paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $48

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Based on the Belsales 44 Magnum Ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ryutsuzen Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO ram on karnivor and evolution
WGP stock oldschool rams
Marker Setup: Custom marker I invented called ~the~fear~
Nexus ram used to recock the bolt.

-Psychoballistics superbolt(back up)
-Nexus ram
-E2 Blade
-crossfire 68ci/4500psi HPA
-ANS GenX2 inline regulator
-Freak
-Reloader B
-QEV's
-frm factory razor body
Strengths: Fast
Smooth like butter
Consistant
Fits in a 18mm slot
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This ram is great. GREAT. I have used many autocockers with different rams including the new-fangled STO on WGP's new 'cockers. This ram blows them all out of the water in terms of fluidity, speed, and down-right kick-assness. Along with QEV's on an electro YOU WILL be shoting faster than angels and timmys and YOU WILL have one of the most high performing (if not the highest performing) marker on your field. This upgrade makes me wonder why they even have stock rams. It'd save money on aluminum and everybody could go buy Nexus rams and be shooting faster than a bat out of hell with a V12 engine. This ram is easy to dissasemble and work on, if you're into that kinda thing, if not, this ram is just about the smoothest thing to ever come out of a box since Elvis. You may not even have to tinker with it at all. For 25 bucks you can have a upgrade worth your worr-blade plus half your halo(which you'll have to have because you'll be shooting 30bps or so on a good day). Eclipse has done it again! Another great product you have to go out and buy. Yeah that means you. You! In the shirt! Go buy it! Now!
Conclusion: This product is a great upgrade for your autococker! Along with a pair of QEV's, you'll have a winning gun. a 256 out of 256
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orracle21 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
MP4 Ram, STO
Marker Setup: 2005 E2'd WGP Titanium Karnivor
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System (Black)
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
WGP Karnivor All Delrin
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
4500 psi 68ci Crossfire Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
E-Blade 2 w/ new E2 reflective eye (Chrome)
Nexus Kit Ram (Chrome)
Eclipse QEV's (Chrome)
Tickler (Chrome)
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Eclipse Rex Dialer Kit
KAPP Aluminum Pump Rod (Black)
WGP Ball Detent (Black)
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
Check it All Delrin Bolt (White)
Check it Adjustable feedneck (Black)
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System w/Circle Hopper Cover (Clear)
Check it Speedy Drop w/ on/off (Chrome)
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover

2004 Blue WGP Prostock
Orracle front block (Chrome)
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Dye Ultralite 2 piece Barrel .688 (Chrome/Blue)
Check it Speedy Drop w/ on/off (Chrome)
WGP All Delrin Bolt (Black)
Dye Sticky Grip (Blue)
Viewloader Revvy w/ x-board and Circle Hopper Cover (Black)
4500 psi 68ci Crossfire Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

Coming soon: MQ Valves when it comes out and the new E2 flash programing when that comes out
Strengths: Smooth
Efficient
Faster then most other rams
Looks
Weaknesses: None except to built in QEV's or TRV's like MP4
Review: Bottom line there isn't much to say i went in to get an E2 installed on my orracle and the guy recommended the Eclipse Nexus Ram, he said here test the difference with your hands, so I did and felt how smooth the ram was. The Ram is as smooth as butter and definitely adds to any ebladed cocker. The looks are definitely great as well. I do recommend getting the Eclipse QEV's great Performance, great Looks, great Quality!
Conclusion: Go out and buy it and see how good it is for yourself!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto ram
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 cocker
E2
DART bolt
Nexus Ram w/QEV's
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Buttery smooth
Sexy
FAST
Weaknesses: None
Review: Best ram in the world, hands down. point your barrel to the sky and your back block just slides down......now that's good ram!.....this is a the perfect ram if your running an e2. alongside with qev's, the ram will fly! and another plus is that you can lower that lpr a tad.
Conclusion: Best ram....good looks, best quality, does it job well.....planet eclipse for life
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp 2k3 ram
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
rex dialer kit
madman spring kit
supercharger valve
Strengths: Looks nice
Price
Smooth
Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: This ram is by far the best ram you can get. It exceeded my expectations and its unbelievable. The looks are great it adds class to your gun. It is fast since my stock ram was capped at 12- 13 bps. This thing just rips its super smooth. You can tilt your gun back and forth and your back block falls back and forth all the time. I heard it wears down fast if anyone can answer that question i would really appreciate it. I put some qevs on it and now im shooting around 18-19 bps which to me is fast.
Conclusion: For the price its defintly worth it. In my opinion i think its the best ram you can get for your gun. I give it a 10 because this thing is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 12th, 2005 at 5:43 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: -Smooth.
-Extremely fast with or without QEVs.
-Looks.
-Price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: By far the best ram I've used... Extremely fast and smooth, and with QEVs, you have a deadly set up. Besides this, you're backed up by Planet Eclipse's quality and customer service when you buy this ram, which is a huge plus.

