paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Airgun Designs ULE Custom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Custom
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $399

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The RT ULE represents the state-of-the art in mechanical markers for serious players who need to get to the field and play hard with no hassles. It features the world-renowned RT valve system, which recharges faster than any human can pull the trigger (26 times a second). The valve system is so tough most players just shoot oil through the system once a month for maintenance.


The new all aluminum ULE Mainbody, part of the UltraLight Engineering (ULE) series of parts from AGD, is available in vertical and Warp Feed varieties. By going with aluminum, we've created some exciting new changes that knowledgeable players will appreciate.


54% Weight Savings - By moving to aluminum, we achieve an astonishing 54% weight savings in comparison to the stainless steel vertical feed mainbody.


A Variety of Colors - ULE Mainbodies are available in Black, Red, Pewter (Dark Gray), Dark Purple, Dark Blue, Ice, Dark Green, and Polished Nickel finishes.


Threaded Vertical Feed Neck & Ball Detent-The ULE Mainbodys vertical feed neck & ball detents are Angel threaded, allowing you to select from a wide variety of aftermarket accessories to personalize your AGD marker. Please note that the Slug Body does not come with a feed neck, see complete description of this item here


Threaded Barrels - The ULE Mainbody utilizes one of the most popular barrel interfaces in the industry, Autococker" threading.


The sight rail and front grip mount come in high contrast brushed stainless and will never rust. The valve connects to the bottom line adapter with a high quality stainless braided hose. The stock two-piece barrel is custom manufactured for Airgun Designs by one of the most respected barrel manufacturers out there - J&J Performance.


Intelliframe and Y-Frame: The double trigger, fully machined aluminum frame features DYE Sticky grips, an optional Blade Trigger and the ablity to run your hopper or Warp Feed every time you pull the trigger! This is the first mechanical marker to give you intellifeed capablity right off the shelf. See our picture story here to get all the details on hooking it up.


The marker comes ready to go right out of the box. All you need is a compressed air system - screw it in and you're ready to shoot. The high performance valve only works off compressed air - CO2 is not allowed in this system. We highly recommend a motorized hopper like a HALO or Revolution/Warpfeed to feed this beast!

Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Custom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
l337pumper Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
All the ULE goodies
Strengths: Fast, reliable, good looking
Weaknesses: Heavy-ish
Review: The first mag I saw was an Emag. At the time, I had confused it with a Kingman Spyder. (I know, leave me alone!) But over time as I did research on gun, I realized that the Automag is a very amazing gun.

The ULE RT PRO I used was septacularly smooth and fast. The ULE Trigger (ULT) made it possible to hit increadable speeds with the X-Valve (26bps possible, no chops. All mechanical) and with the CP barrel on it the thing shot whereever you aimed. The Y-Grip is a very nice design, and also very easy to get used to. It makes snap shooting from a tight position more comfortable, and it doesnt look as hideous as a Z-Grip.

