paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
plop5583 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: black ion
virtue board
cp on off
cp drop forward
nz bolt
360 qev
nz rolling tigger
freak kit
custom lepord evo 2 egg
Recommended
Barrels:
barrel kit it is very small paint
Strengths: Not much
Weaknesses: Lots of breaks
Review: Well i tried this for the first time and went to the field to play and i had a lot of breaks about one out of 20 broke i switched inserts many times on my freak nothing worked ive never had any problems with breaks with my gun so i dont know what was going on may have just got a bad box or just junk paint well long story short i went home after about a hour it ruined my day
Conclusion: Try it if you want but for the price ill never use it again
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jouster666 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most always use the diablo family of paint, love the 13 formula
Marker Setup: ATS System AT-4 w/ carbine Stock OR Tippmann A-5 A81 Sniper package , 4500psi w/ remote. Empire reloader. Bob Long Ripper (05)
Recommended
Barrels:
Used a DYE barrel on my ripper
Strengths: Great care in packaging, good shell casing and alwaysis fresh
Weaknesses: None that i could find.
Review: This past weekend was Paintball Sams Big Game 1(May6 & 7) in Waterford , WI . and their paint this time around was Diablo's 13. At first most didn't think much of it, while i knew different. Once the game started many saw the balls fly straigter than expected. The once the ball found its mark. . . SPLAT with the brightest neon green that could be seen for miles!! OK a lie there however, the neon green was bright enough to be seen 100 feet out with no problem. A few bounce balls but most were one shot , one break.
Conclusion: A great addition to the Diablo family of paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblongassasin0 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used engage, heat, ramp, monster balls, and zap
Marker Setup: Marker: angel 06 speed, 06 speed stock barrel, 4500 psi crossfire tank halo hopper
gear evil jersey, evil pants dye, invision 3 goggles
Recommended
Barrels:
freak barrel kit is the best for these
Strengths: They never chop there deadly accurate very tough to wipe
Weaknesses: Not very brittle
Review: This paint is the best paint i have ever used. wipers will hate you if you use this good for tournament play. i didn't chop once with these(that could be do to the very hard shell) medium thick paint. i recommend this paint to everyone with high expectations for paint i love it
Conclusion: Formula 13 is good for tournaments as well as rec play. very good paint i give this a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegade_25 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zaps,blaze,hellfire,xball etc...
Marker Setup: black b2k w/ pds,on/off reg,tantrum chip board, stock 11"(get the full freak kit),dye sticky grips or contract killer,empire reloader.
Strengths: Accurate, no dents, cheap, nice fill, nice shell and no chops.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got my box of 2000 for only $25 but that was because they made a mistake. usually I get this paint for $45 or more. The first day I used this I had no chops!!!! they break on target, not in your barrel. I recomend this product if your just practicing or having fun. I use them for tourneys and rec ball.
Conclusion: I say buy the paint because its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A7Xrocks Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: Espirit
Gas through Fore-grip
16 inch Thunder Pig Barrel
Empire Reloader
Blaze paint
20 oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Thunder Pig
Stock JT Excelletator 6.0 Barrel
Strengths: Bright Colors
Brittle Shells
Weaknesses: A bit small
Review: These balls are accurate. Super accurate. I love this paint. It is the best paint for my gun. It is awsome those snipers out there. It is awsome for hitting the little kid in the back that no one else can hit. The paint is so bright that no one can wipe. It is a wipers worst nightmare. I love it.
Conclusion: Buy it because it is perfect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Supermanjb Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: Speed 5
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Halo w/ Victory Board
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Product is very consistent
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed
Review: I have used this product just once. I had bought two cases from Impact Paintball before going to Fireball mountain. I have learned too always find a place that will sell you fresh paint and Impact is the place for me. During my stay at fire ball mountain I had ripped 4000 shots through my speed 5 and did not break any paintball, now that is a pick plus for me.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would by this product over and over again as long as its available and for $55.00 per case its well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluelite Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire, Crucifier, RPS advantage, Worrpaint, X-ball, are all better in my opinion
Marker Setup: 04 FSP viking with crossfire, halo, freak
Recommended
Barrels:
Any smaller bore barrel
Strengths: Break on contact
Weaknesses: Don't handle lower temps well and have to be stored well
Review: I used these over the weekend after they had been stored at another field in overnight temps (call it 45-50 degrees). When opening the box I observed several of the balls had developed puckers on their sides and soft spots which leaked paint. Out of this case I broke about ten balls in my breech over the course of the day which was very annoying. The one bag that seemed unaffected shot fine and I was able to one ball several guys while snapshooting. I don't know if it was the paint or if it was a storage problem but everyone using the paint was having chop issues. I have used this paint before and never really noticed it being better or worse than anything else so it might have just been a bad batch.
Conclusion: If it's during a warm time of year I would recommend this for the price. We normally get it for 40 bucks a case at the field we play at. If it is a little cooler, I would choose something else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

why_me_47 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Heat, Blaze, Dark Legion, Empire fuel, Worr-paint,
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Imp
Equalizer Board and eyes
Equalizer Bolt
Magnet blade Trigger
Rat internals
Freak Kit
ANS LPR
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Scepter, works good with a .689 for me
Strengths: Lots of colars, breaks when its meant to, not to expensive
Weaknesses: Sometimes you hear its a little over rated
Review: as we know (or should know) paint it's self is hard to review and finding the right barrel size is crucial for your game (hence barrel kits) but there it such things as good paint and bad paint and overrated paint, Formula 13 is nice then you get the right bore size and i have used this paint for 8 months now now i occasionally bring other paint but i always bring at least a case of 2000 of these.
Conclusion: For the price you can find the paint for this really is a paint to stick with or live by very rarely do i have a problem with breaking in the barrel or finding a bad case
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oddjob1213 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers (Great balls, but a little pricey)
DraXXus Blaze (Great Balls, about the same IMO)
Scorch (Pretty good for their price)
AfterBurners (Terrible)
Marker Setup: 04 Spyder Imagine (Stock :( )
Recommended
Barrels:
Haven't really used any other barrels, no problems with stock Imagine Barrel
Strengths: -Accurate
-Break on Target
-Relatively hard to wipe
-Consistent
Weaknesses: -Not as good as Marballizers or Draxxus.
Review: I've used these balls for about three weeks, pretty good for their price, like I said before though not as good as Marballizers or most DraXXus, but the price is great. No major problems, they're accurate, break on target, hard to wipe and consistent. Anyways, pick up these balls.
Conclusion: Well these balls are great for their price, again I prefer DraXXus and Marballizers over these, but I would still strongly suggest these
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Happy Face : ) Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Crappy Gravity Feed Hopper
Crappy Stock Barrel
Remote Line
16 0z. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Does not matter
Strengths: Didn't break
Accurate (even with stock barrel)
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I played in a big game a few weeks ago and this was the paint required to play. I am usually one of those guys who trys to buy paint good in quality but cheap, so i would have never bought this on my own free will. I broke one ball with my crappy hopper interestingly enought chronoing. That was the only break for two days.
Conclusion: I would recommend these balls, even though they are a bit expensive, they are easily worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media