paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Dye Throttle Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Throttle Preset Air System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Throttle Preset is a technologically advanced yet simple hassle-free regulator and is quickly becoming the favorite style among professionals today. The Throttle Preset is factory set to an efficient 850 psi. This unique design provides maximum unrestriced air flow at a constant output pressure which is more than suitable for any marker available today. As with most preset systems, this regulated air system should be used in conjuction with a good in-line reg, such as our Hyper Reg, so all you have to do is just screw in and play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Throttle Preset Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
DM5GUY Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
m6
contract killer grips
dye throttle 70/45 stubby
Halo w/ rip
Strengths: Lightweight (mines a stubby)
Cool Looking
Fast to fill
Sweet Regulator
Weaknesses: Loses air due to settling (nothing that any other tank doesnt do)
Review: I got this tanks used and i thought that it was going to be the greatest tank in the world. I was correct. Dye products are amazing and are high end products. You cant go wrong with buying this tank. I went to the proshop to get it filled and it took maybe 10 seconds tops to get it filled to 4500 psi. I thought that was great. I couldnt wait to use this on my new gun. I screwed in the tank and was amazed to see how light it was. It was about the same weight as my halo w/ paint in it. To me that was definetly a plus. This tank gets about 1250 shots with my dm5 which is a great thing. This is an awesome tank and i would definetly continue to use this tank as long as i can. DYE ROCKS !
Conclusion: You may read other reviews on this tank that say that this tank is bad, or it leaks, but if you just take your gun to the proshop, dry fire it on your gun, and see that it works and doesnt leak, then you know that it works. Get this tank, without and doubts in your mind.
P.S Get The Stubby, It Is The Best One.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 3000 psi tank. In my experience their is no comparrison.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, MP Air-thru Mag Kit, Longbow Stock, JCS 5.5 Inch Barrel, 32 Degrees coiled Remote, J and J 14 inch one piece Ceramic
Strengths: Quality air flow. Consistent air flow. Large capacity per square inch.
Weaknesses: Mine is big...not really a weakness...but
Review: I bought this tank at a going out of business sale for a store in my area. I have been extremely satisfied with the regulator and all other aspects of this air tank. Mine is the 91ci/4500 type and it shoots througha little over a cast before running out of air. That is awesome considerring I use an A-5 with a response trigger.

I have had bad experiences with other tanks in the past, but this one has done a great job in every area.
Conclusion: Great product, if you can find a discounted one buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cody_spikes Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any other tank
Marker Setup: Ion with lots of ups
Strengths: Very light, cool looking, reg is great, very contestant air pressure.
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i first got this tank i loved it.The first time i used it it worked fine and had no problems.it worked fine and still does after i used it a handful of times.

Last weekend i took it of the gun and it leaked from the pin.No problem when i got home i fixed and now it works fine again
Conclusion: I would give this tank a A+ and it is a must buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IoN NuBbY Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C02 (SUCKS!)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91CI 4500 PSI
Strengths: Great size for 91 ci
Air Flow
Compatibility
Light
Price
Weaknesses: Reg may Leak At First Fill (Not Mine!)
Review: GREAT TANK! I got mine for $220.00 at Actionvillage.com. These tanks have been known to leak (not mine!) I just recently bought this tank because I stopped playing scenario at my local field because it got shut down and had to start playing speedball. So pretty much a new gun that couldnt take c02 so I got the DYE tank because they have a good name and it was worth every penny.
Conclusion: If you have the money, get this tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liquidpaper Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire, throttle WAY lighter
Marker Setup: wrath ltd
14"boomstik
halo b
68/4500 throttle
32 degrees universal drop
custom expansion chamber
Strengths: Light. Compact. Cool lookin.
Weaknesses: Mabey Price($230) not really though. may need mod (rare)
Review: This is my second nitro tank after a crossfire and it is WAY better. more efficient, cooler lookin, and more compact. It's a preset so its very nice. This is an all around great tank but for some people there asa might need a mod.

MOD-Everyone has that little pokey thing in there asa which releases the gas to the gun. But some peoples pokey thing is alittle to long meaning that when they insert the tank, gas goes evrywhere except in your gun even if screwed all the way on. This happened to me and i brought it to my proshop. The guy told me a great trik on how to prevent leaking from happening. all you do is take 2-3 o-rings and insert them into the asa. this creates a cushin for the tank so that the poker doesnt go any farther than it needs to.

Anyway, i would reccomend gettin a cover for it because the high gloss finish can get scratched easy.
Conclusion: Dye has made a very nice tank and is worth it for the commited players. If you dont go alot like 1-2 times a week i would recommend a cheaper tank like PMI Pure Energy. They make very nice tanks. I give it a 9 cause nothin's perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONator Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 68?4500
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP autococker
-planet eclipse e-blade
-shocktech superfly boly
-shocktech beavertail
-14" cp 2 piece
-DYE THROTTLE 68/4500 HP
-Eggy 2
Strengths: -light
-very....
-Extremely consistent
Weaknesses: Known to leak when you air it up the first time. NOT MINE!
Review: ok, i got this tank today and all h have toi say is WOW!!!! once again, another amazing product out from Dye. i had a pure energy 68/4500 LP tank, but then i got a E-bladed cocker so i had to switch to a hp tank and decided to get this bad boy. anyways, this tanks rox the sox off the Pure energy, being lighter and wayyyyyyyyy more consistent!
Conclusion: This baby will not let you down, ever!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 24th, 2006 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedude6 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire steel tank 45/3000
Marker Setup: DM6, Dye Throttle 70/4500,Halo B w/Rip,Cp Reg
Strengths: LIGHT
SIZE( mine was a 70/4500 stubby)
LOOK
REG
PRICE (GOT MINE FOR 205$)
Weaknesses: None that i can see. Might need new Grip Reg (cp or Hyp 2)
Review: Ok I got my tank today and opened it out of the package and realized right away that this was probably one of the lightest tanks ive ever held. My Friend has an Air America 45/4500 and mine was still lighter than his even though mine was a 70/4500. I went to get it filled at my local shop and right away the guy (Huge paintball noob. I was more qualified then he was to work there.) said i was missing a burst disk. I said look buddy dye made it inside the tank so its better now. He went in the back filled it up no problems. DO NOT PANICK IF IT LOOKS LIKE A PIN IS MISSING THATS HOW IT IS!

