paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit / SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $209

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You Asked For It - We're Giving It To You! A St!ffi Barrel with interchangeable Breech Sizers.
*The all New St !ffi sW!tcH is a one piece .691 stepped bore
*Carbon Fiber Barrel with interchangeable 1 inch long Sizing Breech
*Uses the same micro-jeweled carbon fiber barrel as a standard St!ffi
*The Sizing Breeches use CCM’s Centr-Lokt technology to marry it
concentrically to the micro-jeweled St!ffi barrel.
*The sW!tcH is fitted with an attractive and functional muzzle
break and initial tests show the same remarkable low sound output
that St!ffi fans have raved about for over a year.
*You get the same St!ffi quality and accuracy….PLUS interchangeability
*The sW!tcH is a Tournament level barrel
*The rugged nylon carrying case has room for 3 barrels, 5 sizing breeches, and more.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Switch Barrel Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ghost271 Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel Kit
Dye Barrels
Marker Setup: '04 Immortal Viking
48/3000 Pure Energy
Full Freak Kit, Switch Kit
Apache Ricochette Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Light !!!
Dead Accurate
Hot Lookin'
Weaknesses: None that I've encountered
Review: Well I got my kit this week and played with it the first time today.
I will start by saying that this barrel is easily the lightest on the market . I have noticed with my Viking that I feel a little more of the kick now that I don't have the heavy Freak on the front of my gun. The design and finish of the barrel is top notch and they have little holes on the sizer inserts to slip your allen key into if the insert is tightened to much into the gun.
Secondly, is the noise reduction. My Vike was quiet before this barrel, but now its even moreso. I actually had one guy today tell me how cool my gun sounded. First time I've ever heard that compliment.
And lastly I would like to say how well this barrel shot heavily dimpled Blaze paint. I thought for sure I was going to have a crappy day after I opened my box of paint and saw all the dimpled balls. I walk to the chrono station and started firing. Ball on Ball !! OK sure. Not every single one but like 3-4 at a time then two more would stack on top of each other a little more to the left or right. I can only begin to imagine how this barrel will shoot with nice round paint. I was getting so many long ball shots today i can't recall the last time I had so many. I am used to using a Red Dot sight and so I'm still getting used to sighting down the barrel. After spending close to $300 CAD on the Freak Kit I was a little hesitant on dropping more money on the Switch. Let me tell you I wish I had this barrel years ago. Just the looks and compliments people give me on how nice my gun is and how cool the barrel is, strokes the ego just a little bit more.

I think I may have had one barrel break today but I'm not sure. The reason is all of a sudden I had two balls do the 'loopty loops and hook ' . Well after the 3rd shot the balls were shooting on top of each other again like nothing had happened at all. When I took my barrel off later on, it was smooth and shiny as glass.
Conclusion: In conclusion I will say this. My Freak Kit will no longer be accompaning me to the field anymore. It will be my 'lender' barrel for friends.
The Switch is top notch and the quality and workmanship shows.
If you want the best it's gonna cost ya a little more. Save your pennies and buy this Kit.

On a side note. These kits are seldom ever for sale used on the PBNation B/S forums. I see tons of Freak Kits, Empire Kits, ULs, Pipe Kits and others for sale. But rarely Switch Kits. When one is posted it is gone VERY quickly. That alone has got to tell you something ;-P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontsniper Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer's Pursuit Brass + Nickle Spiral vented with widgets
Tippmann A-5 Flatline barrel
Tippmann 98Custom Flatline barrel
12in.(2003) + 16in(old style) Smarts Sparts All American Barrel
Lapco Bigshot 14in.
Dye Boomstick 14in.
(actually none of these barrels come close to a barrel kit except for Palmer's Pursuit barrels + widgets. Palmer barrels are a bit louder though.)
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Vertical Green Autococker
Palmer's Pursuit Stabalizer(male)
Site St!ffi Switch Barrel Kit
Palmer's Pursuit Quick-er ram(QEV)
WGP Black/White Orr-acle bolt

Automag: Level 10 bolt/All American Barrel/ Standard feed(comming soon is ULE body)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind, old, new, quality, Wal-Mart, any kind.
Strengths: barrel tip is very consistant
backs are really smooth
It's carbon fiber
Aluminum tip
Weaknesses: Price
1 in. backs
Cannot use battleswabs
Review: When i got this barrel kit, i was so stoked of using it, so i brought my equipment to my friends house( he has a 63 yard back yard, so thats a great thing for "paintballers").

