paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $48

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Based on the Belsales 44 Magnum Ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Nexus Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Dave Youngblood Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
FreeFlow Stainless Steel SMC Ram
Stock ram
STO Ram
Marker Setup: o3 WorrBladed Cocker
Orracle Tickler
Eclipse Ram w/ QEV's
Worr Bolt
SS Freak
Evil Beavertail
FF BackBlock
Hybrid Detents/Eye cover
Torp Reg
HALO B
Centerflag tank
Strengths: Very quick
looks sweet
quick(again)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I needed a ram to match my red/black color scheme, and at the time I was using my FreeFlow SMC w/ QEV's. I was in luck. At the Denver NPPL they pretty much unveiled the black QEV's, so I was sold. I bought this ram and 2 black QEV's. It is much faster than the stock ram ( of course) and also much smoother. It looks great with either color, and the QEV's are a plus. The only rams Ive ever used that compete with it are my FreeFlow and a Belsales(almost the same thing). GET THIS RAM.
Conclusion: This ram is awesome. Anyone who wants to step up their speed or get an EBlade has to get this. *****/*****
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew Orde Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO
Belsales
Marker Setup: e-blade cocker
14" Freak SS Inserts
Regs
Nexus kit
Halo B
Strengths: Fast
smooth
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This ram is terriffic. It is just a milled belsales .44 magnum ram. This ram is the smoothest and fastest on the market (with belsales). It is designed to be used with the eclipse QEV's so they are definitly good to have. It wont limit your gun as much as the stock ram does.
Conclusion: Top of the line ram.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nightkast22 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this things amazing
Marker Setup: Nightkast Autococker w/ Samurai trigger, nexus ram, qev's, pure energy 47ci 3000psi, belsales evolution lpr, Eclipse D.A.R.T, shocktech 7 in drop
Strengths: Its fast
Its smooth
and its the best ram for qev's
Weaknesses: None that i can think of!
Review: This is an awesome ram. Probaly the best ever made. I prefer this to all people who have the E-Blade, Worrblade, or Racegun. If u have a regular cocker u will just get a smoother shot and your ram will move a faster, which doesnt do much for u because u cant walk it like u could with an E-Blade, Worrblade, or Racegun. I also prefer that u get the Eclipse QEV's with this because the qev's will increase your ram performance by 50% which is amazing. U get all that stuff youll have a smooth and fast ram, then u will have an extremely fast gun. As soon as u pull the trigger the back block is at the closed position, its that fast. Just beyond amazing.
Conclusion: Get this ram, u wont regret it. It shoots really fast and smooth. If u also get the qev's ur gun will shoot crazy. Get it its definitely worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tuckerspostal Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sto Ram,
Marker Setup: E-class orracle
Nexus ram
alluminum pump rod
2 QEV
Speedy drop
Full SS Freak
Strengths: Extreamly smooth Operation
Designed for the QEV's
Looks great on your
Weaknesses: The QEV's dont always stop exactly whare you want them to be.
Review: This is by far the best ram I have ever owned or tested. Combined with the Qev's and the Eclipse frame your gun can rip. Another key point of this ram is that it runs at a very low pressure. The ram is like a hot knife through butter. Another key is that you can rebuild the ram. This makes overall work on your ram much more easy. If you buy this ram you will not be dissapointed. Great ram.
Conclusion: Buy this product right away. It works great lowers your pressure and increases your cycle speed drasticly

Tip- to make your gun go as fast as you can follow these settings in the timming menu
on your eclipse frame
Son-3
Cdel-3
Con-make this as low as you can and still have it cock. Lighter back block = lower Mine runs at 25
Cto-255
Coff-28
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Belsales
Marker Setup: 2003 Cocker, Ergo Reg, DYE Boomstick, Nexus Ram, Palmer Micro Rock, E-Blade, KAPP cocking rod, TASO Drop
Strengths: Looks great, VERY SMOOTH
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this in the mail used and one of the barbs were defective. I'm sure it's not Nexus' fault and it was a quick fix.

