paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System / Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Dye Throttle Preset Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Throttle Preset Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Throttle Preset Air System
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Throttle Preset is a technologically advanced yet simple hassle-free regulator and is quickly becoming the favorite style among professionals today. The Throttle Preset is factory set to an efficient 850 psi. This unique design provides maximum unrestriced air flow at a constant output pressure which is more than suitable for any marker available today. As with most preset systems, this regulated air system should be used in conjuction with a good in-line reg, such as our Hyper Reg, so all you have to do is just screw in and play.
Product Availability 
The Dye Throttle Preset Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
shlobo Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire tank
Marker Setup: blue DM6
Strengths: None really
Weaknesses: Weight, price
Review: This is definitely not the best tank I have used. It costs almost $300, it's heavy, and takes forever to fill. Dye tries to make it sound really complicated and cool, it really isn't. If you want a light, reliable tank, get a crossfire. They are so much better than the throttles.
Conclusion: Go for a crossfire blue.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 9:11 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Angel Speed
Strengths: Looks great, consistant, very light.
Weaknesses: Sort of pricy, mine was $260 but worth it.
Review: I bought a Dye Throttle 70ci 4500psi preset tank at my local shop, and I love it to death. Someone told me they did a test and it had terrible recharge rate after I bought it, but the test tank must have been screwed up because my tank has very good recharge rate, I turned the Thor reg on my Angel down to 200psi and my Angel was shooting perfectly with no shootdown at all.

This tank is very light, and looks very good. I reccomend this tank over every other tank.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd say this is the best tank there is. Fast reg, light, looks great, everything you could want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

guricchio89 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ACI 45/300, Crossfire 45/300, Crossfire 68/3000, C02, and others...
Strengths: Light, Clean Looking, Cool Color, Small, Comes with Carrying Bag, SUPER HIGH FLOW
Weaknesses: O RING and hard to find stubby tank covers
Review: I recently recieved this as a christmas gift and it is the best tank i have ever used. It is light, has the highest flowing regulator, it comes with a black regulator and the tank itself is black, the smallest 70ci tank on the market, it came with a bag to carry it in, and i have had no problems with it and i have filled it three times so far. The only weaknesses were that the o ring that it came with was crappy but that was easily fixed and that it is hard to find covers that fit stubby tanks.
Conclusion: I would say if you have the money to get this it is by far the best preset tank available.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoFlip81 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tank hahahahaha
Marker Setup: PGI Osiris
Strengths: Size, durability
Weaknesses: Leaked from the fill valve had to screw it in at a certain point.
Review: Its a great tank. My first compressed air tank and I'm very satisfied with it. The only thing that got me frustrated was that when i first got it, took to a paintball shop and got it filled to 4500psi, the next morning it was down to 3000psi. It leaked thru the whole night! It was such a smalll leak that i had to put it in slightly in the bucket of water to find it. It came from the filling valve. I had to screw it in at a certain point where the leak stopped. Nicked some of the paint while doing it. I was pissed!!! But overall, its a great tank and I just so happen to get one a half fast screwing job.
Conclusion: Go dye! Everybody likes DYE n I dont know WHY.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Zagman! Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire tanks of all sorts
WorrGass
Marker Setup: 2k4 Karnivor
Halo B
Dye Throttle 70/4500 Peanut
Strengths: - Tight!
- Small!
- Sexxy!
- consistant
Weaknesses: Fill Nipple = CRAP!
Review: I got my tank a few weeks ago and I must say I love it, its soo tight and compact. Poeple think its a smaller tank, but I can shoot over 1000 shots out of a full 4500 fill. Problems with the fill nipple began the weekend after I got the tank, it started leaking out after the 3rd fill. I figured it was just a freak occurence until the next weekend when it happened again, both times I was able to correct it. well this past weekend it would NOT fill. I took it in to get fixed and it appears that an O-ring inside the fill nipple somehow lodged itself over the opening and thus. NO Fill.

A friend of mine who got the same tank a few days previous has had a few fill nipple problems too so I am figuring that either they missed a few crappy ones, or the ones they supply with the tank are just crap. I can fix it by buying a new fill nipple, but hell thats an extra 30$ (CDN) I don't need to spend especuially when I dropped 400(CDN) on the tank.



