paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Check out the new Dynasty Shocker.

Some of the cool new Features our shocker will incorporate will be
- Special Team Dynasty designed milling
- Clamping feed neck by CCM
- Vertical Inline Maxflow Regulator
- Milled grip frame so you can actually get to the adjustment screws
- Increased space in the trigger guard
- Built in back grip
- Finger grooved trigger
- Freak Back and tip with one insert
- Official Dynasty logo on the side of the gun
- Alluminum Bolt
- Latest board and software
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TheOnesMinionZ Wednesday, December 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years30 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is comparable, other than the luxe :b
Marker Setup: 1/49 Dynasty "Waffle" style body w/ Best aftermarket parts available including..

-CCM Frame
-Dynasty Tadao M6.1
-Rare NOX Kilo Stopping Power Bolt
-Hybrid Bolt Guide
-Hybrid HedLoc feed neck
-Hybrid On-Off
-Bloodline Vertical Adapter
-CP Regulator
-SP S-Rail
-"OG" APP 45 Grips
-Freak Barrel


Recommended
Upgrades:
A new bolt and board are not necessary. But I suggest a NOX Kilo bolt, this upgrade will significantly add more shots to your shocker, also if your a tournament player I suggest upgrading your board so you will have a variety of tournament-ready modes.
Strengths: Cosmetic design, freak barrel comes stock, Stock On/off
Weaknesses: Air Efficiency, Stock board could use more modes.
Review: Ohh geeze, where do I start. By far one of the best guns I have ever owned... period. I have owned every gun from every major gun manufacturer including DM's, Ego's Bob Long's... none of these guns ever satisified me as much as my Dynasty Shockers. They are all around great guns right out of the box and SP had the right idea by not majorly changing the overall design all the way through '08. The 03 Shocker-NXT use interchangeable parts and this is a huge plus. As the old saying goes "If it ain't broke don't fix it". The only gun that has topped my Shockers was the luxe and thats because of its semi-tooless design and theres no macroline.
Conclusion: People either love the shocker or they hate it but this gun was a benchmark in paintball history when it comes to spoolies and theres no way getting around it. And getting the Dynasty milling is just the cherry on top.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 8th, 2010 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mwagkiller Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion - shocker is much easier to rip and has a much better feel to it.
tippmann 98 custom- not even close to any shocker in performance
ive used but never owned egos- overall egos are louder than nxt shockers, and i personally like the looks of shockers better, the 07 and 08 egos have the "high tech" led screen (waste of money), so i think they are about the same as shockers in performance, but for the price difference, get a nxt shocker.
Marker Setup: 2007 nxt dynasty shocker in silver (stock parts)
halo b with rip drive loader
dxs stubby 48ci 4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything seems to be fine, if u dont like the trigger, than get a new one, but i like it.
the stock board is great, but the rebound doesnt kick up as fast as ramp does, so if ur into ramp alot, then get a new board (preferably virtue).
Strengths: Shoots like a charm, hardly any chopping, very consistent velocity and accuracy.
Weaknesses: The trigger can take some time to get used to.
Review: I got the 2007 dyansty shocker in silver off of actionvillage for 700$. i was amazed at how beautiful it looked in person. The looks are fantastic, it has a beautiful paint job and milling. the first time i shot this gun it felt great and shot amazing. teh rebound was very consistent and the semi shot easy ropes. Ive used it 4 times now and i love it. It feels great and has a low profile. it shot just as good as an 07 ego that my old teammate had. and for a 500$ difference, it was a much better choice to get a nxt shocker over an 07 ego. The only problems i ran into were that the eyes were hard to line up right after u cleaned them and tried to put the covers on. Also, its kind of a pain to use two tools to adjust the velocity instead of one. It has only chopped twice and ive shot at least 5 cases throught it already. One time only because it was freezing. Overall, it shoots very fast and consistently and i would definitely recomend the dynasty nxt shocker or in that matter any nxt shocker to anyone wanting a good gun.
Conclusion: Great gun, definitely just as good as egos or dms that are almsot twice its cost.
great consistency, lightweight, fast, small, and just overall an awesome deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmilam Monday, August 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve, Shocker destroyed it.
Marker Setup: 2007 Dynasty Shocker, blue Hybrid grips, black cp on/off, blue halo b with rip drive, Pure energy 72ci 4500psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New on/of asa.
Strengths: Way to many to list.
Weaknesses: I haven't found any.
Review: When I picked this gun up from my local proshop it amzed me how light and beautify it was. I got the blue versuion which is an awsome color. First of all it came with a Dynasty poster and 3 Dynasty stickers and a Dynasty barrel condom. As soon as I put some paintballs in my hopper and turned on the gun(which was very easy thanks to easy switch) I shot it and noticed that this gun absolutly rips. It is so easy to shoot ropes of paint.
Conclusion: At the moment I got mine new from Smart Parts for $850 because the new 08 models are coming out so it was the best investment I have made into my gear. GET IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartparts guns Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dms, protos, nerves, other shockers.
Marker Setup: halo b with rip drive, vision board, freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A hpv bolt, 360 degree reg, a new trigger but is good stock.
Strengths: Very light, low profile, very accurate.
Weaknesses: Gas hog(a hpv bolt is great), trigger is weird , difficult to set up.
Review: If you ever want a shocker the dynasty shocker is the way to go. It is a accurate and reliable gun. I have played 4 times with it and it has been great. compared to my old octane shocker, this wins by a long shot. There is a little kick to it but no enough to make your game worse.
Conclusion: This is a gun that will make your game improve.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer2007 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: empire B, freak kit, dynasty shocker, 45/68 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue board
Strengths: Love the way it feels, fast, and tight.
Weaknesses: none really, stock board confused me. Really could be easier to change the settings!
Review: Great gun in my opinion. I love it, but the stock board confused the heck out of me because I bought it second hand, and the instructions where vary vague and basically just told me about the settings. Has great potential, very accurate, great for any position.
Great for any tournament player.
Conclusion: Love this gun, recommend it to any body.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much everything
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
baord maybe? freak inserts
Strengths: Light, small, fast, smooth, looks
Weaknesses: Performance to price
Review: 07 Dynasty NXT

