paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Check out the new Dynasty Shocker.

Some of the cool new Features our shocker will incorporate will be
- Special Team Dynasty designed milling
- Clamping feed neck by CCM
- Vertical Inline Maxflow Regulator
- Milled grip frame so you can actually get to the adjustment screws
- Increased space in the trigger guard
- Built in back grip
- Finger grooved trigger
- Freak Back and tip with one insert
- Official Dynasty logo on the side of the gun
- Alluminum Bolt
- Latest board and software
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
dynastyxsv5 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech dm5
ego
dm4
03 shocker
angels
cockers
Marker Setup: Dynasty shocker(pewter)
dark frame(blue)
nd trigger
he bolt
q lock feedneck(blue)
check it products on off
empire reloader b (diamond blue)
crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
he bolt
asa or an on/off
Strengths: Fast
Light
Nice milling
Weaknesses: Air efficiency
Trigger(replace with a cp trigger)
Review: Out of the box this gun looks great. Im not a fan of drops so i hooked up my check it products on off. I strapped on an empire reloader b with rip drive and a crossfire 68/45 tank. the gun shot fine out of the box. I found that i couldn't get a consistent rope of paint going so i decided to switch it for a nd trigger. With a few adjustments to the screws and the magnet i could finally get a nice rope going. All stock shockers are horrible on air and this one is no exception. I decided to go with an he bolt kit. I find this bolt to be the best. With my 68/45 i get about 1600 shots on a single fill depending on the paint i use. Since then I ve had no problems with the gun. Looks and shoots great.
Conclusion: Out of the box gun looks great and shoots well. Get an on/off to replace the angled drop. Gun shoots well but i would recommend that you get an he bolt kit to improve air efficiency. The gun rips but if you wanna really rip i suggest that a a new trigger be installed. I give it a 9 because the gun only needs minor upgrades and would be fine stock for most players.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 6th, 2005 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

googlieyes Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse's, Timmy's, DM5
Marker Setup: Blk-Grey Fade Bob Long Species Intimidator, Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hi-Efficiency Bolt
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
Durable
Weaknesses: Bit of a gas hog w/out Hi-Efficiency bolt
Review: This gun is a great marker. It is very fast and very light. It's compact body is very small and balanced. I have played with this gun many times a nd every time I use it It always amazes me how fast it is. You can really rip some paint with this gun. I dont have problems with breaking paint, as long as you match your paint to the wonderful FREAK Barrel Kit and dont use Wal-Mart Paint.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It is well worth the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FoxOgre Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Cocker
Custom Mag
EBlade (test)
Timmys (test)
DM's (test)
Angels (test)
Marker Setup: Blue Dynasty Shocker
Egg
14 in AA front Freak back
68 cc 4500 psi Centerflag 450 preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper (egg or halo B/reloaderB)
different drop forward
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Weight
Overall size
looks
Weaknesses: Trigger is kinda funky
Review: When I finally broke down and decided to get a new marker, I went to my fields store and took a look around after X-Mas. And there was this thing I had never seen before and asked about it. A shocker...so small, sleek and light! My friend had one of the original shockers (pre 2000) and it was ridiculously heavy. I picked this thing up and it felt like nothing...i've read paperbacks that weight more. So I took it home.

At home I took a look at the trigger settings. They're so simple a child can set the trigger up the way they want it. As for the dwell, I didn't monkey with that cuz he said it was fine the way the factory sends it. The ROF is easy to adjust, I just took it all the ways down until it made a funny noise and then went back up three chirps.

So I gassed it up...a leak. I cant remember whether it was the bolt o ring or the bumper but i took it back and the guy just gave me a new part. After that I was set.

The first time I played with it I was amazed. I never thought I'd be able to throw as much paint as I did. But I was indoors (January now) and did the splits going into the snake and ended my day early. But for a few hours to kill time, the gun preformed excellent.

