paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom / Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Airgun Designs ULE Custom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Custom

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Custom
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $399

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The RT ULE represents the state-of-the art in mechanical markers for serious players who need to get to the field and play hard with no hassles. It features the world-renowned RT valve system, which recharges faster than any human can pull the trigger (26 times a second). The valve system is so tough most players just shoot oil through the system once a month for maintenance.


The new all aluminum ULE Mainbody, part of the UltraLight Engineering (ULE) series of parts from AGD, is available in vertical and Warp Feed varieties. By going with aluminum, we've created some exciting new changes that knowledgeable players will appreciate.


54% Weight Savings - By moving to aluminum, we achieve an astonishing 54% weight savings in comparison to the stainless steel vertical feed mainbody.


A Variety of Colors - ULE Mainbodies are available in Black, Red, Pewter (Dark Gray), Dark Purple, Dark Blue, Ice, Dark Green, and Polished Nickel finishes.


Threaded Vertical Feed Neck & Ball Detent-The ULE Mainbodys vertical feed neck & ball detents are Angel threaded, allowing you to select from a wide variety of aftermarket accessories to personalize your AGD marker. Please note that the Slug Body does not come with a feed neck, see complete description of this item here


Threaded Barrels - The ULE Mainbody utilizes one of the most popular barrel interfaces in the industry, Autococker" threading.


The sight rail and front grip mount come in high contrast brushed stainless and will never rust. The valve connects to the bottom line adapter with a high quality stainless braided hose. The stock two-piece barrel is custom manufactured for Airgun Designs by one of the most respected barrel manufacturers out there - J&J Performance.


Intelliframe and Y-Frame: The double trigger, fully machined aluminum frame features DYE Sticky grips, an optional Blade Trigger and the ablity to run your hopper or Warp Feed every time you pull the trigger! This is the first mechanical marker to give you intellifeed capablity right off the shelf. See our picture story here to get all the details on hooking it up.


The marker comes ready to go right out of the box. All you need is a compressed air system - screw it in and you're ready to shoot. The high performance valve only works off compressed air - CO2 is not allowed in this system. We highly recommend a motorized hopper like a HALO or Revolution/Warpfeed to feed this beast!

Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Custom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
spasticsquirrel Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 autococker, currently a tricked out E-bladed cocker my friend has
Icon Z, which shoots 30ft because valve broke (trigger=slotmachine lever)
98C, nice, rentals though, and lack of upgrades
A-5, seen fortune in MGS2? shooting someone was like shooting her
Tigershark, This was sweet, this thing rocked my world, but its an inaccurate pump
Marker Setup: ULE body with RTP rail
Logic frame comming in 2 days
Scepter, best barrel i have used
Halo B, havent used it on field, but its the creame of the crop
ULT, makes faster ROF possible
crossfire 68-45
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel, a nice trigger frame for your playing style. You have to get it with a ULT and ULE. An adjustable regulator so you can change reactivity. Maybe a Deadly Wind Body. Never, and never get another valve other than the X-valve.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths-
can modify looks by
TAC-1
Nicad's milled slugs
other milled slugs out there
RPG Exile body (basicly a ULE body)

ROF
ULT makes good ROF possible (8bps on single trigger)
Double trigger
Devil mag upgrade

Anti-chop
LvX is awsome, never chopped for me
Devil Mag, comes with eyes and Lv7 for better efficiency

Frames
45*, 90*, Y-grip
ASAs
15*, 0*, -15*

Angle detents and feed necks, autococker barrel threads

Reliability=i can say my tippmann broke more than this peice of art

Weaknesses-
could use less gass for todays standerds
Lv X tuning is hell until you know were to go, and i forgot that place, but its somewhere on the forum. not really big of dead


