paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
team hessians Wednesday, January 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all starts,
marbs,
el tigre,
gator balls,
big ball,
JT maxims,
brass eagle,
flash,
and diablos
Marker Setup: 2k1 cocker with chrome hinge, wgp venturi bolt,Jt 2-peice barrel,pmi drop forward,68 3k tank etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
Jt 2 -piece,
freak,
boomstick
all american,
j and j ceramic or 2 peice
Strengths: shoots EXTREMELY accurate!
awesome shell, always breaks
gret fill!
comes with a ball guage
comes with a bid bag to put all of your leftover paintballs in.
i would take these paintballs over any of the ones i isted above.
Weaknesses: not a thing
Conclusion: These balls are just plain awesome, i was shootingf them out of my cocker and my friend was shooting them out of his impulse. we bothe loves them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Competition(thinner shell, a few more breaks,actually break on target)
Marker Setup: Black Spyder TL Plus
20 oz. Co2
JT Alpha 2000 Mask
VL 200 Rd. Hopper
6+1 Pack
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrell
Strengths: They have a thick shell so u can shoot through brush/marsh and they don't break as much. They don't break in barrell often
Weaknesses: They usually dont break on target because of thier thick shell. They only break if u hit someone up close. This is not godd for me cause im a deadeye sniper and the balls bounce off instead of breaking.
Conclusion: Buy if u are a front player. if u are a sniper get paintwith a thinner shell. I give the paintballs an 8 becuase they don't break on target unless u are close to it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mrbs, all star, team colors, point blank, anarchy, helfire, midnight, blaze, powerball
Marker Setup: b2k2
orange custom anadozing
warp feed
z grip
dye stickys
16 in dye boomstick
max atack 88ci 4500 cu
cocker 'flame" drop forward
12 volt revy (clear)
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
smart parts all American
Strengths: I bought this paint I TIME! it was recomended to me by a friend. i tried in one weekend, and i threw the rest of the case away. the only good thing that i have to say about this paint is that it is easy to find (because knowone wants it)
Weaknesses: First of all, the shell is very thin. the fill is very plain, and not very bright. out of the case, every other ball was dimpled, no lie. 1 ball broke in my revy, and it made a huge mess
Conclusion: this was some f the worst paint that i have ever tried in my life, i would use brass eagle over this stuff. GET SOME ANARCHY, THEY ARE THE SAME PRICE, BUT WAY BETTER.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann pro Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi premium, super swirls, marbs, slamball, nitro duck, zap performance plus, and 32 degrees.
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with a 20 ounce co2, Scott Hotshot mask and Quite Riot barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore for sure
Strengths: well it flew kinda straight.
Weaknesses: well here is my story. I bought pmi premiums and they sent me the ugliest paintballs ever with a pink/yellow shell and these were proballs. They looked more like easter eggs. They never broke on anyone unless a direct hit to the back and one one the mask and leg. A lot broke in the barrel but the site ended up sending me another case for free and those are my pmi premiums.
Conclusion: Don't buy ever you'll not like paintball if you use these for some reason.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader and Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL Plus with my choice of either a 14 inch 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel or a 14 inch Smart Parts All American Barrel, Kingman ESP grip with DYE sticky grips all fed by my 9V Revy with the Xboard upgrade.
Recommended
Barrels:
Uhhhhh......... It really doesn't matter they still FRIGGIN BREAK
Strengths: Lets see, the good, they are cheap, ohhh you mean in price well yeah that too.
Weaknesses: Look, these balls BLOW. These balls suck my balls. I threatened to SELL my gun and go waste money on a tippmann all because I thought it was my gun. NOT THE PROBLEM. These things curve so much that I hit my friend when he was behind a bunker, might I remind you that that was the only kill I got that day. So many of these things broke in my barrel that it oozed on my pull over and everyone on the field thought that I was hit. Thats how pathetic these things are. DO NOT BUY THEM AT ALLLL.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I will hear by anounce that this company should be sued by saying that this is the ball the pros use. Booooo, go and buy some marbs no, wait don't, save more for me.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: the fill is sort of heavy(doesnt matter if they dont shoot though), i got them from a friend(some friend) so i didnt have to pay for them
Weaknesses: i put 200 rounds in my hopper at the beginning of the game. by the time the game was over, i had shot maybe 100 of them. out of those 100, maybe 3 didnt break in my barrel. after my barrel was oozing paint and i couldnt get anymore out of the hopper, i called myself out and went to investigate why the balls werent feeding. it turns out half of them broke in my hopper, effectively glueing all the rest in a big green mush into the end of my hopper. they dont even deserve the 1 im going to give them
Conclusion: dont even consider thinking about maybe buying these unless your buying them as a birthday gift for someone you hate with a passion, and then only if your feeling exceptionally cruel and are in need of a laugh next time you play with them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sh!t brass egale all kinds of RPS including PMI
Marker Setup: tricked out mini cocker
2002 ultra blue ice cold fusion cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
large bore
Strengths: I have been using proball since the begining of my 6 year paintball career. back in the begining, proball and its upper line platnums worked well in my prolite.
Weaknesses: now proball does not work well AT ALL in any of my high end markers. if forced to buy proball, i strongly suggest not buying the platnums, and instead sticking to the originals. proball advertises that they add a coating to the outside of their paintballs, that increase there preformance. this in fact is not a lie....they do add a coating. however that coating does not help in the least... the reason proballs look shinyer than the rest is beacause of that coating and that coating really affects the accuracy. -in a negative way. probal also has a very very short shelf life.. meaning tht it becomes old very quik. to tell if proball is old, look at the balls. if u can easily see the fill color then they are old. also check for softness. they also have bad shape
Conclusion: I strongly suggest getting a pantball with a dry crisp outer surface as opposed to the shiny paintballs lik proball

I strongly suggest pmi premium and rps all star all star is the best paint i have ever used.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proball platinum
32 degrees competition/team colors
Marker Setup: spyder tl+
-custom made drop foward
-48ci pure energy tank
-dye stickys
-14' cp barrel
-12v revolution
-crome java shutter expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, works for all size paint
Strengths: -very accurate
-consistant
Weaknesses: -gettin hit by them, hurts alot.
-the field by my house uses white fill, looks like a cumshot if you get hit in facemask and it doesnt come off by wiping
-very hard to clean off, really gooey
Conclusion: good accurate paint, not good to get hit by
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: -Pi E-1
-14 inch Tru-Flight rifled barrel <--- highly recomended
-20 oz CO2
-revelution viewloader
Recommended
Barrels:
none these balls suck
Strengths: they are pretty to look at.....
Weaknesses: these things were so deformed when i got them. It brock in 3 different barrels i used. There is no way to predict which way they will fly if you ever get one out that doesnt break
Conclusion: if you want to really screw up someones gun give them a handfull of these...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n and PMI premium, both are execellent paint
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 VF, stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
have no idea
Strengths: they flew stright when they managed to get out of my barrel
Weaknesses: Every 5-10 balls i shot one would break in my barrel. My barrel is stock, but i have never had this problem befor.I unscrewed my barrel to see how the paintball fit, and i discovered the problem, the balls are not round! I tried several different balls and i could see gaps arround every one of them.
Conclusion: They suck, i was not the only one to have this problem. When the field i usually play at changed to this as their field paint almost everyone was complaining that the balls were crap. Maybe we just got a bad batch....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media