paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker / Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Check out the new Dynasty Shocker.

Some of the cool new Features our shocker will incorporate will be
- Special Team Dynasty designed milling
- Clamping feed neck by CCM
- Vertical Inline Maxflow Regulator
- Milled grip frame so you can actually get to the adjustment screws
- Increased space in the trigger guard
- Built in back grip
- Finger grooved trigger
- Freak Back and tip with one insert
- Official Dynasty logo on the side of the gun
- Alluminum Bolt
- Latest board and software
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Shocker04 Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used a Matrix,,and an impuls they do not even compare they are all ethier heavier or dont shoot as fast.
Marker Setup: I have a Blue Dynasty shocker, Freak barrel (2 inserts), Evolve Bolt, Crossfire 68/5000 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomen an EVOLVE bolt its almost a nessacery upgrade the effiancy on this gun is bad and all the freak inserts
Strengths: Short Trigger, Light Weight, FAST, Accurate
Weaknesses: Effiancy
Review: This gun is amazing it has the almost perfect package FAST,Light and with a new bolt Efficant, I would deffietly recomend any player to get this gun. the only thing requires is liek all other guns matinence if u dont clean this gun it will break it is a sensitive gun other then that A plus rating gun
Conclusion: Get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icemanshootsdm4 Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye dm4, angel speed, dye reflex cocker, e bladed works cocker, stock shocker. The dynasty shocker blows everything but the dm4 out of the water. It shoots straighter than a cocker and almost as fast as the dm4. And the trigger pull is a lot lighter than the stock shocker.
Marker Setup: dye dm4, freak kit, halo b, crossfire low pressure stubby, full dye drop, phat on/off
dynasty shocker, freak kit, halo b, crossfire low pressure stubby, HE bolt, pro grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
HE bolt, pro grips
Strengths: Very fast, very accurate, super light, beautiful.
Weaknesses: Gas hog, he bolt is needed for sure.
Review: I just got my new shocker and it rocks. I used it all weekend with no problems at all. I love my dm4 and bought the shocker as a backup. But now the dm4 is a backup. The shocker is just as fast, more accurate, and a lot lighter. Plus the dynasty shocker is one of the sharpest looking guns i have ever seen.
Conclusion: Buy one now!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odyssey2891 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel 4
karnivore
dm4
russain legion timmy
dragon timmy
Marker Setup: Dragun the one with aim 68 red, aim tsunami drop,palmers micro rock, tornado valve,zenitram trigger,2 qevs modded to fit 2,total freak barrel, jam bolt,worrgas 68/4500,halo b w/rip drive and victory boardclamping feedneckcusome made backlite lcd

frenzyed dragon timmy

angel 4 w/ 3 some volumizer

dynasty shocker w/full freak,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nne needed really
Strengths: Fast
accurate
umm fast
Weaknesses: None what so ever

Review: I love shockers its the 3rd shocker i owned and this one is better than the rest the milling rockes its fast its accurate i love it!!When i first played with this gun i didnt notice any problems at all i ran smooth as silk i love this gun
Conclusion: Get it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyNaStYkiLLz420 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys, impulses, angels, matrixes, etc.
Marker Setup: Blue Dynasty Shocker, Max-Flo 68/45, Halo w/ rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really.. maybe a new trigger but thats just me.. a fast hopper to keep up with it.. and the barrel it comes with (freak) works fine! =) duh! hehe
Strengths: Hella fast
Accurate
light
looks tight! hehe
Weaknesses: Gas hog.. thats it.
Review: this gun is one of the best i ever owned.. i only owned 4 so.. yea.. hehe.. comes with great stock stuff so u don't really need to upgrade it... u save money! heh.. u need a fast hopper cause this thing is mad fast... the dynasty shocker is almost the same as the 03 shocker though.. but what can i say.. im a dynasty fan! hehe but u do get a freak with the dynasty shocker that the 03's AA.. thats about it

