paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proball Platinum Series is a thinner fill paint that comes in a platinum colored shell. The neon fill shows through the shell giving this paint its unique look.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
wholesteen Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, viper venom
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, gta expasion chamber, gta velocity adjuster, lapco drop forward, response trigger, 16" armson stealth
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: great bright fill, do not break in barrel, smooth shell with no seams
Weaknesses: fill could be thicker
Review: these paintball are the best i have ever used. i used to buy them with black shells so you couldnt see them coming at you. i always got black shell with green fills. my local paintball place stopped carrying them for some reason so know im in the process of trying different paint.
Conclusion: great paintballs, not to bad priced $60 for 2000.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slingshot Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used 32* team colors which work good too but i got these for the same price and these look cooler.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic (blue)
Ricochet AK hopper
12 ounce CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used the stock barrel so far.
Strengths: They shoot straight. They usually break on target. Only broke one out of 700 has broke so far but thats because my friend forgot to turn on the hopper and then outshot it.They look really cool. I like the bling bling shell with the pink inside.
Weaknesses: They hurt like heck if they don't break. I got a giant bruise on my collar bone last weekend when one didn't break on me. That's one I wish had broke.Other then that I have no problem then that.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs and if I can come up with the money, I'll keep buying them. The only reason I give them a 9 is that they don't always break so someone gets yelled at when they don't.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raton Tuesday, May 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle (if you can even call them paintballs), Marbilizer, El tigre, 32* Team colors, and a few others.
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter, Boo-Yaah elcd, 16" boomstick, 12v revy, 20 oz. tank w/ smart parts valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore, they fit a boomstick prefectly (but then again, what doesn't?)
Strengths: +WOW
+Really bright paint
+Doesn't stain
+Badass platinum colored shell
+HARD AS HELL (absolutely will not, can not break in the barrel)
+Nice and thick paint, so it doesn't get everywhere and it cant be whiped off too easily
Weaknesses: -HARD AS HELL (sometimes it wont break on the target)
-HARD AS HELL (friends get really angry at you because these things hurt)
-Doesn't resopnd well to moisture so if oyu open a bag, use it all
-A little pricy
Conclusion: There's a reason Probal set an industry standard when they released this stuff. It just works, and is the best for a trigger monger like myself who can fire off a lot of shots, so i never worry about paint breaking, because if 1/5 breaks, you're hit. PLEASE DONT USE THIS STUFF IF YOUR A "SNIPER" (a.k.a. wussie) because you are going to make this stuff sting like hell.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums and regular proball, I prefer proball platinums in the winter vs. PMI.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, ACI 6 stage Expansion chamber, dye stainless steel 14" barrel
ESP trigger frame, ricochet hopper, cyclone ballistic drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
I shot it with no problems through a 14" Dye SS.
Strengths: It is an excelent paint for the cold weather. I tried shooting PMI premiums when winter first started and I had alot of breaks inside my barrel. I switch to Proball Platinum and the breaks almost went completely away. It shoots straight and it has tough skin which also makes it good for rec ball.
Weaknesses: The tough skin keeps barrel breaks down, but you are also going to get some bounces off of your opponent. It is kind of a bummer to make a couple of good shots and ask the ref to check the guy and find out he is clean. Afterwards they will usually tell you that you hit them but no paint marks. Also the cost is pretty high, but worth the cost if you don't want to sit home all winter or spend all afternoon cleaning your barrel of broken paint.
Conclusion: I pay the price for Proball platinum for winter play and then switch to PMI Premiums as soon as the temperatures start to rise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerball pearl, powerball voodoo
Marker Setup: angel w/ freak
Recommended
Barrels:
freak all the way, shoots anything you have to shoot!!!
Strengths: it is very consistent and the ball is very well made, i have broken hardly any paintballs, the only reason i switched from powerball pearl was because my team picked up this sponsorship and we had to shoot proball platinum, but i really liked it, shot straight, and had very little problems w/ breakage!
Weaknesses: i think the shell is a little thick and i didn't care for the orange fill to much b/c it wasn't bright enough but over all i think this paint is great
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to any tournament player, but make sure you have a good barrel to paint match b/c if you don't then you will never recieve the performance you need, buy a freak, cost a little more but the amount of balls you break will almost decrease to nothing!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo hellfire
Marker Setup: green fade defiant, with green ans bottomline, and a green micro apocolypse drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
not a horrible one
Strengths: these are the best paintballs ever. the fill is great, it is nice, bright, and defined. Also, has glitter on it, so no one can lie when hit. has nice shell, always breaks almost always, rarely breaks in the barrel. nice slick ball coating too, so is nice and accurate.
Weaknesses: expensive
Conclusion: great paint for when you need the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees competition/team colors
proball
Marker Setup: spyder tl+
-custom made drop foward
-48ci pure energy tank
-dye stickys
-14' cp barrel
-12v revolution
-crome java shutter expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, works with most paint
Strengths: -very accurate
-very consistant
-doesnt chop alot
-looks cool, shiny
Weaknesses: -shells are thick, get alot of bounces
Conclusion: this is my favorite paint to use
use it especially if you have a big bore barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tweek Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
Strengths: The good about these balls is that the wont break as much as other balls going threw small brush. They are pretty straight and only curved a little with my gun (but i could use a better barrell).
Weaknesses: They didn't break every time on a person. I shot my frind from 25 yards away and hit him 3 times and they didnt break. Later i shot him from 10 yards 1 time and they didnt break.
Conclusion: I like this ball if i was shooting with lots of busses around you. I prefer a ball they is a little more fragile. It is a pretty good ball all around though i would use them again if i was short on cash. These are good balls for there price but I am going to stick with Marbs. My rating was a little generous because of the good price of these balls.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS marbs and all stars, proball platinum
Marker Setup: WGP Dark Raider, stock barrel that was upgraded half way through my bag to a CP one piece
Recommended
Barrels:
what ever fits the paint
Strengths: These balls fly fairly straight. Usually won't break in the gun, or on a person, or a bunker, or anyting else for that matter. Look cool flying through the air.
Weaknesses: Very inconsistant. I only used a 500 round bag, but one shot you could point it straight down at a road and it owuld bounce, but then I dropped one and it broke. Two extremes. Two broke in my gun, but only one out of the whole bag on a player, most of my victims called them selves out after several hits with these. The seam is very notacible but dioesn't seem to affect its accuracy. The majority of these balls might as well be solid rubber, they bounce off everything.
Conclusion: They fly straight, and they hurt enough to make your oponant call himself or herself out. I'll stick to my marbs and all stars.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer(old shell), Anarchy, Power Ball, few others.
Marker Setup: I am using a 2000 edition worr games Autococker(RF) It has a palmer 3-way, freak barrel, an eclipse swing trigger, and a crossfire 68/3000 nitro tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a freak it's the only barrel you'll ever need.
Strengths: They shoot well, fly straight, and seem to work well with my A/C.
Weaknesses: That's funny I've never seen a ball bounce off a bunker before?! In other words they NEVER break! I had a guy dead to rights and I shot him 10-15 times(I thought iI was missing he told me this afterwards) and not a one of them broke. They bounced all off his knee pads, shoes, legs and yes even off the side of the bunker right next to him!
Conclusion: It does fly straight and shoot nice but it never breaks! So buy a paint that breaks not this CRAP!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media