paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Airgun Designs ULE Custom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Custom
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $399

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The RT ULE represents the state-of-the art in mechanical markers for serious players who need to get to the field and play hard with no hassles. It features the world-renowned RT valve system, which recharges faster than any human can pull the trigger (26 times a second). The valve system is so tough most players just shoot oil through the system once a month for maintenance.


The new all aluminum ULE Mainbody, part of the UltraLight Engineering (ULE) series of parts from AGD, is available in vertical and Warp Feed varieties. By going with aluminum, we've created some exciting new changes that knowledgeable players will appreciate.


54% Weight Savings - By moving to aluminum, we achieve an astonishing 54% weight savings in comparison to the stainless steel vertical feed mainbody.


A Variety of Colors - ULE Mainbodies are available in Black, Red, Pewter (Dark Gray), Dark Purple, Dark Blue, Ice, Dark Green, and Polished Nickel finishes.


Threaded Vertical Feed Neck & Ball Detent-The ULE Mainbodys vertical feed neck & ball detents are Angel threaded, allowing you to select from a wide variety of aftermarket accessories to personalize your AGD marker. Please note that the Slug Body does not come with a feed neck, see complete description of this item here


Threaded Barrels - The ULE Mainbody utilizes one of the most popular barrel interfaces in the industry, Autococker" threading.


The sight rail and front grip mount come in high contrast brushed stainless and will never rust. The valve connects to the bottom line adapter with a high quality stainless braided hose. The stock two-piece barrel is custom manufactured for Airgun Designs by one of the most respected barrel manufacturers out there - J&J Performance.


Intelliframe and Y-Frame: The double trigger, fully machined aluminum frame features DYE Sticky grips, an optional Blade Trigger and the ablity to run your hopper or Warp Feed every time you pull the trigger! This is the first mechanical marker to give you intellifeed capablity right off the shelf. See our picture story here to get all the details on hooking it up.


The marker comes ready to go right out of the box. All you need is a compressed air system - screw it in and you're ready to shoot. The high performance valve only works off compressed air - CO2 is not allowed in this system. We highly recommend a motorized hopper like a HALO or Revolution/Warpfeed to feed this beast!

Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Custom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Spiked_squirrel Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag
PTP Micromag
Classic RT Mag
Smartmag
Marker Setup: ULE Custom
Smart Parts Freak Kit
FBM Thorn Drop
AGD Flatline 91/4500 HPA
Evolution II & Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hyper Frame
ULE Trigger Kit
Kila Ball Detent
Strengths: Light weight
Fast Shot
Easy Maintenance
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Too easy to Use
Will not accept co2
Review: I have owned Mags for years now. My New ULE Custom is by far the best. I love it. I would not trade it for any HIGH end Electro. Everytime I step onto the field I am confident that my equipment will work flawlessly. Mags will catch the eye of any age player. The Young Guns aren't use to them Oldies are glad to see them still around. If you want a gun with controlled speed, reliability, duarbility, accurate, light, & fun this is the one.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone. Top notch equipment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam_deboth Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well, to tell the truth there isn't any gun that i have shot before that even compares with this gun.
Marker Setup: i have a rt ule auotmag with X valve,level 10, intelliframe blade trigger, empire loader, 70/45 cross fire tank, dye excell berral and also a maku 12 inch berral.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ok so heres some tips, get the intelli frame with ult it is super fast and light, get the level 10 bolt, and also get an X-valve those are your best bets for a better performing gun.
Strengths: Very fast machanical . It's very nice looking, it's is super light as well.
Weaknesses: Short stroking and oh heres a few words, GAS HOG!!!
Review: Well, i have to say this gun is absolutly amazing, it has got to be the most amazing gun i have ever seen before. With enough upgrades and if you tune it just the way you like it, you will never need anouther gun again. When i first got the air on the gun it was almost like it was perfectly tuned for me it was pretty cool but i still made some slight adjustments. All i have to say is if you are looking for a decently cheap gun and a reliable gun get this gun.
Conclusion: All that i have to say is get this gun your be amazed with it just like i was.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 13th, 2006 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KTown Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Angel Speed, 03 Ultimate Impulse, 03 Cocker
Marker Setup: Level 10 Retrovalve,
Chrome ULE body (lefty),
Chrome Blade Intelliframe,
Smoke Warpfeed,
I&I Black Rail,
Chrome ADCO E-Dot Sight,
05 Red Empire Panel Grips,
Chrome Dead On Bullet Drop,
Chrome 32 Degrees Reg,
Chrome 4 Piece AIM Trilogy Barrel,
68ci 3000psi nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro is a must for this gun.
Strengths: It is lightweight, fast, sharp looking, and can achieve some crazy angles of fire.
Weaknesses: My rig was very expensive and requires lots of batteries.
Review: This marker is extremely accurate and allows you to throw paint quickly and without worry. I have yet to experience a bust in my warpfeed, hopper, or barrel. When tested with Draxxus Midnight this marker preformed marvelously. I will soon be purchasing a freak barrel to eliminate worry tho. The lack of hopper profile and addition of an E-Dot make this rig one of the nastiest things any back player has ever seen.
Conclusion: Truly for the player with a one of a kind style of play. This marker makes dreams come true!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kaziechameleon Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION's, autocockers, Tippmans(A5,98, procarbine), impulses, omens.
Marker Setup: A5, flatline/stock barrel, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, smart parts drop forward, and ASA with on off valve, Lapco A-5 Offset Sight Mount, 15mm rifle scope, universal grip t stock, and double trigger. (i strip all the woods ball stuff off for speed ball games and tourneys.)
Pro carbine:tippmann expansion chamber, 21 inch true fligh(i have to take the four inch back off, it doesn't fit under the rifle grip), revy loader/the revy loader was about 6 years old and just broke on me the board got all coroaded and broke.

