paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Airgun Designs ULE Custom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Custom
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $399

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The RT ULE represents the state-of-the art in mechanical markers for serious players who need to get to the field and play hard with no hassles. It features the world-renowned RT valve system, which recharges faster than any human can pull the trigger (26 times a second). The valve system is so tough most players just shoot oil through the system once a month for maintenance.


The new all aluminum ULE Mainbody, part of the UltraLight Engineering (ULE) series of parts from AGD, is available in vertical and Warp Feed varieties. By going with aluminum, we've created some exciting new changes that knowledgeable players will appreciate.


54% Weight Savings - By moving to aluminum, we achieve an astonishing 54% weight savings in comparison to the stainless steel vertical feed mainbody.


A Variety of Colors - ULE Mainbodies are available in Black, Red, Pewter (Dark Gray), Dark Purple, Dark Blue, Ice, Dark Green, and Polished Nickel finishes.


Threaded Vertical Feed Neck & Ball Detent-The ULE Mainbodys vertical feed neck & ball detents are Angel threaded, allowing you to select from a wide variety of aftermarket accessories to personalize your AGD marker. Please note that the Slug Body does not come with a feed neck, see complete description of this item here


Threaded Barrels - The ULE Mainbody utilizes one of the most popular barrel interfaces in the industry, Autococker" threading.


The sight rail and front grip mount come in high contrast brushed stainless and will never rust. The valve connects to the bottom line adapter with a high quality stainless braided hose. The stock two-piece barrel is custom manufactured for Airgun Designs by one of the most respected barrel manufacturers out there - J&J Performance.


Intelliframe and Y-Frame: The double trigger, fully machined aluminum frame features DYE Sticky grips, an optional Blade Trigger and the ablity to run your hopper or Warp Feed every time you pull the trigger! This is the first mechanical marker to give you intellifeed capablity right off the shelf. See our picture story here to get all the details on hooking it up.


The marker comes ready to go right out of the box. All you need is a compressed air system - screw it in and you're ready to shoot. The high performance valve only works off compressed air - CO2 is not allowed in this system. We highly recommend a motorized hopper like a HALO or Revolution/Warpfeed to feed this beast!

Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Custom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
hacker947 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann and cocker
Marker Setup: UlE Custom, ULE trigger pull, Intelliframe, check-it onoff, Cp flame drop, 14" stiffi switch, evolution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Intelliframe
ULE trigger pull kit
fast hopper
good barrel kit
Strengths: fast w/ ULT
light
small
simple
it's a mag
walkable mech
Weaknesses: Has to use hpa ( not a problem for me)
not very gas efficient
Review: let me just say this is the best marker i have ever owned. it sio really light and the level ten bolt is really cool when it is tuned right because you can stick your finger in the breech and it wont cut it off ( i dont recomend doing this) With the ULT I can kinda walk it a little bit but I can not walk it for a long period of time. Plus when ordering it you can customize the marker however you want to. I did recomend a good barrle kit because it will make it so accurate. I like the stiffi seitch because i could balls on top of balls at the field. I also love how all you need to do to clean it is wipe off all the paint then run oil through it.
Conclusion: I think that this is a great marker because i personally perfer mech. markers especially when the new trigger frame come out for these. If you buy one you will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Riaden Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 responce and a few others
Marker Setup: automag rt pro with ULE body, x-valve, lvl 10 kit, ULE trigger pull kit, Y-frame,gas through grip, dye exel barrel, worr games torpedo drop,& a 68/45 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop, ULE trigger pull kit, X-valve, basicaly everything i have on it
Strengths: Accuracy, anti chop system, and air consistency
Weaknesses: Hard trigger pull, very touchy
Review: Ok this gun has a high price tag, if u mess with one thing on this gun it will probaly not act right, i changed my lvl 10 kit wrong and it started leaking and going full auto, it got so messed up that i had to send it bak to the manufacturer.

If you test out and you like it then you should definitaly get one.
Conclusion: I recomend that you buy a used one with ups for less then a new one

its worth its price tag in accuracy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twoshoes Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Spyder E99 Avant, Dragun TES
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
Y-grip
ULE Center feed
Trigger Pull Kit
CP 14in Barrel
N2 30/3000
Halo Frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-Of course
A big Compressed air tank!
Strengths: Matinece
Size
Reliabilty
Acuracy
Rare
Weaknesses: weight
Rail
Review: I received this great gun directly from agd and i love it. I had been researching for the longest time on what to buy. My history with spyder has had me partial to easy maintenance and the mag has exceeded all expectations in that department. The mag is easier to clean than spyders with four times the performance. The small size and great accuracy is great for my playing style. Having a mechanical gun really isn't a problem when one shot gets them out every time. Now i know why all the older players use these great guns. The only problems it has is its weight, But that only affects me from the Field to the bench. and then there is the silver little things it has on the sides, those just personally drive me off the wall, but that's just personal preference.

