paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Dye Throttle Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Throttle Preset Air System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Throttle Preset is a technologically advanced yet simple hassle-free regulator and is quickly becoming the favorite style among professionals today. The Throttle Preset is factory set to an efficient 850 psi. This unique design provides maximum unrestriced air flow at a constant output pressure which is more than suitable for any marker available today. As with most preset systems, this regulated air system should be used in conjuction with a good in-line reg, such as our Hyper Reg, so all you have to do is just screw in and play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Throttle Preset Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
murdock frog Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dxs 4500psi tank
Marker Setup: bob long defiant w/ virtue board, halo b w/rip drive,dye 71 ci 4500psi stubby tank
evil pimp w/ ghetto board,evolution 2 , DXS 68 ci 4500 psi tank
i.c.d promaster , shocktech supafly bolt, custom products direct mount on off, gritical feedneck
Strengths: Perfect size (for me)
Light weight
Looks cool
Good reg
Weaknesses: Threads are easy to damage.
Review: this tank is very light, small, and always is consistant at regulating air. It also is very durable and reliable. the only problem ive had with this tank is the threads they strip very fast but not to bad. im really happy with this air system, another great product from dye.
Conclusion: I would recommend this tank to anyone its one of the best out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 1:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alex perrone Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Carbon fiber pmi 68/3000, carbon fiber pmi 68/3000, and aluminum 50/3000 wgp.
Marker Setup: Black proto matrix rail
-dye ultralight frame
-proto eye covers
-proto bolt cap
-red macroline
-red virtue break beam eyes
Black halo b w/ rip drive
68/4500 dye throtle.
Strengths: Light, durability, and most of all air flow.
Weaknesses: Price, and the o-rings on and in it are poor. May need fixing.
Review: I absolutely love this tank! it is the greatest tank that i have ever used. it is extremely light, durable, and also the air flow is phenomenal. The only down fall with this tank is some what high, but you really get what you pay for.Also the o-ring that the tank comes with is very poor, it broke as soon as i screwed it in, and the regulator on my tank leaked on and off for awhile, but it was an easy fix, only a couple of bucks.
Conclusion: All in all i love my tank, also i suggest you purchase a dye rhino cover for your investment. Once again, dye pumps out another outstanding product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 19th, 2007 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Customproducts7 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aluminum 3k psi- suckkkked
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse/CP reg/Lo-rise feed/ Voodoo bolt/Eclipse blade/ Dye throttle stubby/Halo b
Strengths: Light
Reliable
Efficient
Never leaks!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: soft threads
Valve pin hides alot
Review: To me, this tank is top of the line. At 220$, it better be good. It is very professional and very light weight. Along with the weight, there are numerous sizes that you can choose from. Like the 88,45,68,70 STUBBAY! Also its very efficient on air. It just can not get any better then this. Dye is top o' da line for n2 tanks!!
Conclusion: Its reliable and will help you take then next step.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 28th, 2006 at 3:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n3twrkm4n Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 47ci Steel 3000psi
Marker Setup: ICD FS-8, Nitro Duck Plasma 90ci (4500), Eggy III, CP lightning drop with a new designz on/off.
Strengths: Seems durable
Weaknesses: Large
Review: This tank worked great, didn't leak and held a 4400PSI fill for a month before a game without dropping. Regulator is nice and provided enough flow to shoot at an ION's capped speed (15bps on my gun). Tank was large but I did purchase a 92ci, the 'huge' size was handled by installing a drop forward. Great tank for those who live further away from a fill station such as myself. I purchased two of these and had no problems with either. Pin valve was a Shrader ping valve and the pin stuck up beyond the top of the threads, this could cause a problem with some ASAs. Great tank but there are others available for a lesser price.
Conclusion: Nice tank, solid and pretty durable. Definitely need a drop or something to move the tank because it is so large. Massive amount of shots per fill if you can get the full 4500psi.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerd91times Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much, I upgraded from a CO2 Tank.
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Roller Trigger
CP 16 in. Barrel
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Strengths: Very Light
Looks
Weaknesses: Aluminum Threads Wear Over Time
Price
Factory Oring
Leaks Badly
Wasnt Consistent due to Leak
Review: At the beginning I loved this beast but it started to breakdown. I bought this tank(s) because of its looks and that is was made by DYE but this was a great mistake. The first thing I noticed was that the air was leaking right after i got my tank filled. I would fill it to 3k and then it would leak to 2k. People said this is because it loses air due to settling but that was too much, 1k. I hated this a lot because my first gun was a Tippmann A-5 and that was a fat gas-hog and I needed all the air I could have.Then when I took my tank home with 2k, two days later it would be a zero. This pist me off, so i went to my local paintball store and the people were nice and they exchanged it for me. And of course that one leaked too. So I'm really mad and I just don't know what to do. I have no money for a new gas tank, so I sell my upgraded Tippmann and buy a stock Ion just so I can get more shots per tank. So now I have tried two of the same dye tanks and they both leaked and did the same thing.
Conclusion: To make a long story short, I tried two Dye 45/45 Tanks and they both leaked. I might have been unlucky but if you feel lucky buy this tank but I surely don't recommend it. Thanks for reading my review
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MisterMister Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck, Pure Energy
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, RT, stealth stock, flatline, drop forward, Dye Throttle "peanut" 45/70
Strengths: Size, weight, looks, capacity
Weaknesses: price (as with any HPA tank)
Review: This is an awesome tank. First of all, the people who say it takes forever to fill dotn know what they are talking about. They are either filling at stations which are sub-par or are filling them out of scuba tanks intheir basement. My local pro-shop fills my 4500/70CUI "peanut" throttle HPA tank in less then 30 seconds from empty to 500PSI over full (the heat expands and the extra 500PSI is to compensate for after it cools). This is done with a regular compressor using an inline booster. nothing fancy. As for weight, my Dye peanut weighs 1.5oz less then my friend's 4500/88CUI Pure Energy. Of course my tank is also much shorter then his so close quarters combat is eaiser on my part. I can really tuck the tank in close. I also love the looks of the Dye vs the "clear" straight fiber style plus it makes for better "cammo" out in the field. Add a Rhino cover (you want to protect an investment like this) and the tank is nearly indestructable. I have a gas-hog A5 w/ reacting trigger and I STILL get about 1000 shots out of my gun, spraying paint at full auto 15BPS speeds, so I love this thing.

