paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
IronCorps Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomy's. Ceramics.
Strengths: Very round. Not dimpled.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I've used these on multiple occasions. It runs me about 30 bux a case since i get about $20 off since i'm a ref. These run great in my Reloader B. I havent crushed a single ball. On another note, they break on target consistently. They have heavy superiority to spank in both terms of accuracy and prediction of in-flight ballimpacts.
Conclusion: Very good paint. Worth the buy if you cant get xball paint or other good grade paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball989 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch-worked awsome.
buzzballz-really sucked
stinger-pretty good.
Marker Setup: Gameface Vexor,Extreme Rage overdrive hopper,20 once co2 tank,14 inch demon sniper barrel (works extremely good)
Recommended
Barrels:
14 inch demon sniper barrel.$50.00 but really worth it.
Strengths: Hard shell,brite yellow fill.Hurts bad when shot.
Weaknesses: Goes almost perfectly,but curves up a tiny bit.
Review: These paintballs are really good. Everthing was great execpt it turned upward a little bit execpt it isent curved enough to do any really bad shots. I shot a tree from about fifty yards and you could here the impact very loud. Basicaly these paintballs are really good and if you want to get revenge on a person these are the perfect paintballs.
Conclusion: I think they are really good and go very far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbaylor828 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super swirl, Diablo Heat, Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with LPK, 2 finger E-grip, Flatline,
Nitro duck 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Works with the flatline
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Great price, Work well when compared at super swirls 53 a case.
selection of colors
Weaknesses: The seam is a little inconsistant, (you get what you pay for)
Review: Overall, these paintballs work quite well, I only broke three in the last four cases I used. And after I turned my velocity down I don't break any at all. Great fill, looks good, and they amost always break., There is the occasional bounce, but I haven't heard of a paintball that doesn't especially when it hits a target at 50 yards.
Conclusion: Proball is an awesome paint for the price and ease of accessibility. I would and do buy these paintballs becasue they work and fit my budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatpat988 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizzer (favorite tourney paint), blaze (a little better than proball, but more expensive)
Marker Setup: syder fenix
14" Smart Parts All American
Evlution II (egg)
Recommended
Barrels:
all american, ultralite, anything w/a mid to large bore
Strengths: Accuracy
No barrel breaks
Cheap
Weaknesses: Are not always perfectly round
Review: Well, these are very good paintballs for speedball, rec or tourny. They shoot very strait for me, and I have never chopped one in my barrel before. These are also very very cheap 40.00 a case!! I highly reccomend these for rec play because they give performance at a price


The only problem i have w/this paint is that 10 out of every 500 bag has a dimple in it :(
Conclusion: I reccomend them to anyone because they are cheap and accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Friday, March 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All-Stars, Power Ball, PMI Premium, Many others
Marker Setup: X-Mag Silver to Blue Fade
3.2 Software
HALO B w/Rip Drive & Victory board
Evil Pipe
Fireblade Trigger
Empire Mini-Rail
68/3000 AGD Flatline

Angel 05 Speed
HALO B w/Rip Drive & Victory board
PowerLyte Barrel Kit
CP Direct Mount On/Off ASA
68/4500 CrossFire LP Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Something that will give you a good paint to barrel match (Although I don't think it will help much)
Strengths: Sort of cheap, bright colors, they don't bounce
Weaknesses: Out of round, break in gun and barrel, bad seams, horrible fill consistency, dimpled
Review: This is absolutely some of the worse paint I have ever shot. For starters most of the paint was out of round. In fact some was so bad it was shaped like jellybeans. Of course I picked out what I could which ended up being about 200 rounds. The paint I was left with was the best in the box.....compared to other paint is'nt all that good. Most of the paint flew in all different directions, at least when it managed to get out of the barrel. Out of every 10 paintballs I shot at least 3 or 4 of them would break in the barrel, and I even switched to a bigger bore size. So needless to say I spent most of my games cleaning out the barrel.

When I actually did manage to hit someone it never bounced, always breaking on target. But all in all I would have to say that the negatives outweigh the positives here.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this paint to anybody. It is poor quality and inconsistent. Spend your hard earned money on better paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 4th, 2005 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

