paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs

Evil Midevil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Midevil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Midevil Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Profesional Grade paintballs comes in colors Pink, Yellow, and Orange.
Product Availability 
The Evil Midevil Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
l1ryan1l Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger paint
Feild paint
Regular Evil Paint
marbs
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck, CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Recommended
Barrels:
idk
Strengths: Cheap?
Weaknesses: Curved alot
loads of dimples
Review: For all i know it could be my barrel, or my friend's barrels (there was like 4 barrels), and alot of them curved. idk how to say alot of it curved in 50 words. bujt my expierience with midevil wasnt so good, but when i switched back to regular evil paint it was perfect, i didnt like the bright/sparkley shells with the one i got, but thats a personal dislike so its not going to effect my rating.
Conclusion: Eh they were alright, like feild quality paint, but alot of balls curved. i have yet to figure out the caliber size of my barrel >=/,
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 18th, 2008 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really similar, i usually go for cheap wal-mart paint.
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
- vl evlution 3
- draxxus 45/4500 tank
-j&j edge kit
Recommended
Barrels:
any size, might want to use a larger bore though
Strengths: -Accurate
-always breaks
-no chops
-bright and thick fill
-made by evil
Weaknesses: -Some dimples, (probably because they were sitting in the store for a while)
Review: These are great paintballs wether for tournaments or practice. They are very accurate. Unlike balls I usually buy, these actually break when they hit people and don't have thin fills. Even though their shell is fairly thin I haven't had any breaks in my gun out of a case of em. Also if you are gonna buy these, and this goes for most paintballs, do not buy them from stores that don't specialize in paintball because they don't know how to handle them.
Conclusion: Buy them, why ten bucks less for paint that will only hit, if not break %5 of the time when you can get paint that wii hit and break %90 of the time
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Ultra
PMI Premium
Stingers
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Teardrop Barrel
Evil Detonator
Trinity 7D Front Block
Trinity Feedneck
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Dye stickies
Bandit High Flow Valve
32* Spring Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost Any
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Small dimples
LOTS of bounces
Review: I got a case of these because they were a little cheaper than my usual evil ultras. They dont even seem like they are made by the same company. They are accurate but I still notice a differance between them and Ultras. I got lots of bounces. Actually all were bounces. I hit a lot of people and got no one out. The extra seven bucks a case for Ultras is more than worth it.
Conclusion: I didnt like them very much. Not horrible but like I said, they always bounce.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSPp8ntballer Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, adny DraxXus paint
Marker Setup: SP Ion with a Virtue board, superfly bolt, and a Linear Barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Aruound .689 or .688
Strengths: -Bright fill
-Thin shell
-Affordable
Weaknesses: -Maybe 5 in 100 have weird dimples.
- They kind of smell funny
Review: I use this paint amost everytime I play and they are just great. They are affordable, which is why I use them, and Ive only chopped 2 balls out of about 20,000. They have a bright fill, and a thin shell so they almost never bounce off a target. I also like the colors, the're just so I can see where I shoot but the person Im shooting at cant see the paint. Our paintball clinic uses theese also which I guess is the sign of a good paintball. Even still, some had dimples the size of the Grand Canyon.
Conclusion: Very good paint, if your on a budget and want to get good paint for the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 30th, 2006 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Supermoo Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs, Polar Ice, Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC w/ Fr-antom Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anything over .689
Strengths: 1) Great Fill
2) No smell
3) Not very "oily" in the bag
Weaknesses: 1) Big Seams
2) Bigger than most paintballs
Review: I just used these a few days ago at a scenario game. While many people felt they were great, my Phantom thought they tasted like a$$. Unfortunately, the field I was playing at was FPO (field paint only) and offered no other paint to use instead. At the time I did not have my barrel kit so... the stock Phantom barrel with the largest detent ring kept chewing these up every 10 balls. I'd much rather use Marbs=cheaper and much better quality.

