paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs

Evil Midevil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Midevil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Midevil Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Profesional Grade paintballs comes in colors Pink, Yellow, and Orange.
Product Availability 
The Evil Midevil Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
gumball Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of balls
Marker Setup: A5, all american, e-grip, 20oz
Recommended
Barrels:
All american works a treat
Strengths: Round, consistent, nice shell, nice fill
Weaknesses: Not many, fill is not as bright as the evil paint but still very bright
Review: This ball is great, it is exactly like the evil balls ( which are amazing) just with a less radical fill, the fill in the evill balls sometimes stains, which is no fun. so if the evil balls are great and these balls are made the same way then why can't these be great as well.

Well they are great, buy them.
Conclusion: Buy this cause it is amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxtippxX Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap
shrapnels
all stars
32 degrees
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Emipire B Reloader
Apocolypse 2K Air
Stiletto Drop Forward
Strengths: Dont break in your barrel
Not a single dimple on a ball
Insane fill
Weaknesses: A little to hard
huge seams
PRICE
Review: Over all this is a really good product for the price, im not all that sure, but these have the best fill i have ever seen, i didnt have a problem with these bouncing but you probly will get a few bounces due to the fact that there so hard. I bought a 2000 pack and out of 2000 only about 2-3 broke in my barrel. Great product over all if you can afford it.
Conclusion: A- due to the huge seams and the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnboi Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps marbs, all stars, big balls, polar ice, and stingers
Draxxus rec
Marker Setup: B2k4 w/PDS
evil detonator reg
halo b
crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore
Strengths: -Dont break in barrel
-accurate w/ right barrel
-Made by evil
-good fill
Weaknesses: -Small bore (good for me i have a teardrop)
Review: When i first got these paintballs i paid 47 dollars for a case at a local store. I thought they would be good since they have the evil name on them. So i took them out and shot em, they where very accurate in my barrel and out of 4000 balls i didnt break one. The fill is suprisingly bright and can not be whipped very easily. Some people complain that they arnt breaking on people but i dont think that is true cause i have shot many people at many different distances and they all broke. They broke better than marbs whitch i have had bounce plenty of times.
Conclusion: These are good paintballs, made by evil, have good fill, and do break on things. They are a bit expensive but i found them on sale so i am giving them a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gross1297 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxus Midnights, PMI Premiums, Fugo Premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/e-bolt and low pressure kit and a 13" Armson Stelth barrel, also used 12" 32-Degrees nightstick barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Don't break in barrel
Weaknesses: Accuracy stinks.
Review: For the price I paid for these balls and with the Evil name on them I was expecting a much better paint. I bought 2 cases of these and after the first 1000 balls I could not wait until I ran out so I could get some better paint. I never broke any balls, and the fill was the same as PMI pemiums or Draxus Midnights, but the acuracy stunk. I was lucky if 1 out of 3 balls would go straight, they would hook something fierce and never the same direction as the last ball fired.
Conclusion: Spend the money and get regular Evil paint or get another brand like Fugo or Draxus, but don't waste your mony on these.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

littlejake12 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
too many tooo list
Marker Setup: Dragun Bonez Lcd
Dye Invision
Halo B
Pmi Coild remote
4+1 Harness
C02 (nitro on the way, hopefully, lol too expensive)
and many mods too cme,
Maby new trigger but i don't know
Evil Driver barrel, sweet
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver / or pipe kit
Strengths: No dimples
Shape is round every time
Weaknesses: None
Review: this paint is awesome, i went to a local shop picked em up and brought them home, at that time i had just ordered a new driver barrel, i didn't have it yet so i shot like 500 rounds with the stock dragun barrel. It was pretty accurate, more accurate than the marbs i had shot a few days before. Finnaly i got it man it was accurate, i loaded som more paint in it and it was preety accurate. The point i'm trying to make is if you have an evil barrel theses paintballs are for U.
Conclusion: Awesome if you have a evil barrel, havent tested it with other barrels tho, from what i used it deserves a 100/10
i give this paint a 99%
Round that up and it is a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crockett Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro Carbine with 14'' J&J Ceramic Barrel and modified trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: -Few dimples
-Nice shell
-Pretty
-Consistent size
Weaknesses: -Fairly thin fill
Review: These paintballs are medium-large bore paintballs (.689-.690 diameter) They fit my J&J Ceramic better than any other balls I've used in the past. They are similar in quality to PMI Premiums and have a very consistent size.