I say automags are made for options, with all those dealers on Automags.org.
This can be from a hardcore mislim marker to a top notch torney marker.
Reactive trigger IS TORNEY LEAGAL, it works by resetting the trigger with hte sear, and gives the trigger a kinda bouncy feel to me, +psi=more reactive -psi+less reactive.
Buy these, help AGD spread out, higher volume runs=cheaper mags for everyone, also more resources for AGD to make more upgrades.
Conclusion: If your getting one, go onto AO and check out deals on them like RPG paradime, or om or email tunaman and say what you want, and he will get all the stuff, and tune and break in everything.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Bobinator555 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've had the privilege to shoot a lot of markers. There were some that were better, some worse, but not many as reliable.
Marker Setup: ULE mag pewter minus the ULT trigger.
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
12 Volt Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you have an ULE mag its pretty much maxed out on upgrades. It's up to you whether you want a warp feed or not. You must get a nice compressed air tank and motorized hopper.
Strengths: Fairly reliable
Consistant
Accurate
No outside moving parts
Light and Compact
Weaknesses: Slow Rate of Fire
Level 10 takes a while to configure
Review: I've had this marker for a while now and I like to believe that I finally know the good and bad. At first I was frustrated because it took me so long to configure the level 10 perfectly, but once done it works perfect. I've NEVER CHOPPED when the level 10 is tuned properly. It's also one of the most reliable and consistent markers I've seen. (With the right paint it shoots darts.) I only have to chrono once in the beginning of the day and I'm set. It's the perfect backup marker because while other markers break down or get erratic velocities you can always fall back on it. The only downside (a rather big downside) is that when playing tournaments, I've found myself going up against people with markers that have twice the rate of fire that I have. I get ripped on really badly by my friends with high end electro's because they say that the marker shoots too slowly for tournaments.
Conclusion: What it comes down to is that I have very mixed feelings with my marker because it's very reliable but the rate of fire is so slow that I feel intimidated at tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

chasden Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've owned Autocockers, Tippmanns, and Spyders in the past.
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
- Evil Pipe
- Evlution II
- 68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel kit, motorized hopper, and Nitro system a must (CO2 will not work with a Mag)!

I highly recommend getting both the LVL10 bolt and Ultra Light Trigger (ULT) upgrades ASAP.
Strengths: - Compact, light
- Virtually eliminate chopping with LVL10
- Light trigger pull with ULT
Weaknesses: - Stock sight rails are ugly
- Mags aren't as popular as they used to be
Review: I'm very impressed with the RT ULE Custom Mag. Out of the box this marker was tuned and ready to play, and I've had no problems or issues with it so far. Having used cockers for the last couple of years to pick up a marker that is always ready to go is a huge plus. No timing issues, no complications. It just works really well. And maintenance is a breeze; just make sure to feed your Mag Autolube or KC TROUBLE FREE frequently enough and your Mag will stay happy.

With the right configuration this marker is nearly perfect; the sum of a lot of great pieces. To start with the ULE body is light and sleek, and very compact. The Intelliframe looks and feels great for a double trigger frame, and can even connect to your Revy to agitate with each shot fired. The real show-stoppers here though are the X-Valve, LVL10 bolt and ULT. I haven't even gotten close to seeing just how fast this valve can recharge. All my shots are short and crisp and light with the ULT. And chopping is virtually (but not entirely) a thing of the past with the LVL10 bolt.

There are many aftermarket parts and upgrades are available for this and other Mags.
Conclusion: I couldn't be more satisfied with my Mag: looks great, shoots great, is light and small, fast shooting, and easy to maintain. For the price this is money extremely well spent: the RT ULE Custom is probably the best mechanical marker available with technology like the X-Valve, LVL10 bolt and ULT.

Aside from performing like a champ, this marker has Airgun Designs behind it, which is a company that not only has a proven record of making truely innovative and quality products, but really cares about it's customers in a way few companies do. And you'll find few owners as loyal and happy and helpful as Automag owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 at 9:52 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

