paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proball Platinum Series is a thinner fill paint that comes in a platinum colored shell. The neon fill shows through the shell giving this paint its unique look.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Prodigal Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers
Marker Setup: SP Ion with Blue Body Kit
SP Blue QLock Feedneck
Blue NDZ Ultra-Lite Rail & On/Off Combo
Blue CP Sling Roller Trigger
SP 360QEV
NDZ Skeleton 10.5g Bolt
14" Freak Jr Kit
Halo B + Rip Drive
68/4500 Dye Fibre Air + Blue Empire Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Medium to Large bore (.689 and above) barrel should do fine
Night Stick
Stock Ion Barrel
Freak
Strengths: Thick, Bright Fill
Shoots Straight
Perfectly Round
Break Easily on Contact (no bounces)
Weaknesses: Price could be a problem for some
Review: In South Africa, quality paintballs are at a premium and are often hard to find. The Proball Platinum is no exception. But, you get what you pay for and they are the best paintballs I have played with.

I battled for a little while to find a paintball that matched the medium to large bore size of the Night Stick. The Marbilizers were too small and were causing bad curve and air efficiency.

Even at very high FPS, the Proballs remained shooting very straight, very accurate and hits were landed within a few centimeters of each other from a very good distance away.

When I got my Ion (and used stock barrel) I experienced the same sort of results with Proball Platinum...very straight, very accurate, good breaks and one bright green, thick fill!

I have not had a single barrel break with these paintballs.

I only found maybe 10 balls in a box of 2000 that had a dimple in them from packaging/storage.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a great paintball for your medium to large bore barrel, this is a great bet!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 23rd, 2007 at 6:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrossEyedKid1 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All X-Ball
All Anarchy
Dracula
Hemorhage
White Box
Ultra Evil
Marballizer
Marker Setup: Red Ego '06
Red Empire Reloader B
68/3000 Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Ultralite
Strengths: Thick Fill
Breaks On The Other Side Of The Field, Not In Barrel
Shoots Straight
Weaknesses: None That I Can Think Of
Review: If your playing tournament paintball this is a good paint to shoot.
Shoots straight so that you can actually hit somebody.
You want paint that will break on people, and not in your barrel.
Thick fill so cheaters can't wipe!!!
Stains people's clothes, but who cares about them.
Best paint I've shot in a while.
My team, Cross-Eyed Paintball, will be shooting it at CFOA as our tournament paint.
Conclusion: Breaks perfectly...and not in your barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyekid05 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Power ball, Voodoo
Marker Setup: Red A4 Fly, soft face bolt, lucky 3 piece barrel kit, MT trigger, CCM feedneck, Uni mount
Recommended
Barrels:
Hammerhead, Lucky
Strengths: They shoot very straight and have a very thick fill that always breaks on contact.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I shoot this paint in tourneys cause Archon is our paint sposner and i LOVE IT. I could compare it to Voodoo which is also a great paintball (not in cold weather). I have very few barrel breaks when i use this even when its cold. Over all this is a great paint!
Conclusion: Very good paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kigerka Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight, Diablo 13
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Strengths: Bright. Pisses off Wipers
Weaknesses: May not wash completely out of a Jersey
Review: Love this paint. I have used the orange fill and all my friends like. The ones that do not like it are the wipers. It is hard to wipe off and it can be seen at a good distance.

The balls bounce and sometimes they can bounce and bust right in front of you.

