paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Suriyawong Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Special Edition and a Sheridan PGP
Strengths: Shoot strait, few have dents or are misformed, shoot efficiently and havn't chopped yet
Weaknesses: none that I have seen
Review: I used these one day while playing against guys with guns way better than mine, and they were more skilled. I know, I'm not saying that it was their guns that beat me, but if you can shoot twice as fast as I can with just as much accuracy, it helps. Anyways though, I shot almost a thousand of these bad boys, and I never chopped one. They shot straiter than I was used to, and I could actually shoot them kind of fast without chopping them. I used them all day, and they served me well. Now, I'm not saying that they are perfect. Some batches of balls are better than others, and sometimes the weather makes a huge performance effect on your balls, but I had good luck with them, and would recommend them to players who want nice balls for a mediocre price.
Conclusion: I would buy these balls again. I can definately tell the difference between these Formula 13's and the other balls I've been using. BUY SOME... you know you want to...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of paints. For price only Draxxus comes close to beating Diablo paintballs. Diablo and Draxxus are the best paint companies as far as my experiances with paint has gone.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Lapco Clamping Feed Neck W/ Out Ears
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Recommended
Barrels:
My J&J Ceramic worked excellent.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Very Consistant
Pretty Colors
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: I wouldn't want my opponent to use these.
Review: These paintballs are excellent. They are very accurate. With my J&J Ceramic they were landed at 60' away within a 5" spread. With my brothers Aradus, which is a barrel that you can change the bore size of, the paint was actually landing on top of each other. I was amazed. For me this paint is very cheap (wholesale price yay!) This paint has a very nice fill. Very bright. This paintball in my opinion is better than Evil paint. Evil paint is too brittle to use in my Pilot but Formula 13 works great..excellent! Buy this paint!
Conclusion: Buy this!!! Great product. Diablo is a great company, never had one single problem with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint'em Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch-shoots about the same
Super Swirl- didn't like em
Big Ball- Hated them
Marker Setup: Just got an A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
I've just used a stock barrel on my a-5 and they shot pretty good
Strengths: Bust on contact
bright fill (i like the yellow)
shoot fairly good
Weaknesses: A little pricy for the quality
Thin shell
Review: I recieved a box of these when i ordered my 98 custom (which i no longer have because i got an excellent deal on an A-5). I was glad to get them because diablos are good paintballs. I was impressed by their performance out of a tippmannn 98, but i did find that i could buy Scorch paintballs at wal-mart for a much cheaper price, and get as good or better quality. The main thing i liked about this paint was the BRIGHT yellow fill, I have seen other brands of yellow paint, but this was the brightest and hardest to wipe. The brittle shells was bad for woodsball, but i like it for speedball because there are no limbs to chop your paint.
Conclusion: Overall Formula 13s have their goods and bads, if they were cheaper i would buy them over Scorch, but they aren't, so i give them an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klockness Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly rec paintballs, some other diablo and draxus paintballs
Marker Setup: drallion with odyssey barrel kit working on upgrades or just trading it in
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts barrels, (AA and progressive) seemed to have a pretty good match.
Strengths: Very round
Consistant in size
Breaks on targer
Great for Price
Weaknesses: More expensive then rec paintballs but thats expected
Review: I used these in a tournament and some for just rec play. I can not see how paintballs can get to much better than these. I mean maybe slightly more brittle, slightly more consistent but not enough to make much difference. I think you can get them for about $45 a case (they were $65 at the tourney). I have seen them online for $36 but their always out of stock. Go figure. I never had a even speck of paint in my barrel the entire time I used them. They were accurate, and consistent, all round no bumps, ovals, eggs, or dents. I even had stored some for a few months when I couldn't play and they were still just as good as when I bought them. The shells broke on anything I shot, from other players to the edges of air bunkers.
Conclusion: Like I said I can't see paintballs being much better than these, atleast not enough to pay more for them. These are tournament grade and for just a little more than most rec paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