1) Big Seams - if they drop into your barrel at a certain angle (along the seam) they will jam up = soup. At other angles they roll real smooth.
2) Bigger than most paintballs - make sure you have a big enough barrel.
Conclusion: If you decide to use this paint MAKE SURE YOUR BARREL CAN HANDLE IT FIRST!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madcatmk3 Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No paint is really simalar that I'm aware of.
Marker Setup: Freestyle 05 w/ barrel kit (4 bores), Nitroduck 68cu 4500psi, empire realoder B.
Recommended
Barrels:
probly a barrel kit about .691
Strengths: Nice thick shell.
Reliable.
Weaknesses: They will bouce off most things.
Quiality control
Review: Well simple don't use these for an actual match. I'm going to make this short: They bounce. While nice paint they are expensive unless you hit someone on the nee cap or mask they won't break. But I have a raccoon problem so I use them as a humain way to get rid of them.
EDIT: they chop in my DM6 due to the fact that there a few that arent even at all round.
Conclusion: Don't use this if you expect to play and win a match. It's to expnesive to use for fun, but it can be a humain way to get rid of raccoon/apposims
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 20th, 2006 at 1:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

specopsp8ntball Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all of the popular paintballs (marballizer, zap dbx, pmi premium, afterburners, etc.)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Custom Hose
Double Trigger
Centerfeed Kit
Ricochet R5
PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 N2 Tank
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Small seam
No curves
No dimples
Bright colors
Unwipable
Weaknesses: Very brittle shell
Review: i got 500 rounds of these at my local paintball field, and i was very impressed at their medium cost, yet the performed very well, the paint always broke on target, not in your barrel, it went straight, only a few curves, but those were mostly because of my crappy barrel. And the fill was very thick and virtually unwipable, i got one on me and it wouldn't even come off if i squirted it with water.
Conclusion: You get alot of bang for your buck, get these if you don't want to go spending $70 on the best paintballs there are
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, eliminator
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Shell, color, mostly fill.
Weaknesses: Shell can be a little thick.
Review: This paint is top of the line. I would shoot this all the time if i had the moola. The shell can be a little thicker but i like that. the color lets you shoot using your site. I shot a guy with this stuff and it was a picture perfect break. the fill was so thick it looked like the pictures you only see in magazines. All that paint flying up and around the person. EVIL has a good product here.
Conclusion: Great pain, if had to choose a type of paint, i would choose these over everything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1stCavSoldier Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Ops Premium, Marbs, PMI Premium, All Stars, various others.
Marker Setup: Bone stock 98c, and MT-66 CQB
Recommended
Barrels:
?
Strengths: Shell color (silver)
Weaknesses: Shell seams, the fill is a little thin, chop easy, dimples
Review: I shot 2 cases of these this past weekend. They were very fresh, I helped unload the delivery the day prior. The first thing I noticed was the seam in the shell when I opened the box. There were quite a few dimpled balls, but I admit it was only in the 60's. I think I had about 30 barrel breaks in 2 cases. I didn't care for that. The shell color was silver that was nice, but doesn't affect the performance.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy it personally, unless like this weekend it was the tourney paint. I prefer the shell on Black Ops Premium 200% better. If I found this stuff for the right price I might get it, if Black Ops wasn't available.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup in barrel Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, the good evil, other stuff.
Marker Setup: Spyder extra
e-grip
expansion chamber
freak barrel
reds clamping feed neck
evolution
bullet drop with on off
72ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
The ones that actually work
Strengths: Fill, shell
Weaknesses: Shelf life
Review: I got this paint for a gift. it worked good for the first 2 bags. it went where i wanted it to go. than when i took about 2 weeks off playen, i don't know what happened. i rotated the paint about once every 2 days. i kept it in the bag and sealed. it stayed out of the sunlight and heat. then when i went out to play again, no mater what barrel and insert i used, it wouldn't shoot where i wanted it to go. i ended up chopping a few of em. so it may have been a bad shelf life or just had some paint problems. the fill itself is nice and bright, but for the price, i think it was poo. i get better performance out of blue streak. im not comparing it to my first game just the second when the crap flew, literally.
Conclusion: I think its good only if ur gona use em up that game. also check with the person selling it, if u can, and see how old it is.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media