, freak kit, evil pipe, CP kit, Empire.
Marker Setup: Ripper 2 blk/blue
88/3k PE tank
Blk halo
Cp reg
Stiffi Blue mamba switch kit
UL Boomy, TI Boomy
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything thats round, this barrel system will shoot anything :)!
Strengths: Light, Strong,quite, accurate.
Weaknesses: You have to buy more backs, but the back provided suit my needs.
Review: I got the Blue Mamba Switch Kit, when i got it the weight of it is SO light i cant even describ how light and strong it is. When i shoot it on my timmy its SO quite, and when i would shoot my boomy on my bros tx strom timmy (w/ the same settings as my timmy) its pretty loud w/ paint. I luv this kit cuz it saves me paint, cuz i can hit my target so much quicker and with a less volume of paint, ie. instead if uses 30-50 balls snap shootin it take me about 20 and less to shoot my target i luv that aspect of the kit.
Conclusion: Buy this kit u will not be disappointed, its remarkably accurate and quite, i have seen a kid put 1 on a spyder and it was pretty quite, u couldnt tell it was a spyder till u saw it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MarkParris Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Ultralight, Pipe Kit, Secpter Kit, and infinity
Marker Setup: Fs-7 Freestyle, Blue Laser Eyes, Predator 5.0, and Stiffi Blue Mamba Switch.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hell Fire, evil, midevil, forumal 13
Strengths: Light
Quite
Accurate
Secksie
Weaknesses: Cant use a barrel swab
Review: This barrel is awesome. I just bought my fs-7 last week and the stock barrel was crap. So I ordered one of these directly from sitemfg and they got it shipped out and it got here the very next day. Super service and exellent quility. all the other reviews have all the fine points so just scroll down and read for more detail!
Conclusion: Pick one up they are great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hacker947 Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak,

Not kits: ultralite and regular stiffi
Marker Setup: Red Proto Matrix, Musashi 3, CP Roller Trigger, Stiffi Switch, Redz feedneck, Hybrid on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that isnt dimmpled real bad
Strengths: Light
Accurate
looks nice
carry pouch
Quiet
Weaknesses: In my mag the backs would get stuck
expensive
Review: well my teamate bought a regular stiffi and i tried that out and was very impressed with it. I went to buy one and saw the switch kit for only 80 more ( i think) so i read a bunch of reviews and decided to try it. I got it a few days later and open it up. I like how it came with a carry case that fit everything in it nice and easy. then i put it on my mag and i didnt tighten the back to the barrel tight enough, so when i took the barrel off the back was tightly attached to my mag body. Now site thought ahead and put holes in the backs so you can stick an allen wrench in the hole to get it off, but the problem with my mag bdy was that the body covered the holes. so after a lot of dry firing it did come out. ( i have had the same thing happen ono my proto but the allen wrench fixed it) I took this barrrel to the field and the first thing was a few people were asking my what it was and howw much and did i like it. it is def. a crowd drawler. with this barrel on my proto it is incredibly quiet . Then on the field (drilling) I was walking my trigger and shooting at a two by four and was consistently hitting it from about 60 feet away. After that moment i was completly sold. Plus with how light it is the marker feels very light. I must say a greeat kit.
Conclusion: Overall i am very happy with my purchase and have yet to use anything like it. In my oppion it was worth every penny. If you buy it you will not look back
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 17th, 2005 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

