paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Dye Throttle Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Throttle Preset Air System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Throttle Preset is a technologically advanced yet simple hassle-free regulator and is quickly becoming the favorite style among professionals today. The Throttle Preset is factory set to an efficient 850 psi. This unique design provides maximum unrestriced air flow at a constant output pressure which is more than suitable for any marker available today. As with most preset systems, this regulated air system should be used in conjuction with a good in-line reg, such as our Hyper Reg, so all you have to do is just screw in and play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Throttle Preset Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
S@V@GE Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck 68 3000
Marker Setup: DM4, dye utlra light 14 in, halo b, orange bolt, musashi board 3, cp low rise, dye 71, 4500 peanut, rihno cover
Strengths: Light, consestant air flow, not a leak yet, and very sexy!
Weaknesses: None that i can think of!
Review: I got a nitro duck two years ago and i loved it. But i moved to the mid/back position so i needed a bigger tank. I was at a local store when i saw a cross fire 68, 4500 for $200. So i was leaning tward that untill i saw the throttle peanut 71, 4500. I am sooooo glad i got it. In games i never run out of air and i have the same consitancy (+/- 3) in the crono. Also the penut is smaller than most 71, 4500 so it give a great small profile!
Conclusion: I give this tank a 10 out of 10!!Very reliable and sexy!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jkeller33 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 75ci 4500psi Stubby - Good tank, but slower recharge rate and less durable
Nitro Duck 90ci 4500 psi - Great tanks, great recharge rate, but heavy and fugly
Marker Setup: 03 Dust Black Rat Impulse
All NDZ internals
WAS equalizer board
Strengths: *INCREDIBLY lightweight! (70ci Peanut)
*Great recharge rate
*Very durable
*Aesthetic
Weaknesses: *Expensive for a preset tank
Review:
I'm reviewing the '05 70ci 4500psi Dye Throttle Preset Peanut. This product is absolutely amazing - very well thought out. I've always preferred smaller tanks, as I am a front player, and have never used such a perfect tank as this for the position. It's about the same length as my hand, fully extended, and isn't too fat (like some stubby tanks). The regulator is sleek, has a great recharge rate, and a tight, short profile. The peanut is also the lightest tank I've used.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product as an end-all for anyone seeking a small, light, and still aesthetic tank(such as all my fellow front-players out there). The only problem is the price - my peanut was about $215. However, if you want the best, this is it. Buy it and you won't be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bootyman Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
3a 68/3000
Marker Setup: Ion - CP Roller Trigger - Stiffi Barrel - CCM Feedneck - SmartParts Drop & Asa - Eclipse QEV - Hybrid Lady Grips - Dye Throttle 70/4500 Peanut Tank
Strengths: Size, Size, Weight, Size and Size
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I havent had a whole lot of testing with this tank but it had become my primary tank.Its light, very stylish, and a very useful compact size. The high pressure output is exactly what my Ion needs to rip. The regulator seems to be of great quality. Overall i would recommend these tanks to anyone looking for a high quality product from a high quality company.
Conclusion: Buy it. Its worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

everyday_paint Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Air America Raptor
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, Crossfire 92/4500, 14" Carbon Graphite Barrel Kit, CCM Front-end kit, CCM E Kit, CCM J2 Gripframe, PPS Stabilizer

Resent Update (April 9, 05)
Strengths: Looks good
Light weight
Weaknesses: Consistency
Price
reliability
Review: OK one word alone could sum up the poor performance of this tank, SUCKS. Alright the way i got this tank was that i heard that they were the best, that they were better that Crossfire! So i find one, i buy one, and one week later, that tank was sold on E-bay and the money from that i buy my 3rd Crossfire. I was so frustrated with the performance of the Dye tank i almost wanted to through it into a fire-pit rather than let someone else get this bad quality of a tank. (Forgive me Crossfire for i have questioned your performance)
Conclusion: In the end i was very disappointed. i have an auto cock and on the crono graph it was like 304, 290, 295, 285, 278. i'm serious it kept dropping every shot and sometimes it would go to were i wanted it. either way, it's just a bad tank.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

spanky817 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro-Duck Tanks, Crossfire tanks
Marker Setup: 2005 Red Ton Ton Shocker-Dynasty board, freak kit, Dye sticky grips, NDZ Stainless Steal manifold, NDZ ULP stinger bolt kit, NDZ roller trigger, Halo B w/ rip-drive, 70/45 Dye Stubby
Strengths: Not Heavy
Consistant
SIZE!
Short preset reg(the screw in part)
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This tank is as hot as it gets. Its not super-incredibly-mind-boggling light, but it's a good weight. The preset reg, or part that screws into the on/off, is really short: enabling a shorter tank for pulling in tighter.
I got the dye rhino tank cover for it, looks kew.
The main reason I got this tank was because I had a shocker with a SP max-flow tank on it, with this set up I could pull the tank in VERY close to my shoulder because it was short.
I got a ton ton shocker with a (vert reg) so I wanted the same feeling, this tank is just as close as my max-flow tank, and of course lighter, and smaller in overall size.
Good price, dye makes a very good nitrogen tank, so I thought it would be expensive...wrong! It costs just as much or less than other tanks it's size. I got mine for $179(my teams whole-sale account) but I've found them as low as $217.
Conclusion: It's the best tank I've ever owned, Small, Light, Looks kew, Consistent...everything a tank should be, and best of all, it's a stubby!
go buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lcalpacas Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only C02
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with dye throttle peanut stubby 70/45 preset, flatline barrel, response trigger, and air america uni-reg
Strengths: This tank is very compact! Read more in Body
Weaknesses: Nothing to big
Review: I love this tank! Here are my strenghts and weaknesses.

