paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $48

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Based on the Belsales 44 Magnum Ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Dover Tuesday, November 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock brass ram: brass can be as smooth, but prone to oxidization
WGP STO aluminum ram: just as smooth, but smaller barbs = special QEV's
DYE Rocket ram: just as smooth, probably what inspired the Eclipse designers
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, seventeen (17) markers and counting:
DYE DM4 (dust black)
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, Trilogy, E2)
3 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
Strengths: Lightweight. Smooth. Upgradable to QEV's. Sexy.
Weaknesses: Expensive. Rare.
Review: WGP stock brass ram: brass can be as smooth, but prone to oxidization, you gotta take some Brasso to your pneumatics if you have brass 3-ways and rams. However, they shine up like GOLD. Otherwise heavy due to material.

WGP STO aluminum ram: just as smooth, but smaller barbs = special QEV's with smaller threading required = more money and harder to find

DYE Rocket ram: just as smooth, probably what inspired the Eclipse designers, and upgradable to QEV's

Eclipse Nexus Ram: The ultimate in ram design, with access to the ram internals through the front. Lightweight aluminum, great "e" milling, BUY IT GET QEV'S
Conclusion: Only got this because it came on the gun i traded for. If you can find it, BUY IT GET QEV'S
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just stock rams
Marker Setup: 2004 PhychoBallistics Superbolt body, PlanetEclipse Eblade1, Palmers Rock LPR, PE ram, Chipley Machine HPR, shocktech superfly bolt, some random back block, some random front block, shocktech #1 drop, and shocktech on/off.

And i have a Wrath LTD.
Strengths: Really really fast, without QEV's
Weaknesses: Havent figured out how to take it apart yet
Review: I got this ram when i got my eblade, bolt, and other ups. It's way way way way faster than my crappy stock ram. This this is just amazing. It's increased my cycle time dramatically. It's also allowed me to run at an even lower LPR pressure, i havent chopped paint since i've gotten this ram, the eblade, and the superfly bolt.

I regrettably haven't figured out how to take it apart yet though, guess i'll worry about that when i start getting stroke issues!

So far so good, a absolutely outstanding product from a very respectable company!
Conclusion: Good buy, great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Omega ram, STO ram, stock wgp ram, FreeFlow Ram
Marker Setup: 2005 Ego w/ star frame

2005 WGP Karnivor
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Nicely made ram by eclipse. The design is superb and the finish is none but excellent. This has got to be one of the best ram I have ever used. There are a few that can compare to it, but consider the looks of this ram, it just blows your mind away. One of the smoothest ram I have ever used as compared to most others.

I can lower my cocker LPR with these rams and you will notice how much quicker it can cycle. If you are using an electric frame, I would recommend using QEVs with these. It will make your gun like a monster. These rams are rebuildable so if you're into that, then its a plus for you.

Strengths: Looks, quality control, smooth, light, rebuildable, and extremely fast

Weakness: Price, only 2 colors (black & chrome)
Conclusion: If you are shooting an E-cocker, definately pick up these rams with QEVs. They might run you a bit in terms of $$$, but you will never look back to use any other types of ram. You can find these used and for a lower price. But either way, pick these up if you are still using stock ram and want 100% increase in speed and efficiency. This is by far, the best ram I have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icemanx13 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Ram
Marker Setup: Black CCI Phantom VSC
Dye Sticky Grips

Piranha EVO 04
Crossfire 68/4500 LPA
Hybrid Tech. Feed Neck
SP Freak 16"
VL Evlution II

WGP 2003 Vert Feed
Eclipseblade with Zero B Board
CCM LPR
WGP Black Magic HPR
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: -Smoothness
-Crispness
-Durability
-Rebuildable
-Can move the inlet barbs to 2 different locations
Weaknesses: -None really
Review: This ram is well worth the money. Grab one now because Eclipse no longer makes these or any Autococker parts. The ram is identical to the Belsales .44 Ram but this one has the custom Eclipse milling on it. The ram operates extremely smoothly and with a good bolt, the LPR can be turned down considerably and the gun will still cycle completely. If the performance starts to degrade, it is user servicable. Unscrew it and use some grease on the orings. That's about it.
Conclusion: Possibly the best ram you can get for your Autococker. It really shines on e-Cockers but also helps the feel on mechanical ones as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Rhythm
Planet Eclipse E2
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
Nexus Ram /w QEVs & Outkast Sledgehammer LPR
Custom Products Shorty Reg
Smart Parts S-Rail
Max-Flo Inline45 LP 68/45
ViewLoader eVLution II Z-Board

Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
CenterFlag 45/45
Strengths: Smooth
Slim design
Great milling
Light weight
Great design
Weaknesses: Expensive
No longer in production
Review: Pro's
Great ram for the autococker. It's what you would expect from Planet Eclipse. The Nexus ram is really a Belsales Magnum 44, milled with the eclipse logo on it. Pair this ram up with a set of QEV's from PE, and you've got a ram that can cycle 25 or more. If ROF is not what you're after, then the quick, snappy shot after shot will impress you. With the right spring combo, and light cocking mass, this ram will lower your LPR pressure and have your marker with the lowest recoil possible. It's a must have for anyone with the e-blade, or race frame.

