paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Check out the new Dynasty Shocker.

Some of the cool new Features our shocker will incorporate will be
- Special Team Dynasty designed milling
- Clamping feed neck by CCM
- Vertical Inline Maxflow Regulator
- Milled grip frame so you can actually get to the adjustment screws
- Increased space in the trigger guard
- Built in back grip
- Finger grooved trigger
- Freak Back and tip with one insert
- Official Dynasty logo on the side of the gun
- Alluminum Bolt
- Latest board and software
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintballfreeek Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM's, Timmys, you know, all that good ish.
Marker Setup: 05 Blue Dynasty Shocker
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Lo rise feedneck
CP Reg
Virtue Board
Freak
Ton Tons Trigger Frame
NDZ ON/OFF and Rail
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi
Reloader B w/ Critical Drive Cone
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE/NDZ/Evolve bolt
new trigger
maybe a new reg for better consistency
Strengths: Accurate
Efficient
NO FSDO
FAST
Light
No kick
Weaknesses: Can be very uneficient if you dont set up right.
Review: Just picked this peice up 2 weeks ago after selling my other shocker and realizing that i miss the reliablity.

PROS
-Efficient-First time i used this gun i was getting a bag of paint off a full fill of my 68/4500 tank. I was at first very disapointed. I then lowered my dwell from the stock virtue setting of 12, to 10 and set up my reg. I am now getting +/- 8 over th chrono, and i was able to get 520 shots (yes i counted the pods i used and a rough estimate of what i had left over in my loader after the game) off of 2000 psi. So i still had 2500 psi after using about 4 pods, not bad at all, though ill probabally end up sweetspoting it.

-Fast-HOLY CRAP!! This gun is amazing. I bought the gun with the virtue board, and since my field allows psp ramping, i was using it. The gun is the most consistant shooting gun i have ever had. No gaps in any stream of paint while i was using setting 1 on my Reloader B.

Accurate- I was hesitant at first with my paint breaking, but i decided to use a 684 bore with whitbox, it was a tight fit, though its still flying straight from my bunker to the other. Not as accurate as a DM, but for a shocker, its amazing. I was shooting a empty box from about 75 feet away, and every ball i shot pretty much hit the box.

NO FSDO- Thank god for the virtue adding the FSDO Dwell, I hated using my other shocker and having to shoot one ball to get the air going again.

Light- The 03, 04, 05, and 06 shockers are always light, just add a velocity, and a 45/45 and you will have one of the lightest setups in the game. Though with the halo and 68/45, the gun is moderetly light.

NO SHOT DOWN- Lube and keep the gun clean, you will never have drop off or bolt stick.

NO KICK- Virtually, no kick, a slight rising when your hitting 15, but its nothing to worry about.

Also its a steady stream, no burps, no chops, or bolt sticking foward.

CONS
-Set up- As i said under Efficiency, just to set it up is kind of a downside, especially if you just want to go out and play.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is one of the best guns on the market, light, accurate, effiecient, consistant, no kick, fast, what more can you ask for, so i give it a 9 just because of the set up i dont like, and there are more effecient guns out there than this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingspb Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
As I store owner I have been able to test most models of most high end markers, including but not limited to:

05 Ego, 06 Ego, Nexus Ego, XSV Ego, SL66 Ego, DM4, DM5, DMC, DM6, PM5, PM6, Various 05 Timmys, Infamous Timmy, Empire 2 Timmy, 05 Cyborg, 06 Cyborg, Stock Bodied Shocker, PL Shockers including Dark, Nasty X, Freeflow, Strange, Shocktech, and Hybrid, 05 Speed, 06 Speed, G7, G7 Fly, and many more
Marker Setup: 06 Gloss Red Dynasty Shocker
-Hybrid Grips
-CP On/Off
-Virtue Board
-Complete Freak Bore Set
-Hybrid Bolt Guide
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new on/off
-A tournament board
-A barrel kit
Strengths: -Light Weight
-Accuracy
-Beautiful Milling
-Consistency
-Speed
-Maintenance
Weaknesses: -Stock on/off
-Efficiency
-Dynasty Emblems
-Stock Anno
Review: Being a store owner I have many guns available to me. The fact that I have chosen the 2006 Dynasty Shocker as my personal marker for tournament use must mean something.

When the gun arrived in the mail, I must say I was excited. I opened the box and naturally aired it up. I took it to the chronograph and started to unload. I soon realized that it came set on some sort of crazy ramp mode on the nerve board. This allowed me to see its true speed. I was very impressed with the consistency and accuracy out of the box as well. Unfortunately the efficiency was not so great, as I had to refill my tank after shooting only two bags of paint through the marker.