This gun is great for someone looking for a mechanical gun that will never break and can compete with high end electro markers. If you wanted that electric feel, go ahead and get a Hyperframe (I wouldn't recommend it, but if you want to no one is gonna stop you)
Conclusion: Great marker, great company. If I had the money I would definatly get it. Comparable to those expensive electros.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BOBO Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types of mech mags & just about every other type marker out there at one point or another.
Marker Setup: RT ULE all black, revy, aci 68/3000. Freak.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Deadly wind hair trigger when it gets out.
Strengths: Light,reliable, quality built, low cost, no need to upgrade out of the box
Weaknesses: None , really..... Could grumble about air usage, but its better than most
Review: Well I have been a long time mag user ( over a decade) Of any mag that i have ever owned I can honestly say that this is the best thus far. RT was close but I like this better. Traded my 2003 AC for it. Best trade ever. The gun right out of the package was ready to go. Threw on my revy ( old with slow fingers) & my tank ,threw in paint & went out back cronoed out at 290 average with 3 shots +/- 5 fps. Decent by anyones standards. accuracy is good. Very tight profile able to keep in tight to your bunkers when you need. I'm a big guy so the weight of the marker has never really been an issue . But it does feel a bit lighter than my PF classic. Trigger is much lighter, easy to shoot. Update: after using for a few months more all I can say is WOW. This is a great marker. I dont have a ULT & to me the trigger pull is light a ULT must be insane!!!! Have put a couple cases thru it with no issues. One barrel break.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to everyone. For the price you get one of the best markers ever built. So reliable no issues at all. Go out & try one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 7:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mckevern Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it ... I've most likely own it once....
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
Drop Forward
Halo B
Air America 68ci/4500psi
Warp Feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Death Wind RT trigger when it comes out ....
Strengths: Great rate of fire.
Accurate even with stock barrel
LIGHT AS ALL HECK
Weaknesses: Not good with one shot snap shooting
Review: This gun is great. The light weight when fully loaded is shocking. Has a really good rate of fire for a Mechanical Trigger ...
For some reason when I fire just one ball at a time with this marker the shot hooks ... when I rapid fire it, all balls are in a 6 inch grouping. Think it has something to do with how the X-Valve works.
Either way, was looking to get into speedball without spending all that money on a SP or AC electro ... Get the RT ULE ....
This thing never chops a ball with the level 10 bolt!!!
Conclusion: I love this gun. It's definately a top of the line speedball mechanical marker that can keep up with all those electro's
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 26th, 2004 at 9:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LAMANTEthePBguy Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic mags, cockers, the whole lot
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
X-Valve w/ LX,Pewter ULE Mainbody, Blade Intelliframe, J&J Two Peice, Rico AK, ACI Bulldog III, Unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. There has AGD's best on it already. I replaced the duckbill with a unimount, but thats preference. I also got a macroline kit because the SS hose is restricting when you remove the valve. I would reccomend getting it with my setup listed above. The ULT is up to you though.
Strengths: Reactive Trigger
Quality
Speed (for a mech)
Lightweight
Comfortable
Anti-chop Bolt
Weaknesses: Not efficient as some markers, but isn't something to worry about.
Not electro speeds.......
Review: Everything is great about this gun. It is extremely light, comfortable, easy to shoot, and good looking. ULE bodies reduce weight by a lot, as well as adding to looks. Level 10 bolt eliminates chopping period. This is a very small gun, and since it only has one tube, it has a lower profile than most markers. The X valve that comes stock is also very light. It is reactive, so you can really rip on this thing without much effort. If you want runaway, you will need an adjustable tank that goes up to 900psi or so. A guy on AO hooked a mag up to a SCUBA tank at 1900psi input and with runaway, the mag was shooting 31+bps. Everything on the gun is made with ULE. The intelliframe is very nice trigger frame. It does have a little slack to the pull, but it isn't a big deal. You can add trigger stops to reduce this very easily. The valve is easy to service. Any problem, short of taking a hammer to it, can be solved by replacing an o ring. It is a very simple design and it is very easy to learn how it works. AGD has great customer service and quality control so if in the unlikely event of a problem, they will take care of it for you. If you don't want to go through them, these forums, or automags.org will be able to guide you through fixing it.
Conclusion: A very fine piece of engineering on AGD's part. I would suggest this marker to anyone looking for a fast, reliable, and light mechanical marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

purplemag1 Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
first automag
Marker Setup: purple rt pro ule custom
j&j performance 14in ceramic barrel
macro line
wgp purple flame drop forward
y-grip
12v revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
y-grip, a drop and barrel. alot more comfortable and accurate
Strengths: very light, accurate, no ball breakage, and reliable
Weaknesses: zero
Review: One of the best investments i made in my life!!!!!!!! I am very thrilled to own one of these fine makers. purple black and chrome is a tight combination of colors. The y-grip is very comfortable, keeps ur wist in a locked comfortable position. Its great with an intelliconection feeds great. I got mine for about 300 without a barrel and bought a j&j ceramic barrel and the accuracy is spectacular. I wouldnt settle for any other gun. Simply love it.
Conclusion: defiantly get a y-grip or intelliframe, drop, relatively fast hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZachMaster Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag Classic, a couple of cockers and assorted cheapo beginner garb
Marker Setup: Automag Rt ULE Custom intelliframe double trigger j&j 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET THE TRIGGER PULL KIT!! SERIOUSLY
Strengths: FAST.. Will NEVER chop 1 single ball... Accurate...Reliable...and Fast
Weaknesses: needs hoses and diffrent bottle adapter for aci tanks !!Goes Off when you gas up!!
Review: this marker performs great it is FAST it puts the paint downrange and dosent complain. when you buy from automag it comes completely calibrated with the x valve and level 10 with a level 10 IT CANNOT CHOP A BALL you can roll up a dollar bill in the chamber and the bolt will bounce off of it without creasing it. it shoots straight and has been very reliable so far (i have only had it for 3 weeks) some key things to know when buying one though is that this marker is capable of incredibly fast rates of fire but cannot use even half of its potential if you do not get the trigger pull kit ( a 20 dollar upgrade if you buy it with the marker a 50 dollar upgrade if you buy the kit seprate) so like i said before get the trigger pull kit with the marker. you will need to run your own hoses through the gas thru grip it comes with the gas line connected straight to the x valve and you also need to buy a new bottle adapter if you have an aci tank or it will not work it will eat the o ring straight off of you tank. this gun also fires when you put your tank on so make sure your outside so pops doesnt get pissed when you fire off a paintball in the entry way.
Conclusion: i definetly would reccomend this marker to anyone because for the price you cannot get another marker that will perform like this one. i am only giving this marker an 8 because i had to add hoses and change my bottle adapter when i got it ( i dont believe in buying parts for my new 500 dollar gun) and i am also a little sore that i had to spend 50 dollars on the trigger pull kit insted of 20 but that should not be an issue for anyone who reads this review BUY THE TRIGGER PULL KIT LOL
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 19th, 2004 at 8:39 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