So after we got setup, i noticed that my marker was unbalanced now(no more aluminum/ss combo barrel), but thats nothing to worry for me, considering how i play.

I took out my RadarChron and chrono'd rather consistantly.

Next thing i realized, is that the barrel is rather quiet, more quiet than all the other barrels i tried.

Shooting from 60 yards at a 2x2' wet board(to make the wood more absorbant, so we dont make a loud racket when paintballs hit the board) we had consistant 20/20 groupings throughout. Next we tried some older paintballs(Zap Spanks), and still had consistant 20/20groupings. We then setup some boards that were 2x4, 3x3, and another 2x2 board 63 yards away. The Result? 20/20 on target, about 1/16 inch wider groupings on all 3 boards set 63 yards away.

Throughout the day, we were having a little battle-off, with my 2k3 'cocker against his 2k4 'cocker. Out of 20 games and 1000 paintballs wasted(from both cases), i won by two games.

My friends setup:
2k4 pewter vertical autococker
WGP Kaner barrel kit
CP inline regulator
Kapp F.A.T. ram
Palmer's Pursuit Rock Regulator(LPR)
WGP All Delrin bolt
Conclusion: From my experience, this is top of the line. From my friend's point of view, it is top of the line. We both had great results with the barrel kit, if you want to, try it out, i doubt you will have a bad experience with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 4:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparten118 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe, All amarican, TI boomstick
Marker Setup: DM4, EVIL Scion 68, empire loader, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Paintballs:
Good brands like, evil, 32, good draxxus balls
Strengths: Accurate, Light, Durable
Weaknesses: No swab, Hard to clean. Expensive as hell
Review: This is really a nice barrel, Like all the other reviews say, its allot like the evil pipe. In fact I would say its almost the same if it wernt for the back size and the no swb (weight) diffrences. It only sells in cocker threads, With the 2 extra backs it runs like 280$. It comes in a nice little case which looks bigger in the pics but thats not what im reviewing.

I like this barrel and anyone who has the money should look into it.

I have only used it once so far, my friends have told me things about theirs too.

I will update the review after ive used it more.
Conclusion: Great barrel, The closest it comes to is the pipe. Real light, its like holding a straw in your hands.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cassidy_James Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not use another barrel that could compare with this one.
Marker Setup: J2 2K4 w/ Eblade
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Light, very strong, and backs can b taken out if stuck using allen wrenchs.
Weaknesses: Comes w/only 4 backs. Carbon Fibor can't be anodized.
Review: This is the only barrel for me. SITE has really outdone themselves witht his barrel.You can tell how much thought and effort has gone into these barrels when they have a way to get stuck backs off with no other barrel (that I've seen) has. The only flaw it has is that it can onyl come in 1 color, but that color is kewl enough. As for ti comign with only 4 backs, you can buy the other 4 off of their website.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY. You won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dixie Flatline Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many barrels....Armson SSR - 32 degrees Carbon fibre - Freak kit
Marker Setup: MacDev Cyborg
Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus paint works amazing
Strengths: VERY accurate, quiet, doesn't chop balls, shoots through paint very well
Weaknesses: Can't use swab, Carbon fibre is fragile, autococker threads only
Review: Man, I got this barrel in February, and it didn't work, ( i would get many, many chops) so I sent it back and I got a replacement, hoping that I just got a lemon the first time.

Turns out the breech sizers were the problem, too much anodizing on them... Now that I have it back and it works, I haven't chopped a single ball in three cases.

