paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proball Platinum Series is a thinner fill paint that comes in a platinum colored shell. The neon fill shows through the shell giving this paint its unique look.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
every type of RPS, ashamed to say brass eagle:), regular proball, sheridan, ZAP, all types of 32 degrees, and several others. The only paint that matches up to platinum is some of the 32 degrees paint (team colors), and PMI and RPS paint, thats about it though, the rest is pretty much crap, Diablo isnt bad either:)
Marker Setup: 2k cocker, rock reg, STO ram, Bomb 3 way, superfly bolt, 14" DYE boomstick, KAPP ball detent, 32 degrees hammer kit, nelson springs, Tornado Valve, KAPP drop zone2, DYE trigger frame, DYE stickies, KAPP trigger springs, Gladiator reg, and powered by a MAC DEV Conquest:):):):)
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick works great, Big daddy, teardrop, freak, Bigshot, DYE Aluminum and stainless, all american, and several others....
Strengths: Whats good? Pretty much everything, considering they have a very flat projection out of most barrels, they never break in your gun unless u dont take care of it, and usually always break on target. They look tight:)
Weaknesses: The only thing i can think of is that OCCASIONALLY they dont break on ur target and just bounce, but not very often. And they can tend to run a little high in price:( they are a small bore, but work well in most barrels (specially the above) unless u have an enourmous bore:)
Conclusion: Great paint, its all i really use considering thast what my field uses, and i love thick shelled paint, go buy ur self a bag of 200 or so and just try them out for ur self, u will be surprised:)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proball
Marker Setup: m98custom,double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
basically anybarrel with medium bore
Strengths: they absolutely will not break,i use a dye excel i went through like 2000 and not one break in the barrel. they r pretty accurate and have a nice spin on the ball.they look pretty nice too.
Weaknesses: they could be alittle more accurate ,but that just might be my aftermarket barrel.cause other than that there awesome ass paintballs.and there is really nothin wrong with them at all.
Conclusion: these paintballs are very good,u can get them almost anywhere,and there pretty cheap,not too bad. most paintball places ive been to use these as the required field paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minus Thursday, October 4th, 2001
Strengths: they dont braek in your barrel
Weaknesses: they dont break on people
a lot have dimples
seams are poorly put together
Conclusion: it is a good paint for rental guns such as tipmann pro lights
may be its just the distibuter that send this crap to my field
still, i haven t seen a decent box of paint here in a while
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: It shoots awesome through my gun--Impulse with Teardrop barrel. It's very accurate. It's medium bore paint. It looks cool. I can get it for $60-$70 a case. Isn't too bad after storing it for a while. Good for tourney rec or whatever.
Weaknesses: Can't think of anything.
Conclusion: medium bore
these paintballs are very round
worth the cost
this paint is awesome
I definitely reccomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 3rd, 2001
Strengths: This paint is pretty nice. I just played yesterday at a FPR (Field Paint Required) site that used these balls. the pink fill is bright so it's easy to see and the fill is big so it's hard to wipe. also most of them broke on impact.
Weaknesses: Some of them did bounce
The site charged 100 bucks for 2000 of these, which was WAY too much but that's just that particular field's price.
i would say 1 out of 4 curved pretty bad, but i was using a rental tippmann pro-lite with a less than adequate stock barrel.
Conclusion: All in all, this paint is very good if you are using an all-american or Dye barrel. Make sure if you buy this you find a reasonable price for it, don't pay more than 60 bucks for 2000 of these. THese balls were consistent, reliable, and round. Nice Paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 25th, 2001
Strengths: They are all round. They look cool. They fly some what straight. The fill is bright so you can easly see it if it hits something and actually pops. They smeel better than most paint balls they have more of a musky smell than a dead fish that was farted on smell.
Weaknesses: Hard shell i shot my brother right in his spine, and elbow, and they did not pop. I also had some brass eagle paintballs mixed in my hopper with the proball, that came from one of those 1000 rd boxes from wall mart and they flew just as straight as the proball, but they would actually pop when they would hit some one. These paintballs cost to much i spent 20 dollars on a box of 400 i mean come on only 400 what the hell is up with that, they cant just give you the extra other 100. They take away 100 balls and charge you 4 dollars more.
Conclusion: No i dont like brass eagle in fact the sound of brass eagle makes me cringe, but the brass eagle paintballs from the 1000 rd boxes that you can find at wall mart work just as well as these proballs, and you can get 1000 brass eagle paint balls for 24$ or you can get 400 paintballs for 20$. (Proball is not worth the money)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 28th, 2001
Strengths: These paintballs are very nice. The silver shell contrasts with the bright orange fill and you can kinda see the orange through the shell. This gives them a unique external appearance. They are pretty much all perfectly round. I had a bunch curve, but that is just because I was using a stock spyder barrel. I shot 500 over the course of three days and didn't have a single break. I got 500 for $20 at paintball wizard, so they are kinda expensive, but not too bad.
Weaknesses: a bunch of them formed tiny indentations on the surface, but they still shot fine. Other than that, they were good.
Conclusion: Overall, this paint is very good, and worth the money. I would recommend proball plat to anyone who wants to listen. The seem to have a perfect fit in my stock spyder xtra barrel, and didn't have one break. They are great, and I would buy them again any day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: I tried this paint on sunday. First off they seemed like average paintballs...
the seams arent all that great, you can feel some edges etc.
I tried 3 diffrent barrels and about half of them curved at the end. if you know what i mean when you shoot them they go straight then at the end they do some curves etc.
i tried shooting with higher fps but mostly did the same.
proball to me is a good paint, hard shell.
average paintball...to me
id have to say marbs shot straighter but it could have been just my case.
Weaknesses: some curved
Conclusion: nice price... 60+ship at 888 for platinum 2000 rds
my friend who went with me bought marbs, the new ones that dont have the glossy coating kick ass!
the seems are great! you can barly feel them..... pretty much a perfect round ball.
anyways proball is good...but with my experiance they get a good from me...
nothing super special
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 8th, 2001
Strengths: They are somewhat acurate but curve once in a while. they never break in the barrel or at all.
Weaknesses: The problem is they never break, even though its fun to see a person suffer from pain b/c they don't break. Some times when u chip a paintball u know, it doesn't happen it just gets stuck.
Conclusion: If u have any .68 caliber Paint ball gun don't buy these, they are too big for your barrel, the rest of the people are fine, there great for them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 4th, 2001
Strengths: These are the BEST paintballs I have shot in my 6 years of playing. When PCRI was rating paintballs, Platinum won "Paintball of the year" and runner up the next year. They are heavier than most paintballs for increased range. The fills are bright so you can usually see it break on a player. The shell is more brittle than regular Proball, so there arn't many bounces. Great tournament paint!
Weaknesses: Comes in a 2400 case, so it LOOKS more expensive than everything else in a 2000 round case. But now they are coming in a 2000 round case.
Conclusion: Great paint for the price. I know regular Proball gets a bad wrap for bounces, but Platinum is more brittle & breaks on target. Try it & see if you get more range too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media