paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Dye Throttle Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Throttle Preset Air System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Throttle Preset is a technologically advanced yet simple hassle-free regulator and is quickly becoming the favorite style among professionals today. The Throttle Preset is factory set to an efficient 850 psi. This unique design provides maximum unrestriced air flow at a constant output pressure which is more than suitable for any marker available today. As with most preset systems, this regulated air system should be used in conjuction with a good in-line reg, such as our Hyper Reg, so all you have to do is just screw in and play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Throttle Preset Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
p8ntballfreakcb Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion,Halo B,Dye Throttle 71ci 4500 psi
Strengths: Preset
Light
Durable
Consistency
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Overall this tank is awesome. I have had it for a little over six months and yet to have a problem with this system. It is very light weight and a lot more durable than other tanks like it. The best part about it is that it has a very precise flow of air. I shot from 50-100 shots over the chrono with my Smart Parts Ion and experieced only tiny changes in rate of fire. I shot from 290-294,which is very consistent. Another thing is that I had always used CO2 until i got my new gun and it was very easy for me to set up and use.
Conclusion: Great air system. I think this is such a good product because it is very easy to use and extremely light weight.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_playr15 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just CO2
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '04
Smart Parts "14 Progressive Barrel
Dye Throttle 70ci/4500psi tank
CCM Feed Neck
VL Revy 12vt
Strengths: Looks AMAZING!!!
Weaknesses: None, but I could have died. Read below.
Review: This is the first compressed air tank ive used. It worked great. I didn't even have to refill. The regulator worked great. I had no problems with the o-ring maybe those who had problems with it didn't oil the o-ring. Some say it cost too much and thats why not many people have them but its only $30-50 more that a crossfire. The only thing that happens is the threads grind on the gun's threads when I unscrew it from the gun I think its cause there is pressure while unscrewing it.


WARNING!!! I bought this tank and it worked fine, but when I took it off the gun the regulator unscrewed from the tank. I could have died.
Conclusion: This is an amazing tank. If you can buy it you won't need another tank ever. Be careful make sure yours is not defective. I'll give it a 9 only because it could have killed me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 27th, 2006 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbinredneck Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire,Co2
Marker Setup: smartparts ion pro, spyder e99 avant
ricochet apache
crossfire 68/4500
dye throttle 91/4500
Strengths: Large tank (91ci)
Good effencey
Good price $225
Weaknesses: Doesn't have loc tight on it (expalained in body)
Review: I got this tank today and i thought it was a good tank cause its dye.But! After 4 hours of use i took of my ion and put on my e99 to test it worked great.until i took of and the regulator came off the tank. took back to store and got loc tight on it to seal the tank.
I'll update this next time i test it to see if it works.

I just tested it again on my e99 and it works great now the tank and regulater are sealed now.

update 1/15/06 broke again peace of junk my opinion

update 1/16/06 dye has given me another tank and is checkin out my old one. It might of just been a dud but ill change my oppion when the tank stays in 1 piece!
Conclusion: I recommend this tank for any gun that can use nitrogen. But get loc tight on it when u buy it or before your next fill!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

matth09 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 45 5000, Pure Energy 72 3000
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
32 Degrees Drop Forward
Dye Throttle 45/4500
Evlution II
Strengths: Very Light!
Cool Looking
Weaknesses: Fill Nipple Sucked
Not Many Shots
Review: I bought this tank because i wanted a very light nitrogen tank. This was deffinately lighter than the pure energy's and a little less than the crossfires. The only thing i dont like about this product is that on my first fill with it the fill nipple leaked like crazy. But i got it fixed for free in about 5 minutes at my local store. Now i havnt had a problem with it. Now the only thing i dont like about it is that a 45 4500 tank doesnt have many shots at all in it, but thats my fault for buying a small tank.
Conclusion: If you want a dye tank i would get one. If you only plan on shooting 600 shots than get this tank. But a 68 tank would be good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntcocker Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI 47ci/3000 psi....WEAK SAUCE!
Crossfire 68/4500
Marker Setup: 05 Smart Parts ION, Black, CP Flame Drop/CP on-off (Both black), Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop barrel, Smoke EGG 2 / w Z-Board, Eclipse QEV, Cp Black SWING trigger.