This barrel looks very nice, It is very light, super accurate and quiet... I'm sorry I ever doubted this barrel when I gave it a review of 4/10, I'm here now to fix my review!!

I use high quality tourney paint (Draxxus Blaze or Inferno) which have a very small bore - you can also use Draxxus midnights without any problems whatsoever.

Not being able to use a swab isn't a big deal, because I really don't think you will need it...I haven't chopped a ball in three cases since I had the bore sizers replaced. Get yourself a nice rubber pull through squeegee and give this barrel the care it deserves.

Since I haven't been able to chop a ball in it, I purposely broke a couple balls with my fingers and slid them through the barrel to make a mess and see how well the switch could handle it... about 3 shots and it was shooting darts again!! By the end of the match when I screwed my barrel off, I could barely even tell that I had paint in the barrel!

I can't recommend this barrel enough to people who ask, GET IT!!! Forget the freak, spend a little extra and get this, you won't be sorry!!

Unfortunately, it only comes in cocker threads for now, but it seems many new markers are using the cocker threads as a standard now, so it shouldn't be too much of a problem... And it keeps all the Smart parts owners from getting it too!! HAHAHAA!!
Conclusion: I have to give it a 9 only because I had to get things fixed with the barrel.. Having said that, their customer service is top notch... I spoke to the president of SITE himself when I had to get my problem solved, and I respect that - they stand by their product. If it had come to me working the way it does now, I would have definitely given this barrel a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

mrguru Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a multitude of barrels. The Evil Pipe is the only thing I felt was even close.
Marker Setup: '03 VF Cocker, Worrblade, Nexus Kit, Palmer Fatty & Micro Rock, Stiffi switch kit, 88/5K Pure Energy Tank.

Tippmann A-5, E-Grip, Flatline or 12" J&J ceramic, Solid Stock, Palmer Stabilizer, Tasco RedDot.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most any paint, since it is a kit. But you get what you pay for. This barrel will handle poor paint better than most, because it shoots clean [i]much[/i] easier.
Strengths: Quality
Adaptability
Weight
Features
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Price
Kit is not complete
Backs somewhat short
One barrel per thread style
Squeegee
Review: I recently bought into the hype and purchased a Sw!tch Kit. A friend of mine was raving about his Stiffi, and said the Sw!tch is even more amazing. Here is what I found out:

Quality: This Product is a real work of art. Looks great, is super lightweight yet durable, and is well made. It is not too flashy for rec/woodsball players, but will still look nice on most any speedball marker. It is astonishingly lightweight. It surprises anyone hand it to. I would expect it to snap like a twig, but having done some homework on the type of materials used for this, I am not worried at all about breaking it. I am less worried about his barrel deforming than I ever was with my Pipe. The manufacturing takes the porting into account as well.. Carbon fiber can leave runners and edges that will lead to premature wear on the structure. Like having a loose string on a sweater. Pull it and it all starts to unravel. Site did a very fine job of finish work on the barrels I have seen, and make sure that the holes are clean and have no edges. It greatly increases the amount of wear this barrel can handle. It will most likely outlast any standard barrel. No anodizing to wear thin and rust.

Adaptability: This is a very adaptable set-up. It has multiple backs for sizes of paint. Even most paint will vary day to day. Or during the day. Having multiple backs allows the user switch (thus the name) between bore sizes while still getting the performance of the stiffi. Also there are additional backs for more options and additional size fronts for longer or shorter barrels. 12", 14" & 16". On top of that, they all have a space in case made for them.

Weight: This is the lightest kit out there. Have a heavy marker? Why have a heavy barrel? Works better than most any barrel I have used, and it is super light to boot.

Features: These barrels have great porting, low friction, and a resistance to heat effects. The backs are designed to prevent them getting stuck on a marker. The case is able to accommodate all of your extra barrels (minus a 21" thunderpig) including a A5 flatline! This barrel is also extremely quiet. I am used to shooting a flatline and a Pipe. The first can be heard all over the field, and the second is still very loud (due to the angled porting). This is the quietest barrel I have heard that was not 18" with extra porting.