AutoMag ULE Custom, blue, with Ygrip, 2 inch drop forward, stock gas through grip, 98 autococker barrel(for now the switch kit is in the mail) macro line. and soon to arrive is a EVO II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper, Compressed air is required, not an upgrade, and a good barrel.
Strengths: No recoil
light
small
rof
adjustable rate of fire
level 10
customizable
Weaknesses: If you need weaknesses:
mistaken identity.
the stock sight is useless.
gas hog,
Review: OK , i just recieved mine in the mail two days ago, these are my first impressions. I ordered this marker on a wednesday evening, and it arrived on a friday morning, wow, and shipping was only 5 dollars. ok, i soon realized upon opening the box that i had the wrong body, and after checking the reciept i saw that in my haste i had indead selected the warp feed left body, nuts. i call AGD, and they say send it back it's not a problem, so i do, and while it's there i have them throw the intelli grip on for good messure. a week later i reappers on my door step. now i can test it out, so i throw a air tank on there and take a few shots, firstly i must say that the three first things to hit me were the fact that the trigger pull is phenomenally small, especially for a mech marker, and the reciol is practically none, and the marker, with a unported stainless steel barrel was still very quite. this marker has such little recoil, i must say is fires as smooth as a autococker(when the autococker is working fine). wow, and people say that open bolt markers have too much kick. the trigger pull is like that of a magnetic return electric trigger, it is very crisp, but light, once you initiate the trigger pull, it practically pulls its self, and it recocs it's self like a response, not with enough umph to allow the same automatic fire, but enough that if your finger is in the way the marker won't missfire. now for technical stuff