This past Sunday was the first day in months I'd been able to get off to play with the tourney guys, which i was saving my final thoughts for. This thing just ripped, all morning. Ropes and ropes of paint from the back to the front. Ball on ball accuracy from back stand up to back stand up. The profile is so sweet that I only had one hopper hit and that was off the break. I was able to shoot 4 140 pods and a full egg and still have gas left so things weren't as bad as I heard.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is great. Smart Parts did a magnificent job re engineering these guns. I would recommend anybody who wants to buy a good electro gun buy one of these. Go private label and save some cash. You get the upgraded board, the HE bolt, and the double trigger instead of the regular trigger, plus a slightly taller feed neck for a taller stack. Not ot mention the milling is sweet as hell.

You could buy an Impulse to save money, but by the time you trick it out ot compete with this thing you could have saved yourself some time. Same with an EBlade or any other gun. DM's and Tiimy's are too expensive and this thing competes with em all.

As for efficiency, I was able to carry a full pack and hopper and shoot it and have gas left for a team guy to rip in it for a while to satisfy his curiosity.

As for the nay sayers, stop complaining. So what the gun says Dynasty on the trigger frame which is covered by my hand. The same stuff except the board comes on any other private label Shocker. If the store had an Octane or Strange one in stock instead of this one I still would have bought it. Does that make me a tool as well? What about any of the private label Timmies? And to think I saved some money while I was at it. Talk and talk all day, I'll still be watchin you walk to the dead box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyshocker Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulses-angels
Marker Setup: 04 dynasty shocker
freak kit
high bolt
halo B
68/4500 centerflag tank
unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
high efficiancy bolt
freak kit
Strengths: Fast, accurate, good air efficiancy (with new bolt), LIGHT
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: This is a fast and accurate gun. When you put the bolt into it it gets so much better air efficiency. It cost a little more than the normal shocker but you are playing with the best team 's gun so spend the extra! It has really nice milling and has cool dynasty plates on it.It is defiantly worth the money you spend. I haven't had any problems so far with this gun and it is one of the best.
Conclusion: Spend the extra money to get one of the best markers in the world. Smart parts knows how to make their stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magestyk7 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Classic Timmy w/ 45. Grip frame and WAS board
Recommended
Upgrades:
High Efficienci Bolt
Dynasty Board
Good Air Tank
Regulator
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Small
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
Nerve board
Pins on (triger) Loose
Review: Well I got this gun last week and I must say I was impressed when I opened the box and took it on my hand. WOW! I added an air tank and I started blasting with it to test the trigger. Not bad! I manage to order a Dynasty Board with it so I hook it up and it was even better. The bad thing was it ate all my Air up. This thins is bad with air with a basic bolt. Anyway I went and played the same weed and it was Great. But I was shooting around 500 round per fill. I had a 68/3000Psi tank. So after several games I put it away and took my Timmy out. Didn't like the Idea of shooting a hopper and 2 pods and running out of air. I week later I got an HE Evolve Bolt. This thing is Great, but any after market bolt will Improve on this gun. The gun is Easy to strip and lube and it's easy to maintain. I would recommend the following if you have the money... and then you'll have the ULTIMATE FOOL BLASTING MACHINE.

1st get A new High efficient bolt.
2nd get a Dynasty Board you wont be sorry.
3rd get A good air tank like a MacDev legion Air or Crossfire.
and last get a Good regulator the Max Flow is not worth the Pain and in my Opinion is not consistent. I got a CP Shorty Reg.... the gun is now +/- 2 on the crono.
Conclusion: No gun in my opinion is a 10 because it would have to be PERFECT in every way and there is no such thing. If it was then why would they build more? Anyway I Love my Dynasty and I don't know about the team that much. I got it because it looked good, but that's just me. You can also get a regular shocker and still get the same goods!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimmySlayer! Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, Proto
Marker Setup: Dynasty shockker, Scepter system, crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barel is ok, but nothin is better than the Scepter system.
Strengths: Fast!, accurate - the milling is some of the best! did i mention is was fast.
Weaknesses: Too thick at the grips -
Review: this shcoker is fast. took mine out of the box and in 5 min it was ready to fire. i put a case thru it the first day and had no probs with it at all. It looks good with the scepter system it can hamer nails at 50 feet. did i mention it was fast -