size and weight
its a shocker. enough said. weight is good, but due to dynasty milling it will be a TAD heavier than a stock NXT

feel
this is where the NXTs excell, specially the aftermarket ones. the feel of teh dynasty shocker is GREAT. teh new reg mount might look a little weird but feels AMAZING. i definitley think its one of my favorite guns in this catagory. the trigger guard is huge. the new shape of teh frame fits your hand well, and feels very nice.

quality/parts.
first off, milling is SICK. some of teh best ive seen. pictures do not do it justice. the milling was flawless. it comes with a dynasty trigger, which is the same as it always has been except it has 4 adjustments. other thanthat it has all the NXT parts....maybe a better baord and littel cosmetic things like snatch grips etc.

performance
it will perform EXACTLY like an 07 stock NXT shocker

comments.
SICK gun. however, you pay 1100 for a gun that is about the same as a 700 NXT. teh changes are sweet, bnut unless you have no concern for money, they are not worth it. personlly, i have never like the dynasty trigger. i think teh stock NXT trigger is actually one of teh best triggers ive used on any shocker. however, i think teh dynasty milling on the reg was a major improvement. the dynasty is a great gun, and yes better than a stock NXT, but for the average baller, the price is not worth it.
Conclusion: this is a sick gun overall. it will perform just like an NXT shocker, and of course shockers are great performers. however, for teh price, i do not think this gun brings as much innovation and quality etc that other guns bring for teh price like for example a 07 borg which is about the same price.