When I first picked it up I was a little dissapointed with the weight of the marker, after shooting Egos for the past 3 months or so. When I eventually aired it up to shoot it though I realized that it was extremely comfortable and with a full setup was extremely manueverable.

The milling on the gun is beautiful, however I am not a fan of the Dynasty Emblems. They seem to peel of quite easily, but other than that they are not a problem. The sleeve on top of the gun caught my eye and I thought it was a unique and attractive. The annodizing is very good looking as well, however I have had problems in the past with fading annoes, yet hopefully that won't hold true to this beautiful marker.

When I went to throw on some upgrades, the first thing I did was throw on a new on/off. My least favorite feature of any shocker is the stock on/off. It literally grinds the tank threads and is difficult to use. I put on a CP, one of my personal favorites. I also found the stock grips to be a little large so I threw on some hybrids, and I liked the look of the Hybrid Bolt Guide on it as well so I put one of those as well.

After having used this marker a few times in games, it has left me with absolutely no problems. It has performed wonderfully at my past 2 X-Ball practices where I have put a lot of paint through it.

Maintenance of this marker has not been difficult for me at all as I have owned shockers in the past, however I must say that it can be difficult for first-timers. It is easy to get used to but the bolt system is a little tricky. Definitely not a problem.
Conclusion: In my mind this marker is one of the best overall. I wouldn't even say that it is the best in any given category as far as speed, weight, and accuracy, HOWEVER, I think that its strength throughout various categories makes it one of the best markers on the market to this day. I would most definitely reccomend this marker to any tournament player today. Because of its overall strength compared to other markers available today, I give it a rating of a perfect 10. There is no marker that I would personally rather be shooting than this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reepers Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego
06 timmies
dm's
Marker Setup: EGO 06 BLUE W/ RED PARTS, BLUE EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

EGO 06 RED W/ BLUE PARTS, RED EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

06 SILVER DYNASTY SHOCKER W/ BLACK PARTS, dynasty board

05 SHOCKER BLACK W/ SILVER PARTS, dynasty board, he bolt, silver dynasty trigger

ORACCLE W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE

ION W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE
Recommended
Upgrades:
board
Strengths: The milling, speed, accuracy and weight are amazing!
Weaknesses: Efficency is the only problem w/ some shockers. Mine was just pofect!!!!!!!!!
Review: first impression- same box as regular shocker and nice milling

Speed- very fast. was able to hit 22 w/ empire b. when someone runs through my lane they get covered.

Weight- feather lite. almost as lite as the ego. very easy to run w/.

accuracy- very good. one ballin' was more accurate than my strings (thats expected)! snap shooting is very easy.

efficency- this was the only downfall!! pretty good compared to recent shockers. 2 hoppers and 5 pods:)

1ST PRACTICE- run to 30 laydown, popped the guy moving to snake, move up to X and shoot the guy in the backright, wrap around and shoot guy in back center, bunker the guy in the dorritos, and we bunker the last guy in the back left aztec. I HAD GAMES LIKE THIS THE WHOLE DAY!!! ;)
Conclusion: i sugest this to any1 that wants a nice shocker. if you have the $$ get this! if you have over $1300 i would by an EGO!!! :):):):):):):):):)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arcticamerican Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed 5, dm6,dm5,dm4 the dm series are like the shocker but the angel line does not compare at all
Marker Setup: dynasty shocker, empire reloader b, Max flo on/off, dynasty board, freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
dynasty board, fast hopper!
Strengths: Fast, light, small, nice milling
Weaknesses: Efficiency, but he bolt fixes that.
Review: The milling is very nice, i went and chronoed the gun and it was +-/about 6fps then me and my team mate tweaked the trigger to its max potential that we could shoot it at and on unlimited rof we got it to about 17-20 bps but we have slow fingers. We had an accuracy test and it was just as accurate as my teamates dm5 we were shooting in holes about 5 5 inch in diameter from 62 feet away and almost every ball went in the hole.
Conclusion: I think you should buy this gun if you like the way they operate and you have the money to spend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freshxnico Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker
Marker Setup: 2006 Dye Dm6
2006 Dynasty Shocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
new grips
CP trigger
new mount
Strengths: fast
He bolt
milling
Weaknesses: Kick
Weight
Review: this was my shocker so i was really impressed. the first time i played with this marker i really liked the feel. the only probelems that i had was battery usage and constant chops. i lubed the gun more than three time i had it ut it shoots ropes if tampered with properly. the new freak back it comes with really brings out the look of the marker. First day i brought it on the field i already had offers for it.
Conclusion: this gun is an o.k. gun for anyone. Constant maintenance is required though... if you have the extra cash go for it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