every time i pull it out, there are tones of newb gawkin at it. it's so doggone beautifule and its fast
Conclusion: You got the money buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BKbroiler Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All dye matrixs, Various angels, Various timmys, 03-04 shocker, Various cockers.
Marker Setup: Proto matrix (red to black)
Dye throtle 71/ 45
Halo B with rip drive and victory board
CP rail with CP on/ off
CP bearing trigger
DYE Ultralite
Shock Tech clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
only a trigger if you dont like the one it comes with. ( I dont mind it )
Maby a barrel and a new mount if you dont like drops
Strengths: Fast as hell
Light
Accurate
Air efficency is not bad
Weaknesses: Dynasty all over the thing
Review: the first time i shot this thing was a dry fire with out paint and all i could do was say wow.
but that did no justice to when it had paint in it. that is probly the fastest gun i have ever seen or close to it. i am thinking about buying one for a back up. let me just say this, now that evryone on the team has shot one every one wants one. And knowing some of the people on my team they will have one by next week. I guess it helps though that they only cost $900 in my case. If my team filled with timmys, nerves, pimp kits, and matrixs all want one, I know it is one of the best guns I have ever seen.
Conclusion: Like I stated before, this is probly the best gun i have ever seen so i am going to give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BethelShocker Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested an Angel 02 Fly...
Marker Setup: Dynasty Shocker=Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE Bolt
FAST HOPPER (Eggy or Halo B)
Max-Flo
Strengths: LIGHT
Freak Barrel
FAST
LIGHT
Weaknesses: Gas Hog
If you've never used a Shocker...Weird to Set up
Review: *I WOULD LIKE TO FIRST MENTION, THAT THIS REVIEW WAS DONE BY MYSELF, AND MYSELF ONLY. I WILL/AM NOT USING ANY REFERENCE TO ANY PAST REVIEW MADE ON THIS GUN. ALSO, IF YOU DISAGREE WITH ANYTHING I REVIEW ABOUT, PLEASE DON'T BECOME A JERK IN THE COMMENT BOX, AND JUST TELL ME WHAT YOU DISAGREE WITH. THANK YOU*


First Impression: The gun is very stunning. I own the pewter colored gun, and it is one of the slickest markers i've ever had the chance to get my hands on. Once you pick it up, every other gun will seem heavy to you. I don't care what you shoot, I can assure you, this gun is one of the lightest you will ever carry. I had a group of about 5 people come and pick this marker up and the first thing out of their mouths was "wow, I can't believe how light it is! This is lighter then my Angel/Timmy/Cocker/etc..."

The only flaw that I noticed right away was the trigger. Its comes with a Wave trigger, which when I picked it up and attempted to walk, sputtered on me, and forced me to stop, regroup myself, and try again. At first I believe this trigger faulting to be my own fault, but I let a few others try, and they themselves were having trouble getting out fast lines of shots. After them, I let a buddy of mine try (He uses an Angel Fly) and he made the gun rip, no problem. I started to figure it out later, but I had much more success fanning the trigger. But for real, all it takes is to really mess around with it some, and you'll get the hang of it if your not quite used to the Wave trigger feel.


ON THE FIELD: After gearing up, a trip to the crono was in order. After a few adjustments to the reg, I was shooting 287 with +/- 5 either way. I enjoyed that very much. Playing, the gun was Amazing. I've never experienced a gun that flowed so smoothly. It was as if everything was moving like it did when you imagine it. The paint flew where you wanted it, the gun didn't burp, chop, or malfunction in anyway, and its small profile kept me nice and tight in the bunkers. You really can't ask for much more then that.

Clean Up: One thing I did come to find out is that there is no real "Quick" Strip on the gun. You have to remove the bolt using the back, and so forth. Not a real problem, but it does feel different when your used to just pulling out the pin in the bolt, sliding that out, and swabbing away...Either way, everything went fine.


MAIN FLAW I HAD: Air Effeciency. I use a 68/3000 tank, which is already a no-no, but I mean, I shoot about 200-250 a speedball game, and at a fill at around 2500, I can only play ONE game before it needs to be filled. If I DON'T refil, I'll end up running out towards the end of the next game...which happened. And for those of you that have never ran out of air before in a game, it leaves you feeling much more useless then just running out of paint.

