paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
omen924 Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other winter paints
Marker Setup: PMR SE
72/3000 tank
reloader 2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any is fine, but probably along the lines of smaller barrels
Strengths: Very acccurate
Very few chops
Inexpensive
Bright colored
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I tried this out in my backyard and at a few woodsall games, trust me it's one of the best winter paints you cna find for the money. Very accurate, inexpensive, never chops, and is bright colored. Its overall just a really good brand of paint. The all went straight and i hit my target every time, no more curve Balls!
Conclusion: good quality paint for the price, it's no doubt a steal for around $40-$50. I would recomend this for any winter player playing outside.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tan997 Wednesday, November 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster-doesn't even compare
Stinger- ok but not as good
WGP Rec-horrible in cold weather doesn't break
Marker Setup: Main~Spyder Xtra
~Sanded and Polished Internals
~Drilled Out Front Block
~ESP CAMD Trigger Frame
~Quick Strip Push Pin
~Empire Reloader B
~Pure Energy 68/45

~Tippmann A-5
~Tapco Stock
~Proto 1-Piece Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
worked well with my proto 1-piece on my A-5
not sure of exact size
Strengths: Breaks Easy 4-6 ft.
Nice Size
Good in cold weather
Weaknesses: Breaks with high pressure guns (ie: Spyders Tippmann and other non LP[0-400PSI] guns)
Review: As i said it breaks in spyders and tippmanns at over 8BPS. It would be nice to use with like a higher end gun.

Anyways its good paint i stood up and dropped it from over my head and it broke (im like 5'3")
I'd recommend it to anyone who hates cheap paint that doesnt break(me)
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a LP gun

Its great paint
giving it a 9 because its not compatible with '"ALL"' Guns.
Still good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deezul Monday, May 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost anything from Monsterball to Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor body(whats left); ESP frame; SP Progressive Barrel; DYE Grips; Reloader Hopper; Java feedneck; Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt; Rocket Valve; 15 Assault Block; Bob Long Torpedo.
Fully Maxed Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
A BAD one
Strengths: The box is cardboard and you can recycle it.
Weaknesses: More dimples than most golfballs, thin pastel pink fill was almost non-existant
Review: Bought a case of this stuff at the local field. It was NOT old. EVERY SINGLE ball had craters in it, seems were uneven anf they had barely any fill in them. The fill, what little there was, was pastel pink and not bright or highly visible by any means. TheInk'd we were shooting out performed this by FAR.
Conclusion: Don't buy it for the bname, poor quality control and a WEAK fill
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impact, Evil, field paint, All Star
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Recommended
Barrels:
one that fits it, like a Freak
Strengths: Cool colors, can be cheap.
Weaknesses: A little expensive at the field, could have a thicker shell.
Review: I used these when I was at my local field, now I don't know if the paint is bad itself, or if was just my case, but the paint keeped Splitting in half when I tried to fire it. It got a little annoying. I took it to a tech there, he looked it over. My paint was a little to soft, and my Detents are way to hard(stupid stock detents)
Conclusion: I would reccomond this paint, just make sure your detents are not to hard, and make sure the paint is not to soft.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I shoot xball alot. Xball i would say is much better.
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cure bolt
cp asa
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel.
Strengths: Nice shell.
Weaknesses: Watery fill.
Review: Havent actually taken these out to play with yet. They have a nice shell. They arnt the most accurate ball every. It's alright though just for practice. Good seams on it and no dents. Horrible, horrible, horrible fill. I got a case of pink fill. Wow this is the worst fill i have ever seen. I took about 20 balls and went into my backyard and shot at a tree. I hit the tree everytime and i could see the ball hitting the tree, but no paint was coming out. I though....odd. I walked up to the tree and there was a very tiny pink spot. The ball justhit the tree and the paint didnt stick or anything. It's extremelly watery. I couldnt even see the ball break when it hit the tree. Id like to see a better fill then these paintballs would be much better.
Conclusion: Horrible fill.
No dents.
Flys pretty straight.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FatBoy1987 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo>Inferno,Blaze,Sfz,Dusk and Midnight
Zap>Chronic,Spank,and Revolt
RPS>Evil,Big Ball,Premium,Mid Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X----->w- the followin
Evil Detonater Regulater
Check It Feed Neck
14" Blue CP Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Drop
Egg 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 689-691
Strengths: Shot Straight Somehow,Broke on Contact
Weaknesses: Dimply,Watery,and Hideous seams...................
Review: I bought this paint because I seen that it had good reviews..I picked it up at a local store for $43 a case.....At first they looked like high quality paint,some were round,thin shell,and they shot straight some-how,im surprised because of all of the dimples that the balls had.... I played 7 games at Battle Ground Paintball on Saturday it was raining...I got 2 the field filled my tubes about 20 balls broke in my pod
when I was running..........The only balls that are worse than these are Nel-Spot......
And out of the 2,000 balls in the case I only seen 500 that were perfectly round......
And no matter what I did the ballz broke in my barrel................
Conclusion: Don't buy these balls>Spend the extra money and buy some Chronic,All Stars,Marbalizers,Inferno Sfx,or some Evil paintballs....they are a lot better quality
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueautococker Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of diablo empire and draxxus .
Marker Setup: pm6
cobalt
ul frame
cp rail on/off
pure energy 68/4500
dye ul 14" barrel
hybrid grips
virtue board
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore size any barrel where u can change ur bore size lol.
Strengths: Accurate no chops hard to wipe wicked good fill bright color, reliable.
Weaknesses: Sometime don't always break on people and price.
Review: I think this is a great type of paintball if i could put out money for this paint every time i play then i would but this and empire paint is the best paint i ever shot it is definetly reliable and didn't even break in my tippmann when i was board lol.
Conclusion: Buy this paint you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tris Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare (Punter day)
Marker Setup: (on the day)
Inferno Field MK1
12Oz CO2
VL200 Gravity fed hopper
Standard barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The paint ran through the standard Infeno barrel quite well....
Strengths: Cheap
High Break Rate
Trackable (Can see it in flight)
Thick Fill (Yellow is bright)
Weaknesses: None on the day
Review: Well I played a walk-on with this paint and it was consistant all day. I had no breakage problems (in the hopper, barrel or pots). The paint brakes quite well, it isnt like rubber, I did only have a few bounces, but that happens, could have been the angle it was shot, surface ect.

