paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Raiderz Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS range, Power Ball, JT, Evil, Victory, Diablo range,
Marker Setup: Mac Dev Cyborg
Recommended
Barrels:
Match Stick (Mac Dev) JT
Strengths: Each batch is consistantly high quality.
Weaknesses: Bags are re-sealable
Review: I have been using these as much as I can, they fly straight and dont break in the gun, only on the people. Fill is thick and is hard to wipe. havent weighed them, but seem heavier the RPS range, which means they would fly bit further, must test that.

Alround great ball, I am fussy with tournement paint, but I would be happily take it to a tourney that wasn't Field paint Only.
Conclusion: Great paint, great colours.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rob119 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder imagine select. 14" 32 degree quiet riot barrel. VL quantum hopper. basic CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
A big bore barrel
Strengths: Fill is not at all watery. Dont break in barrel. Not smelly
Weaknesses: Overfilled. Large. Stain easily
Review: I thought they were good paintballs for the price and they work pretty well. The shell is rather hard and it seems to be overfilled with paint but these are not huge issues. I have had very few pop in my barrel, and my barrel is not the greatest. They are quite accurate and have an o.k. range. They dont last very long so dont buy a bunch and expect them to last forever.
Conclusion: I guess they are pretty good balls. The fill is nice and not very easy to wipe off. They hurt a little but i cant complain. Buy them if you want, theyre not amazing but certainly get the job done.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 deg. line of paint, draxxus, rps/pmi,BE,VL, and other various kinds
Marker Setup: who cares

Recommended
Barrels:
anything that the ball fits in
Strengths: cheap
bright fill
pretty decent shell thickness
Weaknesses: quality
not all sphereical
Review: I used some of these at a woodsball game to try em out. Red shell red fill, the thing i liked was that they were pretty bright, and wouldnt be loosing sight of them when shooting in the woods, and u could clearly see when they marked something or someone.

I think their not all that bad of a ball for certain prices and for how many u happen to get, but i would use em for backyard shooting at targets, or practice.
Conclusion: overall a medium ball, some were egg shaped, and bounced. the fill is bright, but dont know if really worth prices depending on where u get them. i would say use them for practice or target practice :)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

6D94U Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
used pmi and others they do not compair.
Marker Setup: A-5 progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
only used one.
Strengths: They dont break as easy
Weaknesses: none I love this ball
Review: All I can say is if you play woods ball, you better have proballs because someone else will. I was using diablo, pmi just what ever in my gun I could get my hands on quickest. This was a big mistake. When you get in the woods a bush or a leaf would keep me from taking out someone, because my balls would break. After being shot over and over after shooting at someone with proballs I decided to change. I haven't had any more problems hitting my target. These balls will break limbs and keep going a must for the woods. They also make a terrible mess on your target. Recommend red or white they don't wipe off easy.
Conclusion: Buy them If you play woods ball you wont regret it. The other players will hate you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abburton Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Nel-Splat, Hot-Spot, PMI Big Ball, All-Star, Java Supreme, Severe ...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Flatline Barrel, RT
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
Strengths: it never breaks in my barrel.
Weaknesses: It has never let me down
Review: II've used this paint on several occasions, it never breaks in my barrel. It does break on targets, has a pretty good fill, and is just the right size to maximize the effectiveness of your flatline or other barrel that requires a small bore paint. I am getting them for 40 bucks a case at paintballgear. For the price I haven't found a better ball. I've even tried All-Stars. I'm sure they are great in other barrels but didn't work well at all for me. Proball is consistent and performs well even in hot humid conditions (Coastal South Carolina).
Conclusion: If your needs demand a small bore paint this is it for the price and perfomance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gulpy Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crappy zap practice and zap spank
Marker Setup: 2002 Black Dragun LED Compact
Freak System 14"
Dead on x-core 8 stage expansion chamber
coiled remote
clear empire reloader
proball paintballs
Delrin Bolt
68/3000 psi pure energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Dont buy a barrel for these thinking it will help. It might a bit but not really.
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: these paintballs almost never break. and when they do, its so easy to wipe. i shot 50 paintballs straight with a perfect barrel match and only 6 of them hit! Out of the 6 none of them broke. The victim of my shots was screaming in pain as these dont *&^@ing BREAK!!!!! These paintballs are only good if you like to suck.
Conclusion: These are terrible paintballs, dont buy them. 1 sec

