paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
El tormento Friday, October 21st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about any field paint, white box, etc can compare. however this product did impress me(see reviews) compared to other field paint i've shot.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Spec ops Commando Air-Thru Stock
Gorilla Remote with new push button QD
polished internals
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Tech-T Zero kick hammer
RAP4 Aluminum power tube
Tech T fang trigger
Palmers Shop Stabilizer female inline
Cyclone feed system with x7 cyclone upgrades
x7 LP hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Works Fine with my J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Good quality paint
Fairly accurate
Thick fill
Good shell quality
Weaknesses: Might be on the smaller side of the .68 tolerance
has a noticeable curve
Review: My friend was moving out of the barracks, and gave me this case of paint, i've never shot diablos before, so didn't really know what to expect from them.
Did a check on the paint, unlike other paints i've shot, they weren't overly "wet" or oily, was slightly on the powdery side.
Did not have any noticeable defects in the paint, dimples, cracks etc.
Started shooting, noticed a curve to some of the shots, not anything crazy, but enough to make corrective targeting. others shot straight and accurately. perhaps its my barrel, but there seemed like a few just dropped through the barrel, and compared to a box of zaps i shot a while back, seemed slightly smaller on the .68 tolerance scale. +/- .01. thats the only thing i could think of really.(i took a tech math, so its not like im pulling a number out of nowhere)

The fill on the blue/greens was an almost flourescent yellow. bright, and noticeable. Paint seemed to have a decent thickness, not runny or thin like some of the cheaper paint i've shot over the years(walmart).

The balls themselves have a thicker shell, so they arent as brittle, i dropped one as a test, and it bounced well without a dimple, but broke with ease on the seams when dropped from about an inch higher.

Overall, its a great box of paint, for a free box im not going to complain.
Conclusion: Great quality paint all around.
Slightly smaller ball, but good for rec and regular field use.
due to the curve in the shots, i was slightly disappointed, due to it being a better quality ball. but with a reg/stabilizer setup, no velocity spikes and pressure was stable(+/- 6FPS), with Co2 i could understand the curving, but it was probably due to the size being slightly smaller, i don't have an evil pipe kit or similar to test that theory, perhaps somebody else does and can test that out. will edit if i can test it out again this weekend.(either buy a kit or borrow a bore sizer)

i give it a 9/10, im not going to grade too heavily on the minor inconveniences. it broke on impact, and was visible at a distance. really thats what you want to happen. everything else is just circumstantial at best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Saturday, June 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most paint that is out there
Marker Setup: -Main: AGD X valve automag
-Back up: Smart Parts Vision Impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or any kit barrel
Strengths: Broke well
Bright shell/ fill
Round
$45
Weaknesses: Can't think of one maybe I am just getting really good cases
Review: I read most everyones thoughts on Formula 13 and doesn't match mine as far as the negative reviews. I thought this stuff was pretty good. This is my third box and I am really happy with this paint. The cost isn't too high, it is round and it breaks on people. I am going to keep on using it as long as I am getting good cases. Sorry to those who don't get the same quality as me.
Conclusion: Try this paint, the worst that happens is that you have one bad day of paintball and out a few bucks. Better yet, have a friend split the case. I gave it a 9, because it still isn't topps
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karnage12 Sunday, May 1st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redemption, evil, zing, polar ice, premium
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos pump, Bob Long Vice, 2k2, Aim with Invert Halo TOO, Freak Barrel, Cp barrel, Ninja tank
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, cp, stock bob long barrels
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: Dimpled
not very round
not smooth
doesn't always break
accuracy
Review: I have shot people in the top of the head and the ball didnt break. The shell is kind of pimply if i had to describe it. I have started playing with a pump and the accuracy i need to make every shot count sucks. I guess its not bad for field paint but i like every one of my shots to count so i am willing to spend the extra couple of bucks to get a better paint. More accurate = less shooting
Conclusion: Spend the extra couple buck and upgrade
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAlpaintballer Friday, February 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS inertia paint
Stryker paint
Xball paint
Visible impact paint
Marker Setup: piranha GTI plus rampage
20 oz pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Accuracy!!!!
Range
Good flight
Hardly ever break
Good fill
Consistent
stealthy
Weaknesses: some are Dimpled
A little Small
Review: I have used alot of paint but this is the best paint so far.

They are really accurate
They hardly ever break
Good fill
They have a good flight
The range is phenomenal
The only weaknesses are that some are a little dimpled and that they are small



These paintballs are very consistent and are stealthy in woodsball.
Conclusion: Overall i would recommend them to anyone. Especially for recreational players, and woodsball players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevore Wednesday, June 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used almost every pain on the planet.
Marker Setup: Tipman Custom 98 ACT, (and a non act)
Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel, (14inch and 16 inch)
Carbine Stock
Coiled Remote
Carry Handle with Weaver - Fixed Sight Rail with Picatinny/Weaver mounting platform
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts
Strengths: USED to be good paint.
Weaknesses: They have changed their formula!
Review: I've bought Diablo Formula 13 for years. And I was always satisfied with it. I use it as a lower end paint (because I'm super picky about balls and usually play with Evil for important games) when I'm just having a friendly rec ball game or bush-ball.
I've always been satisfied with it, you can get some really decent prices for it online and it really delivers for the price tag. That was in past years however.