Its extremely easy to fix this problem. A) Get a bigger tank, B). Max-flo... or C). HE bolt.
Either one of the three you choose, you should do just fine with.

(Sry that this review is not longer, during the process of typing this, around half way done, I recieved news that one of my friends at my home field, and also the head reff and staff member, died of (spelling) Phemonia. He was only 22 years old. Once I heard this, I felt really sick, and didn't want to write the review anymore. I'd happily sell everything in paintball i've ever owned to bring him back. Sry to everyone that this doesn't effect, and I hope it dosn't effect anything you may think about my reviewing techniques. This was just a huge knock out blow to me. )
Conclusion: Great gun, find it used so you don't have to pay full price for it, and BUY IT right away.

Im gonna give it a 9, just because of the Air comsumption it uses. I'd give a 10 if any of the 3 ways to make it last longer on air cost less then 90 bucks...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTBAL MASTER Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4 TIMMIES ANGELS
Marker Setup: 2003 ULTIMATE SHOCKER WITH VISION AND MAXFLOW
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE THIS GUN IS IS ALMOST PERFECT
Strengths: This gun is very fast and light!
Weaknesses: It leaks air sometimes
Review: This is one of the best guns I have ever played with and I have played with the best. It shoots crazy fast and is light.The only thing I found wrong with it is that it leaked air but I sent it to smartparts and they fixed it for free.It is the lightest gun I have ever played with except the alias.
Conclusion: You should definitly try out this gun it is worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spookster Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
E-blade cocker
DM4
Marker Setup: Dynasty Shocker (pewter)
New Designz Rip trigger (silver)
Egg 2 with Z-board (light smoke)
Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt
68/4500 with Smart Parts Bottle Armour (clear)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Additional Feak inserts & Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit (and thatís all folks).
Strengths: Incredibly fast
Extremely light
Spectacular looks
Amazingly accurate
Unbelievably consistent
Comes with Freak barrel

Weaknesses: The manual lacks diagrams however everything is explained in the Shocker Owners Forum.
Review: I took this marker out of the box and a tear ran down my cheek! It was like watching the birth of your first born! This private label Shocker is a man made wonder of the modern world!! The custom designing is magnificent, the picturesof the Dynasty Shocker on the internet does not do this superb marker justice, it's just awesome to look at in the flesh and is a real pleasure to hold with its perfect balancing. It just feels right!!
This has to be the lightest marker around, with no expense spared when it came to the detail in its design, and with all those sleek curves and inscriptions, superb!!
You will definitely need a very fast hopper such as an Empire Reloader B, or an Egg ll with Z-board because this marker can move more paint than Duluxl!!! You can also make little tweaks to this marker to suit your own taste such as flipping the micro switch to create lighter trigger pull which has become a favourite for Shocker owners.

The Dynasty is super accurate and its consistency will easily let you lay ball on top of ball on targets 100 feet away. Have you ever dreamed of + Ė 3 on the chronograph? Well my dream came true with the Dynasty giving typical readings of 296 295 298 294 299 and thatís no lie, just ask anybody who owns one of these markers to show you its handling and performance and you will be blown away!!
Conclusion: The Dynasty Shocker is a little smaller and lighter than the Smart Parts Nerve, its board & electronics are basically the same. All Shockers tend to use a fair bit of air however this can be easily remedied with an aftermarket bolt such as the Smart Parts H.E bolt. The Dynasty comes with a Freak barrel which has one insert and it looks and handles better than anything out there, its overall performance is unsurpassable. This is undoubtedly the best gun that I have ever shot with; I have stopped longing for something better because I now know that there is NOTHING out there that out-ranks this marker. The only thing that I can blame for not winning games from now on is MY performance on not my marker's.
So stop listening to the those little boys who say that they have the best marker in the world and it can out shoot/out perform yours blah blah blah! because anything less than a Dynasty Shocker is second rate and will NEVER out perform a Dynasty, those little kids can't afford pro equipment anyway!!
Just go out and buy this marker and rest assured you wont look back! I promise!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 15th, 2004 at 3:52 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media