paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
B@D_Andy Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Mabalizer All Stars, Big Ball, Nelson Hot Spot.
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun LED w/ 14" Dye Excel Barrel. 20oz. CO2, 12v view loader.
Recommended
Barrels:
And barrel with a .689 bore.
Strengths: This paint has kind of a "stiff" shell. When it hits it more like shatters then breaks. The paint is thick so it, along with the shell fragments are hard to wipe. Pretty durable, and flies pretty straight. Good price. I get 2400 for less than a case of Big Ball.
Weaknesses: Then only problem i've had is balls breaking in pods. I went to just toss a pod to a friend and the "stiff" shells of these paitballs resulted in a big mess.
Conclusion: Besides the occasional break in the pod, this is a very good paintball. The best part is the way the shell breaks and sticks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dk023 Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
team colors
Marker Setup: tippmann C98 pmi hopper 16" big daddy smart parts on/off valve 20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
i like my big daddy it works really* well
Strengths: reliable can get it any where havnt broke a ball yet tin go u oh the run ti
Weaknesses: too hard i guess it dont matter if ur like me and rush every time and shoot some one at point blank!!
Conclusion: i like this paint and i dont know why every one is giving it bad review i guess it has to be the barrel but my big daddy works like a dream
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

baseballman0015 Wednesday, November 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS superswirl- this paint is pretty good
Diablo midnight- also pretty good
glow in the dark paintballs- fun in the dark, but unless you're playing in the dark they're not very good at all
Brass Eagle- not very good
Marker Setup: trracer s/a all stock with a 12 ounce CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter
Strengths: sometimes it shot straight
the fill I bought was aqua and very bright and thick
shell is hard....
Weaknesses: Shell is far too hard, if I would've bought superswirl like I usually do then I would've gotten about twice as many kills as I did because the shell was so hard everyone I shot at said they had balls that hit them but didnt break. They didnt shoot as straight as the superswirls I have used in previous game, and they're too expensive for the performence they give
Conclusion: if you have to, get them, but I would recommend at least superswirls over them because you can pick them up at wal mart for cheap and they're good paintballs
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NcicHit Monday, November 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Hot Pink
Marbs
Gator Black
Blaze
Nelson
Brass Eagle
ZAP
Other Brands
Marker Setup: Black Micromag
ANS Phase II Bolt
ANS Venturi Bolt
Palmer's Female Regulator
Palmer's Male Regulator
Drop Forward With SS QD Hose
BOA Snake Bite Barrel Nickel Coated (Black)
Palmer's Anti-siphon Tank Fit To Gun
Armosn Elbow
XBoard Loader
PMI Paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive
Strengths: Comes in a nice box.
Weaknesses: I used to be a big fan of ProBall. But I'm not anymore. Just about every paintball made shot well out of my Micromag. I can no longer say that about ProBall. I had more curves than I could throw with my bowling ball. I even tried two different barrels. I used a BOA and a Smart Parts All American and neither one seemed to work for me. Also to make it worse I had to buy it as field paint at $80.00 a case. That really hurt the old pocket book. I was a sponser on a school trip and one to use field paint to play. I guess I was too use to paint flying in a straight line. I should of used my Flatline and then I could of really shot around trees. In fairness if I laid in wait it shoot well out to about twenty feet but anything more it curved like a Bob Gibson curve ball.
Conclusion: I shot a lot of $80.00 paint that day and I will say that I didn't have any barrel breaks but I didn't hit much at over twenty feet. I will stick to using PMI Hot Pink, Marbs and Blaze. I used to have good luck with ProBall but I probably won't buy it again unless I don't have any choice.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex 2 Sunday, November 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
~From Best to Worst~

~RPS Marbilizer: Very good
~JT Maxim: Very good
~Powerball: Quite good
~RPS Big Ball: Good/OK
~PMI Premium: OK
~Great America: OK
~Brass Eagle: Not OK
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C with...

14" Cp 1piece
Phsyco ballistics Drop Forward
Double Trigger
98c X-chamber
Ricochet AK 9v
Wierd metal stock deal
20oz Co2 with Smart Parts on/off
Sometimes my cheap $15 scope
Recommended
Barrels:
Hmmmm...

For this stuff you need a nice barrel. I have seen it used in the Angel infinity series 2002 and they worked good. Same with some of the DYE barrels.
Strengths: *Gives the computer screen a quizzical look as I ponder*

~They have a good shell. Kinda on the thick side.
~The fill is quite thick. It is, in fact, rather waxy.
~Sometimes they fly with a tinge of straitness.
Weaknesses: OK here i go...

~First of all they are horribly dirty when they break in a bag. Out of the 8 bags, 5 had broken balls in them. We didn't even think of keeping them due to our past experience with proball. Back to UPS they went.
~Anyway, they aren't that accurate. When a suicidal maniac with an Angel rushes up your flank don't rely on these. Even at 30 feet. Believe me I know this from experience. I still remember the pain of several paintballs hitting in quick succession into my side as I tried frantically to get a hit on this guy who was in the open!
~If they break in your hopper or tubes your screwed. Any other paintball they touch will loose accuracy.

Conclusion: I guess these aren't that bad if you are an occasional rec player with a deep pocket. But if you are like me, a paintball maniac who spends his last penny on paintballs and air*, get some better paint for a better price.