Also, cost is average. Whoever said it cost "nearly 300 bucks" is either a liar or is getting SERIOUSLY ripped off (or lives in Canada). I paid 200 out the door (same price as the larger style 4500/88 Throttle tank) and that included 12 free refills. This was NOT on sale either, nor was it used or off of eBay or some other online dealer.

The ONLY thing I KIND of disliked (and this is my fault for not checking before I bought) is that I cant use my collapsable stock in its collapsed position because the peanut tank is wider then most and it hits. A drop forward corrected this however.

As for leaks, Ive had my tank sit fully filled for nearly 2 months without 1 PSI of pressure drop. Whoever said not to buy this tank because of leaks is either talking about some oddball problem, or works for another company. Im the 3rd person Ive known to buy one of these without problem 1 as far as leaking, ans the owner of my local pro-shop (who sells every major brand HPA) backs up this statement. he uses these tanks for his teams and sponsorships. he also uses them in store to gas-up markers they work on/test/show to customers.
Conclusion: Average price, so why not strp up to the better choice? As far as looks in concerned the Dye wins, as far as reliability it matches the best out there, and for size? Well My "peanut" style tank beats other "standard" tanks and even the stubby knock-off designs. So the Dye throttle either matches or beats everything else out there, while costing just as much or a tad bit less. Go for this one, you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 2nd, 2006 at 9:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indrul1.0 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck 6845
Marker Setup: nasty impulse 3.5
ndz ram assembaly
mid weight hammer
rip valve gen 2
gen 2 nasty maxflow
cp uni
cp roller
splpr
halo b
tape worm
voodoo bolt
ti pull pin
equilizer
freak barrl sys.
talon grip
ccm no rise feedneck
sp stickies
nitroduck 68/45
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Leaks like a mother trucker
Review: ok, so I hear this throttle system is a good tank system. I decide to go pick one up at my local store. I buy it take it in my car and notice a leak out of the nipple. No big, so I take the thing in and they just give me another one. This one doesn look like its leaking, it sits in my room for a day and the gauge reads less than 1000 psi 24 hrs later. So then I drive 45 minutes to the god damn store and get ANOTHER one, now this one is leaking from the connection between the bottle and reg. all I can say is this thing is a piece of crap do not get it unless you really enjoy driving to your local paintball store and echanging it about 5 times until you get one that doesnt leak.
Conclusion: Nitroduck pwns this pos
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02... no comparison
PE tanks... light, no shootdown with a virtued timmy maxing on dry fire
Marker Setup: First Kick Ass Gun