however, in teh feild it is a top performer, and overall feels great. sweet gun. i give it a 9 because i didnt like the trigger, and because of reasons i stated above.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplaya0608 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e2 autococker
freeflow shocker
Marker Setup: 05 dynasty shocker, 45/45, halo, freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board like virtue or blackheart
HE bolt
Strengths: Small
Light
Fast
Accurate
Reliable
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: gas hog
FSDO (first shot drop off) sometimes
Review: I bought this gun used from a local player.
The first night i used it was great. IT was consistent over the chronograph and beastly fast. It is very light which is good cuz im a snake player. Its very consistent over the chrono with the stock reg +/- 7 fps. I have never chopped a ball after about 2 cases of paint gone through it. After the first day i was done playing i dryfired on the highest setting of ramping and this thing RIPPED. It was so fast! When i got home i lubed it which was fairly simple.
Conclusion: I deffinatly recommend a dynasty shocker to any paintball player that wants to get serious with the game
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BENNPAINTBALLIN Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None of the guns i used can compare to tis awesome beast!
Marker Setup: Dynasty shocker 07/max-flo micro 68ci 4500psi/Empire b2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont reomend any upgrades for this gun. It comes perfect out of the box.
Strengths: Fast!!!
Light!!
Acurate!!!
Looks awesome!!!
Its good in every way!!!
Weaknesses: This gun really has no weaknesses except it is hard to clean out the trigger.
Review: The dynasty shocker is the best gun i have ever used in my life. If you are really into paintball like me you should get a dynasty shocker. It literaly made me twice better than i was because my old gun wasnt up to my potential . Since dynasty uses this same exact gun i will get no upgrades of change my gun any because if it is good enough for them is is good enough for me.
Conclusion: My rec is that if ur into paintballing you should get this gun thats if you know wats good for you...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Spyder E-99
Bob long Ripper 2
Marker Setup: Ion with Smartparts On/Off ASA, New designs feeneck, CP Reg and Smartparts S-rail
Spyder E-99 Avant with Hybrid feedneck, dye Sticky Grip
Bob Long Ripper Timmy with CP reg, custom bolt, CP on/off ASA
Dyansty Shocker, Hybrid on/off, CP reg, Freak barrel, Q-lock feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Consistant
Pretty like no other
Weaknesses: Maintenance
Review: I have used alot of markers and this is my favorite one of all, best marker I have used

Pros

Consistant- this marker is very consistant, when I first shot it over the crono with the stock reg (max flo) I shot a string and this is what it looked like, 256, 256, 257, 258, 257, no joke, it was a little low so I cranked it up too around 280 and it was within +/- at max 3, it was so consistant, afterwards I bought a CP reg and slapped it on and the same thing, its so consistant which in turn makes the marker a nail driver

Accurate- this marker is a nail driver, I used a freak kit on it and for my first test I used a huge bore size just to see what would happen and it still shot great, I then matched the bore size and it was a nail driver, I had only one ball break in the barrel out of 2 cases of mid grade paint (4000 rounds) , its a nail driver folks

Size/Weight- its a featherlight marker, weighs about as much as a ion so its pretty light, and how its made makes snap shotting a breeze, it allows you to line up your focal point and aiming is a snap, very light marker

Pretty- it also looks sweet, the milling is sweet and too top it all of theres a silver Dynasty medallion on both sides, its a very sweet looking marker

Cons-

maintnence- the shocker is a grease chugger, there are tons of o-ringd to lube but its not hard it just uses alot of grease and more o-rings equals more things to go wrong, but as long as you take care of it, it will be fine, maintnence work from a scale of 1-10 is about a 6
Conclusion: Great marker, top teams use it for a reason and I can see why, very nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartprtspntbal Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
smart parts nerve
smart parts shocker (basic)
planet eclipse ego
planet eclipse sl66 XSV edition ego
Marker Setup: smart parts dynasty shocker/ planet eclipse sl66 XSV edition ego with dye throttle 45/45 and halo b with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE on gun but get a fast loader and and good air tank
Strengths: Easy to roll and easy to move with on field...
Weaknesses: None!
Review: Very light and looks good on field.. love the trigger and love the board and love the barrel... this is just as good as my xsv ego even though ego cost more... i would tell any good baller that this is the gun for them it is one of the best guns i ever had.
Conclusion: Like i said deff. get it. it is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media