ok so how does this marker work, it is a open bolt, meaning that when cocked the bolt chamber, or breach, or what ever you want to call it is open, and when you fire the bolt moves forward cealing teh breach, and pushing the paintball into the back of the barrel, then the compressed air makes it's way through the bolt to hit the paintball and propel it out the barrel. there are a number of fundemental differences between this open bolt marker and the rest of them, firstly the bolt it's self is not spring propelled, it is instead air propelled, and instead of pneumatic recocing, the spring (yes there is a spring)pushes the bolt back. so this marker is always charged, nice so if you missfire the bolt doesn't not recoc, a down side, basically the only bad thing i can think of that isn't good about this design is that if your tank gets low, about 1000 psi(opperating pressure is 850) the bolt won't always completely fire, it instead stalls and only moves forward half way, at this point you either disconect and reatach the air , or you remove the hopper and reach a finger down the feed neck to push the bolt back, but even then you might go only ten shots before it happens agian, all told, this is not really a problem to me because alot of guns go funky when the loose pressure, the only anoying thing is that this marker does it prematurely because it's a gass hog, example on the same tank my A5 works to about 600 psi, at wich point it gives me trouble. ok, so how does this marker fire, when you pull the trigger you are activating the valve, directly, rather than indirectly. on a normal open bolt marker there is a hammer, a heavy piece of stainless steal that is held at bay by the sear, when you fire you retract the sear allowing the spring propelled hammer to slide forward and hit the valve pin, releasing the CO2 the CO2 blows out the front and the back of the valve what blows out the front propells the paint ball, and what blows out the back pushes the hammer back to re catch on the sear. the AutoMag has no hammer, on a regular open bolt the recoil is mainly the hammer, and by eliminating the hammer pretty much any recoil is removed. so when you fire you turn the valve witch releases compressed air into the back of the bolt the bolt moves forward until it seals the breach at witch time the gas is the relayed through check valve the gass then hits to ball and propels it out the barrel, the sring then pushes the bolt back into the cocked posision, while the valve represurises, when it is doing this it is pushing the trigger forward, kind of like the gas chamber on a response trigger. yes it will work like a response trigger, but you won't shoot any faster than you would firing it semi so don't bother.this marker can be adjusted though to fire automaticaly and with d bounce in a mechanical fashion by adjusting the operating pressure, the bolt sprins, and the ult(ultra light trigger)kit. i don't know how to specifically but i've read/been told that is is possible by friends and strangers. so if you want a cheater marker for Xball this is the only mech one available. as for chopping balls, the level ten stops that, i mean every marker, yes every marker will chop some time, and this one will to, but the mechanical anti chop system prevents short stroing/missfire chops, and it also prevents chops from missfeads, so yes you could shake and shoot, but that is just such a waste with this marker. this marker is adjustable twards your play style, if you want to really be able to rip on the trigger of this thing you can up the operating pressure, and the trigger becomes much more responsive on top of that it also stabalizes the shot to shot consistency when you are just laying paint. it you are more conservative the lower operating pressure of 750 will allow perfect shot to shot consistency when snap shooting, but you'll suffer some drop off, or velocity inconsistencies during a long string of paint, you could also just leave it in the middle, at 800 psi, and play a little of both. this marker field strips easily only one screw needs to come off and it is a easily worked thumb screw, push forward on the vavle to make the unscrewing easier, loosen the air tank to let off pressure, and release the macro line, and the markers guts come right out, this is basically two parts the x valve, and the level ten, those two then break down into smaller simpler parts(spring, washer...) but that is esentially all you need. this marker is autococker threaded, takes angel feed necks, and ball detents.

opinion:
alot of people will mistake this for a goofy looking ion or shocker, those two markers are a smart parts attempt at steeling the AGD glory and are successful because the consumer doesn't know any better. i'm starting to think smart parts is a curse on the paintball industry pantenting others ideas, and making crap, but o well. the ion is a nice gun(except i met two different guys in one day that had experienced their celenoid melting through their grip frames) but is essentially a less reliable electric auto mag, the ion is about an inch shorter, and 2 pounds lighter, one thing i like about the automag ULE is the costumobility the Y grip i have on mine( i bought it after market because i didn't know it was so nice) allows for some of the tightest play ever, and is really comfortable i have it almost to the way i want it, it's just missing a reverse drop forward(this puts the bottle back by about 1.5 inches, and angles it up at 45 degrees so the bottom of the tank rests on your sholder so you can fire with one hand eiser and fill simotaneously, and at the same time it makes the maker shorter vertically and length wise. but on the same marker you can throw the standard intelli grip, witch i must say is extremely nice also(it came on mine) the intelli take dye grips, as a matter of fact it comes with die grips stock and is very comfortable, you have your choice of blade or double trigger on the intelli frame, as well as on the y frame, you can rig your intelli, or y frame to a revolution loader so the loader spins every trigger pull. there is also no real nead for a reg on this marker, if you really want one you could go that route but the benefit will be marginal, the stock gas through grip is very nice, and you can(with a little inventive thinking)move the grip up down and all around, something alot of people wicomplain about is the hose that comes out of the valve and attaches to the ASA, well it isn't a big problem and doesn't look any worse than autococker pneumatics. you can send that gas line to the gas through grip(stock is just a big coil of stainless steel braided hose that adds to the wait of the gun) but yeah i recommend macro line because you can field strip easier. this marker is the only walkable mechanical marker in production right now, and the stock setup comes fully functional, unlike autocockers wich still don't have antichop bolts stock. i would just like to say that i think this marker is a ideal mid, or front player marker, it is extremely reliable, can play extremely tight, is very light and just a small marker. also if you like tippmann, and want similar reliability, simplicity, but better preformance this is your marker, it is the tippmann of speedball markers. they say that the valve is good for 25 bps, but a video on the level ten disc that comes with the marker shows how this thing rips at 30 bps, of course dry firing, no hoper can match, if you like the premiss, and want it electro there is a emag, check it out. the mech trigger limits the rate of fire though, i can get about 12-15 bps, but i've hear of achieveing 17 with it, if that is too slow, which it shouldn't be, because many tourney limit rof to 17-15 bps, go emag and you can rip up to 30.
i'll update my review soon, hope this is enough for now.