Last week I received a case of the NEW Diablo formula 13 paint. It comes in a new ugly box and at first i thought i got the wrong paint but on further inspection it was in fact diablo just in an ugly box. So I opened it and my jaw dropped. These balls are egg shaped at best, and for some reason the outer shell has a funny texture to it. It is NOT smooth.
The shell itself is actually decent and the fill is actually thicker than the old formula but the bottom line is THE BALLS ARE EGG SHAPED. They curve like boomerangs. I thought to myself "Maybe I just somehow got an old crate..." because that's what they look like; old paint. But no they are not old, because i went with a friend to buy paint and he bought a case right off a delivery pallet and it was the same thing.

Why do paint companies just up and decide to change formulas? To save money i guess. It is the equivalent of what JT did to their paint, if anyone remembers when JT paint was some of the sexiest stuff on the market, and now is one of the worst.

Conclusion: I will NEVER buy Diablo again and I have been buying it for years.

Sorry to see you go DIablo, we had some good times. Sorry you had to sell out.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Niche79 Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, Marbs, Stinger, Diablos...you get the idea
Marker Setup: Etek Ego and Automag RT Pro, Ninja Air Tank 68/4500, Dye Boomer on the Automag, all stock on the Etek.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye barrels, Freaks
Strengths: Looks good, breaks ok, flies pretty straight
Weaknesses: Doesnt break enough, not used to that.
Review: After playing the last 2 days at 2 different fields, one in Panama City, and the other in Mobile AL, I have been let down by these. I bought them because I was playing with my buddies in a few different fields for fun. My biggest thing is they dont break enough for the money range. I normally throw RPS Premium around but thought that I would try the Formula 13's because of these fields higher prices. For the most part it did just fine and I got many kills out of them. But when the time counted I didnt get the kills which lead to my being hit. I layed 3 balls on a guy while going for the bunker and not one broke, he though spun around and landed 2 on me which broke ( he had diff paint). He did admit that I did hit him but none broke:( Then again, today, I used them and landed a few on my buddy in woods ball and he said he was getting hits but none broke, the one that eventually broke hit his hopper but being a dork he wiped so we could keep gunning it out! lol The shot wasnt a good fill enough to let the ref see it in time.
Conclusion: I would say its an ok paint, looks great, flew pretty good too, however the breaks ended up costing me on the field as well as the not so thick paint. Maybe they are getting cheaper now in the years since its been out and the previous reviews, however I am just letting you know what I go by in my experience with 2 different fields with different supplies of paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loldongs Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heats
TBP Meteor
Instinct Slasher and Practice Paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Spyder Sniper Barrel 16"
Strengths: Easy Brittle
1-2200 Barrel Burst
Washes off Easy
Nice fill
Weaknesses: Overpriced recently

Review: I enjoy playing with formula 13's main reasons being the the easy brittle and bright fill other also that it fits my Spyder sniper barrel perfectly. However It's Main downside And I do believe many would agree with me is the price attached to this product has risen to a point where one may aswell fall back to other balls I'm currently Using the TBP Meteor which is just as good with a 25 % reduction in price till The pricing drops.
Conclusion: Being hit with a Diablo F13 does make a huge difference Compared to cheaper as some cheaper ones can really damage skin even while wearing protective clothing yes I'm looking at you SAFCAPS.
Review is 8 if the price wasn't so high
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KSoto Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heat, Whitebox
Marker Setup: Angel A4 Fly
Strengths: Price, $35
Accurate with the right barrel size
Quality paint, real bright
Weaknesses: Not brittle at all
Review: I played with these and ppl I played with would tell me I hit them 3-4 times, maybe more sometimes without getting a break. For the price it shoots straight and all, but its not breaking for me at least. Im gonna try some more paint around 40 bucks I guess, but thats the only real problem I found with this paint
Conclusion: Good for the price, if your tight and dont mind if you get out even though you shoulda got break, go ahead and get it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

00classic Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Empire paintballs
RPS all star Paintballs
Some feild paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Smart parts linear barrel
Guerrilla hpa tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: They Break
Weaknesses: They curve a lot and not worth $50 a case
Review: Me and a friend bought a case of it and it was bad. I got a Mr-1 and he has a A-5 and the balls were curving and dropping. I don't know if that was just that one case but i stop using them and didnt even finsh the case. They were not worth the price.
Conclusion: Not worth the price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bathroomhog1990 Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
RPS Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic
SmartParts barrel 12"
Strengths: Long lasting
Break well on impact
Consistent quality
Weaknesses: Smells bad
Fill is very oily and stains clothes
Expensive
Review: These are the paintballs my local paintball field uses. For the most part, I've had pretty good experiences with these balls. They work well in my Spyder Classic with a SmartParts barrel. The first time I used Formula 13s, I did have a few break in my gun, but I think it was because of the gun itself and not the paint. The balls shoot nice and straight, usually break well on impact, and have a bright and easily visible fill. They seem to have a long shelf life too which is nice. I have some of these balls left over from last winter and they still perform well a year later and hold their shape. The only complaints I have about these balls is that the paint is very oily and does stain clothes if not washed off right away. They also smell pretty bad.
Conclusion: Overall, I was satisfied with these balls and would recomend them for their performance and long lifespan. Personally, I do perfer R.P. Shearer paint over these, but they do their job
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media