AGD_PB Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, not the same though
Marker Setup: ULE Custom with chrome ULE, X-Valve, Intelliframe, Empire Drop, Full Freak, Evo. 2, Crossfire 68/45 HP Preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
LVL 10, electronic Hopper, good size Nitrogen tank, good barrel (ultralight, freak, etc...)
Strengths: -ACCURACY
-Speed
- LOW MAINTENANCE
Weaknesses: -Gas Hog!!
- See Review
Review: I love my ULE Custom- it is fast and very low maintenance, the only problem I see is that it is a gas hog and that it, for me at least, took me a while to get it going perfect. Make sure you have oil (Gold Cup Or Similar Oil), oiling fixes a lot of Automag problems- Level 10 was a pain to adjust but it should be fine after you get it adjusted..... Very low Maintenance- after playing i clean my barrel and clean the valve, bolt, and body- and normally it is just fine. ***Most Problems On This Gun Are Due to Operator Malfunctions***- I've messed some things up before...Make sure you get a N2 tank larger or the same as a 68 ci, with a 47 you will only get about 500 rds.---I get a thousand shots off my 68/45! I have not regretted buying this gun! I also know a agd tech. He gave me a on-off pin. The new pin rolls!!!! Bouncing enough to outshoot a egg even possibly a halo. And it also fires 1 on the pull and once on the relase. When bouncing, the gun skips shots then vents the lvl 10 which means my stock egg is about 4 balls behind wat the gun is shooting... This adds up right about to a halo.
Conclusion: i would buy it if I have the money- But mags are slowly dissapearing to cockers, angel, timmys, matrixes, etc..... But, i would rather have a mag over a autococker- I reccomend this product to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 6th, 2004 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TitanMarine13 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 automag classic, 98 custom, spyders, piranhas, imp's, and a few other little things.
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ 14' teardrop and all the other junk, I have ordered a 2004 verticle Autococker with WGP torpedo drop and venturi bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel to your liking, and off the website you can pick most of you own parts for a real great price, so none other than a personal preference barrel.
Strengths: LIGHT! FASTER than most electros! good feel.
Weaknesses: Availibility, anymore, especially in my area, mags are a pain to find.
Review: I got to try a friends that was just a basic ULE CUSTOM but with the intelli frame. It rocked! Rec and speedball I felt like I was in controll of everything going on. Lay out strands of fire easily, and place shots quickly where they need to go as instinct. The gun is light and easy to manover with Automag reliablity.
Conclusion: I am in a dead locked decision now between a 2k4 'cocker with some ups or a ULE. Id be happy with both, but for the price, the ULE is really really tempting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

xXhappyAznXx Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Emag, Timmy, Angel, Viking, Bushy
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Intelliframe, just for looks
ULE body, just for looks and lighter setup
thats all you really need
Strengths: Very good looking, and idiot proof, low maintenance required
Weaknesses: the silver sight rail and foregrip bracket is kind of ugly
Review: if you try hard enough, your setup could be very light
the setup could be sweetspotted up to bout 15 bps easily if you learn your trigger
the lvl 10 that comes w/ the xvalve works wonders if you set it up correctly
it looks great
if you get a ule body and intelliframe, you ll basically have a very good looking gun
Conclusion: i would recommend this product to anyone
beginners and advanced players would be fit for this gun
its easy to use, very low maintenance, its almost completely idiot proof
its fast as hell for a mechanical gun, try fanning it or sweetspotting it
i have owned several mags and electros