Heres where the problems started. I gassed up my ION too see if it would be ok. It as a pretty much stock ION. I gassed it up and it cocks back. So far so Good. Then I start shooting mad fast and next thing i know it stops shooting. Im pretty sure the reg might've blown out or the solenoid is clogged. Not sure its still in the shop (update will come). Heres what i have to say. Listen to Dye's Warning. Buy a good in line Reg . You dont hafta buy a Hyper 2 ike Dye says. They are just advertising. I say get a Cp Reg.
Conclusion: Great tank. Overall despite my problems (prolly just bad luck) I give it a 9. If your are looking for a very small and light tank get this tank. Also watch out for the grip reg. Get a new one prolly. Unless you already have a good one. Empire regs are good, C[P Regs are beast, Hyper 2 regs are good(little pricy). Only real problem is the reg which isnt the tanks fault.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_evasion Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
68/45 maxflow
various nitro duck tanks
pure energy 68/45
crossfire 68/45
Marker Setup: 2k5 alias
techna trigger
infamous board
&
Karni with e2 frame and upgraded front end.
Strengths: Light
capacity
Weaknesses: Threads can be worn down kinda easy I recommend a thread saver.
Review: Well I have used this tank as my primary tank now for a little over two years on several guns. The size I have is the 71/45 which is supposed to be the same size as a 68/45 though it is a little longer however I have never had a problem getting any tank cover over it. Many people complain about the reg having a slow recharge but I have yet to have a problem with it. The only problem I can see is the threads getting messed up. Well I have not had a problem with it cause I use a thread saver it could happen. However the reason that could happen is the threads and reg are aluminum instead of stainless steel. This makes the tank a little lighter than it's competitors though. When comparing the difference between my 68/45 crossfire and this tank you can tell this one is lighter.
Conclusion: If you are looking at getting one go for it. I give it a 9 because of the thread potential for getting messed up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lil' C Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy
Crappy CO2 tanks
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-Grip
Dead On Products Delrin front bolt and power tube
BT Paintball rear velocity adjuster
Empire 7-pc barrel kit
Opsgear Fast On Target post sight
Ricochet R-5 hopper
Dye Throttle 70CI 4500PSI HPA tank
Strengths: Light
Rugged
High-Quality
Weaknesses: Delicate pin valve
Price (worth it though)
Review: It only took me a couple of weeks of shooting CO2 to want to move up to a high-pressure air system. After doing my homework, the Dye was the obvious choice for me. Dye has a well deserved reputation for quality, and their Throttle tanks continue to support that reputation.

I chose the Dye Throttle 70CI 4500PSI "peanut" tank, because it is a nice compromise between size, weight, and capacity. I was originally looking for a tank I could use with my Tippmann A-5 to run remote, and the 70's stubby shape fit nicely in the pouch on my Special Ops vest (as well as other, vests, packs, and harnesses I use). In a belt pack the tank fits snug and low in the small of your back, and it's light weight is barely noticeable. On the gun, the stubby 70 tank works in a variety of configurations, including with a reversed-ASA "Dagger-style" woodsball setup.

I own four of these Throttle tanks now, including a second 70 for dual-wielding with on-gun air and Shocktech relocator bars and two 91CI 4500PSI units for my A-5 Double Trouble Gatling gun with the firestorm crank. (The DT uses a remote line on each tank, primary and secondary, for quick changes to fire a case and a half of paint without refilling!) They are sexy looking and durable. The only issue I have had over several months of use has been screwing the tap for a remote line in too far (well past the point where the line was aired up) and causing the Schrader-style pin valve to get stuck. It wound up being a $9 fix at my local shop, so it was no big deal, a relief when you break your otherwise-awesome $200 HPA tank.

Lastly, if you have a standard 3000 tank and are satisfied, you have no idea what you're missing! If your local fields and/or shops do 4500 PSI fill, get this tank!
Conclusion: I recommend the Dye Throttle tank in any size without reservation.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 8:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 47/3000: WAY TO HEAVY
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, DYE throttle 68-4500 fiber tank, blue Reloader B, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, black macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board
Strengths: Standard Fiber Wrapped
Light
Alot of Air in a VERY light package
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I love this. But then again, I am a lil biased cuz I love ANYTHING Dye makes. The only down side to it is that it is kinda pricey ($257 for a 68/4500). But hey, ya gotta pay to play. I certainly believe that this tank is well worth the money. It is lighter than a Steel 47/3000 when the 47/3000 is empty and the Throttle is completely full. However, I do reccomend getting a Tank Cover incase you drop it.
Conclusion: Save up and buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media