and yo... thePest... if ur gonna sell that 1 gen dynasty shocker... holla atcha boy!!! i want it! hehe
Conclusion: Get this gun!! Worth every penny! its the same as the 03 shocker but different (that didn't make any sense but u knw what im saying!) i recommend this gun to any1.. noobs and experienced players! specially with people with deep pockets! hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 3:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kennay636 Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impy, strange shocker,raven,tippman A-5, evil omen, and more crazy schiznit
Marker Setup: pewter dynasty shocker, stock freak barrel, halo b no rip drive, 45/4500 crossfire tank, dynasty board
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak inserts since it comse with a freak barrel
dynasty shocker board, available in september 2004
a better reg, like a cp reg with a gage
maxflow adjustible tank
high efficentcy bolt
Strengths: Light!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hella fast!!!!!!!!!!
Accurate!!!!
Great stock barrel!!
Weaknesses: kinda a gas hog, it LEAKS alot!!!!!!!!!
Review: Opening up this box my heart stops. This thing is so beautiful to start off. The milling and the color is perfect, unless you hate Dynasty. I love dynasty so i love it. I fanned the trigger on this thing for about 20 balls and all i have to say is YEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!! Every single ball goes right where you want it to go. They go as straight as a laser pointer. Great work by smart parts!! I use to have a cocker but it kept breaking and i'm not patient enough to deal with it.So i traded that and $50 for the dynasty shocker. I know i'm obsessed with paintball and i'm admit proudly. This thing is serious Bling-Bling. So go ahead buy one, You know you want to! The only thing thats bad is the reg is lame so that it hella leaks. Mine also does this stupid thing where i can shoot hella slow like 3 bps but any faster than that and the balls just start rollin out of the barrel, but thats probably the thing with my reg and dweel or something, but i'm not gonna give it a bad rating just because mine is being lame.
Conclusion: GRAB THIS PIECE RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!A gun can't make you a better paintballer, but this one helps a hell lot.Don't deprive yourself any longer!!!!!!!! I wish I could rate this thing like 25 so i could bring this rating up a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JmasterP Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse, fully upgraded
Angel speed
E-bladed cocker
Standard shocker
Marker Setup: Blue Dynasty Shocker
Pure Energy Preset Reg
Evolution 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
None imediatly spring to mind
Strengths: Fast, fast, fast and fast.
Light
Accurate
very good looking
Weaknesses: Bit of a gas hog
Review: I know i am not very experienced, but having owned an impulse and used vearious angels and cockers, i can say that this is by far the fastest and lightest marker i have used to date. The only thing that worries me is that it shoots so fast that i find that i am using double the paint that i would with the impulse.
Conclusion: A very fast, light, and accurate marker. Go get one and light up some fools ;-)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyIvan02093 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I spend a lot of time at my pro-shop, basically for there for free, have access to any gun, and i take em all for a test
Marker Setup: 02 Black Magic WGP, Worr-Blade, 16+12inch Freak Kit, Tickler reg, ANS vert reg, no drop, 2 eclipse qev's.
Strengths: Speed, very very fast,
Good accuracy
Very Light
Weaknesses: WAY TO FRAGILE, like most shockers
Review: Gun has superb speed, and the acuracy. Took it out and gave it my good test. Put about a case of ultra evil through it. about 1-3 brakes, all in barrel (velocity was a bit high), so pretty good. The velocity jumps only by about 5 on the marker i tested. Gun has expensive milling that i dont like too much, having dynasty all over my gun doesnt please me at all. PROBLEM, for the amount that they ask for this gun, it is way too fragile, people come in all the times with brand new markers and many diffrent problems. Gas efficiancy is moderate at best, gun is a gas hog.
Conclusion: For the amount of money that you spend on this gun, the overall performance is nice, but the gun just breaks down too much, and has too many diffrent problems. Honstly, save your money and buy a timmy
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