right now i own a 2k2 timmy, and i will be getting another rt custom for a backup
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SoulFire Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
X Valve
ULT trigger Kit
ULE vertical body (black)
Intelliframe
92/4500 crossfire tank
Egg II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit, Nitro, Electric Hopper
Strengths: Fast, Light, Durable, Accurate
Weaknesses: why couldnt i find this marker was 3 years ago when i started playing
Review: Well,
This marker is awesome. I went looking for a new marker/selling my marker on Automags.org and saw that they had the ULE Custom for $399. After reading a few articles about this marker and studying it and talking to a few local automag owners i decided to purchase this marker. I sold my Evil Omen and bought this marker, and frankly it was the best decision ever. The marker comes basically as a RT Pro for $399, but i upgraded to a ULE vertical feed body (black), ULT trigger kit, X Valve w/ lvl 10....and thats it.. i walked away with all that plus shipping and what not for $550...what a great deal!!! I got the marker in like 4 days, and used it this past weekend. The marker was chronoed for me at the factory when they put the upgrades in and they sent me a reciept of the 5 shots they took. Needless to say the gun was incredible this past weekend. I shot rec paint as well as Diablo Blaze balls through it. Overall shot about 2500 rounds not a single ball break at all. The barrel was just a clean and smooth as if it was a barrel i just pulled out of packaging (and that is the stock J&J 2 piece barrel). All in all this is a sweet marker. I think i have found me a new company to stick with for a long time: Air Gun Designs. thanks all you guys at AGD and keep up the good work producing great markers.
Conclusion: Awesome mechanical marker..prefer it over electros...great price...great reliability...acurate as crap...Way to go AGD!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeerChaser Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag classics 2
Marker Setup: ULE with the stock trigger frame, ULT, LX, revvy, Dead On drop, Crossfire 92/4500, AA 12"
Recommended
Upgrades:
All you need is a fast loader and HPA!!
Strengths: Fast, light, durable, easy to clean, few moving parts.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any
Review: This marker is fast, very light, and has a low profile. I have been using Automags' for a few years now. Great customer service, any part you need is in their on-line store. I have shot 4 cases with the ULE, not one break even in runaway mode, (playing with the ULT shims). Comes with a good stock barrel, 2 piece made by J&J. No Batteries!!!
Conclusion: I would rather have this mech over any other mech, even some electros. This is truely the best non electro marker offered. Watch the videos, they speak for themselves!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Big Head93 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag, Minimag, Angel
Marker Setup: Nickle RT Pro ULE
Benchmark offset drop forward
SM1 barrel kit
Crossfire tank
Old school 12 volt View loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
SM1 barrel kit
Macro line kit
Drop foward
If you are right handed, ask AGD to reverse the air valve! (This put the air inlet on the left side of the valve body)
Strengths: Incredible speed, compact, LIGHT!
Weaknesses: I didn't buy one sooner!
Review: This is the way to go, if you don't want to go electric! This is the lightest gun I have ever played with. I have played with just about everything out there, and keep coming back to Airgun Designs. With the SM1 barrel it is simply amazing! Trigger speed is amazing if you order the ult trigger kit! This is a must buy if you are not purchasing an electric gun! I've put 4 cases through this gun with out a break, and that including Gap, Allstar, Formula 13, and Blue Streak, (yes Blue Streak)
Conclusion: The price of this gun is the real plus. The fact that you can buy a RT pro for under $500 is fantastic! Anyone remember when RT were over $600? WIth everything AGD puts in this gun, you get a gun that does not chop paint, a gun that shoots almost as fast as electrics, and that the gun uses autococker barrels. It is a great value!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dc_ Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Rt, ok but not as good
Marker Setup: Rt ule custom: ule mainbody, ultra light trigger kit (GET IT!), dye throttle titanium tank, halo b, delta 68., various useful junk....
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything you can get from the order page for it airgun.com. get a warpfeed as well if you have the cash. an electronic hopper is a must, because of the insane rof you will get out of it. (IMPORTANT)---> only use air tanks.
Strengths: very, very fast. very, very light. very, very good.
Weaknesses: i havent found any yet, besides the fact you can only use air.
Review: This thing is the ultimate semi-auto you can get. Don't be fooled by the name, it is exactly the rt pro minus the barrel and foregrip, plus the extras you can get are on discount if you choose to buy them with the rt ule. Its also the lightest marker ive ever handled besides my pistol, and it is also the fastest semi i've shot. It has never let me down in speed ball, in forest play, in a tournament, and in a scenario game. oh yeah, it doesnt chop because of the new x-valve, which hasnt chopped a ball for me once. the r.o.f. i get is the highest, and with the ult kit, is even higher. when i got it, i immediately took it out of the box, aired it up, then went and played. it is accurate, consisent, reliable, light, cheap, and a menace to everyone but you.
Conclusion: Get it. For the budget-conscious, for the hard-core, and for the rec-player, this one is for you. it is well worth every single penny you spend on it, and much more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media