The price was good £30 for a box of 2000, and you get a real good quality for the price.
Conclusion: All in all I've only tryed it for one day, but it was a trouble free one where the paint was concerened, so I will deffinantly buying it again. Its reasonablely priced aswell and its good value for money, so if your looking for paint that is of a good standard I would reccomend these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atom Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Super Swirl, X-ball gold
Marker Setup: A-5 with progression barrel
Strengths: No bust in barrel, nice colors can see forever
Weaknesses: Don't always bust on players
Review: I've tried a few different types of paints so far but nothing have even came close to these. They shoot straight, great colors, great fills. The only thing I could even say bad about them is that the do not always bust. But since they shoot so straight then you can always hit your target more then once. Also when I open the box I always go through my paint pulling out bad ball "dents dimples etc" I'm real picky usually I can pull you at-least 50 ball out of a case of 2000. But with this paint I was lucky if I found 5 bad balls in the whole case!!!
Conclusion: Best Paint I have ever used.......go buy now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight(Liked the most), Dusk, Zap, Core, MonterBalls
Marker Setup: Ion, Halo B w/ ANS Drive Cone, 72/3000 PMI HPA Tank, Black Profiler Mask, 06 Empire 3+4 Action Pack
Strengths: Good Paint(When Warm)
Doesn't Break In Gun(When Warm)
Weaknesses: Small
Not The Best In Cold, Moist Weather
Review: I used these at a field near my house. It was a warm day and they shot AWSOME. This was back in the fall when i had my Dragun TES. The feed great through my Halo B. But then one day i was reffin there an it was a cold, moist day and BAM! Barrel breaks every minute!!! It was a bad day cause i had to clean so many noobs barrels!
Conclusion: They are good, just not in cold weather
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media