Strenghts: Small(shorter than a 20oz co2 tank), light weight, consistant.

Weaknesses: the only weakness is that sometimes i cant find a place to get all 4500 psi's filled!

Ok. I bought this off ebay for 170 dollars and i consider that i got a steal. when i bought this, the picture showed a tank that looked like a crossfire tank and was not black like dye throttles, but it has a reg. that would be on a throttle and says dye throttle on it (just telling you that part in case you are in same situation.) So far i love this tank even though my A-5 is a gas hog and i dont get many shots!
Conclusion: if you want hpa, and can afford this, i recomend you buy it! Check ebay for a deal on this tank! I am giving this a nine because of the hefty price tag.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EVertCocker Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Brand NEW!
Orracle Body
Eclipse front pneu's
AKA Tornado valve
Orange Paintball Bolt
AKA 2-Liter reg
E2
Halo B
Powerlyte scepter barrel kit
Dye throttle 71/4500
Strengths: No dropoff (up to 20pbs)
sturdy
Does what it's supposed to do, give air
Weaknesses: Wish i had a low pressure output on tank
paint on threads
Review: It gets the job done, i wish i had a lower output pressure on mine (don't know if it comes with a lower output pressure) but that's not really it's fault. The only problem i've had with mine is the paint around the threads has a tendancy to flake off, not too much though. Just keep the threads clean and if you want to virtually eliminate this problem just get an on/off asa as it will relieve the pressure on the threads and is probably better for the tank anyway.
Conclusion: It's a good tank, no dropoff that i've experienced, but the paint on the threads is a little annoying. There are better out there but it's a good bang for the buck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blak Rawb Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i also use a 45/45 crossfire with the same make tank as my throttle air. (sci)
Marker Setup: full body e orracle, 45/45 crossfire and a 91/45 dye throttle air , nexus internals, kaner barrel, chipley custom machine back block., and an evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: Thicker resin protectant coat, smaller reg, externally removable pin valve.
Weaknesses: Price, pin valve can come out if not done right first the time.
Review: I didnt really want to buy this tank at first because i didnt i swore by crossfire, theyve been around forever and i liked the way my old 45 performed. i bought the tank as a new bottle at my local shop, which it was but the sci tank is dated a little older than i would have like, i was hoping it would be an 05. i picked it up for 200 bucks. the thing looks flawless outside, the resin is nicely polished, and there is no fiberglass or carbon fiber thread texture, all smooth as glass. the reg is nice and small, anodized nicely. the fill nipple is stainless (really nice). the one thing i dont like is the hard to read little gauge. and the fact that the burst disc is an internal setup. the externals make it so you can use the conventional nipple covers, so i just had to buy a cp one. no biggy. great buy tho.
Conclusion: If you can get it for 200 bucks, dont pass it up. it performs nicely, but the reg can be outrun by a fast gun. the design and size are great. buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost_Kid Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All pmi.
Marker Setup: DM5 red/black dust, 70ci 45 throttle tank, halo b.
2k3 vert feed tricked to the max.
Strengths: Small, light, good recharge rate, looks, price.
Weaknesses: O ring
Review: I like a small tank and that is part of the reason i love this tank. The only thing that is a minor flaw is that the o ring sucks on it. Mine blew like one of the first times i used it. I was one of the first in my group to get a real high end tank i cant get over how small it is. I dont think you need a drop but that is prefence. If you get the dye tank cover it fits like a glove. I dont notice a shoot down when i use it.
Conclusion: Get it if you have the money its tight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BoBaLu Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 but by far no comparison
Marker Setup: a Spyder One, Bob long cyclone bolt, halo B, high pressure valve, aci zero gravity expansion champer, All american 16", I dont know what kind of double trigger i have
but its nice, and 71CI Dye Throttle
Strengths: all the advantages of N2 and Compressed air
Weaknesses: The POS o-ring it comes with
Review: Its light as my 20oz and feels better. The O-ring is infamouse in all the reviews in here. The reason why is when you screw the tank into your ASA it will get stuck all to hell. I got mad as all when I tried it onto my gun and couldnt get it off. I had to use plier and it scrached some paint off of a 220$ tank. In a nutshell buy this tank and a pack of O rings and change the stock one first thing and burn it to hell and never look at the thing again. But once you do all this fill the tank and enjoy, this is one of the best tanks ever I loved the consistant performance it gives If it gets at all cold where you are take this out on the field on a cold day and enjoy the advantage. 1 Since no CO2 you wont have a huge smoke screen in front of you and wont have a drop off in a 2 shot burst :\
Conclusion: All in all if you play enough to devote 220 into this tank do it just change the o ring first thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media