During this weekend I played with 50+ other guys and one of the things we did was test our guns on this little range. The owner of the range hung a little coke bottle from a limb about 15 yards away and had us shoot at it. I hit it more consistently than anyone one else. I was able to hit the bottle 3 out of 3 times from an offhand position. There was another taget, about 12'' X 12''. It was about 25 yards away. I could land 10 paintballs inside the target easily. During gameplay, I got plenty of kills and was very impressed with the paint. All I can say is that it works for me, and it is one of my favorite paints.

The only real weakness is a thin fill. I once shot a little kid four or five times at about thirty yards and watched as he wiped it off. After the game, I saw the yellowish stains on his chest where I hit him. So, yes, the fill is thin and easy to wipe. But the kid was a 10-12 year old newbie. A player who's any good doesn't have to wipe.
Conclusion: This high quality paint, especailly for those of you who have barrel with medium-large bores. I highly reccomed it for owners of J&J Ceramic barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tricksta490 Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium is way better
zap tork is way better..
Marker Setup: autococket vert feed 03 drop forward..72 ci hp
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: There are no strengths
Weaknesses: I shot 1000 paintballs and popped about 700...
Review: Ok. I just went to the paintball store and purchased these balls which were 55 dollars(not a cheap ball at all) I just bought a new gun and shot these balls...this is the worst ball I have shot in my life...I got the worst batch ever..dimples in ever ball that were huge..i would have rather shot seconds..seriously this was pathetic. the minute i put pmi premium through the gun it worked like a charm
Conclusion: This is the worst ball ive ever had..broke 7 ballls out of 10 fired..pathetic
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Se1Fer Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of others like Draxxus(diablo) paintballs
Marker Setup: Evil Omen (black)
Pipe Kit
Crossfire A1r
Evo Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
All kinds :)
Strengths: Nice variety of colors
Break on contact rarely bounce
Nice shades of paint
Weaknesses: None kinda on the expensive side but worth it
Review: When ever i go to to paintball these r the paintballs i use! I love the variety of different colors to pick from and the shades of paint hidden inside, i cant believe some of you dont like them they never chop and they break on contact wat else can you expect seriusoly lol??
Conclusion: Great paintballs buy em :).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlatinumSniper Thursday, October 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak, dusk
Marker Setup: PychoBallistics LCD Silver bullet, TearDrop barrel, PMI hopper, Java 16ounce
Recommended
Barrels:
Not A pychoballistic barrel.
Strengths: Perfect shape, thick, hard
Weaknesses: Lots of breaks.
Review: At first, I had bought these paintballs at a paint shop, the shop keeper telling me these were the best ever.
After trying them out, they werent.
They kept on breaking, and getting stuck.
It turned out they were too large for my gun and after loading them into my friends tippman, they shot like bullets, they were always accurate and broke on contact.
I love them.
Conclusion: I think if you own a tippman these would be perfect.
And the color is cool too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

digitalmancambs Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil so much better, Advantage cheaper and about the same quality
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT, polished internals, Stealth barrel and 68cubic inch HPA or 20oz CO2
ANS GX4 with standard barrel, Revy 12v Hopper and 68cubic inch HPA
ANS GXE with Evil pipe, Halo B with Victory board and Angel Air 1.1ltr
Recommended
Barrels:
Stealth and Standard barrels
Strengths: Availability, Shoot through light brush, grass, ferns and similar without breaking.
Weaknesses: Size, Dimples, Seams, Bounce and Dont always break when they have a clean close hit
Review: Tried them out as an alternative to Evil after I bought my Evil pipe which after all should work well at its multi bore sized and it is an Evil product. However, even with the smallest bore pipe a fair few tended to roll straight through. Not good. Balls that didn't roll out were no more accurate than the cheaper Advantage balls even though they were being fired through a much better barrel.

A good point was that they were great for clearing away those pesky ferns that block your view, and small twigs without bursting, but then when you hit someone with a good shot they bounced on quite a few occasions.

Now they are only £3 less than Evil and £4 more than Advantage and in future if I'm going so spend the extra £4 and get Evil balls and wouldn't recommend them unless the quality is increased.
Conclusion: Funny size. Come on Evil they are your balls why wont they fit your barrel system? Unless the quality control gets better then I wouldn't buy again, either save some money and get the Advantage or spend a little more and get Evil
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media