paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs / Evil Midevil Paintballs

Evil Midevil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Midevil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Midevil Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Profesional Grade paintballs comes in colors Pink, Yellow, and Orange.
Product Availability 
The Evil Midevil Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Scoots Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of other paint
Marker Setup: Nasty Imp
Halo B w/ rip drive
48/4500 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't make that much of a difference
Strengths: shell
fill
straight flight
not as expensive as Evil paintballs
Weaknesses: Nothing really, maybe price if your playing recball
Review: I liked the MidEvil paintballs alot because they just seemed to be more accurate coming out of my gun than the other paint I was shooting over the summer. ex. Stingers, menace, premiums I mean in my experience it is basically the same as the Evil paintball except without the cool Evil logo on the ball itself and its about 15$ a case cheaper. This paint never barrel broke on me and seemed to go where i wanted it to go rather than kinda waiver off a straight course like some other paint.
Conclusion: All in All if your looking for good paint and don't wanna spend a fortune MidEvil is some good stuff, but i wouldn't use it in recball or practice prolly in mock tourneys or somethin' a bit more competitive
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThursdayLsr Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium- Mids had better fill, but worse shell
Evil's- Much, much better
Marker Setup: Dragun "The One", Psychoballistics Bullet On/Off, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Black Macro, 47/3000 tank, stock barrel, Black Evo II Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.691 bore
Strengths: Fill/Colors
Shot strait
Weaknesses: Shell
Consistincy
Price
Review: These balls seem nice at first, but they are by far some of the worst I've ever used. The shell's are absolutly horrible. They bounce right off the person your shooting at unless they are very, very close. The price you pay for these doesn't make up for that, they cost way to much. Stick with Premiums, or if you like the Evil line, get the other evil balls.
Conclusion: Ok for a guy who can unload inpossibly fast and gets close enough for these balls to be effective.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 24th, 2004 at 7:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andes Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Great American Paintballs(Too Big for a boomstick)
Diablo Inferno ( decent )
Midevil ( too small for a boomstick, but will still shoot straight )
Diablo Formula 13 ( I really liked these )
RPS Advantage (Walmart)
RPS Premiums (only bought them because I needed white paint, they were alright)

Marker Setup: ANS Gx-3 Polished Black
ANS Delrin bolt
ANS 68/4500 Nitro
ANS QEV's
Dye Boomstick 14"
1.99$ gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
A Boomstick is a bit too small. It will work however.
I recommend a small-medium sized barrell.
Strengths: Breaks easily
Flys straight
Very small seem
Very tempermental
Cheap
Weaknesses: A bag was dimpled. Didnt effect it though.
Otherwise, None
Review: I got this paint for 52 dollas a case and noticed that alot of the balls were dimpled. After letting them sit out of their box for abit they reformed into nice little spheres. The seem on this paint is very small and I was happy with their performance. I've been having a very hard time with my autococker evertime I go paintballing. I keep chopping balls like there is no tomorrow. Every game last time I went I chopped a ball.

I enjoyed Midevil because I didn't chop a single ball. These paintballs were fairly small for my boomstick and that is a plus when it comes to chopping balls. If you have a boomstick avoid GAP. They are too big and will break in your barrell. I went through 1000 rounds without a single ball break and I was so excited.

BTW: I wasn't chopping all that paint from previous trips with my GX-3. I just got that puppy and it is amazing. They gun I was chopping paint with was my 1999 STO Autococker. I changed the bolt and now its alot better.
Conclusion: Its a great paint for recball. If its midevil on one shelf and GAP or Stringer(RPS) on the other get the midevil definately. Overall I give this paint a 9/10. 10 would be the worlds best paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob_Long_4Life Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha GTI E-Force (Red)
Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels will work, especially PMI guns and barrels work very well
Strengths: not many bounces
evil...BLING BLING!
Weaknesses: A bounce or two.
Review: I only tested this paint when i was on the field and I ran out of paint and i borrowed some evils from my buddy.
They were very good, i didnt have any bounces when i was shooting them.
But when i got shot at with a few of them one bounced off between my arm and torso. IT HURT ALOT!

I would buy this paint or the evil paint with the little logo's on the balls =P
Only a few colors for the midevils though... i was using the gold shell with the bright yellow fill.
Very bright once they broke i could exactly where i was shooting from more them 100 yards away. I took some from my friend after he dropped a bunch of his i cant wait to shoot them. Sweet
Conclusion: I would buy the midevil's because theyre not very expensive but theyre very high quality.
if your looking for a different paint to try, try this you might like it. i give it a ten even though i had a bounce of 2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Violater420 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most tourney paint u can think of, all the other evils and some rec paint
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy,
Frenzy Board,
long shot barrel,
empire B,
68/45 pure energy,
CP ram cap,
Cp rail,
32* on/off.
Recommended
Barrels:
`anything small like .689 or maybe a little less
Strengths: -Accurate
-Bright when it breaks
-Thick
Weaknesses: Bounces sometimes
Not always round
Review: THis paint is called MID evil for a reason. its not EVIL, its evils younger brother ,the mid grade paint, not pro. so every1 else who says its bad paint, you are right. BUT! it was built that way for a reason, thats why its about $15 cheaper than tourney grade paint. This is REC paint....yea no,,,, for .....practicing.... so this is great practice paint if your gunna buy it
Conclusion: This is great paint for Rec ball, but i dont suggest for tourney play. I highly suggest this paint if you are goin out for just a normal day of paintball (practice) I give it an 8 beacuse it isnt tourney grade paint, and thats the only paint that should get a 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeadEyE Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS (marbs, el tigre, allstars, slam)
-evil
-draxxas(pretty much all of them)
Marker Setup: 02' vert. red w/ Shocktech-lpr,front block , supafly bolt, ball detent, drop, ram, ANS 3-way, SP AllAmerican barrel, KAPP Reflex frame, KAPP twisted cocking rod, DYE sticky 3.