02 Vert Black Cocker WGP, Dye Boomstick 14" FOR SALE:250 OBO jnewcs@comcast.net
Strengths: 70ci "STUBBY" is Very Compact
LOOKS
PERFORMANCE
HOLDS MORE THEN 68ci!-10 bucks more
Weaknesses: None DA STUBBY OWNS ALL!
Review: I recently gave into all of the hype and bought an ION. It is very sick. I had a 68/4500 crossfire on it and it was just way to long and since i only play front i thought why not give da stubby a try. i would have got crossfire cause a da price, but they r backordered 4 ever it seems like do I went with DYE. I love the tank. I put a flame drop and on/off on the ion and man is this baby really compact. I have had no problems and get TONS of coments on how sick my tank is, for under 20 bucks more then a 68 ci you get a compact STUBBY tank (if you get the 70ci) that is more compact and cooler then a normal tank. GO BUY ONE.
Conclusion: BUY A STUBBY, they are compact, made by DYE and not to much more then a 68 ci. I love mine and it fits my set-up very nicely.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyline250 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Rodeo with micro hose line and dye stickies
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is a sweet nitro tank. Dye make good tanks. The trottle make the gun quieter. I got this tank for two hundred and fifty dollars. The carbon fiber makes the tank lighter. It akes you run faster because the tank is lighter. This tank hold a lot for air. It is a 4500 PSI/ 71 cu. You must have this tank.
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zi479c Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire (probably a little better)
Centerflag
Pure Energy (HORRIBLE)
Marker Setup: 04 VF Cocker w/ Eblade
Nexxus Ram w/ QEVs
DART Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Macroline Kit
CP 4 Piece Barrel Kit
91/4500 Dye Throttle
Strengths: No shootdown whatsoever
Consistent
Price
Weaknesses: A little heavy, but not too bad
Review: Very good tank. On the three different guns I've used this on (Ion, Cocker, and Timmys) I've experienced no shootdown. It's also amazingly consistent, one of the best I think on the market. I have a 91/4500, and I think its just a tad heavy for the size, but nothing too distracting. I love this tank, and its another awesome tank from Dye. Also, the price isn't too bad.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy this tank. Its a good buy for the price, and it won't let u down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamer_legacy Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire tanks
Marker Setup: blue spyder shutter( soooo much cooler than the red one)
32 degrees spring kit
esp e-trig
70/45 tank
evo ll
Strengths: It has a good reg on it and its an all around good tank
Weaknesses: The reg is made of aluminum
Review: As stated above this is all around a pretty good tank, its decently light and it does its job well but since the reg is made of aluminum the threads strip. This problem can be solved with an on/off drop forward such as a smart parts angle drop or a wgp torpedo drop. I also had some problems with it leaking but that was just because the fill nipple was loose.
Conclusion: Its a good tank but I would definately recomend a crossfire
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 4:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b00z4r Saturday, June 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 68/4500, Crossfire 68/4500, Angel Air.
Marker Setup: '05 WGP Superstock, Egg hopper, no other mods yet.
Strengths: Appears to be high quality which is very deceiving.
Weaknesses: Leaked the 1st time i got it filled.
Review: So I had heard from a couple of friends and read in some forums that these tanks have been know to leak on occasion. So of course I come up on a brand new 70/4500 "peanut" at my local pro shop for $200 and I buy it thinking "oh those were just rare exceptions, every Dye makes is great and this tank will be no exception." Of course with my luck the 1st time I get it filled not only does it start leaking out of the fill nipple, but out of the gauge too! I could'nt believe it, there was no way I had gotten a lemon, but I did. Needless to say I'm taking this piece of junk back ASAP and going back to a Crossfire.
Conclusion: I have read and heard of far too many instances of these things leaking. Don't buy one of these pieces of junk for any price, except maybe free and then you gotta consider what it's gonna cost you to fix it when it leaks. Please learn from my and many others mistakes and don't buy this lemon. I have used Dye products for many years now and something like this from a company known for making such superior products is ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE and for that I give it a 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 11th, 2005 at 11:29 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

werkboots Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, WGP, and WDP tanks, a few others
Marker Setup: 04 Mech Orracle with many mods.
Strengths: Consistent, Clean, Never any shootdown
Weaknesses: N-N-N-None
Review: I shoot a Mech Orracle with a CP reg. I will never get my ROF up high eneough to test this air system to it's limits. I have used this tank alot in the last 6 months and never had any problem with it. No leaks, nothing.
The finish on the tank and the regulator is supuerb. Very smooth and black. I did feel the need to get a tank cover to protect it. I don't know how durable the finich is, but with the cover I have no worries.
It's light weight, good looking, and consistent. Shootdown was never an issue. You will want to get a tank cover though to protect that sweet finish.

IROCK
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone looking for a HPA tank, this or a Crossfire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media