Edit-> After having the gun for quiet some time and growing up quiet a bit,(old review sounded like a four year old with a new candy) i can say i really do enjoy the automag. It is a consistent performer that needs little attention. The reg works great and with the ULT kit the trigger is a great break from my electro gun. The accuracy wasn't as great as i had said when i was younger but it still out shoots a spyder and will give an auto cocker a run for its money. A great gun to keep around
Conclusion: Go buy this great gun if you want a gun that your ganna stick with for years to come. I cant give it a 9.75 because of the weight, so im just ganna round this old girl up.

Edit-> Pretty spot on conclusion but if i could change something i would have gotten an intelliframe instead of the Y-frame. My tasted have developed and i prefer to have something i can shoulder. The Y-frame is great for snap shooting but little else. And since the president quit priced have dropped dramatically so its defiantly worth considering if you are a recballer who wants to stick with one gun for a while. Get a classic valve with an intelliframe and ule body and you have a great gun that wont fail.

I also want to drop the score, because every kid who gets a new toy thinks his is the best. Its a great gun, but its not perfect. Its got good speed, reasonable accuracy, and a fun feeling.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 5th, 2007 at 6:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintman1234 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
out of my bko, e-99 and jt none come close
Marker Setup: Automag RT, Warp feed left blue ule body, x valve w/ level 10, 14in .691 bore stiffi barrel, intelliframe, and a q loader (soon to have warp as well)
Recommended
Upgrades:
all that i have make for a perfect gun
Strengths: Reliability, accuracy, lightwight, quiet, faster
Weaknesses: I had to mod the rail to get the ule body to fit no biggy
Review: This is a great gun i love it to death after one day of play. other guns ive owned are either fast or accurate but nothing comes close to the lightness of this gun it is lighter then most shockers. I was playing yesterday 1 on 2 i was on the two player team and i ran to a bunker 10 feet off the break and when i got there i peaked out the side to shoot and the first shoot hit him right in the head, the next game i did the same exact thing only 1in to the left, also i loved being able to run to the snake with the lightweight gun on the break
Conclusion: I love this gun because with the performance you get, its at a great price. buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aovboy Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag
2003 Autococker
2001 Angel Fly
Marker Setup: AGD RT ULE Automag
12" Dye Xcel, bore is about .689
ULT Kit
ULE Mainbody
Blade Intelliframe
Blue Warp Feed
Black Halo B
Crossfire 68/4500 Screw-in w/Dye Rhino
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'll suggest buying the following when you get it from AGD:

Intelliframe
ULE Body, either Warp or Vert
ULT if you want it

Afterwards, pick up the barrel that your paint likes, a good HPA system with your preffered mounting options, your choice of feeding system...and you'll be good to go.
Strengths: Great Company
Purely Mechanical
Fast Mechanical
Lightweight
LOW price
Level 10
automags.org
Weaknesses: Shortstroking
Cannot compete with top-dollar markers
Review: Okay, let me begin with the ordering process. I ordered this marker from AGD, on airgun.com. They had it sitting on my doorstep in about 48 hours, and the same goes for everything I have ever ordered from them.

AGD's tech support is also top of the line. You have a problem with your marker? Give them a call, you'll have it sorted out in no time. Also, the online forum automags.org boasts one of the most friendly and devoted groups of people around. Like someone else said, you'll have a hard time finding a customer base as devoted to their cause as those of AGD.

Onto the marker. It took about two airfills to get the marker tweaked to where I like it. It works fine out of the box; but if you have the time and skills, it can get a lot better.

The X-Valve, which comes standard with this, is amazing. It has some of the worlds fastest recharging, you will NOT outshoot this marker. Ever. The Level 10 system, when properly adjusted, will almost eliminate all chops within the marker, and if you buy good paint, you won't have to worry about barrel breaks, either. That battle swab and your squeegy are going to find their way to the bottom of your gearbag fast.

I highly suggest getting a ULE Mainbody with this marker; it's only $10 more. These bodies weight less than half the stainless steel ones, and have standard Autococker threading for the barrels, which is nice. They use Angel ball detents and feednecks as well, so you have a good variety of goodies to add here.

I am very impressed with the ULT. I have never shot a Mag with the stock RT, so I don't know what it's like. But the ULT Trigger kit can bring the pull down to little amounts, and still pass the bounce test just fine. Perfectly field legal. It is better than the WGP Hinge Frames (which are actually really nice). This is an incredible pull to have on a mechanical marker. Once you get used to it, you can walk/rake/roll your tongue over the trigger and really get the paint out if you need to. Now that being said, it is fully mechanical, and like mechanical Cockers, if you don't shoot it right, it will "short stroke". Short stroking is where you have not fully actuated the marker when you pulled the trigger, and it usually either double feeds paint or chops it outright. Thanks to the Level 10 bolt system, you don't have to worry about any mess, you'll just miss a shot, and hear the nice little chuff noise for which Mags are infamous.