edit/update(ok i've played two full days with this marker and i have some things to say, firstly i love it, secondly i hate bad paint. the first day i got to use it was the grand valley invite for ncpa, it was fun, and my marker never let me down, i was having paint troubles though, my first bag of paint was fine using a die ultralite i was achieving ball on ball accuraccy, but they i switched to my second bag of pmi premium and the barrel started breaking balls, i examined the paint a little closer to realize that atleast every other ball was dented, or swollen, i still didn't chop in the chamber though, i streamed about a thousand rounds through it that day, the following day i went to team practice, at practice i used a mix of four different kinds of premium, stuff i bought this summer, stuff i bought three weeks ago stuff i bought at a scenario game in wisconsin, and stuff leftover from the tourney the day before. every one of these paints was giving me trouble, the stuff from wisconsin was barrel breaking every shot, the stuff from three weeks ago choped every shot and every thing else was wackily inaccurate, i was using a 98 all american. luckily the marker strips and cleans really easy once you learn how two it is such a simple quik process, release the macro and unscrew a thumb screw(assuming the tank isn't on) fire the marker, and then twist the valve to the left a smidge and the whole guts slide out, you can they squigy the internals nice and easy and clean of the bolt. i was altimately frustrated with the paint though and called it a day. i must say though that this marker is so light for a mech and so smooth in its firing motion that snap shooting is made tons easier, also the lighter trigger pull and lack of recoil make running and gunning so simple, i was playing mid/front it was glorious i could just spray a target if need be or snap shoot him. this marker has improved my play vastly even though the paint is holdingme back i had a good number of eliminations with it. i also got giddy and proved the anti chop system to some friends first testing with a squeege then i stuck my finger in ther, yep it works. when i had my A5, i never felt like i could compete on an even playing field, my snap shooting was slower, i couldn't lane, or suppress as well, but this marker as fixed all that. i can play twice as aggressive, lay twice the paint, snap shoot so much better, and run alot faster thanks to the ule tech. i also thought i could shot this thing fast till i met some one at the tourney who wanted to try my marker, he was automag fan, he got a hold of my marker, and out shot the guy next to us who was using his ion, it was glorious, i am no were near to achieving his rof, i think he got 17 bps easy, and he maintained it for a hole hopper i can only reach 14 bps briefly i have yet to master this marker. i am recieving my stiffi switch kit today and well see what happens i'll update this review agian soon.)