'05 Empire, gloss Black
Redz Kit
Black Reloader B with suicide shell
70/45 Dye Throttle
Black Hyrbid Rail, 1/4 turn On/Off/Bleed, Lady grips, Hyper flow kit
Shocktech torpedo piston, superfly bolt
Virtue Board!

Other Kick Ass Gun

Nasty XPL Shocker (Custom Brown to Orange fade)
Hybrid adjustable detents, rail, '06 1/4 turn on/off, K2 clamping feedneck, old school grips
black CP reg
SP high efficiency bolt
Matching Anno Freak with AA tip
Critical Trigger
Virtue Board!
70/45 Throttle
Reloader B with suicide shell
Strengths: Light, Short, Consistent
Weaknesses: Aluminum threads wear over time
Review: I bought this tank for $270 CAN (70/45 peanut) with a rhino cover from a friend, it's 1 year old. After having read some of those reviews about it's horrible recharge rate, I was a little worried, but my Timmy shooting perfectly when it maxed my reloader on full auto put my mind at ease. I mean... push the pin down, does the air drop off, as that article suggested it should? No, it works fine.

The tank is very short, and feels like a longer tank with a drop forward, only without the drop forward. Being fat, it makes your gun a little taller, but only by an inch or so. Plus, it looks freakin sexy.

The only drawback is the aluminum regulator. The threads always strip a little bit every time I remove the tank, despite my best efforts. I mean, it's only a tiny bit, but i'm still pulling aluminum out of my ASA and off my reg. If that gets into your solenoid...!!!!!

On the plus side, the aluminum reg is lighter than one made of steel, so I guess it's a tradeoff, although I'll take the extra ounce or so and save myself the $90 bucks for a new solenoid. This is why it gets a 9.
Conclusion: Awesome tanks, the only drawback is the aluminum threads that can wreck your gun if you're not careful.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 25th, 2006 at 11:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon4594 Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire, pure energy,
Marker Setup: sx nme le
smart parts ion with a lot of ups listed below
maxflo w/ 45/45 dye throttle~
bulit in rail system~
carbon fiber/ aluminum reg~
15*asa~
Fireball Mountain Fierce Ion Trigger Frame~
Delrin Ion Trigger~
virtue ion board with membraine pad installed in frame
virtue ion qev~
New Designz Ion A/C Threaded Breech~
lucky stage 1 v3 bolt~
lucky Stage 2 Firing Chamber
lucky Stage 3 rear donut
blacked out mucky frame screws~
powerlight 6.5 body
powerlight feedneck
MAC noid
ndz snach grip
septer barrel kit~
posible led relocation mod
dye mini gage~
virtue easy on/off swich~
Strengths: Small, get close to your gun, eficiant
Weaknesses: Non that i have encountered
Review: Not very big wich is great i can get very close to my gun
Buy it this is my best paintball buy so far
I love it and you will too
Alot of shots til you fill, on my nme the operateing pressure is 50 psi so i get 1300 of of one fill
Conclusion: The best of the best tank get the 45/45 itrs my favorite nice n light, small, cool looking
-1 because evrybody wants to buy mine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pnkskater656 Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: 07 Proto matrix rail, halo b, 68/4500 dye throttle,
Strengths: Light, good looking, no shoot down.
Weaknesses: Weak factory o-ring (no big deal)
Review: I have used this tank about 6 times and every time it has shown no weaknesses, fast recharge rate, good looking, accurate gauge, and pretty light weight, and no shoot down. I keep it covered so I am not sure about the durability of the tank but I couldn't see it being any less than expected.
Conclusion: If you have the money, get this tank, you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media