smith30in Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
classic mag, minimag , other markers but none that really compare
Marker Setup: RT ULE custom (black stainless RT PF HL mainbody , inteliframe w/ blade trigger, standard ASSY trigger pull) aluminum pure energy 48/3000, black evilution loader, stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
boomstick , ULE trigger pull (maybe, its not a prefurence of mine) , small drop forward like a PMI flame , unless you have an aluminum tank , in which case get a dead on pro blade or some other large drop, and a fast loader
Strengths: fastest mech there is , built like a tank, ultra low maintanence, easy to repare, reliable
Weaknesses: accuracy
Review: ok, heres the thing, this is THE front players gun, its reliable to the core, its built like a tank (for all those dramatic dives, slides and leaps...you could probably land on the gun...but for 500, i wouldnt suggest it...), it has great handling thanks to the x-valve as the weight reduction in the back breaks mags reputation for being back heavy, its very fast , and you dont have to worry with walking the trigger while your moving up and providing your own covery fire. accuracy is an issue, a better barrel will help to a degree, but the blow forward bolt system is not the best for accuracy, its not bad, its about the same accuracy of a tippmann A-5, its just not as good as other high end markers. speed is great, the trigger pull is 2 lbs and then it pushes your fingers forward with 4 lbs , resulting in a very high rait of fire that will keep up with most electros (not all, but a large majority),i was holding a steady 14 bps with bursts of 18 or so, this is due to the fact that the x-valve is made out of aluminum instead of the stainless steel retrovalve, since the series 7000 aluminum is roughly 1/2 the weight of stainless steel, the internals move faster as they still hold the same amount of pressure that the retro valve holds, therefore, less weight for the pressure to push allowing faster cycling.its not a huge difference over the retrovalve, but it is noticeable....get the y-grip if you get this marker, its not a prefurence of mine (too unconventional) but its a good idea, and it improves the ballance considerably, also get a ULE mainbody, i prefure the solidness of stainless steel, but thats just me, and as i said , steel is roughly 2.5 times the weight of aluminum and it will cut down on the weight by quite a bit. also i could suggest the ULE trigger pull , you can shortstroke if your not careful (which is one reason why i didnt get it) but with practice it shouldnt be a constant issue. also remember with the level ten, you can run the lowest quality paint through it when you want a little cheap practice.
Conclusion: i could recomend this gun to front players and midplayers, but not back players, the accuracy issue is too big a deal to use this gun in the back...it can be done, but i wouldnt suggest it.. if you want to play back , i suggest getting an orracle (as i will be getting within the next few weeks.....i'm actually a front player, but my team mates want me to take back as i am the best for that position )... i give this gun a 9 because it is (in my opinion ) the best front players gun there is (with exception to emags and xmags, but only because they have a manual override if you want to turn off the electronics and just use the valve so you wont have to wory with walking the trigger while moving up to the 50).. but if you play back, go with an orracle...