This is the best ram out their to this day.
Conclusion: Buy this ram, it's the best ram on the market to date. Slap on QEVs, and you're ready to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost_Kid Thursday, February 10th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock , havnt tried any others.
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed e-blade, fgp, nexus ram, qevs, ultralight, halo b, hyper inline, shocktech drop.

Strengths: Fast, chrome, qevs.
Weaknesses: Very tight, hard to install, for me.
Review: I got this a little while ago and it has been nothing but trouble. It might have been me since i havnt thought to change my ram. the stock one was ok but it really never broke. i got this a little before Christmas and i took out the old one easy. Now take in account that it may have been me because i have never done this before. the pump rod didnt not detach from the old ram. I eventually got so mad that i heated it up and the put it in a vise and unsrew it. After about a half of an hour i got it out. So i put the ram shaft in the pump rod and it didnt fit.
I put locktight on it and screwed it in as far as i could. The qevs were pretty easy but i found out that one didnt work but returned it and got a new one. Great service there. Once i got it working it was sweet. It was as smooth as silk.
Conclusion: If you have the money then go out and buy it. just be ready to have a fight to install it.. my front end is so tight that it would be almost impossible to take it out.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Slayer-LongShot Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ram, sto ram
Marker Setup: Reflex, custom cocker
Strengths: Super fast, smooth
Weaknesses: None, could say price but NOOO
Review: Many people say too high, but i got mine on sale for 40, there are other not so good rams that cost much more than the retail price.

This was super smooth right of the bat, greatly increased my rof on my mech cocker.
soem people say that they wear out quick, well thsoe are the people that only play against an average of 30 peoples per day and need over 40k balls to hit them. use your head and you wont need the firepower but at leats you don't have to worry about not haveing it.
Conclusion: Great products, you gotta have the QEV's to get the full potential out of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Orracle Tickler
front block gauge
Shocktech The "BOMB" 3 way
Shocktech Bolt
Flame Trigger
wgp hinge frame
Clamping feed neck
Kapp cocking rod
Shocktech on/off
Shocktech drop
Halo B (Ripped)
10 inch dye boomstick
Shocktech Rat Valve
70/4500 lp crossfire
Aka Sidewinder
Strengths: Looks
Smoothness
Quickness
Weaknesses: Availiability
Review: This ram is simply awesome i used to have a sto and this ram is 5 times smoother. This ram feels like a hot knife thru butter it is just amzingly smooth. It is so quick even without qevs and is very strong with the thick ram rod. Buy it. Its the best ram i have ever seen.
Conclusion: A great Ram Planet Eclipse does it again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbybowtie Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO ram
Marker Setup: 2004 Nightkast Autococker
Empire Quik Flip
Planet Eclipse Samurai trigger
WGP Worrblade bolt, black delrin
WGP Panel grips
WGP STO Kaner barrel kit
Viewloader eVLution 2 smoke/black shell
68/3000 Pure Energy tank
Strengths: Fast as hell
Butter-smooth
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Pricey
Installation can be a bit of a hassle
Review: The first thought that popped in my head when I pulled this ram out of the packaging was, "Damn, that thing looks sexy." Two QEVs later, the thought was still with me. One of my favorite features about this ram is the fact that the QEVs can both be installed on the side of the ram. My main beef with the TRVs for the STO ram is how awkward the front one looks coming off the front of the ram. When I pulled out the ram shaft, I was amazed at how smooth and easy the shaft came out. (For those of you who don't know, this means lower cocking pressure and better speed.) Unfortunately, installation was a bit less easy than I'd hoped. I have a very small LPR on my gun as it is (Black Magic), but the QEVs kept hitting the LPR as I screwed it in. Not too much of a problem, but for people with larger LPRs, it'll dictate how your QEVs are aligned on your front block. I messed around with my gun for a while in my house, and was amazed at how much faster this ram was than my STO. To put it simply, it hauled ass. The first time I played with it, I was not disappointed a bit. The smoothness of the ram allowed me to lower my cocking pressure substantially, and my gun had a noticably less amount of kick. Overall, this ram delivered in the performance category.

The biggest con is that, of course, this quality comes with a hefty price tag. $75 for the Nexus ram with two QEVs installed might put a hurting on some people's wallets.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, you simply cannot go wrong with this ram.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

|GB| Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock - Dosent even compare, Nexus blows it out of the water.
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Feed Autococker with CP Pro 2 piece, CP regulator, Omega bolt, Dye beavertail, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Black Magic cocking rod, Uni-Mount, Belsales 3-way, Compulsive hoses, MacDev detent, Nexus ram w/ QEV's
Strengths: Looks, Smoothness
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought this knowing it was going to be awesome, friend had one, and I fell in love. This ram looks so sleek and sexy. But how it works is even better. The smoothest ram I have ever tried. When I tilt my marker down, it just falls down too, it's awesome. But I suggest picking up some QEV's (2) if you want the best you can get out of this ram.
Conclusion: Awesome product and awesome company backing this product. A must have if your looking to build a nice E-Cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media