update:i have learned alot about my mag, firstly i was breaking good paint for no reason(fresh marbalizers) i call AGD, the say, switch the spring, silly me. i do and still chop a little, i find this was being caused by two consequtive missfires, i would usually do this when i would walk the trigger, i'm not quite as good at walking as i thought i was. so i can still get this thing to stream just not with both fingers. but any way it works wonderfully now, this marker is so accurate, i can lay ball on ball with any decent barrel, i also must coment on the fact that this thing seems to only hog gas when dry fired, if you shoot paint through it, it seems to be much more efficient for some reason. i must also say that the intelli grip trigger pull is less than a e-grip on a tippmann. my brother was gonna go e grip then he opted not to after realizing this fact. today i was in a two on one battle, me versus a high end impulse and a dm5, i won, i love this gun. if you win with mech marker agianst 800-1200 dollar markers you get braging rights, because by the logic of my anti mech teammates a mech marker player shouldn't even be able to shoot them. i have had one major problem with this marker though, i tend to out shoot my hopper quite often and this is very annoying when you stream paint then miss like three shots, i am using a evo II, so i don't know how i manage this but it happens.
Conclusion: if you like mech guns, and have the money get it, if you play speed ball, and need a backup gun get it, if you want a infinitaley relieable marker get it. this is the best mech marker for speed ball, and with the tac one, or longbow setup, or q bow(check special opps. com) it is probably the best woods ball marker two, only challenge being the A5(for woods) it won't beat a timmy, but wait i play agianst timmy and dm crazy people and as i remember i shoot them about as often as they shoot me, so it won't hinder you either. i love this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 20th, 2005 at 1:58 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WILDCHILDC1 Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Level 10 Xvalved Mag, Dye Autococker, BobLong Millenium
Marker Setup: Stock AUTOMAG RT PRO w/Smart Parts Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, trigger, level 10
Strengths: Very Accurate with a nice feel to it. AGD has the best Repair facility!
Weaknesses: Leaks.. Pretty complicated Internals compared to other mechanical markers.
Review: I have owned 5 Automags, ranging from the Classic to a X-Valved Mag... This RT Pro doesnt shoot quite as well as my X-Mag, but better than the classic. My real only complaint on this marker is that every one of my Automags start leaking. It is easy to Call Roman at AGD and send it in for repairs.. About a 2 week turn around and less than $65.00 they send them back as good as new,.. but its stillk a pain! These shoot so quietly and accurate when they work.. And I love the feel to them. THey really are a good mechanical marker, but if you purchase one used,, you mise well expect it to leak and need new seals. I have very good mechanical skills and havent had a marker that I couldnt easily reseal until I got into the Mags. I now can reseal them but its just easier and not too much more expensive to send it in to AGD.
Conclusion: All in all if this marker is not leaking... Its a great gun!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ready_Mix Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vertical feed cocker--I love my new RT so much more
Marker Setup: 2004 RT Pro 14" Dye Boomstick/J&J ceramic, 9v revvy, 90/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just get a hopper and nitro tank with high output (preferably adjustable) and you're good to go! (Make sure you have a Level 10, ULT, and X-vlave though.)
Strengths: RIPS, accurate, reliable, and did I mention this thing rips?
Weaknesses: I dont have more of them.
Review: Wow. I just got this marker used a few weeks ago... and I couldn't be happier. I took it out for a spin this weekend, and this marker is awesome. The first thing I noticed was that there was NO recoil. Some people say paintball guns dont have recoil, but after using a cocker with a heavy bolt, it really is a noticable change. In terms of range, mine shoots about as far as my friends A-5 with flatline (Only mine is significantly faster moving.) The level 10 never breaks paint...I broke one all day and it was because my barrel was half unscrewed... oops. I shot my friend square in the face from a distance of about 250 feet, so its pretty accurate. One drawback is that it is relatively loud, so make sure you have plenty of paint to take on the people that hear you if you play woods ball. In the rapid fire test, I managed to get up to about 7-8 bps without using the reactive trigger feature. If you can afford to use some extra air like I can, crank up the output of your tank to a little above 800 psi. Once I got the trigger nice and reactive, I got about 10 bps, just by holding the trigger the right way. I especially like how the balls go faster as the ROF increases... The X-Valve has the opposite of shootdown.
Conclusion: I LOVE my RT Pro. Make sure you have lots of paint, because slow rates of fire are not an option with this gun. An electric hopper may help, but you dont need anything fancy. An agitator type is all you need. Mine feeds about 12 bps, if it needs to. The RT went far and beyond my expectations.... Meanwhile my 'cocker goes unused.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chriskope Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Spyder Compact, Evil Omen
Marker Setup: ULE, WGP stubby 70-4500 tank. Longbow barrel, Riccochet Apace loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ule trigger pull kit. A barrel,
Strengths: Shoots straight, light, fast as you need it to be for most woods games.
Weaknesses: The level 10 needs a little tweeking out of the box, but not much.
Review: This marker is great. I have had a couple mid priced electro markers and i love the reliability of the ule. I encountered a few minor problems with the ule but they were taken care of quickly and easily on the phone. The ule comes with a picture cd with a clear breakdown of the gun. This comes in handy for maintenance when you first get the gun. The x valve is the whole gun, once you understand the x valve you can trouble shoot the gun quickly, not that the gun breaks down alot but all guns need some tweeking once in a while. The Level 10 bolt system DOES NOT CHOP PAINT!!!! Thousands of rounds later the ule has not chopped one ball, pretty amazing. I read some reviews claiming this gun is a gas hog and this is not true. A friend who I play with uses the same amount of gas with his ION and my old Omen was about the same as well.
Conclusion: With the ule light trigger pull kit a good barrel, and a quick loader this gun is ready to go. If you encounter some minor problems out of the box do not worry the techs at AGD are top notch. The simplicity of this gun is why I love it. Go buy one you won't be sorry!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPimp01 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PTP Micro-Mags, not as fast
Cockers, Angels & the likes are hardly comparable to mags, they have such a unique design...
Marker Setup: AGD ULE RT Custom Automag
DYE Boomstick
Shocktech Drop #1 w/ on/off
Ricochet 2KX
PMI Pure Energy 72/4500 Stubby
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULT kit paired with the Intelliframe, with practice this is entirely walkable!
Strengths: Fast (fasted Mech gun I've shot)
Profile
Level 10 bolt
Reliable
Cocker threads
Weaknesses: Parts seem hard to come by
Needed some tuning out of box
Review: Well AGD has really thrown an awesome package together here. The RT comes in nice, not overly elaborate packaging. All properly packed, the box included some nice graphics, a thorough manual, extra parts, gun oil some more technical papers, a word of thanks from Tom Kaye and of course the RT.