325shocker Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
system x nme
tippman a-5
Marker Setup: dynasty shocker
halo b w/rip drive
max-flo 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b
Strengths: Fast and reliable
Super small
Weaknesses: A little slow and a little bit of a gas hog
Review: I've used this for two years in the CFOA and I have never had any problems with it. I've also taken it in the woods and baged it up a little bit and it still worked. I'm a front guy so it being so small is great. It has never stoped working on me, I've used it in the rain of Washington, the humidity of North Carolina and the sand of Nevada. Also the dynasty board is very easy to use and ajust.
Conclusion: If your a front guy you will love this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5DyeMatrix5 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4
DM5
Shocker STF
DM6
Marker Setup: Dynasty Shocker
Freak Barral 1 insert
91/4500 n2 tank
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger
Virtue board
Strengths: Fast
Accuret
Looks great
Small
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Trigger and Board sucks unless you aren't playing NPPL,PSP,ect
Review: Very Good gun I recommend it highly. If you have $1000 go out and buy it over a dm4 or dm5 this gun is lower profile and perfect for a back/mid/front player very light gun and perfect milling I would recomend it to the tournament players only though because of the price and the point of the gun.
Conclusion: Great Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything out there.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt.
Strengths: Speed. Low profile/recoil.
Weaknesses: During breakdown, it's a long wait.
Review: First and foremost, its fast. I can easily hit 14-16bps without any serious effort. The trigger pull is light and snappy. Perfect for mid guys like me. The single tube design keeps it low profile and low recoil. However, when this marker has a problem, it's usualy a play-stopper. Take it to the tech desk and take a seat, because it's going to take a looong time to fix. But fortunetly, that doesnt happen often. This in, my opinion, is the best shocker out there. A new bolt would do it some good tho, it likes to chew up some mega air.
Conclusion: Best shocker out there. Don't hesitate to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cegasaturn Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DMC
Ego
Stock Shockers
E-Bladed Cockers
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 04
Soft Face Bolt
Empire Drop and On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt
Nothing Else This Gun Kicks ASS
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Size
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Air effiecency
Review: Alright where do I start...
My friend has owned a Dynasty for about a year now. I have used it a lot, (mostly playing with the trigger), and I can say its one of the bext guns out there.
LEts start with the good stuff. This gun is light. When you pick it up you wonder if its just a toy, but its not. It feels solid in the hands, not like some guns that make you afraid of having peices just fall out of the back (Thats right, I'm talking about you, Spyders!). The gun has a tiny profile, perfect for a frontman. Its basically a trigger, lpr, and a tube on top. Its amazing. The gun is fast. The Dynasty my friend has can go ramp as fast as the hopper (an Empire B) so it just rips. The trigger pull on it is extremely adjustable, and you will go fast as long as you dont hammer the trigger like it where a Tippmann trigger. The Dynasty comes with a Freak, which is in my opinion the best barrel money can buy. They are very accurate. My friend has never broken paint inside his gun or in the barrel (unlike some guns, like the Ego. I shot that thing and had about 3 balls break in the barrel in one round.) The gun will hit what you aim at, time after time, even when ripping. There is no sudden drops of pressure when shooting, though there are issues with the air.
The only real bad thing about this gun, as well as all Shockers, is air effiecency. It is horrible. My friend got about a hopper and 4 pods out of his 68 4500 tank. There is a fix, the HE Bolt, which is really the only upgrade you need for this gun.
Conclusion: An amazing gun. If you want light, fast, great looking gun, look no further than the Dynasty Shocker. Would give a 10, but nothings perfect (in my opinion), so I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkimmer Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, That is about it as far as guns that I have liked as much as a Dynasty. No other gun I have had compares to the Dynasty
Marker Setup: Dynasty Shocker with HE Bolt kit, M5 Dynasty board, Freak barrel, 68/3000 System X fiber wrapped tank with Crossfire Reg. Grey Dye Rhino cover, Smoke Halo B with Victory Board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Personally, I like smaller feednecks that came on the Dynasty Stock. Since I am using a Halo, I can go with a shorter stack and get away with it. YOU NEED A BETTER BOARD THAN THE STOCK ONE TO PLAY IN COMPETITION. THe M5 is the best board out for the Shocker.
Strengths: ACCURATE! Worthy of the Dynasty name. Awesome milling.
Weaknesses: High price tag. Basically the same as an 05 Shocker, but pretter.
Review: This is hands-down the best marker I have ever owned. It is SOOOOOO light and accurate. I love how tight you can hold it to you making your profile smaller. It i almost upgraded so much, you do not need many more upgrades. It looks cool, and it shoots like a dream. My suggestion: get the new Tadao M5 Dynasty Board. It guaranteed that you will be legal in all tournaments. The high price tag is a little bad, but it has the Dynasty mojo!
Conclusion: I like this marker, and I would recommend trying it out sometime.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media