*I was over exagerating a bit but I do devote much of my time to my hobbies.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scud Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Blaze, Evil, Marballizer & RP Pro, Inferno, ZAP, kick-n
Marker Setup: E99 w/ 88/4500 crossfire, teardrop and custom foregrip
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop and/or All American - boomstick also works very well
Strengths: These are great paintballs, it really irritates me that so many little kids talk trash about this paint, and quite honestly it sound like most of them haven't even used them! Proballs have excellent quality shells - they do not dimple, they fly nice and straight and break alot better than the majority of the competition- this especially includes ALL Diablo paint - midnight AND blaze, since I've gotten various cases of Diablos with dimples galore - they fly like they're drunk and the break when they fell like it - sorry Boy and Girls, I'll take the proball thanks.

Fill wise, they're stuffed with a nice thick paint that is vivid and harder to wipe off then most other paint, except for some of the tourny grade stuff - (marbs for instance)

Lastly, they're priced relatively cheap considering how much better they're performance is - meaning that they fly straight and break, unlike other comparable stuff that flies crooked and bounces.
Weaknesses: The only thing I don't particularly like is that they ship in 2 bags of 1000 instead of 4 bags of 500 - but this is a very minor detail and this is great paint.
Conclusion: Bottom line is unless I can get super-discount marbs, I'll shoot proball unless if have no other choice (such as on field paint only days) Proball is great stuff and all the little kids should stop badmouthing it for no reason - they fly arrow straight, they don't dimple, they BREAK and at only 45 bucks a case they're friggin cheap! They easily earn a 9.5 - I'll give it a ten here to try and compensate for all the BS badmouthing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

millsan1 Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Carnivore, I-Balz, Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
Flatline
21" Thunder Pig
Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
Strengths: I did performance tests on 5 different balls, from 3 ranges, with 2 different barrels. I recorded info on hits, barrel breaks and wingers. I shot 15 shots for each combo, 5 warm up shots to establish range and accurancy, and then recorded the data on the following 10 shots.

These balls had 5 breaks and no wingers during my tests.

They were more accurate in the Thunder Pig by a measurable margin.

All teh breaks were in the Thunder Pig.

They hit 10 for 10 at 20, 7 for 10 at 30 yds and 3 for 10 at 45 yds through the Thunder Pig.

The numbers were 10 at 20, 4 at 30 and 6 at 45 through the Flatline.
Weaknesses: There were a high number of breaks, but all were in the Thunder Pig.
Conclusion: Pretty good ball, but a high number of breaks during my testing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Electro_FREAK Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI MARBS DIABLO DUSK, INFERNO, MIDNIGHT, Brass Eagle= PEICE OF SH*T
Marker Setup: E_99 wid Stone cold Taso 2 barrel, 20oz cO2, cyclone III cocking bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock, taso Stone Cold 2, & smart parts
Strengths: Everything... shoots wid dead on accuracy and shows when ur opponets have been hit.. shells is durable and strong. have fun while they last cause i sure did!!!!!
Weaknesses: The bad thing is that people who havent even tried this paint r giving it bad reviews... and its pissin me off.... well if u did get a bad batch, its not like PMI or Daiblo's give perfect ones either...
Conclusion: Iv used over 4000 balls in one month... i perfer these over all of the other ones out their... MARBS and PROBALL comes close to my likings. None have popped on my gun and even wid velocity all the way up. I love these pballs and imma keep usin them...... i also use them to hit *FLYING* ravens around the street lights... bundles of fun. (i have a very bad rivalry wid ravens after they SH*TTed on my gun...)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel hunter Monday, July 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze which are good but dont handle ball breaks as well as these do,
Marker Setup: Pirahna pro ts with 2002 all american and dye stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
they worked with the stock barrel and they work great with all american
Strengths: they are accurate durable (dont bust in barrel) great for winter play ... and the people that say that they dont bust are just a bunch of noobs who arent gettin full contact shoots they are knickin sholders and masks even if it dont bust i dont know one person at my feild that shoots one ball at a time and since they shoot straight and all go in the same direction u shouldnt have to worry...
Weaknesses: i got a clear shell with lime green fill one time and it was that bright or thick of paint... but no reason for concern to me------- i hose people anyway...
Conclusion: great paintball great price go try it for ur self
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GOARMYPAINTBALL Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 DEGREES COMPETITION PLATINUMS AND TEAM COLORS/ 8BALL /DIABLO BLAZE, DUSK, HELLFIRE, IMPERIAL, INFERNO, LAVA , MIDNIGHT, RECSPORT // PMI PREMIUM, GOLD TRRACER,// WARPED BLAZE / ETC ETC
Marker Setup: Spyder Amg Lcd with 14" Dye Tiyanium Boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
ANY FACTOR OR ANY UPGRADES BUT I RECOMMEND DYE BOOMSTICK.
Strengths: Every freaking thing!!!! They fly straight even under full auto fire. They nver break in the barrel. Even the paintball is filled with so much paint a perso hit is not wiping it all off. These paintball are some of the best I've played with fo the price. The balls are always round never have a breaking problem.
Weaknesses: KNOWBODY CARRIES THEM AROUND HERE!!!!
Conclusion: For the money their a steal of a deal if you don't have the money for diablo's. All I recommend is that you buy and test thout for your self and I tell you what you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media