I don't need to go on about accuracy, right? You all know that the marker doesn't matter, it's just the comparision between your paint and your barrel. It shoots just as straight as your Timmy, and just as straight as his E-Spyder. No need to worry about this.

The AGD Intelliframe is another nice feature. The frame itself has a very nice feel to it, and it makes your marker seem much more smooth and flowing than the stock single trigger frames. The pull is very short, and the trigger's metal is soft enough to easily be drilled and tapped for trigger stops, if you're into that kinda thing. The big nifty thing is that you can mount a small switch inside, and wire it to your hopper or Warp Feed. These parts are availble at Radio Shack for about five bucks. Nice to have if you think your hopper can't keep up.

These markers are light. A full ULE (Ultra Lightweight Engineering) Mag is one of, if not the lightest markers out there (save stuff like a tiny little PGP or other pistol). There are a lot of things you can do to make it even lighter still. The single tube design also makes for a small profile...and look at how the trigger frame and feedneck are positioned. Now look at the new Shockers...yeah, looks similair, eh? It's because the design is so small and well balanced. I'm pretty sure you would enjoy it's feel.

On the field, these perform great. The only maintence they ever need is oil every day of play, and the occasional O-ring. That's it. No rebuilding regs, no full stripping and cleaning every two cases of paint, no dealing with bad bolts and springs and your fried board...it's all good. You need a gun that works when you gas her up, you'll want an Mag. Or a Tippmann, rumor has it they work good for that, too. :)

As nice as these markers are, don't be buying them and thinking you're gonna be the next NPPL champs with these...I'm sorry, but they just can't compare to the higher end markers. You can try, and it's great if you have fun, but unless you just do have a electric paintslinging machine, you won't make it. Sorry, that's the way the game is played today. But, I guaruntee you it can hold it's own on your local rec field or at local tournies just fine.

You CANNOT use Co2 with this marker, HPA (nitrogen) only. It's not "HPA is better", it's "YOU CANNOT USE CARBON DIOXIDE IN THIS SYSTEM". Hope you either have a good system, or plan to invest in one. You'll be happy you did, it's a great step up from Co2.

When you buy one of these, you are getting an incredible mechanical trigger speed, no battery anti-chop system, great customer support, you get automags.org (you can go there without owning a Mag, really...you'll just feel cooler if you have one.), you get very lightweight, fast shipping...a nicely padded box that includes all the maintnence gear for the marker....toss on the barrel of your choice if you didn't order one with it, screw in your tank, pop in your hopper with some paint, grab your goggles (put them on yer head, too!), and have some fun. 'Cause that's what it's all about, right?
Conclusion: Not sure what this would count for, but you don't see Mags very often. It would probably very unique heading down to your field with one of these. A Mag paired with a Warpfeed at a rec field must emit a silent whistle that only small children can hear...because you will be swamped by little (and big!) people, asking you all sorts of questions about yer new toy. Be sure to tell them you like it. :)

I'm very happy with my purchese, and if I were a gambling man, I'd be willing to say will be too.

- AGD Pride!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbdante Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
classic mag, cocker
Marker Setup: e2'ed blue 2k3 cocker with an way to may ups to name.
Recommended
Upgrades:
when you buy it get all the ups that agd offers for it, slap on a barrel kit and your done.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: GOOD- this marker will really roll for a mech, i my self got 13 over a chrono with it. With the level 10 its will almost never chop. Its very light and small. The intelli frame can be wired to a revy to intelli feed the hopper. Its very simple to completely take the marker apart and clean it. The stock barrel from j&j is great one of the best stock barrels you'll see. Over all this is one of the few mechs out there that can keep up in tournies.

