paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Formula, New Fill, New Shell, New manufacturer, and now a new way to match your paintballs to your barrel. The Ballgauge, a quik and easy way to find out the diameter of a paintball. Now available in select cases of ProBall free of charge.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: tippman custom 98
Strengths: good for winter use
good colors
hard to wipe off
accurate
dont bust in barrel
Weaknesses: not good in high temps
dont always bust on target
Conclusion: these paintballs are awsome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Friday, November 9th, 2001
Strengths: hard to wipe
nice colors
good price (got mine for 55/case)
thick paint
great in the winter(cold temps)
Weaknesses: u can get good or bad batches (usually u can tell by the end of 500 rounds)
dont brake on target enuff(85-90%%of the time (that doesnt cut it))
Conclusion: good quality paint most of the time you could get better for summer time(warm temp) team colors is about equal in winter overall good paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: accurate
break on target
usually dont break in your barrel
Weaknesses: expensive (68per case where i get it)
can mess up in warm weather
thick shell
Conclusion: good high quality paint i reccomend to buy this in colder weather dont buy if you are playing in warm weather
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: Breaks on target.
Weaknesses: bought a case for $60 at a tournament. Many of them were dimpled. Way too many of them broke in the barrel for tournament paint.
Conclusion: Most shot straight.
broke on target, but also broke in the barrel.
I would buy PMI premiums at a lesser price, but had to buy tournament paint at the tournament.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 24th, 2001
Strengths: for me these ball are working great. havn't had many dimples, break well, fly stait through my stock barrel. only breakage has been from gun problems.
Weaknesses: a little pricey for not that superb of a ball, other than that ive gone throught 1000 rounds and only broke about 4 and haven't had any bounces
Conclusion: i hit a good batch, i bought them at the store this time cause the proball paint ive ordered off the internet have been bad news, but they have served well adn i would recomend these balls to anyone whos lookin for a meduim quality ball.
(hope you get a good batch sounds like others got bad ones too)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, October 18th, 2001
Strengths: Good accuracy out of my autococker and tippman 98c.
Bright fill.
Does not wipe easily.
Cost was decent.
Very few dimples small seam.
Weaknesses: Did not seem to break very well on people for me.
Conclusion: Over all I think this is a good paint for the price and I would use it again. I put over a case through my autococker without a break. The accuracy was good, the only problem I had was that it did not seem to break as easily as I would have liked.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRKIllustrator Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: Nice fill colors and cosistancy
Balls break on target
Weaknesses: This paint is crap. Brass Eagle makes a better ball than this. Shot about 5000 proballs this summer and broke about 2000 in an Illustrator TP and M98. Trust me this paint is garbage! I found out the hard way.
Conclusion: This paint sucks! You'd be better off throwing this paint than putting it through any barrel. Only reason I give it a 2 is cuz the fill is nice and thick, even though most of it ends up in your gun
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: *Good, hearty fill
*Shot pretty straight, even in a stock barrel
*Very clear splats
*Consistant shape, always a plus!
Weaknesses: *Broke a few in my barrel tho, I believe due to my air problems in my 98 Custom, remote line was giving me air flow trouble
Conclusion: Well, all and all, they worked pretty well. Ive had more problems with other balls, so this wasnt a big deal. I liked them a lot, best Ive used so far (and will keep using until I find something better)

I would recommend them to anyone, although they are a small-medium bore ball because they were a little loose fitting in my barrel, but thats now big thing, still shot well. Well worth the money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It has great hype to it. I guess that makes it good. ALso the paintball is really in a huge blob when it hits something.
Weaknesses: Everything. In one of the reviews below they states that they've been burnt several times. Well i have. I hate proballs now because of it. Everyone of my balls in the entire case of 2000 have a large dimple in it. Now this doesn't go along well with the rifling in my brand new Armson Barrel. I'm pretty sure that there is alot of defects going around from proballs, and they have plenty of pissed costumers.
-oh ya and i've had several break in my HOPPER from just walking around
Conclusion: brass eagles are better then what i got.
I'm sorry but i cannot give this a good review at all.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:48 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: The best thing about proballs are that it is really hard to wipe them. The waxy paint they are filled with is impossible to get offin the field...That can be a plus.
Weaknesses: I have twice been burnt now with cases of bad Proball...

The first time was about 6 months ago and the whole case was bad. About every 4th ball was breaking in the barrel....I tried 5 different barrels (and I know they were good ball to barrel size fits) on 3 different markers. It ruined my day and I ended up having to junk the whole case. We kept trying the paint, as an exercise...and it just kept breaking in the barrle.

Just yesterday I had 2 cases of blue Proball...and all of it was bad. I had 2 other guys dependent on my for paint, and in all of our markers we were having to clean out the barrels all friggin day. I was using a perfect barrel to paint bore size fit on a tested and true Cocker that I never have paint problems with. The other two guys were using Spyders.
Conclusion: I'm not sure if the problem is with the paint or with the suppliers I am getting the paint with. I have bought the bad cases of Proball from multiple sources...so it makes me start to think that Proball has a predisposition to go bad easier then other paint. Both times I played with the bad cases the weather was nice, high 60's...so it wasn't breaking due to cold...

...I don't feel I can trust the Proballs in the future as they either go bad easily or I am just unlucky and keep getting bad cases.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media