Great for woodsball!
Conclusion: If you are a woodsballer and hate wipers, this is what you want.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wookie Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap paint,White box,AfterBurner,and a few others
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha with a JB Barrel (extremly accurate I might add) I am a woods ball player so I dont need a high dollar spped ball set up. Everything else is stock. I have a Tippmann 98 Custom with a red dot scope (yes I sight when I play hints the name WOOKIE) I have a flatline attached to the gun and plan on adding a folding stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann Flatline or JB sniper barrel
Strengths: Very accurate,doesnt break in barrel, doesnt bounce and breaks on target
Weaknesses: A bit pricey...but still extremly good
Review: I love this paint I am a woodsball sniper and this paint is what every sniper like myself wants. Its accurate,not to pricey, and doesnt chop. It wont break on twigs and this makes it even better since I shoot through bushes. I love this and is you want a good paintball....BUY THIS IT RULES!!!!
Conclusion: I wont mark down the paint for the price since you should be already prepared to pay more for good paint than s**** paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ViolentT Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many paintballs from Walmart, recpaint, too tourney paint, (blaze, evil,) I also work at a paintball field, and see many different types of paint and setups so i sorta know my stuff.
Marker Setup: Tipmmann 98 Custom, CMI Tru-Flite 14'' Sniper Barrel, 12volt Revy with Xboard, Expansion Chamber, Crossfire 47/3000 PSI Nitrogen Tank Soon to be coming ( Smart Parts Ion, Egg or Halo B, Freak Jr. or Freak, and Crossfire 45/4500 psi tank)
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit(works for anything) a medium size barrel, Whisper, Boomstick, JJ ceramic, Flatline works really good with flatline. all around barrels work pretty good with this
Strengths: Bright Fill, Good Consistency , not many breaks, Good Visibility, Accurate Flight Path. Good Price
Weaknesses: Kind of thin fill, but bright
Review: The owner of Palmetto Hills Paintball, recently got new shipments of paint, we now have 4 types of paint, inkd, proball, proball platinum, and voodoo. The voodoo is really goood, but expensive, I bought the proball platinum, cuz of the pbnation barrel chart that matched my barrel to proball. I played my first game, i play tourneyball, (yes with tippmann, soon to get new gun so quit whining) and woodsball, anyways, it shot really good and i was popping people all day, it had a very consistent flight path. I also like its reasonable price.
Conclusion: It is a very good paintball for its price and has a stronger shell which is good for woodsplay, it good still use a brittler shell
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

upthecrooks Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Chronic, Diablo Hellfire, Blaze
Marker Setup: 2005 Vision Impulse, new style (03 shocker) vertical max flow, Eclipse Blade trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
.689-.691
Strengths: Brittle Shell, but not to brittle, SUPER THICK fill, BRIGHT easy to see fill
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I've shot Proball Platinum for some time now, and have never had any real problems. Be sure to get a good paint/bore match, and it will shoot darts all day. The best tournament/premium paint for the price, and colder weather. I tend to be partial to the green and yellow fills, seem to mark a little better, but the orange is awesome as well.
Conclusion: Super good paint for any type of play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BonusBall Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, Zap, Diablo- and some others
Marker Setup: EXT 2K3 PRO, evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Everything, Not one is dented, perfectly round, no raised seam
Weaknesses: A FEW do not break on target, other than that none.
Review: These things are great. They fly straight as an arrow, no curves. Never break in your gun, great for long distance shots. This paint has a very hard shell and in cool or cold weather some will bounce of your targets so i suggest keeping this paint warm. You can rub this paint between your fingers and not feel a single defect I cant tell you how flawless this paint is.
Conclusion: Love 'em pretty much the only paint I buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
chronic (reg and 420)
marbs
everything else was junk
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
.686-.687 i think was what i used
Strengths: Breaks on impact not in your barrel
bright
semi thich
cheap
Weaknesses: Not really sure if i found any
Review: Great paint
cheap price, low 40's per case
it has a decently smaller bore and didnt really dimple even after a month in pods
it always broke on impact and i could see it very well (not as bright as chronic 420 and not as thick but just a step under it.

the only problem i have with this paint is that my field dosent carry it any more other than that its cheap, good, bright and thick.
Conclusion: Cheap, bright, thick, dosent break in your barel, all aroudn good paint
gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NoRice4u2Day Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything rps.. imperial, blaze, inferno
Marker Setup: 2k2 vf cocker black
10 inch freak
dye chrome slider
stop plate
evolution roler sear
kapp drop zone 2
48/3 steel ( yeah i gimp it )
Recommended
Barrels:
uhh freak, pipe, scepter, boomstick, hammerhead, anything with a good boresize
Strengths: PRETTY, ALWAYS breaks on target, never chopped, thick fill
Weaknesses: weakness... if your on the reciving end it wont bounce so stop praying. :)
Review: OMG I LOVE HTIS PAINT!. shot like dream. it looks good bright thick fill. never broke in my gun. it is small bore. its one incert smaller thatn the 691 in my freak it hink that isnert is blue ( 689) but if it fits nice it will be the coolest paint ever. Ive shot alot of other brands of paint and some bounce but this never bounced.
Conclusion: I LOVE IT!! always broke and it looks bood what more can you ask for.. oh year it was ACCURATE! nice seam
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media