Out of the box I could see that this thing was a looker. It was chrome and sleek and didn't look blocky.
Installation was simple. The barbs were slightly bigger than the STO's, but that was no problem.
After threading the pump arm back on I tilted my gun and the back block and bolt slid right back. MUCH smoother than my STO.
Shooting the gun I could feel a great difference, I could chop much less now that I was able to turn down my LPR pressure much more.
Conclusion: Great RAM, super smooth and allows for quicker cycling at a lower LPR pressre.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 8:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO ram
44 Magnum
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Strengths: ubersmooth
looks great
cycles like no other with QEVs
Weaknesses: you don't have one
Review: This is quite possibly the best ram you can buy. It is the 44 Magnum ram design turned into a Nexus upgrade. It comes standard on the Nexus cocker and in the Nexus Upgrade kit. It is very smooth, very fast and with QEVs it becomes even faster. It also lowers your cocking pressure. It looks great screwed into your front block or duck taped to your spyder. I don't know why you'd have one on a spyder or why you'd be reading this if you own a spyder but whatever...
Conclusion: Anyway, this is the best ram out there. Supplied by a great company and can be easily equipped with QEVs. Get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

velocityballer Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock autococker brass ram
Marker Setup: 03 blue vert feed
nexus ram black
blue dye excel barrel
ricochet 2k
cp blue flame drop
cp blue on/off
47/3000
wgp derlin bolt
Strengths: smooth
light
fast
looks
Weaknesses: there are no real weakness but you have to re-time your marker
Review: I had my stock ram on for a while but when i heard about the nexus ram and my local paintball store told me that it wolud cycle faster and it would improve my guns looks i just had to have it. when i saw the finished product on my gun it just looked so sweet. If you have an autococker you need this ram it is better than the stock ram and it probaly blow other rams out of the water
Conclusion: I would buy this product if you have an autococker because it improves it so much, buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NiteNinja Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sto Ram
Stock 03 ram
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed
Eclispe Nexus Ram
Orr-acle tickler LPR
Orr-acle 3way
Eclispe Fangz detents
Worr-blade bolt
Freak Kit with SS inserts and Aluminum back
Shocktech drop
Egg-II with Y-board
Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Super smooth
Looks awsome
Lowers cocking pressure
Weaknesses: I got a defective one, so i had to take it back
Review: I bought this ram because i didnt want to have a STO ram because u see them everywhere so i went a level up and bought a Nexus ram, and i wasnt dissapointed. Its so smooth and looks so nice. But when i brought it home it had a threading flaw and i had to take it back.
Conclusion: If u want to buy a ram a level up from a STO, then buy this one, u wont be dissapointed but its a little pricey but worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hightower Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp stock ram
Marker Setup: 2002 cocker
freak kit
eclipse ram
eclipse ball detent
eclipse eblade
eclipse dart bolt
s.t. beaver tail
dye sticky
black magic reg on a 15 degree
cp factory team flame foward
cp on/off
all new internals
basicly everything u can get for a cocker
Strengths: strong product, looks nice, its eclipse come on now. .
Weaknesses: none at all.
Review: i would get the eclipse qev because it will help the ram push air faster resulting in a high rate of fire. eclipse is probally the best company out there and not just for cokers but for impulses shockers angels everything.if u have a coker buy eveything eclipse has!
Conclusion: Get this ram now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kuehl Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram, Stock Ram.
Marker Setup: 03 Stock Cocker with: CT-3 way , tickler reg , nexus ram, freak kit.
Strengths: Smoothest ram I ever touched , seen, heard of and used.
Weaknesses: None that I known of.
Review: This is by far the smoothest ram ever, it bumped my rate of fire up and made my trigger pull even smoother (so just think of it with the CT-3way on it to) It even made my cocker run on lower psi and more air efficient. I was also very impressed of the quality of milling and anodizing that is on this ram, not only the perfomance is out of this world, but the mere looks of this ram impress people.
Conclusion: I got this at skyball 7 and got a deal but still it is worth paying full price for this baby so get off your butt and go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media