EMT32533 Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball ,and various others
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 with 32 degrees 16" night stick barrel still useing co2 with this gun
Recommended
Barrels:
14" or 16" night stick or flatline
Strengths: Thick fill, good range, shell has just right amount of hardness.
Weaknesses: I haven't found one yet
Review: I've used this ball for a long time and in many tournaments.This ball is excellent in any condition you might want to play in.I have yet to find a bad case of balls(that was shipped properly).This ball is excellent when used with a tippmann product.(a-5,M-98,or m-98custom)
Conclusion: Proball is the most stable in flight and has the most consistent breakage.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odachimaster Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Evils
All stars
Werks
Marker Setup: A-5 flatline E-triger sidewinder regulator 48ci 3000 psi pure energy tank A-5 offset sight rail colapsible stock NCSTAR 30mm red dot sight and stainless braid hose. (sometimes werks barrel)
Recommended
Barrels:
awesome in the flatline
werks
teardrop
thunder pig
Strengths: Thickfill thickist ive ever shot very decent acuraccy great price 45$a case with shiping.
Weaknesses: They do havea thick shell but ive never had a problem with them not breaking
Review: Hard to beat in preformence or price i did eventualy switch to marbs but the price difference makes it obvious witch paint should be better i've used this paint in all weather conditons never been a problem ive even forgot to wrap up the paintball bags with most paints this would warp the balls but not with proball its a great scenario paint as well becuase of the cost to preformance ratio.
Conclusion: Great paint shoots nice in tippmanns wonderful in harsh climate conditions such as Canadian winters
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjgpb Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Nelsplat, Draxxus Midnight, RPS premium, Zap Tork ... and Proball is probably the best shooting outta this price/quality group
Marker Setup: Dm4 with extras for speedball
C98 decked out when I play woods
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a ultralite on my DM4 and it shoots anything ... I have only broken paint once and it was bleeders I cleaned up and got for free
Strengths: Good marking
Accurate
Doesn't break in gun
Weaknesses: No weaknesses for the price, fill could be thicker, but great fill for the price
Review: This is rediculous the reviews this ball is getting. I wasn't going to review until I saw this ball only had an average 7 and then read the bogus reviews it was getting. These balls are great ... the shell is not that hard even if it is not at "soft" as some other balls. I think the coating on it is better than Midnight or anyother paint in this pricing group I have listed. And the fill is better than any listed as well, except maybe the Midnight ... I think it might have a little better fill. But all around Proball is awesome paint in the 40$ range and SUPER consistent. I've ordered it several times and it is always the same quality.

Don't listen to the kids and newbies on this site, which I am sure most don't. Ask anyone who has played paintball for a while and I am sure they have used this paint, and am sure they will give it the thumbs up.

Conclusion: Looking for consistent paint with a quality fill and shell for 40-42$ a case ... this is your ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spearnizzle Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus: Midnight
Marker Setup: 98c- 16" j&j, remote coil( one of the most advisable upgrades for a scenario player), rear velocity adjustment, rocket cock II (great b/c it keeps your insides clean {decreases maintenance} and actually makes your marker a little bit quieter, low pressure for the speedballers, i use a dominator 300 round hopper, double trigger or response trigger which i use
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramic - great match
Strengths: Hard shell
Easy to see
Hard to wipe
Very durable
No breakage (barrel)
Weaknesses: Some of the balls have some dimples
Review: I've gotten some of these balls before. I love them. Their blue with a dark blue fill. They are super accurate and there is no lying about getting hit with this paint. It's somewhat expensive but no more expensive than what you'd expect to pay for tourny grade paint.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anybody who cares about their barrel. It is so easy and so accurate with you're gun and I've never broken one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzinhi Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used alot of different paint, nelson,zap, pmi,draxxus,diablo, severe,32 degrees, xo industries,system x. and Viper. I have also used powerballs and proball from the old paintball inc.
Marker Setup: ATS ...AT16/AT4 , autococker blue/silver AIM body xonic frame, blue flame drop, tippman 98 jj pro barrell. Richochet ak hopper,halo b,halo tsa frontman, evultion2,and a new empire tsa loader( nice new slimmer design holds 210 and a thicker shell)
Recommended
Barrels:
ATS has their own barrel. use the pro one from j&j,use the Lucky 15 on the cocker
Strengths: thick shell nice fill. RED FILL the best
Weaknesses: None
Review: Proball was by far the best paint at one point what i used to buy all the time until the company got into financial trouble...then the paint went downhill in quality, So after I seen another company make them I tried them. Nice thick shell, nice fill on the red and blue. ( I have not tried other colors) These are very tough. I went to pick up the case 1 handed and the hand hole ripped. dropped whole case from about 4 feet expected to have broken paint in box... nope not a 1. Then getting ready to leave and grabbed my sack from major paintball, didn't zip zipper and out comes 5oo balls on a hard cement floor. only 1 broke. That is great for woodsball players. My ATS marker will make or break a paintball. and it likes these new ones pretty well. I did break in the barrel on the tippmann but I have broken paint with every paintball I have tried.
Conclusion: I like these paintballs my opposing players don't as they don't always break. I can normally tell when a person is hit as they normally yell out, even if ball doesn't break. Red fill is not common and allows me to tell whom I hit. Also the blue is nice as well as it is dark and stands out well too. I get them for under $40.00 ans recommend using them espcially for woodsball as they will go thru some brush.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media