Accuracy: I have found that the accuracy is very good. My pipe system may have been better, but I have not used this barrel with a lot of different paint. It may be better with some. The barrel is a stepped bore, and have a very good thread system. So the ball gets good travel in the marker to build speed, and the barrel does not wiggle (even a little) while shooting. Either one can lead to lower accuracy, shot to shot.

Price: This is expensive. You hear that. All said and done, you might need to sell your younger sibling on the black market to afford it. Or at least put in some serious overtime. This system is at least $180, and that does not include all of the backs and the different size fronts. To get a second front is around $75+, and the backs are about $25+ each. So add $50+ if you want all of the sizes of backs.

Kit is not complete: What? Where is the rest? I was surprised to fing that there are not any more sizes available in the backs. I was expecting that they would have backs that are 2 more sizes up (.693 & .695). Sure you can order more parts, but at the price it goes for, I was expecting a bit more in options. Granted, they do have to core sizes, but I want to be able to have it accommodate anything.

Backs somewhat short: I will have to qualify this; there is a lot of debate on the length of barrel needed for a paintball to get up to speed, and the barrel [i]is[/i] stepped. The backs are short. Easy for storage, but if a paintball gets is full speed in the first 6 inches of travel, the bore sizer only helps in a very small portion of that. But if it gets it in the first 2 inches (the other school of though) this it is just fine. I am sure that it comes down to type of marker and operation style, as well as a number of other items. The porting does not start before the magic 6" of travel time, so regardless, you are getting most of the function. The back is more of a ball dent. So unless your ball matches the actual back of the barrel, you are losing a small amount of efficiency. This might be made up by the low friction of the barrel. Might be a problem, might not.

One barrel per thread style: Unlike a freak, it is not fairly easy to use the system on a Impulse, then a cocker, then an spyder, then a '98c. Most systems have this issue. The insert/back system of the freak allow buying just one new part to have it work on a new marker. On the sw!tch (like most systems) it is not possible without getting all new backs. So if you trade markers alot, or have a multitude of markers, this is a one thread style system. Most of us keep our markers (or all have the cocker threaded markers) so t is not an issue, but it could be an annoyance.

Squeegee: Can't use any old battle swab in a pinch. Don't want the barrel to develop runners due to the threads of the swab. Good thing the barrel shoots clean so quick, or this might be an issue. Make sure you are prepared with the right kind of squeegee when you go out to play, or clean up at home.
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel system, and I am very pleased with it. I see some potential issues, and am not happy that there are not more backs for the price. But for what you get, it is very high quality, well built, and works like a dream. If you have the money it is an awesome product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

The Haze Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freek, All-American
Marker Setup: 03` E-Bladed Outkast with complete freeflow internals.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything, I've shot the lowest grade to the highest grade of paint through it.
Strengths: Light weight, Durable, Accurate, Cleans broken paint out in 6-8 shots.
Weaknesses: Price (well worth it though), other than that, NONE
Review: A member on our team first introduced us to the Stiffi-Tip that he was running on his Imp. We all shot it and were quite impressed with the weight and how accurate it was compaired to the Freek front that was on it. After I seen what this Tip could do, I really wanted to see what a Switch-It kit would do. I was fed up with SP and there whole load of BS they were pulling, so I bought a Switch-It kit.

From the first time I laid my eye's and hands on it I was honestly impressed. The kit comes in a nice (small) nylon bag that completely unzips. This is nice because I was use to lugging the case that my Freek belonged in, so there is the first possitive. The next thing that you notice is the looks of the barrel. Ofcourse it's all carbon fiber with an Al tip, but it honestly looks good. The next thing that you notcie is how light this barrel actually is. In words you can try and describe it (the barrel weights about the same as a Freek incert) but words don't give it it's true props, you just have to see for yourself. So, once I was past the looks, weight and the actual presents of the product, I need to shoot some paint through this beast. The first time I shot paint through the barrel was with PMI Premi's. The first hopper I shot through it I was impressed in the first 20 shots. The accuracy of this barrel was hands down the best and how quite it was even amazed me more.

