paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablos rps pmi zap big ball. All of these paintballs kick the shiz out of these proball p.o.s.
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus, 12v blue gem series hopper w/ x-board, mako storm trigger frame, 68 ci 3000 psi pure energy fiber wraped tank, cb custom drop forward, j and j ceramic barrel, custom splashed andonizing and thats abought it.
Recommended
Barrels:
no thing will work. if u bought these play w/o a barrel. ur better off seeing ull be braking avery 5th shot
Strengths: no thing. The only good think is i know never to buy such crappy paint ever again
Weaknesses: lets c the first is that ull break EVERY 5TH SHOT with these. I used a half a case of inferno and half a case of big ball. I used inferno first and it was great. Not 1 break shot strait and did not chop. The 1 time i would have chopped was when i was shootin at like 13 and my revy prob coulden keep up and all that happened was the bolt restd on the ball. I used up my infernos and progressed 2 my proballs. Played and while shooting off the break within my 1st 5 shots 1 broke and kept breakin till i grabbed a sup bunker. It happens i thought prob just a bad ball. after done shooting popped out and shot a quick burst of 19 b4 i came back in. Lets just say only 7 actually left the gun b4 the rest got murdered in the barrel. what the hell i said as i squeeged again. there was only 1 player on the outher team left by now and i decided to bunker him. i figured i would prob get a few off b4 they started breaking again. ran up came around saw him and started 2 fire. SH&t! Iyelled as a just saw a colored mist shoot from my gun and spray him i kept running and firing hopping that 1 would get through. I knew it was useless when i saw paint squirting from my powerfeed and felt about 10 paintballs hit me. My team got him out as i was walking off the feild and i came up 2 him and the stagin area and looked him over. He was covered from head 2 toe in a painty mist and i was covered with abought 10 nice little circles and my power feed and barrel was dripping paint. I was pissed. so i cleaned out all my internals whent to the chrono and shot at 268 fps. I shot a few more 2 make shure and wouldent u know it they started braking. I thought it was the barrel so my teammate gave me his freak and i matched up the paint and started shooting again success i thought as I shot out a whole 20 without a break. then i broke. damn. squeeged tried again 50 shots and only gettin about 17 that acually shot {and I squeeged after every break} i gave up dumped all the paint from my hopper and all from my pods whent and got some big ball. I dident have 1 break for the 1000 that a bought. Thanks alot proball for letting me waste my money on Sh8t
Conclusion: I will and i repeat will never ever use this sickining paint again. I despise it. It got me tore up when trying to bunker and made me lose abought $70 {for the proballs i dumped and the bigballs i had 2 buy} I wish i had somway to ban this product from ever being sold again. I hope u read my story and head its warnings. DO not buy this. P.S. when i got big ball I got my chance and bunkered the same time this time hes the one walking off witha set of12 welts. NICE
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trooper_420 Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Nel Splat which really suck .I have used PMI premiums which are decent but a bit too small.We all have messed up and bought Brass Eagle......
Marker Setup: Bob Long Millenium, AKA internals , Palmer Reg, J& J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I have used Smart parts Barrels , Stock Kingman and Tippmann barrels and my J&J ceramic with no problem at all
Strengths: These seem to have a really good consistancy.The balls don't have bad seams.Very good paint quality , as far as thickness is concerned , and good flight qualities.Great in cold weather.
Weaknesses: The only problem I have really seen is that they have a tendency not to break all the time on target.They don't call them "pro bounce" for nothing.It really helps to aim for hard spots such as googles, marker , etc.
Conclusion: A really good medium to large bore paint that is good in cold weather with good consistancy in both size and performance.These aren't marballizer , but for 20$ less a case they sure do the trick.Look for a color called whupass as it looks like it takes batteries its so bright
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impy2229 Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, 32degress competiton
Marker Setup: 02' with 02' all american barrel, with co2 with anti siphon tibes and smart parts on/offs. What more would ya want?
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Smart Parts Barrel
Strengths: Thick Fill, Break On target, dont curve, Dont break inside barrel. cheap compared to rps and some diablo.
Weaknesses: when i got my first case about every 1 in 30 balls had a flat spot and it really pissed me off. The flat spots coud have been from i got them for christmas but i made sure i kept them sealed, oh well
Conclusion: Get them and if they have flat spots never buy them again, from now on im stckong with diablo and rps. Id try them first before you assume they suck. If the case you buy has flat spots it must be bad so dont buy them.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sw187 Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nelson premium paintballs- better
diablo dusk and inferno - better
pmi marbalizers - tons better
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom w/ J&J ceramic 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
ones that are made to shoot oval-shaped balls : p
Strengths: the paint inside the ball is hard to wipe
lots of fill-color variety
Weaknesses: EXTREMELY oval shaped
unreasonably high-priced
break often in most barrels, even clog some
have a huge seam that causes 1/2 of them to curve
Conclusion: These balls are by far the worst ive ever used. My friend used the same, and he had ball breaks every 3 mins, and i had some terrible ball breaks, even a barrel clog where i had 5 of these balls stuck in my barrel. They cost way to much for the low quality paint they are, and the seam is almost as bad as on the brass eagle paintballs. Even with my tippman 98 stock barrel, which has a huge bore size, the balls were so oval shaped that i had a ball break every 50 shots or so. I highly recommend that you spend a little more and get some nice pmi balls, or get some popular brand name balls that are cheaper (such as diablo dusk)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercury Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Marbs, PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Automag RT, 14" Dye Aluminum, 14" PMI Ceramic , 88ci/3k Pure Energy, PMI Perfect Drop, Evlution
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Aluminum, PMI Ceramic
Strengths: These balls were all pretty round. I think I found a couple out-of-round balls in a whole case but that's to be expected. These things were VERY accurate and consistent in my Dye Aluminem barrel. I didn't have a break out of the whole case that I've used of these but...
