paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Throat Protector / Raven Throat Protector / Raven Throat Protector / Raven Throat Protector

Raven Throat Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Throat Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Throat Protector
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Raven "Optimized Bio Gear" Throat/Neck Protector
Product Availability 
The Raven Throat Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Blankman-6 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Gear Neck Protector, Redz Neck Protector
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Flatline, Palmer's Stabilizer, Lapco Extended Foregrip, & Tapco T6 Stock
Strengths: Affordable, 360 degree neck protection, & rubber throat protector.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The Raven OBG neck protector is a great piece of protection. No one likes to be shot in the neck. This neck protector actually covers a larger percentage of your neck compared to others on the market. The width of the neoprene actually conforms to the curvature of your neck & provides some cover up to your clavicles. The OBG is leaps & bounds ahead of my old neck guard which was by Ronin Gear. That neck protector was utter garbage because it was so stiff. It actually felt more like a neck brace which immobilized you than protected you. Back to the OBG now. Since Raven was purchased by Kingman several years ago, the OBG neck protector isn't as easy to find as it used to be. However, if you're in the market for a well-ventilated & excellent neck protector; grab one if you can find one.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can find it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 10:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Binx Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT neck protector
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Neck
Ambush HP regged tank
CP Trigger
Egg
Strengths: Protects every inch of your neck
Weaknesses: A little bulky
Review: It's a neck protector. A huge neck protector. It covers my entire neck. The only drawbacks are these

(1) a little too long. My neck isn't quite that big
(2) A bit bulky. When you first put it on, it can seem a bit annoying because it's hitting under your jaw. After about 10 minutes though, I don't even know it's there.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it for adults. For children, you'll wrap this thing around a kids entire head. Just get ready for some adjustment.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StarFlare Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
Strengths: Very comfortable, offers great protection, looks cool, only $10
Weaknesses: None
Review: Are all neck protectors built the same? I don't know. But I like this one. It's comfortable so it won't interfere with your game. It almost covers your neck completely so it offers great protection. And hey, it's only $10. I would not play without one.
Conclusion: Pay $10 and be cool or live with red spots on your neck for 3 days. Take your pick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Interceptor88 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
battle boys throat guard, JT throat guard
Marker Setup: Piranha SRT, Smart Parts All American barrel, compressed air tank, clamping feed neck, Spyder Shutter, Phantom VSC, Piranha LB, PMI-1
Strengths: Great protection, low price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Everyone should wear a throat guard of some kind. Don't get in the macho "only wimps wear em" frame of mind. Throat shots are painful, and possibly dangerous at close ranges. Protect yourself with something.

The Raven throat guard is extremely comfortable and offers great protection. And its only $10, so its not expensive. I took a shot yesterday straight in the throat, and I am glad I had this thing on. Besides having to explain the big purple and black bruise that I would have had to my co workers, It could have caused some serious damage, the range was less than 10 feet. I felt no pain, and I'm not bruised.
Conclusion: Well worth the money, and offers great protection all the way around. Pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigshot Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
-All American 2002 Black
-Halo B
-IPI 3.0 ESP Trigger Frame
-Supafly Bolt
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I dont beleive i making this but i'm board so. It's a neck protecter that protects your neck. It is very comfotable to wear. It even has vent slits in it. It's big or small enough for anyone. I got this because i was playing and i got hit in the neck with some shells that hurt and also twigs that hurt even more. Also i got this b/c my friend got bunkered in the neck.
Conclusion: Confortable, big or small enough, it stays cool when wearing it. Get it, buy it, NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

archetype94306 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used a neck protector before...
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion w/ various barrels
Strengths: Most bang for the buck of any equipment you will buy.
Nice styling
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed.
Review: There is some debate among individuals out there about the benefits of a neck protector. Let me just say that wearing this neck protector has saved numerous hits. I don't know how many times you guys have been hit in the neck but me and my friends play some pretty harsh games where you play until you no longer have any rounds left or you're out of gas and then you still might get a few shots lobbed at you. SO, each round leaves us with plenty of welts. None of us are wussies, and don't mind a few reminders of the battle staying with us for a few days. But, we take safety serious and there is rarely a day after shooting a couple thousand rounds at each other that one of us doesn't have some paint on their neck protector. The great thing is that none of us have ever been hit in the neck and known it! One of us will look at the other and say, "hey, looks like you took one in the neck" Inwhich, "the other will reply, "really?!?" How cool is that? Anyway, for ten bucks it's a no-brainer plus the Raven model has great styling if that matters to you.
Conclusion: For the price and for the protection it is hard to see why someone would argue against one of these. Their not too uncomfortable and in between the rounds they're easy on/easy off to let you cool off. Raven styling and quality are top notch.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bradley906 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All other Neck/Throat protectors.....
Marker Setup: Does it really matter? Tippmann 98 Custom w/ 14" ThunderPig barrel
Strengths: - Comfortable
- Does not disrupt range of motion
- fits small necks
Weaknesses: nothing really, just your neck gets sweaty
Review: I really like this product. It doesn't disturb your range of motion, and is surprisingly comfortable. Also, it is only $10, and it's definately worth it. I got mine at a local paintball stoare. This particular protector may not be for you. You should always ask to try it on before purchasing. It was right for me, so that's what I'm basing this on...There's not much else to write about a neck protector, lol. It works, I love it, buy it, end of story.
Conclusion: It's only $10, buy it. Being hit in the neck hurts, alot at times. It is definately worth the investment. Go for it. I gaev this a 10, and it deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media