BAD- one word bounce, if you don't keep this thing tuned it will bounce so freaking bad.( i wise I would have had a chance to play x ball with) also an adjustable tank will eliminate this too. IIt a gas hog, which is no big deal. Bumpers wear out after about 4 cases , just replace it with a bumper for a classic which is alot more durable.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a marker in this price rang that will shoot accurate, and can throw some ropes then its for you. Its very high quality which is come known from agd. It is a better deal than many of the elecrtos in its price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam teague Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
a5 egrip terrible a5 with rt and flatline ok for woods classic mag a lot slower than ule custom but for around 200 its a good deal
Marker Setup: automag ule custom x-valve tear drop ult revi 68 3000 aci bulldog tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
must have compressed air
electonic hopper
ult trigger pull kit(must have for tournaments or it is considered a bouncing gun)
Strengths: accurate AGD has great customer service
bps easy to clean
lvl10 x-valve
Weaknesses: I had to replace a leaking asa.
Review: Its a great gun. For around $400 you get accuracy rate of fire. Its comparable to many electric guns on the market. The level 10 is awesome. Its an anti chop bolt that works. I stuck my finger down the feedneck into the body and fired the gun it stopped and my finger was fine. The xvalve is alot faster than classic. We experienced shoot down shooting my friends classic but none occured shooting my ule custom.
Conclusion: Good gun for price. I would also look at bkos and ions if you are thinking of buying a new gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 7:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magman81290 Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used to have a spyder extra, it was good for a beginner but my mag is 1000,000 times as good as it, its worth the price
Marker Setup: rt ule custom, x-valve. level 10, ule mainbody, dye boomstic, hpa tank- you need one for this gun, ule trigger pull kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel, not long about 12 to 14 inches, ule main body, ule trigger pull kit, good hpa tank, get ule trigger kit if you want to shoot fast, if you have level 10 dont worry about short stroking
Strengths: Speed, lightness, accuracy w/ good barrel, range, impossible to chop, small profile, its mechanical!!
Weaknesses: It does use a good amount of gas, but thats it.
Review: Ive been playing for about 3.5 to 4 years and i needed a better gun. I researched this for a few months. I got it about 2 weeks ago, I havent had any problems. Right away I aired it up and shot some balls. I didnt have to get any hoses for it or anything, it was all set., if you get it from airgun designs they install all your upgrades at the factory. You dont have to do anythng unless you want to change it. But when i got mine it was perfect. The ule mainbody is very light, you simply cant chop with level 10, and the x valve makes it so you can pull the trigger as fast as you want. Ive put about 500 balls through it and the level 10 has not let one ball chop. This gun is good for all types of games, woods or speedball. It has good range, can shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger when you want. oh, the ule trigger kit is awesome, the reactive trigger is very effective. And you dont have to wory about short stroking with the level 10 which comes standard. It also has a very low profile so you can squeeze into tight spots without trouble. The standard grip frame is working fine for me. Also i havent had any accuracy problems, with a good barrel its pretty accuret. The front bike grip is also effective, its in good spot, not to close to trigger or anything.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome. It will not let you down in speed or range or durability. Its probably just as durable as a tippmann. Also you get the same speed as an electro but its mechanical and you dont have to deal with elctro stuff. If you need a better, faster, more durable gun this is the right one. It will not let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nate2k191 Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other semi's
Marker Setup: Black ULE warp body
Omega rail
14' Dye Ultralite
Intelliframe
Kapp foregrip
ULT
Level 10
Kapp cradle
68/3k Raptor tank
Warp feed with 12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
any upgrades are good for it, ULT rocks, warp is great if you want low profile and dont mind a bit of extra weight, an adjustable nitro tank
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Efficiency
-Weight
-Reliability
-Minor maintanence
-No chopping
Weaknesses: -No major weaknesses, mabey just personal preferences
Review: The ULE custom rocks, it is accurate, not too highly priced, never chops a ball, its light, it has light trigger pull with a ULT, it has a high recharge rate, it can be intellifed to a hopper or warpfeed, i never have to worry about my gun breaking, i love playing with it, its so compact and easy to manuver with, for a semi i just cant really see a better gun
Conclusion: I have to say in the semi-auto realm you cant get better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yourunclebob Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 vf cocker
Marker Setup: dark blue shocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get the trigger pull kit it takes your trigger pull down to 15 oz from 2 lb
Get the ule body its real light
Get the blade intelliframe makes it look sexy
Get a drop forward or cradle, i dont have one yet but its the top of my priority list
Strengths: Fast for a mech
More accurate than I expected
I cant make it chop
Consistent
Weaknesses: Semi weakness:
Range - its good but not great
Review: This is just an awesome gun, I am thrilled with the results so far. It is very accurate, more accurate than I thought it would be, and the reactive trigger makes the gun moderately fast. You should know that the gun is fast, but not electro fast, so dont expect too much speed. The front grip looked cheap to me, but it is definately not, it is very comfortable and it has a rubber grip wrapped around metal so it is also very sturdy. There is also holes on the bottom of the grip and top of the grip so that you can run a macro kit from the drop forward or bottomline to the bottom of the grip the from the top to the x valve, and that eliminates the loop, and I think it would look better but thats up to you guys. The gun is very light, small, and compact, so its great for speedball. I think that it is just a great gun, and i would recommend it so far.
Conclusion: I think that its great for players on a budget, the autococker threads make it easy to find and swap barrels, and the speed and accuracy are just great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 9th, 2004 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media