RockdaTrix Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month48 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There ain't nothin' comprable to this machine, but in this review I am comparing it to the DM4 which in my own truthful opinion is the ONLY gun that can compare to this beast.
Marker Setup: Pewter Dynasty Shocker, Halo B, Crossfire 68/4500
Blue to Black Fade DM4, Halo B, Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Out of the box this thing comes with a SmartParts ASA with an on/off and a drop forward that I replaced with a CP Rail since I'm fairly tall and have long arms so I can't stand drops. So set up your air tank the way you like it on this gun, you don't have to keep the one the gun comes with. Also consider using Steel Braided Hose with a Quick Disconnect rather than macro-line because I've had better experiences with SB Hoses rugged durability.
Strengths: Extremely Fast
Extremely Light(lighter than DM4!!!!)
Extremely Accurate
New Bolt= betterefficiency 8-9pods easy
Weaknesses: Tedious work setting gun up to maximum potential.
Review: Out of the box, this gun can easily compare to 95% of the guns out there, but to tweak and trick it out to it's full potential is a tedious process of flipping the micro-switch on the board and adjusting the trigger to your liking while still keeping the gun legal. The process of flipping the micro-switch requires soldering and desoldering tools and only let a professional shocker tech do this job, it is potentially hazardous to your Shockers health if it is done incorrectly. For most techs it is probably a 45 minute-1 hour job to do this and then another 5-10 minutes to get the trigger to fit your particular tastes. Once this is done the gun is ready to rip at its full potential and just let me say that that is a lot. I received my gun from a co-worker who had the connection to get me one in a week and when we were done tricking it out after the paintball shop we worked at closed, we took it outside to test. Unfortunately the only paint we had was old paint that we use as free chrono paint for people to use to test guns that need repairs. Reluctantly, we loaded my halo up and went outside to the chrono range. Easily hitting a steady ROF of around 17-18bps, this gun put ball on ball, I'm talking a 2" spread at 40 yards with probably the crappiest paint you can imagine!!!! Only one ball shattered in the last three inches of the barrel out of three hoppers and it was because the ball was VERY old and was deformed and enlarged. A teammate of mine who stuck around to watch us trick the gun out ripped a hopper on it. He easily has the fastest fingers on the team and we were estimating that he was hitting around 23-24bps, he emptied the fully loaded Halo in about six seconds. It chronoed in at 285-291-287-289-284-285-285-286-287-287, very consistent right out of the box. This gun is also extremely quiet with the freak barrel and 14" AA front on it. A noise comprable to a DM4 yet slightly higher in pitch. A very quiet and IMO a sexy and attractive sound.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to maximize their equipment to the fullest. This or a DM4 are the only guns that you can own and say to yourself that you can't get any better. Fast, light, and accurate . . . the three magic words a tournament player looks for in a gun. And it is drop-dead sexy to boot, to people who hate on Dynasty and say this gun sucks because it says Dynasty all over it, check your eye-sight. It has Dynasty milled into the back of the grip frame(which will be covered by your grubby mitts anyway) and a Dynasty dragon jewel on either side of the body. I don't think that qualifies as having Dynasty written all over it, you hating fools. The milling is incredible and makes the gun noticeably lighter than a stock shocker, if you can imagine that. Performance: Like I said, the three magic words: Light, fast, accurate; this gun has those in spades, it is an all-out monster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

HeadOnShock107 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 106 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Ultimate Shocker Vision
Marker Setup: Black 2003 Ultimate Shocker Vision
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger
Strengths: Light and Fast
Weaknesses: Who would want to shoot a gun that said Dynasty all over it? Bad trigger.
Review: This gun is basically the same thing as the 03 shocker but it has better parts. I would really like it if it didn't say Dynasty all over it. Also, i think it should come with a different trigger. I really hate double finger triggers. The gun is quick. Great for front players and everything. Even back players if you wanna shoot very fast. Doesn't break paint alot...maybe .5% of the time.
Conclusion: I don't like the milling or all the engraving. It's pretty fast but just as fast as the regular 03. If you don't want to spend this much or be a sales person for Dynasty (having their name all over you gun) go with the regular shocker. I love mine.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
60 Comments - Add Comment

thePest Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gold 03 Shocker, TMC Matrix, Shocktech Intimidator
Marker Setup: Yosh Rau's 1st Gen Dynasty Shocker w/ ultralight barrel/AA barrel and Max Flow and 03 dye stickies. Has AA board and special bolt, i cant tell what kind of bolt this is. Its different from my stock bolt but the effeciency is about the same. It also has a schweet trigger, its a little thinner than the stock ones.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I really like the way the 03 stickies make the gun feel, any upgrade barrel will do.
Strengths: EXTREMELY ACCURATE, and fast too, SUPER SUPER LIGHT WEIGHT
Weaknesses: gas effeciency aint great, it aint even good
Review: My friend pete and I got the personal team shockers from team dynasty, I got Yosh's and he got Ryan's. These guns kick booty. Without a doubt the best gun I have ever owned. Shockers are definately touchy though, the first shocker I owned broke like 2 times. But the dynasty shocker is made much more durable than normal shockers. Best guns EVER!!! SUPPORT YOUR FAVORITE TEAM!!! GET ONE!
Conclusion: get one, they rock. Light weight, fast, uber accurate. Team guns are always da best. ESPECIALLY IF THEY ARE FROM THE BEST TEAM IN PAINTBALL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
30 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media