paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
mako426 Tuesday, November 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: X7 Basic
Double Finger Trigger
Hairpin Kit
FLATLINE Barrel
1-point tactical sling
45/4500 Carbon Fiber

Spyder Xtra
Boo Yaah eLCD Frame
Clamping Feedneck
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Fasta 18v LCD
Recommended
Barrels:
Not a flatline barrel
Medium Bore
Strengths: Good fill
Didn't seem to break as easily as others in cold weather.
Weaknesses: Dimples - TONS of dimples
Somewhat expensive for such low-quality paint
Review: I used these last weekend after having issues with shooting Evil in cold weather.

My friend picked up two cases of these for about $50 each at the local paintball shop. I picked up two bags at the field for about $20.

We figured we'd try a different paint since Evil kept breaking because it was colder out. This paint was definately not as prone to breaking in cold weather but it has a weakness that I don't think is worth the $45 (average) per case.

Firstly, about 70%-85% of the paint from the two cases my friend purchased at the shop (a respectible, single-owner shop, someone who actually cares about their stuff) had dimples on them. They were large enough that I took notice immediately.

The dimples absolutly failed to work in our flatline barrels. A spinning paintball with one flat side is GOING to break (in the barrel).

Firing these paintballs through straight / smoothbore barrels was fine - no breaks.

The two bags I purchased on the field must have been newer since their dimples weren't as large or pronounced. This leads me to believe that the paint in general - is poor quality.
Conclusion: For $45 i'd rather purchase some other decent paint - without dimples.

5 out of 10 since they worked fine in straight barrels and but broke in flatline barrels because of the dimples. Price is a little too high for that kind of quality.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McEd Sunday, September 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Basic training- pretty much the same except for a bigger size and they are cheaper
Marker Setup: SP ION XE
Dye Throttle hp 70/4500
VLocity jr. w/ virtue chip
Dye Rhino Cover Olive
Smart Parts q-lock
Techt l7 bolt
Virtue'd
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller Bores
Strengths: Thick Fill
Bright Shell
Weaknesses: Small size (at least for me)
Review: I got these for $40 at my local shop, they had just switched from JT monsoon paint to this so i tried it out.

The GOOD:
These paintballs are what you would expect from any rec paint, Good fill, some bounces, and moderately priced. but what was different about these were that they had a great fill and a bright shell.
Conclusion: Decent paint, depending on the batch. Cheap, bright fill, decent shell
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2009 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

airelement01 Saturday, September 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushido, Origin
Marker Setup: Bob Long Timmy with evo3 loaders
Recommended
Barrels:
WDP Barrels
Strengths: Diablo Formula 13 was moderately priced for me ($45). Relatively consistent diameter.
Weaknesses: Dents on about 10% of balls with a huge scent of tomatoes.
Review: This is generally a decent product. It is decently prices but you have to deal with the dent and the smell. The dents sometimes cause the balls to fly to the left or right. The postive side of the smell is the satisfaction of making your opponents smell like tomotoes.
Conclusion: Try it out. Might work for you or you might get sick of the smell and the dents.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmonnier Monday, September 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe, Smart Parts Fire-bolt, Empire Reloader II, Custom Parts 14" Linear Barrel (1 piece)
Strengths: Shoots straight, great for woodsball; hard shell. Thick fill. Easy Clean-up.
Weaknesses: Can dimple, hard shell can be a downfall. Doesn't break.
Review: I've only used these ball in woodsball scenarios. A few of my group members were using them as well and we all said the same thing about this paint. Basically, it shoots straight but doesn't break easily. The fill is thick & bright; it also comes off very easily in the wash. For the price, they're not too bad however, I spent less and bought some PMI premium paintballs and found them to be way better for the buck. Not bad paint, but not great paint. Shot about 1500 of these with no breaks.
Conclusion: Paint isn't terrible however if you can find any type of mid-grade PMI or RPS paint, your same amount of money will be better spent.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 15th, 2008 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotstuff16 Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls haha
Diablo heat
Rps premium
Nelson Hotspot
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 08
Spyder fasta loader 18 volts
2 peice aero twist rifled barrel
Pmi pure energy 72/3000 psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
The barrell I have made by kingman
Strengths: Bright
Nice fill
Nice shell colors
Flies awesome
Weaknesses: Can dimple a little in the sun
Review: I have been using this paint for quite some time and I love it. I get a case for 45 bucks. These paintballs are a higher quality for a reasonable price. I like the pink fill, very bright and difficult to wipe. The shell is also thick enough that it wont break in your gun but also thin enough to break on any part of the player you are shooting at!
Conclusion: Get this paint its awesome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turbotee22 Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used DXS, Evil, and empire paintballs mostly. I use all the grades.
Marker Setup: I have a DM7. I have a dye tank, and my marker is stock, but teched very well.
Recommended
Barrels:
.692
Strengths: I can see them easily
Weaknesses: They do not break!!!
Review: I really didn't like using these paintballs!!! I would not tell anyone to buy these paintballs. I made the mistake on getting them because they where the only one that the aintball shop had left. Me and my wife had a horible time using these paintballs. I shot a guy 6 times and nothing broke on him. It became really frustrating when we where getting killed because the guys we thought we had got out came and killed us.
Conclusion: I will never buy them again. I have some extra, does any one want them?
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJ InVert Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tourny grade Paintballs
Marker Setup: Blue Invert mini
70/4500 Crossfire Tank
Empire B2
Redz Pepperstick Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Barrel kit
Redz Barrel kit
Empire Barrel kit
Strengths: Good shell
Easy to indenify paint
Decent price
Weaknesses: Hard to find in some areas
Review: This paint is some of the better quality for lower price paintballs that are starting to come out.
I like this paint beacuse its one of the best paints to use in my barrel (Redz) and will shoot right on top of each other and will never break in your gun. It also has some cool paint concepts (Shell and Fill colors).
Conclusion: Very good paint. If its at your local field, use it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