augustine_07 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums, Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, 12" Lapco Bigshot, expansion chamber, CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot, Dye Boomstick
Strengths: Bright fill, shell breaks on target, straight ball flight
Weaknesses: None really
Review: These balls work great. I had trouble with ball flight the first time i used them but it was also a cold day. Since then they have worked great for me. They consistently break on target and the fill is very bright. They feel a little heavier than some other brands I have used but I think this helps the ball trajectory.
Conclusion: This is great paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coyote Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP
Big Ball
PMI premium
Blaze
Yada yada etc
Marker Setup: Mostly use my buzzard now.
Recommended
Barrels:
Fit a lapco autospirit real well. Otherwise any midbore .686 to .688.
Strengths: Round. Bright fill. Now gook in the bags.
Weaknesses: Shells are thick.
Review: Shoots well in all of my markers. Haven't had a breech break yet. No dimples. Good rec paint. Might be too tough to play tourneys with though. Will likely bounce at longer ranges. Won't be a good fit for large bore barrels, so test the out for size first.
Conclusion: Good value. I will use it again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vtownracer Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi premium , Rps Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04"
evolution II Hopper
14" system x one piece barrel (.689)
kingman anti-chop bolt
slasher trigger
20 oz java co2
Recommended
Barrels:
My .689 worked well
Strengths: brittle shell
hard to wipe fill
pretty accurate
Not too expensive
Bright
Weaknesses: Ball size not consistant
Review: well i only got these balls because the field ran out of Pmi premiums and i didnt feel like spending too much on Marbalizers. when i got them i did the usual tests . blow them out by barrel , drop them on the ground, checked for broken balls and balls with dents on the side.

when i put one ball in my barrel (.689 ) they were a perfict fit ! not too big not too small , just right . then i put a different ball in and that ball just rolled right out . some of the balls would seem to be pretty tight in the barrel and i had to put a little mor effort in my lungs to get themout . but even though some were different sizes it didnt seem to affect accuracy in any way.

when i did the drop test i droped them while standing on the bed of a truck . almost all of them broke . ( it was on graveld ground ). then i took one in my hand and tried to break it . they were pretty hard to break in my hand due to the shell being hard. but they were also brittle.

when i opened my case i found almost no dented balls and i didnt find a single broken ball .

the is not too thick but it is very dense . for example , marbalizers have a somewhat thick fill but if you smear it on your hand the color goes away or fades . if you smear this on your hand your whole hand turns yellow .

Conclusion: all in all these balls are worth the money . they fly straight , have nice fill and barely break in barrels, but they ALWAYS break on impact . stop wasting your money on the expensive stuff when these are just as good .ill give these a nine because of the inconsistant size but other than that these are perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skip39 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Zap tork

Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose lcd( Black) With ups
Empire 4 piece barrel
Empire re:loader
Pure energy 68, 4500
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint works well with a quite riot barrel from 32* and if you have a barrel system with different bore sizes then you will be rocking
Strengths: -Good quality
-Nice colors
-2 tone paint
-Splatter is very visible
Weaknesses: -Not the cheapest but VERY a reasonable price for the quality
Review: Of course this being Diablo paintball's you expect quality. Out of a case of paint i had ONE paintball that was lopsided. I like Formula 13 because i get the quality i pay for and a good end result. These are a great ball to use for a beginner to intermediate. It has never disappointed me. Sure I like to get out there and try different paint but I can never stop myself from picking up a case. So go out there and buy some Formula 13. Its a great ball and you will not be disappointed.
Conclusion: I had no regrets with this product. You get close to a tournament grade paint without putting a dent in your pocket
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HoleshotKFX400 Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Infurnos- they are about the same in accuracy, just more expensive
Empire Fuel- a little bit better but not for $10 more per case
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Polished internals
Freak barrel w/ 693 insert
e-grip
camo painted
FUTURE(if i get good grades 1st quarter)
ICD b2k4
egg 2
68/3000 crossfire
ect
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak with a smaller insert, balls roll out of mine, try a 689
Strengths: I think the accuracy and the price
Weaknesses: They are a little bit small
Review: I first started using walmart balls and i found out they were junk. So i then ordered a case of draxxus infernus balls and they shot great but they were a little bit pricey. SO the next time i ordered i got formula 13s. Ive been very happy with them and they shot great. I would highly recoomend them just make sure you have a smaller bore size.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product mainly on the price. They shoot just as good as more expensive balls but at a cheaper price. Plus there also just as cheap as walmart balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 22nd, 2004 at 1:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elroysanders Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Nelson, Severe
Marker Setup: T98 custom running on comp. air. Spyder Victor II running on comp. air. SP Impulse running on comp. air.
Recommended
Barrels:
None of mine :)
Strengths: Couldnt find any
Weaknesses: Breaks to often
Review: I tried this paint with 3 diffrent markers. The tippmann had a Flatline barrel, the Victor II a stock barrel, and the Impulse a tear drop barrel. On the Tippmann I had nothing but ballbreaks, on the Spyder I had some ballbreaks but not so many as on the T98. The Impulse also breaked a lot of balls. I tried kinda everything to get it to work better, since this ball has gotten very good reviews, but nothing seemed to do the trick. I shot 2 cases of it, maybe I was unlucky with a bad LOT, but in my opinion this paintballs just aint worth its price.
Conclusion: Even though everyone seem to like these paintballs ranging from good to great, I turn my thumb down. To many ballbreaks on 3 diffrent guns.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media