I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I II I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i dunno
Marker Setup: 4 guns that i dont feel like listing
Recommended
Barrels:
taso
Strengths: pretty cheap
Weaknesses: thin, watery fill
Review: at paintball on saturday i lent out a pod to someone and he repayed me with these. they worked fine for me except the fill was very thin and dull colored....who in the right mind would shoot white fill when half the players are wearing tan or camou shirts? the shell seemed ok. it wasnt too hard or too soft and it wasnt so bright that the people could see it coming and duck right away...i was shot with these in the mask and i didnt even see it coming. none of them chopped in my barrel and shot accurately.
Conclusion: these arent the BEST paintballs you could get but there definetly worth the money...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GRNvrt2K2 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all Draxxus, EVIL, big ball, premium, polar ice
Marker Setup: Green Vert 2k2 Cocker
14" Full Freak Kit
Shocktech front pnuematics kit
WGP Black Magic Venturi Bolt
Evil Beaver Tail
68/45 Maxflo
32* Gas through Fore grip
WGP STO Hinge Frame
DYE stickies

Silver 2k3 Impulse w/ vision
12" Full Freak Kit
Tape worm
SP Brass Hammer & Bolt
Twister Feed Lo-rise
68/45 MaxFlo
CP Flame Drop Forward
Eclipse Blade Trigger
DYE stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic or some other huge bore barrel
Strengths: u will not chop
Weaknesses: HUGE balls will never break on anything
Review: These paintball are the toughest shelled in the world. They goin through 2 feet of dense shrubbery. Also the bore size is HUGE if i didnt have a freak i would have been screwed cuz i had to use my .693 insert.

Only positive thing is that u will not chop this paint.
Conclusion: Dont buy it unless u have to. I had to buy it (its all the scenario org. sold)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impiety_one Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, viewloader, and crappy evil mart paint.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c buttload of upgrades, if you really want to know email me.
Recommended
Barrels:
any large bore barrel, but i dont reccomend this paint so it doesnt really matter does it
Strengths: well, hmmm... not to much here, they curve so bad you dont have to wait for someone to pop up out of a bunker, you can just shoot around it.
they didnt really break that bad in a larger bore barrel ( something like a .692) barrel. but in my stone cold II they broke something horrid.
Weaknesses: they bad seems, looks like theyve over filled the ball with paint
dont fit most barrels
exspensive for the low quality they are
curve extremely bad, most of the time you hit the wrong person.
i have seen them basically do a u turn
the fill is very watery, it can be easily wiped off
they hurt like a b!tch
they also dont fit well in a spyder, the things are bigger then the ventri bolt ( i used to own a spyder so i speak from experiance )
swollen be paint isnt even this bad
the list goes on..........
Conclusion: dont get them unless you have no other option, but then youd have better luck shooting acorns. im only giving them a 2 because with it i could atleast hit someone around a tree. but other then that these things just flat out suck. go buy powerball or viper paint, at least there good and shoot straight.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmills Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze are the onlyballs that come close.
Marker Setup: i dont have any upgrades yet trust me u dont need them its a heck of a good gun when it comes out of the case. i have regular stock barrel might get new one but probably not u dont really need it. i got my gun throuh outback gun and pawn in bardstown ky which he is the only dealer in the state of ky. i ordered a 20oz co2 and just use the black spinloader that came with the gun.i say the nextupgrade will be better barrel or a laser maybe.
Recommended
Barrels:
i just use a larger barrel mainly these balls are recreational and r the best for that
Strengths: they shoot straight no curving and explode on impact very well and have shot them out of sling shots so they are durable
Weaknesses: nothing i guess the bad would be getting hit by one of these balls because u cant wipe it off to easy.
Conclusion: get these balls some of the best i have used so far and are the most dependable balls i have used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media