werkboots Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kaner System, CP Barrels, SP Barrels, Flatlines, Freak System
Marker Setup: 04 Mech Orracle with many mods.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Almost any, if you like to shoot real small stuff you may need to buy the 2 smaller adapters from Stiffi, but for 90% of the paint you shoot it's fine.
Strengths: Lightweight, Pretty Quiet, Accurate, Versatile, everything you may want in a barrel kit.
Weaknesses: $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ Crap, it aint cheap.
Review: Got the kit about two months ago, I may have put 4, maybe 5 cases through, mostly Draxxus Rec balls. Flawless performance. I could tell a difference between my 16in Stiffi and my 14 inch Kaner instantly. Less weight on the end of my gun gave me better balance and a more stable shooting platform. Got excited and short stroked my Orracle a few times, had a few breaks. Shot through the breaks in 2 or 3 shots, no need to squeegie. The carbon fiber looks cool, but didn't match my chrome too well. It still looks good; and peformance beats looks anyday. Sometimes I feel I have to baby it, even though I know the carbon fiber is tough, it is expensive. Oh and don't use a battle swab or any kind of cloth squeeie. I rock.
Conclusion: If you got the $ it is worth it. Even if you have to sell your pets you won't be sorry...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Kaner barrel kit....
3A barrel kit...
Dye Exel barrel
Tippmann Flatline barrel (A-5 & 98C)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Round!
Strengths: Very, very light
Quiet
Looks
Weaknesses: Short bore sizers can't do to much for accuracy
Review: Great barrel...one piece design so no barrel sections to possibly not line up.

4 bore sizes....covers the usual range of sizes

Nice padded case with extra pockets and barrel holding loops.

Very light...feels like it's not a real barrel...weights almost nothing

Carbon Fiber..so it can't resonate a like metallic barrel can...therefore = QUIETER

Great looks...makes the Ion look kind of bad a$$

Accurate but gotta have round balls...(every barrel needs this one)

Carbon Fiber is tougher than aluminum but lighter & tough like steel

Shot about 2500 balls thru it the day I bought it...great barrel...I wish it could fit my Karnivor...I'd use it.

Conclusion: Excellent barrel kit...simple, light, great looks, & last but not least accurate. If you need a barrel kit...this should be on your short list.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

coyote Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit
Edge kit
Boombox
Marker Setup: Mostly stock Dye LCD Matrix. Switch kit, snatch gip, Lapco feedneck, Reloader B
Recommended
Paintballs:
It's a kit. Just get good quality fresh paint and let her rip.
Strengths: Light, Quiet, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Don't us a swab
Review: Its a quality kit. Add paint and go. I don't care about the cool factor, i just like good qualitty gear. i mostly shoot GAP. I know my Switch with a .687 back will put paint on anything I want it to put paint on. Now will ramble so I have enough words.
Conclusion: A good value.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 at 2:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lanthantos Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Snapshot- very quiet and accurate also, good barrel but doesent shoot thru breaks like the stiffis
Marker Setup: 04 LCD Dye Matrix (DM3), Crossfire 68/4500 hioutput tank, CP On/Off ASA, Hyper 2 reg, New style Dye Rocket LPR, St!ffi Switch Kit 14 inch Autococker thread
Tippman A5 / Lapco Snapshot barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
LOL anything, you can match it
Strengths: 1) Accuracy
2)Self Cleaning
3) Ability to match paint size
4) QUIET !!!!!
Weaknesses: Only available in 2 colors, black carbon fiber, and mamba
Review: Got the stiffi switch kit for my Dye LCD Matrix about a couple weeks ago, came in a nice carry case w/room for 3 barrels, and netting holding the sizers in place.

Light as a feather, its unbelivable this thing is so strong

Went to the field to test it out, matched some paint to the bore (ended up being a .689 match) and went to chrono room, very consistent barrel and quiet.

Then i went to the field, this thing is DEAD ON accurate, from 50 yards i was putting ball on top of ball, at 75 yards, maybe a 2 inch spread, NO BREAKS ALL DAY with the perfect match even, and i shot 1000 rounds that day. Ppl were tripping on how quiet my marker was "dang, thats unreal".

2nd day of play i went to another field, and used .687 sizer w/a perfect paint match, no breaks again all day, this time a case of paint, same accuracy, same results (lots of kills).

I think the reason it works so well, the sizers are only 1 inch long, so the ball doesnt really have much room to travel before it reaches the tapered bore of the barrel (so if the ball is dimpled it may not break if you understand me).