Con's
The ram is a bit on the high side in price, but if you want the best, you're going to have to pay for the best. I got mine used for $40 and it came with QEV's. Unfortunately, the seal was busted and I needed to replace the O-ring on the shaft. I called up PE to try to get the part, but because it's not longer being made, spare parts for it was scarce. I finally was able to get the O-ring, and the ram was as good as new.
Conclusion: Get this ram if you need the fastest and the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJ12688 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only ram ive owned
Marker Setup: 2k4 Autococker
Eclipse Eblade
Eclipse Ram
Eclipse QEVs
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
Empire Barrel kit
Reloader B
68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Speed
Smoother cycling
Looks
Ready for QEVs
Weaknesses: A little pricey
Review: This is the best ram out for cockers. I noticed a big increase in performance once i installed it. After Eblading your cocker this should be the next upgrade. It really makes the gun cycle smoother and quicker. If you pair these with the Eclipse QEVs your gun will have an entirely new feel to it. SO much Snappier and smoother. It will also make it so you can reach the full potentail of your eblade. Stock Rams wont let you get much higher than 16bps. With this your gun will cycle faster than you'lll ever be able to pull. Only down side is price, they are normally around 50-60, and thats alot for a small part. But in the end its worth it and id reccomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: Awsome Ram
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HeavyG Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP superstock
68 3K HPA tank
Evolution II
Jt Proteus Chameleon
Strengths: Smooth, very smooth.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Wow, this ram has taken my autococker from mediocre to amazing. This ram is by far the smoothest ram I have used and tested. From this smoothness my cycling rate has improved drastically and I can now run lower pressures in my ram and the marker will still function. Even without the qev's this ram will improve your autocockers performance and increase your air efficiency slightly. I noticed an increase of roughly 50 rounds extra per fill on my 68 3K.
Conclusion: Great product, best money can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodycocker Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock if that counts
Marker Setup: 04 prostock ~black~ ,ccm carbon graphite barrel kit ,orange hardliner bolt , blue e2, blue nexus ram w/qevs, cp reg and on/off, tickler lpr, shoctech mini drop,05 macdev legion air
Strengths: Just about everything except that it doesnt come with qevs
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can see
Review: Wow this made all the difference with the e2, my stock ram would cycle but it would struggle with the speed of the e2, this ram cycles as fast as i need it to and faster, it looks great and is very smooth, my e2 would barely function with the stock ram, now it rips, great product.
Conclusion: Worth every penny, so much better than stock i think every cocker should have one.










Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
STO ram
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)
Strengths: Smooth...very smooth
Looks nice
Fast cycles...even faster with QEV's
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Wow this ram is soooo nice. I bought it with my E2 Eblade and took off the old STO I had on my Mini Orry and slaped this puppy on with the QEVS pre installed. Before with the STO if I pointed the gun up the back block would stay in possition, but now with the Nexus ram the cocking mass drops down its soooooo smooth. The cycles are faster, a significant amount faster because of the QEV's. You can also get faster CPS rates with the ram. I got the crome Nexus ram and it doesn't perfectly match my nickel tickler lpr or black magic reg but from a distance you can't tell anyway.
Conclusion: Sweet ram, I definately recommend to buy the ram with the QEV's pre installed it saves a lot of hastle. No problem, can't get any better than this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProvenCocker Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP STO ram but theres no comparison
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orry, Macdev Legion Air, SP Freak kit, Dart LpR, Nexus Ram w/ qevs, eclipse mech swing blade frame, Halo B, slik edhe 3 nylatron bolt,and alot of other good stuff
Strengths: -Looks
-Smoothness
-Price
-Made by Eclipse!!
Weaknesses: -None!!!
Review: I got my Nexus ram for 46 bucks and it was worth every penny... wouldda even payed more if i had to. The ram is ultra smooth and it looks xcellent. When u put the qevs on this bad boy it is THE best ram out there. If you dont have one of these things u need to get off ur butt and go get one... You wont regret it
Conclusion: Best Ram EVER!!! A+++++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media