Conclusion: Overall great tank, dye makes good stuff, hence why I bought it. Just wish they had better components on this one. I gave it an 8 because of the nipple probs. Otherwise it would have gotten a 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGuyWidDaWDP Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
centerflag
Marker Setup: B2K3 all stock w/ halo b + revvy hoppers , aci bulldog2 , and system x w/ centerflag reg tanks
coming soon-shocktech or sp reg, freak, sp drop w/ on off shocktech bolt
Strengths: LOOKS
SIZE(mine was a70 ci)
REG IS AWSOME
PRICE
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this at my proshop for $250 newand it worked awsome on my led angel then my cocker was even better
the flow is great and the tank looks great.
it was good for the 6 mnths i used it for i could get close up on my gun
Conclusion: great tank by DYE buy buy buy

NOTE:i traded mine for a centerflag dynaflow and a bulldog 2
so thats why im used past tense
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

twiztid baller Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire, pure energy, bulldog3, wdp air preset(same as pure energy only with lok sok and cool skin)
Marker Setup: i have this on an impulse with lpr and new designz internals reloader b and newdesignz trigger and locking feedneck aka sidewinder reg 14 freak with stainless inserts
Strengths: very light consistent stylish
Weaknesses: none that i have found
Review: i bought a 71ci throttle preset for an impulse of mine i was origanally going to go with a crossfire wich is an afforable consistent preset, instead while i was online shopping for tanks i came upon a throttle for $200 i thought it was a good buy so i got one. i took it to my local field and aired up and went to the chrono station it provide very nice consistinecy at about 5fps either way. the light weight was a definite advantage on the field too
Conclusion: very nice light weight cosistentant tank that looks as good as it works
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

childofkorn Thursday, June 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/4500
Nitro Duck MegaReg 45/4500
Air America Armageddon 114/4500
Marker Setup: Omega Series Autococker, E-Blade, Shocktech Pneumatics, Halo B, Dye Throttle 72/4500
Dark Angel Series 1 LCD, SS AA Freak, MegaReg 45/4500, Evolution 2.
Strengths: Light, Consistent, Very high flow
Weaknesses: length
Review: This tank is much better than any other tank I have used on one of my guns. At approx. 14+ CPS, my Autococker does not drop off. This bottle keeps up with me in sweetspots and long walks. The tank is very light and has enough air to get me through 3 or 4 games without a fill. Approx. 'gas mileage:' 1300 shots per fill with E-Bladed 'Cocker.
Conclusion: Very good performance at a reasonable price, I would recommend this tank to any paintballer looking for Dye quality in an HPA system.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bramge_Dained Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/4500
Centerflag 48/3000
Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO Extreme, Bob Long Torpedo, Dye 71/4500 Throttle, Halo B
Strengths: Very Light
Looks nice
Made by Dye
Consistant
Weaknesses: Expensive
Crappy thread sealer
Weak O-ring
Review: The Good- The preset Throttle's are very good light tanks made by SCI Composites. Regulator is consistent. That extra 3 ci is good for about 40 shots on a 4500 fill, can make the difference as a backman.

The Bad- They come with junk O-rings that fail right away. I had to remove both the gauge and fill nipple and apply new thread sealer as the original thread sealant did not seal.
Conclusion: I would go and buy one of these tanks, the 71/4500 can be found online for around 200 bucks. The Throttle's are very light and consistant while being close tot he same size as a 68. I give it a 9 due to the stock O-ring and the leaking threads.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Professiona Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 - NOT EVEN CLOST MAN DUH
Marker Setup: The One - DYE Throttle Preset 71 ci 4500, CP Regulator, 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward, Hyrbid Technologies ITB2 3 Piece Bolt Kit, Empire 4 Piece Barrel
Rebel Xtreme (Back Up) - 20 oz Anti Syphon CO2, 32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber, 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward, Empire 4 Piece Barrel
Strengths: VERY consistent
DYE Quality
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: This tank is totally awesome man. The ouput pressure is just right for any marker out there practically. When firing at High ROF, there is no drop off on shots. Also, a bit lighter than your typical 20 oz CO2 tank.
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
GET IT
Conclusion: A great addition to any players repatoire (SP?). Just get it dude, its good, and you DEFINITLY will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media