Since the frist time I tested the barrel I have used it extensivly. I have shot the low grade paint and the high grade paint through the barrel and its all the same. The one thing that I did get to witness is, A player on my team was using the Switch-It and he shot a stream of paint before the break. Well, he forgot to turn on his HALO and he broke a ball in the barrel. The break was cleaned out in 6 shots and the balls were flying as stright was they were before the break. It's honestly amazing.
Conclusion: This barrel blows any other barrel out of the water. I have shot most of the barrels out there and there isn't one that holds a candle to this one. If you want to add and edge to your game on the field, get this barrel. I also strongly recommend this barrel to any serious tourney players like ourselfs. This barrel will amaze you and I promise that. Try this barrel out and let it speak for it's self.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 4th, 2004 at 11:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CheetohFingers Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak, scepter (kit barrels)
boomstick, ultralite, cp 1 piece, javalin
Marker Setup: 04 jmj featherlite excal
halo b w/ z code
sceptor kit
macdev conquest
Recommended
Paintballs:
its a kit
Strengths: It is light, accurate, quiet.
Weaknesses: Cant be cleaned with a swab.
Review: When my wifes gun came in last week, I just wanted to get it up and running.
I asked the local shop what the had with cocker threads. He only had the switch.
It was $179. I knew if I had any trouble, he'd let me take it back. I dont know all the science behind it. I dont know why a 1" back works.

It works.

Its everything most people look for in a barrel.
If you dont like how it looks, tough.

Oh yeah, it came with a pretty cool, large sized, shirt.

Edit: This is the best barrel I've used. It shoots through breaks better than the other barrels I've used. Changing rating from 9 to 10.
Conclusion: Some people think $179 is to much for a barrel.
It is expensive.
However, as it is the only barrel you need, I think its a good value too.
(if that makes any sense)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 9:25 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ilwaitfru Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: this is the best,i have used them all
Weaknesses: none
Review: I have been playing for 15 years,I took the time to tell you that this product is the best out there.I am a dealer and have used them all! this is a very quiet barrel set and very light. No matter what paint i shoot it flies straight.If i break a ball it clean it self with in 5 balls.
Conclusion: you will not be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Pipe, Scepter, Kaner, Dye UL, Dye SS, SP AA etc
Marker Setup: 03 Swirl Featherlite Viking
Dust Red
WAS Equalizer
Lowered LPR- pinches paint
BP No Rider
Site Switch/Kaner
03 Stickies
Centerflag 420 68/45
Smoke Z-Board Egg 2
Red TE Halo
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything... I prefer Forumla 13
Strengths: Light
Quiet - paired w/ viking
Looks good -tip
Cool Case
Weaknesses: I'd like a larger and smaller back
Review: Shoots very nice
-Extremely quiet when paired with the viking - frontmen can hear me roar :)
-Shoots through breaks well
-Shoots tight patterns when using good paint

Case
-Holds your other barrels when you use it
-has a nice folder in the outside- other barrels, papers, whatever

Barrel
-Can use straight shots/swabs - whatever
-Tip looks like a dick.. goes with the stiffi theme i guess

Backs
-Bore is not the way you think - its a control bore, .691 barrel, and then the stepped tip
-Fits great onto a Viking, or any gun with a cut back breech (cocker, e/xmag, some timmys)
-Look cool
-Very functional - flats on threaded back side, able to tighten to front very well
- holes in backs - if it get stuck, a punch wont mar it
Conclusion: All in all great barrel. Good accuracy, sound (or lack of), wieght is nothing, etc etc

I prefer this over all other kits I've shot, and there are two currently at my house.

Contact me with any quesitons, or if you would like to see pictures.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media