Weaknesses: ...quite a few didn't break on my opponents either. I'd say near half of the hits I got on opposing players didn't break so that is a definite negative.
Conclusion: These balls are very good for rec ball as they hardly ever break in your gun. Of course, the down side to that is that they often don't break on opponents. They are definitely worth the money for rec ball buy I wouldn't recommend them for tourny play. These are all I use for rec ball because they are cheap and very accurate with my marker setup.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs I use are JT's, which I really like. Also I use 32 degrees.
Marker Setup: I have a Core Hammerhead, with a 200 ball hopper, 16" barrel, and a 20 ounce CO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Spyder barrels, my 16" spyder barrel makes these balls go almost perfectly straight. Although JT are better I do like these alot too.
Strengths: I have use 1000 and there have been no breaks in my barrel. There has only been curves when the wind blows...but that doesn't count. I get 500 fro $24.00, not bad at all.
Weaknesses: Well, there was this one time that the ball exploded in mid air. But that was just one time. I think it was because i put my friends 40 oz tank on full PSI.
Conclusion: This is definetely a great product. That is if you don't play speedball. If you play speedball I really reccomend JT. JT are seemless and don't arch at all. But these didn't really arch much either. The reason with me is because I shoot from a 16" barrel. So yes, do buy this product, it works well in my gun. I think it will work well in your set-up too. Good luck with this product...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees competition
Marker Setup: model 98
J&J barrel
Dye boomstick
Dye ultralight
ADCO champ sight( dont use it much)
Expansion chamber
20 ounce tank
dye stickie grips
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J it works great in that barrel
All American works good in that too
Strengths: they shoot straight and dont break much. they work great on my tippman but they are crap in a spyder. my friends chops every paintball that goes in. i like um
Weaknesses: theyre expensive
when they do break they make a hell of a mess
Conclusion: they are a good paintball in a tippman but they are too expensive
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps marbs ,32* team colors, b e paint (i'll never buy that again), nelson anarchy, pmi premium, and any other fairly small bore paint
Marker Setup: black dragun ,agd flatline 4500 88 ci nitro, custom products 14 inch,ans gen x reg,new venturi bolt and spring kits
Recommended
Barrels:
cp 14" 689 bore barrels
Strengths: its an awsome paint, flies strait ,breaks on your buddy every time , i grouped 3 shots from 50 feet away closer than 3 inches, but there is such thing as a bad batch but try it until you find a good batch and try to stock up b4 its all gone
Weaknesses: doesnt shoot strait with co2 (and yes thats all i found wrong with it)
Conclusion: killer paint litterally ! go buy some b4 its gone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium, Rps bigballs, no good BE paint, super swirls, ect...
Marker Setup: tippman 98 & bob long millennium
Recommended
Barrels:
they were too big for my stock barrel on my 98 & my bob long, but still flew steight with the boblong. with my CP for my 98 they were too big, but if the velocity was REAL low they flew streight.
Strengths: the good about them was that they hardly ever break in your gun. my friend went through 2000 with his stingray and never got a break. they were pretty accurate with his gun too, considering normal accuracy. i personally have only had about 4 breaks out of 6000.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about them is that for some reason they don't fit my medium bore CP barrel.
Conclusion: Good balls. they didn't fit any of my barrels, but still worked with the millennium. i would try these with a bigger bore size if i ever got them. They got a pretty thick shell too so they hurt when you hit people. i give these an 8 because they don't fit my barrels.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soyboy Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball Platnum, 32 Degrees Team Colors
Marker Setup: I own a regular black Tippmann Model 98, 12 inch J&J 2 Piece, Vertical Adaptor, 32 Degrees/Boblong Expansion chamber, 20 oz co2 tank, 4+1 Harness, Remote, Psycho Ballistics Aluminum Front Bolt and Powertube, Polished Internals, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Valley Firearms Lighten Trigger job (reduces grinding), Maddmann Springs (makes the trigger pul lighter), various trigger mods mods, 12v revolution, fully camo-taped, psychoballistics dropfoward, macroline kit, psychoballistics rocket cock, and i think thats it....
Recommended
Barrels:
Small-Medium Bore having Low-Medium quality...
Strengths: They come in many colors and aren't too expensive. Decent Accuracy.
Weaknesses: Well they break a little bit too much in my J&J 2 Piece...when I use higher quality paint it never breaks.... They also aren't as accurate as others.
Conclusion: They are good if you want to use a cheaper paintball, want color vairety, and are not looking for the best...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media