Image 04',J&J ceramic barrel, T-board, Chck It-clamping feedneck, SweetSpot trigger. Dte sticky 3.
Recommended
Barrels:
-J&J ceramic
-any kit(freak, evil pipe, kane ex..
Strengths: -Doesnt smell
-Pretty good shell
-Nice colors
Weaknesses: -Fill id dull
-Get dimples quickly
-Pour packaging
Review: Ok first off this paintballs are ok. The shells are ok and so is the fill. The fill is thick but is dull. The packaging off these paintballs is horrible. I ripped a small hole near the top corner and start to pour some balls into my pods and on two of the four bags the bottom of the bag tears open. If your going to buy these get the regular evils instead. there not that much more and are alot better
Conclusion: Pretty good paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viperz1990 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers,inferno, dbx, and evils
Marker Setup: Imagine
- Dye boomstick
-Dead on drop
-evo II
-custom trigger job
Recommended
Barrels:
not the boomstick!!!NEver!!!
Strengths: -You'll know when you hit somone, if you do.
-They dont chop
Weaknesses: -Not accurate
-Not perfectly round
Review: Dont buy this paint if you have a dye boomstick. I dont care if you have a DM4 with a boomstick. Its not going to shoot accuratly. This paint isn't even perfectly round! I expected a lot better from evil. Especially for $47.00. The paint curves like a snake in mid air. ~~~~~~. Like that. IF your barrel matches this bore. Go ahead, get it, but not if you have a dye boomstick. It shoots like garbage coming out of it. I am never going to buy it again.
Conclusion: Dont buy this paint if you have a dye boomstick. I look for accuracy. I could care less if i chop.(SQUEEGE)
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnailPB Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts, marbalizer, dbx, diablo inferno, and more.
Marker Setup: Purple Spyder Shutter
22 Stage Expansion Chamber
14 '' All American Freak Front Barrel
Ricochet 2k
-Soon- (very soon...)
IPI 3.0 Frame
TigerShark Bolt
CIP sweet spot trigger
Dye Stickys 3
Recommended
Barrels:
All American. Custom Products.
Strengths: Nice size.
Break most often.
Don't chop.
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive, but just the same price as any other GOOD paint.
Review: I just started recently using this paint a few months ago, but I really like them. They break when you hit someone almost every time. I have never chopped a ball with them during my time of use. Nice color selection as well. Price not overly expensive, but average. Only other paint I like the same or a bit better is Marbalizer. These are a very good selection.
Conclusion: Get these if you can. They are very well made and guaranteed to break on your opponent. There are some better paints out there though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waffleman Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Paint, RPS Premium, Crucifire
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 with 32 Degrees Terminator AND Flatline
Dragun TES Unmodified
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: Fairly Priced, Good color, No Bounces
Weaknesses: REally, Really small bore
Review: I bought these over the phone after the guy said they where Evil paint. Oh well, lets give them a shot.
-So With the Terminator Barrel they did quite well except in the wind these things will take off in any direction.
-The Flatline barrel is designed for small balls and these are perfect for it. They flew straight and instead of dropping actually climbed before falling. I did bust two of these suckers in my barrel though, Im not sure if it was because they where too small or just because I was trying to fire to fast.
-These suckers did incredibly well coming out of My stock Dragun TES. They Flew far and straight suprisingly
Conclusion: _____
Overall I like them, they are generally affordable and do have a nice straight flight if you have the right barrel setup. I had no chops in any gun except the Tippman with a Flatline which is because i was firing to fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gun Buster Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbs, Nightmare, Worr Paint, PMI Premium and on and on...
Marker Setup: 02 Black Magic (blue)
Eblade
QEVs
Evil Pipe system
Shocktek Delrin Bolt
Java 68/4500
VL Evo2
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with different sizes to match to the paint
Strengths: Hard shell that won't break in the barrel.
Thick fill that is very bright
Weaknesses: Not consistently round
Bounces
Review: I have been happy with Evil products so I tried Midevil paint out. I was not impressed or happy with this product. Maybe I got a bad case or something but I was not happy.
I did like the fact that I had no barrel breaks and could slam around and jump all over without worring about breaking in the loader or tubes either (I've had that happen before). The fill was thick and bright. I used the pink color and the shells have a pearled appearence and they break brightly. The fill stuck to everything and after several minutes would still be dripping instead of being absorbed by clothes.
I was not happy with the fact that the balls were not round all of the time. I would say approximately 3 out of 5 would curve off target. I started with .689 back and 5 of 5 rolled right through. I switched to .687 and the balls fit snug but could be pushed through with small effort so that was not an issue. On the fields, these balls just wouldn't fly straight. Also, the shells are thick. This can be helpfull but leg shots and glancing shots just didn't break. During the day, I should've marked several people leaning with their leg out but the hits just got caught up in the pants. I also noticed several times a glancing shot off of a hopper or mask as well. I Checked afterwards and not even a small amount of paint where the hit was.
Conclusion: This product was an alright practice paint. The price wasn't much cheaper than Evil compared to the drastically reduced performance. Stick to Evil and other RPS brands, Midevil just doesn't live up to them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media