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

lite-u-up3 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
automag
Marker Setup: ULE Custom...
ULE body
Intelliframe
ULT
Lvl 10
X-valve
J&J 2 two-piece
Check It Unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the above. You can order most of the parts installed for extra. The rest just already comes with the marker. Oh except for the unimount.
Strengths: Light
Low maintenance
Fast
Low profile
It lasts
Weaknesses: Trigger pull
Review: I love this marker. Let us start with the good shall we?
It very light. Um...Period. It very low maitenance too. AGD suggests if you don't want to take it apart, slosh it in some water. It also can shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. It has the fastest recharge on the market. It has a very low profile. It smaller than I though it would be when I got it in the mail.
Now the bad.
Actually the only bad thing about this gun is its trigger pull. Even with the ULT it can't compete with the pull of an electro. However the HAir trigger will fix that problem and then it will be rivalled by timmies. (Maybe)
Conclusion: This gun is built to last. Buy today if you're the least bit interested.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Weiner121 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: AGD- ULE custom with level ten and pull kit ice body and blue x vale egg 2

CCI- vsc phantom most fun gun ever
Recommended
Upgrades:
the pull kit is great its one of those components where you will truly see a difference in performance

ULE
level 10- is a must if it doesnt come standard
Strengths: DURABILITY (more below)

speed- can reach 25bps mech

weight- ULE = perfection
Weaknesses: Balance with tank and hopper
Review: ive been playing with the automag for 2 years now ,and i have found nothing to complain about. The gun is great hands down. I took a trip to Hollywood sports park out in bellflower CA and i was on the testing range just lightly holding down the trigger so it basically goes full auto because of the pull kit and a stereotypical Californian came up to me with a new PIMP in his hand and said "when you think of an intimidating gun your supposed to think of an angel or dye or timmy BUT NOT THAT" this gun truly does rip when used properly but what is even better is the confidence that it will never break down on you during a game, you can chuck this thing against a tree and it will still shoot. My team consists of an omen a rat impulse two vision impulses and a shocker its usually an hour thirty drive to get down to our favorite field (Realms of ruin in Illinois) when we get there we expect our stuff to work but when we get there i wind up being the only one practicing because everyone else is fixing the various constant issues that arise from their guns one guy just sold his vision impulse and wound up buying the automag cause he was fed up having to work on it all the time. Ive shot around 9 cases of paint and ill tell you how many balls i broke...1 out of 18,000 and i for one blame the paint the level 10 works no batteries attached
Conclusion: Overall i think its the best gun for your money i don't know 1 person who has not absolutely loved it and im almost positive you will as well. If you want a gun that i feel can compete with some of the best and you will spend more time playing then fixing this is the gun for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 12:41 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Diablo VT Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Orracle
Spyder TL Plus (old-faithful)
Marker Setup: ULE Custom w/ intelliframe, ULT Kit
70/4500 Crossfire
Ricochet Apache
Smart Parts 14 in All-American barrel
CP on-off

Recommended
Upgrades:
Get Intelli,ULT when ordering
Barrel kit (not a necessity)
Big nitro tank (bigger than 68, and make it hp)
Fast loader
Karta Body (if you have quite a bit of spare cash) looks pretty sweet
Strengths: Weight (under 3 pounds)
Looks (amazing finish)
Small and compact
No chopping
Price
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Weak stock barrel
Review: The first thing you notice when you take this marker out of the box is how sleek and nice it looks. Though it looks nice, you also soon realize that you can buy each and every part separately. It seems that the factory just took all of their nicest (non-electro) parts, put them together, and called it a ULE Custom. If you were to add up all the different parts sold by the company independently, it would cost much more than simply purchasing the already put-together gun. The ULE Custom performs exceptionally well once on the field. It has extremely low fps fluctuation. Also, the Level 10 system, along with the X valve, makes it literally impossible to break a ball inside the gun. However, the gas consumption on this gun is, in my opinion, below average. In my 70ci tank, I get around 1000 shots from a complete fill. Another downside to this gun is that the trigger pull, even with the ULT kit, seems a little too long. The gun actually fires with very little pull, but there is a lot of room left (after the shot) for the trigger to travel before it hits the trigger frame and is blown back. I believe this can be finished by going to a local paintball shop and asking them to install a small "trigger stop" between the trigger and the trigger frame.
Conclusion: This is an amazing marker. It performs extremely well and you simply cannot beat the price. Though it may have a few minor drawbacks, the strengths far out way them. I would recommend this gun to anyone who is tired of all the new "amazing 65 bps electro" guns and just wants to enjoy paintball the way it was meant to be played. Remember, this sport is about having fun. In conclusion, this gun is well suited for just about any player wishing to make an investment in the high-end category.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 1:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media