The gun did require some tuning out of the box, namely the setup of the Level 10 bolt. The instructions for this kit were on a mini cd-rom, that walked me thru its setup fairly easily. After much trial and error I got the gun working beautifully. Thankfully the ULT kit was pre-installed and tuned, and when paired with the Intelliframe, this thing could walk almost as easy as an electro. It is incredibly fast. As far as mechanical guns go, only the hAir trigger prototype I shot at the '04 IAO was faster.
Conclusion: Overall a very impressive marker. It is fast, chop-resistant and very reliable! It has replaced my Shocktech SFL Minicocker as my primary marker, and will see its first tournament next weekend! Great gun for anyone looking for something fast but weary of electronic markers!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mthunder Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not sure there is anything quite like this marker.
Marker Setup: Black to blue fade eblade cocker w evo2 loader, empire barrel kit, shocktech mini drop,68 4500 crossfire comp air tank. Blue RT ULE custom w 10" CP chrome barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I took the ugly bracket off the front that mounted the vert asa and lucky for me there is a punch out in the rail for a standard mag vert asa. I realize this isn't really an upgrade per say but I think it's worth doing.
A nice short after market barrel is nice.
Strengths: Light, fast and simple!
Weaknesses: Mine needed a bit of tuning out of the box.
Review: So I decided to get a backup marker to use in case my eblade had problems I couldn't fix and after looking around a bit I decided the RT ule looked like the perfect marker to fit that roll. I used a classic mag for 6 years so I expected something similar and perhaps a bit better from the RT.
After I got it I took the bracket off the front and the so called sight rail of the top, put
a shocktech mini drop and a empire switch on and also replaced the steel hose with a
macro line.
Aired it up and fired it but the ult needed a few shims removed and than it shot fine.
I had heard that the trigger could not be walked on the RT even with the ult but I am pleased that I can walk mine fine. Clocked at 14 BPS at the field=).
Used it a full day of recball and a few speedball games and after that day I put my eblade up for sale. This marker rips!
I couldn't be happier.
Conclusion: Want a super fast pnumatic marker? Buy an rt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

insixdays777 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned it all...shocker sports, angels, cockers, tippmans, spyders
Marker Setup: ULE Custom
warp and CF body
ULT trigger
ULE Milled rail
Inteli frame
omega grip
lapco snapshot barrel
68/4500 Flatline tank
egg and a revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
warp feed
flatline tank
lapco snapshot
Strengths: Fast...never chops...Light...always works...
Weaknesses: Gas hog...but thats what all day air is for!
Review: I have played for 8 years now...I will never not play with an AGD marker. The ULE custom is amazing...I have played with it over a year...15+ cases of paint...not one chop!!!! It is very fast...people always think it is a shocker...or a E-mag. they are always suprised to see that it is all mech. AGD is a great company. buy a ULE Custom!!
Conclusion: Buy it! It is worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media