paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs / Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Archon Paintball

Buy Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proball Platinum Series is a thinner fill paint that comes in a platinum colored shell. The neon fill shows through the shell giving this paint its unique look.
Product Availability 
The Archon Paintball Proball Platinum Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Unregistered User Friday, April 27th, 2001
Strengths: really thick(sometimes bad)
I shot about 3 cases and never had a ball break in my model 98
Weaknesses: sometimes they dont break on the target
high priced
Conclusion: It shot pretty well in my model 98 stock barrel ( of course the stock barrel sucks). My friends also have 98's hardly broke any paint in it. However being really thicked shelled they sometimes dont explode on impact, but sure as hell will hurt your opponent. : )
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: These balls are awesome. I shot 2,400 balls and none broke in the barrel and I have a stock barrel. It is also good because sometimes they weaken your opponent. They do this becuz sometimes u will get 1 that doesn't burst, so it hurts them! HAHAHAHA!! The color is also Phat! U can tell if it busted on them so they can't lie!!!
Weaknesses: NOTHING BAD.
Conclusion: This ball works well with any barrel. I think the shape of the ball helps thebarrel so no balls bust. Even though it is expensive u can find it CHEAP some place. I bought 2,400 a week ago for $50.00 usually $80.00!!! These balls are worth the price and everything!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 27th, 2001
Strengths: Well, the ball was very accurate and would go throught brush very very well. And I very rarlley had a break.
Weaknesses: The balls almost never broke on my opponent. Not good at all! And some times they were so hard that it was to dangerous to play with them.
Conclusion: I would chose another ball besides proball. It is to expensixe and is not werth the money. Get Marb's!!!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Accurate, never broke in the gun.
Weaknesses: Never broke, period. It would have been kinder to my opponents to just walk up to them and beat them into submission with my Tippmann. I pelted a guy with about ten rounds in the chest and midsection, and none of them broke. The things can even shoot through a pine tree without breaking. The shell is just way too tough.
Conclusion: Though this problem may have been corrected, I would still be careful buying this brand of paintballs. And as with any paint, I could have had a bad batch that was old.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SyntheticRetribution Tuesday, January 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Hey.. i used to use Team Color's paint until my friend had some proball's and we shot them out of my back yard... the team color's paint isnt as accurate and break cause there cheap made... we shot off a whole 600 bag between the 2 guns in like 2 minutes.. it was freezing outside and my carbon fiber barrel had frost on it and it kept shooting accurate and none of the Proball's broke.. so im sticking with them from now on...
Weaknesses: bad? no way.. they shoot good even if there all deformed and broken and old
Conclusion: What barrel does this paint work well in?
I used carbon fiber but it shot well in my stock..real well

Is the shape round and consistant?
YES

Is it worth how much it costs?
YES
How does it compare to similar paintballs?
It doesnt.. i kick's there butt's..the post made me put butt's

Would you reccommend it to someone?
What do you think?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 7th, 2001
Strengths: these are great paintballs compared to the balls that i find in my little town there on top, honsetly there worth paying a little more for them instead of using brass eagles or some brand you've never heard of also i thought the colors were amazing and easy to see once you tag a person I really like playing with them.
Weaknesses: no big problems they don't much but the only thing is the price but if you can find a good dealer its not really a big idea
Conclusion: overall these are great paintballs that work well in most barrels I have a smart parts dear drop and i have to say it was almost made for that barrel but i think they'll do well in any medium sized bore barrels so overall i would recommened these paintballs to anyone if they can affored it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 16th, 2000
Strengths: Good round paint. Heavy fill that adds a lot of weight for getting out there. The shell is a medium shell from what I can see. When you hit someone you can see this paint from where you are shooting even at a long range. Comes in 2400 count case, which I like because 600 is about what I shoot in a day. I like this paint!
Weaknesses: The cost is up there. I am getting this for the equivalent of $64.00 a 2000 case to my door so you judge.
Conclusion: Like I said I like the range, color intensity, and weight of this ball. The size seems to work well in medium barrels. Marbilizers are good balls but they are a lot lighter and have a thinner shell. I am using an Automag with a Smart Parts Aluminium barrel, and this paint does very well with this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 4th, 2000
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Strengths: While I don;t use propball platinum I use something very close. I use a paintball that is package by proball for a company. I get mine for a very good price, about 2.5 cents a ball. This have a little thiccker shell them some of hte other balls out there, so they won't break as easliy in the gun, this also means they have a little harder time breaking on your target. The fill is pretty good, and if you get the pink VERY visible.
Weaknesses: The seems on this ball aren't nearly as good as some of the others I use (Marbalizer, El Tigre) but go figre, thos are muich more expensive Tounry grade paints.
Conclusion: Overall theses are great rec player paintballs. The price value is great in them. If you use a flatline the seams do throw your shot off a bit (do the rate of spin on the ball and the turbulance caused by the seams.) Pretty good marking abilities.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media