I almost want one to break now, to see if its true how quick this thing self cleans.
Conclusion: GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because its the best kit out there presently. I plan on buying a lapco barrel adapter so i can use this w/my A5 also, the snapshot will be gettting sold soon LOL
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 15th, 2005 at 1:33 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ARIAKONSIMSERIE Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit
Boom Stick
Ultralite
Some stock barrels
Marker Setup: Freestyle
Reloader b
Cp reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just match bore
Strengths: Light
Quiet
Looks
Accuracy
0 thermal expansion
Extra Sizers are cheap
Weaknesses: Won’t fit on DM4s or DM5s.
Review: This thing is remarkable when I first held it I thought it was made out of paper because it was so light. I was shooting in my back yard with some really bad paint in the cold. My stock freestyle barrel chopped 20-30 balls in the hopper. I then used the Stiffi and only chopped 2-3 (you may think this is bad but this paint was very, very poor, it was really swollen and had lots of dimples).

Even on my cocker I don't have a problem taking it on and off.

I only have the .689 size now and if I want more they are only $25
Conclusion: I would recommend getting this unless you have a DM4 or DM5 because it the bore sizer won’t fit, you could just get a regular stiffi though. Other than that this barrel works flawlessly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

utg3825 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak: Not a very good kit. You get a lot of bore sizes for the price though.

Scepter: Probably the best barrel kit you can buy, but it's a little more expensive and it isn't as light.
Marker Setup: Series 5
J2 frame
X-stream 90/45
FBM Stilleto drop
Apache
Stiffi Switch
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nothing over .691, you can get up to 8(I think) different bores down to if you but CCM and SITE sizers. CCM aluminum/carbon fronts and sizers will work on this kit too.

This kit has .691, .689, .687, and .685 sizers stock, so most people wont need to buy any more of them.
Strengths: Bore variety.
Quiet.
Smooooooooooooooth interior.
LIGHT!
Looks cool IMO (espeically Mamba fronts)
Weaknesses: No swabs allowed.
Sizers are tiny.
Not amazingly efficient.
Not cheap.
Review: The main downside to this barrel is that the sizers are 1'' long. When you are using a cocker, this makes it so that you have to put a little allen wrench into one of the holes and un-jam the sizer every time you have to change them. It also might affect efficiency a little bit. You also can't use swabs with this barrel because they can cause the carbon fiber to unravel. I don't find this to be much of a weakness though because straight-shots and pull-throughs are much more effective squeegees anyway.

Other than that, this is one of the nicest kits I've used. Out of all the barrels I've seen, this one comes in second next to the Scepter. On my Series five, I was able to shoot a 9'' pattern at about 50-60 feet using ZAP Tork. Considering that it's cheap paint, that was some really good accuracy. With Marbs it will probably improve.

I don't mind heavy equipment too much, but the lighter my setup is, the better.

Some people claim that this barrel can shoot through breaks [there are always people who say "(insert barrel name here) is the best" but they are rarely correct]. I don't believe that a truly self-cleaning barrel will be produced any time in the near future, if ever, but this barrel does recover fairly well from breaks. You should still use a straight shot, but you aren't completely screwed if a ball breaks in one of these. I have an SP All-American and Progressive, both of which shoot fairly well, but they will NOT recover from a break.

Overall this is a great kit.
Conclusion: It's pretty expensive, but you get what you pay for. Comes in a nice case too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

empirekid17 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Freak back and a stiffi front
regular stiffi
Dye Ultra lights
Marker Setup: Prostock autococker
empire reloader b
worr blade bolt
stiffi switch barrel
68ci 3,000 psi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
GAP
Draxxus
Cyclone
Any good paint
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Interchangable bores
Light
Looks great
Best barrel I have ever used
Weaknesses: Have to use a pull squeege.
Review: You have to use a pull squeege becuase the battle swab will leave its hairs in the carbon fiber. The barrel is the best barrel and I would recomend it over the Freak.The barrel is light, quiet, really accurate and durable. The interchangable bores make it easy for you so you can use any paint you want without having to worry about breaks in the barrel. And it is better than the freak becuase if you want 4 bore sizes for the freak they are like 20 dollars a piece wich is 80 dollars never mind the price of the barrel, why do that when you can get a light accurate quiet barrel that comes with 4 bore sizes that are easier to install than the freakfor a lower price, and it is a better barrel.
Conclusion: Great barrel and would recomend it over any barel even the freak.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media