depaintballer Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rps,nelson,pmi
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail special edition
halo b
pure energy 45 45 4500 psi
Recommended
Barrels:
it works fine with stock 14 inch proto
Strengths: Thin shell
Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Fill could be a bit brighter
Review: overall i like the diablo formula 13 . there great for praticing with ur team Because there cheap but they still break on target and fly straight. so i suggest that you go get some and go paintballing. and so that is my conclusioon on diablo formula 13 paintballs is that it is a great paintball for a great price.
Conclusion: Go by some
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare
RecSport
Monster Balls
Cryptic
Marker Setup: PMR
Red Roller Trigger
Dye Ultralite One-piece 14" Barrel
Crossfire 68/3000 Tank
Dye 2007 I3 Pro Blue
Proto 4+5 pack
Rap4 140 rd. Pods Smoke
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite
Strengths: Very accurate
Great visibility of break
Good shell
Overall good balls
Weaknesses: PRICE(1/2 and 1/2, cuz you get better balls for more $$)
Availability
Review: I used these balls at a Splatbrothers scenario as Top Grade Paint, for $65. I later saw on the net that they go for $47.99, but nonetheless pretty pricey. I found them to fire straight, didn't have a problem seeing if I got hit, or hit someone else either. Overall I was very impressed with these paintballs, and, when opportunity presents itself, I will buy these again.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect, but these get pretty close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dodgenbuell Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spectrum, diablo blaze,midnight,rps marbilizer,zap,nelson
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy sf with a kaner barrel kit, cp drop forward, crossfire 47/3k compressed air tank, reloader b hopper

autococker2k1, wgp 2 piece barrel, empire hopper,crossfire 47/3k tank
Recommended
Barrels:
i used every barrel i had from the kaner kit and my aci zero gravity kit, nothing worked. i had a .692 insert and these paintballs were still breaking

wgp 2 piece is reccomended
Strengths: The plastic bags that hold the ball are good for putting garbage in..
Weaknesses: Way to brittle, i drop one to the ground from 3 feet and it broke
Review: I bought a case of this from a local shop, was looking for a new paint to try that was bigger then the spectrum ive been shooting. the shop recommended this stuff at 48 bucks a case i gave it a whirl.. now i dont know if i had a bad case or what but 1out of every 3-5 balls i fired broke. i tried every insert i had from .683-.692 and i got break after break. i opened up the second bag of 500 and it got a little better about 1 out of 10 breaking.. still i was in the middle or a scenario game and couldnt be down cleaning my barrel every 5-10 shots. had other players try it and they had the same problems in every type of marker from an old prolite carbine to a vs1 and a couple of tippmanns and an ion it broke on everybody.. at 48 bucks a case i expected better i wont be buying this paint ever again
Conclusion: I dont recommend this paint.. very brittle on 50 degree day... just broke in my gun and was useless

5/11/08 used the 1000 rounds i had left of this stuff just to see what is up...used my old autococker and the last 2 unopened bags shot great... looks like i might have a really bad batch the first time...only time will tell
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 11th, 2008 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media