paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs / Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
teamvoodoo1 Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS marbalizers , Nelson Anarchy , PMI premium , Zap Torq
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo black blue
warped sports dark series barrel 14"
evil Bolt
anti siphon 20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
I WAS shooting a Piranha EVO stock barrel when i shot these , havent use the new warped one yet... but anything with a small or medium bore will work
Strengths: VERY VERY accurate , DONT break in gun, BRIGHT FILL
Weaknesses: Kinda pricy $60 a case ( at a field)
Review: They are very accurate i will probly be useing this paint from now on,... they dont break in your gun.. and they look very bright when broken... i was shooting the pink fill ones and WOW they are bright , the only really downside to these is if u dont like spendy paint ... cause $60 a case right up there with marbalizers but there are better and more worth it. BUT i only payed 60 a case cause i bought them at the field . if u buy them online or in a store its prolly $45 a case.
Conclusion: IF u are looking for a good all around paint go with these ... i have tryed alot of paints and the only there i would recomend to use are Zap TORQ, MARBALIZERS , or FOURMULA 13's
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 5th, 2004 at 8:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waffleman Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Paint, PMI premium...
Marker Setup: Dragun TES with PHAT pro kit
Model 98 with Flatline barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
These worked extremely well in the flatline even though they are a large bore size.
Work well in the Phat pro players kit to.
Strengths: Accurate, breaks on contact, cheap!
Weaknesses: If you get the black shell ones they will not work with an electronic eye!
Review: These are super paintballs, no real weakness I can see.
They fly straight at who your shooting at, I only had one break from over firing in my Flatline barrel.
They come in lots of different colors which is good depending on how your eyes follow certain colors. Also they are cheap for paint that is this high quality. Only 45$ on action village.
Conclusion: Buy them, save money and thank me later, Iove these paintballs more than the expensive ones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andes Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno - expensive and just ok
Midevil - cheap but good
GAP - cheap but crap
RPS Premiums - only bought these because I needed white paint, that was 3 years ago
Marker Setup: ANS Gx-3 Polished Black
Dye Throttle 71/4500 Nitro
Evil Pipe Kit - Black 14"
ANS Delrin bolt
ANS QEV's
1.99$ gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I own the evil pipe so it fits nice and snug. My last barrel was a boomstick and they roll out since they are small bore.
Strengths: Very bright fill - The yellow ones are amazing
Breaks on target
Cheap
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Size: These paintballs are a very small bore and will roll out of a medium sized barrel. I had a boomstick and this paint shot nicely but I can only imagine how it would be with my new evil pipe.

Quality: There are no seems, similar to midevil paint and in the two cases I have bought there have been no dimples. This paint has an interesting smell that'll make you wonder what it is exactly.

Accuracy: I had a boomstick 14" and this paint shot nicely, even though the paint is small, but I can only imagine how it would be with my evil pipe.

Fill: The first case I bought was pink fill and it was ok. Its not too thin and not too thick. The second case was yellow fill however and I must say I could see every ball that broke from across the field. There is no hiding from this paint. Very Bright and very nice.

Price: 47$ a case at my Paintball store which is cheap compared to other brands and they perform just as well.
Conclusion: This is good paint for recball. I don't play tournaments so I haven't thought about this paint in that scenario but it is good recreational paint. Buy a case and you wont be disappointed, I was impressed for the price.
8/10 for alot of breaks in my older gun, until I switched the bolt tip.... it didnt like my venturi very much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Bluetide99 Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap diablo draxxus rps evil :D
Marker Setup: y the hell is this here????
Recommended
Barrels:
all american freak j&j DOESNT WORK!!!!
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: These r mayb the 3rd best ball in the paintball world only behind evils and marbs. fly straight brite fill little bit small fill. they r very small and dont work in a ceramic so just use a diff barrel. sold for 55 at my field and were well worth it. will buy again for tourneys but not for rec ball, just buy zaps that peform just as well.
Conclusion: Great for scenerio and laid back tourney use other balls for rec.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stinkyweaselche Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
severe, pmi, draxxus... pretty much everything.
Marker Setup: vert reg impulse, P.E. 68/45 tank, voodoo bolt, evil hammer, tapeworm, magnetic blade trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that shoots good. try like a .687 or .689.
Strengths: >brittle shell
>bright fill
>no stain
>always round
>shoots great
Weaknesses: a little expensive, but thats just cuz i get it as touney paint for $65.
Review: I really like this paint! I use it for tourney paint and I love it. Always round, never breaks in my gun (which is nice cuz my gun has been known to be a blender at times) and it always breaks on the person. I've never had any bad experiences with Formula 13 paint.
Conclusion: Deffinately worht the money. I'll give it a 10 cuz I love this stuff and would shoot it all the time if I could.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arclueng Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS, All grades of Diablo, All system-x, the list goes on
Marker Setup: Cocker with .687 longbow
Recommended
Barrels:
Longbow or freak both worked well
Strengths: Flies straight
Breaks on Impact
Fill is bright
easy cleanup no stains
Weaknesses: Fill is a little thin- great for rec-ball and laid back tournaments.
Review: These are quality paintballs for the price, I got a great deal because I cleaned out my local store of them as a bulk deal. Formula 13 is great if you are playing in anything where you do not want to stain the hell out of the other guys(rec-ball, non-money tourneys), or you know the other side doesn't wipe.
Conclusion: Good buy especially for the cash, grab a coupla cases and give it a try.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Indecline099 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo heat
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
esp frame
cp flame drop
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
stock worked good for me
Strengths: flys straight and breaks on target, even off the break
Weaknesses: none that i have come across
Review: this paint is very good, i can get it for $45 a case at my local shop and its well worth it i get this paint when i feel like shootin off the break cause it does the job very well, it breaks on very loose clothing also which is good when you want to take out the tourney kids with their loose fitting duds its always nice to see em take the walk coverd in pink paint...its priceless
Conclusion: what are you waitin for, stop readin this and go get a case.....GO!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RDG Monday, April 19th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps, blah blah blah, etc...
Recommended
Barrels:
They were not sized well for my JJ Ceramic.
Strengths: Bright
Hard to wipe
Very consistant
Weaknesses: VERY, VERY SMALL!!!!
Shell could be more brittle
Could be a bit cheaper...
Review: To tell the truth, the price was not good. For $20 less you can order Zaps that perform almost as well. However, they were not overpriced. They are definitely worth it if you can find the right barrel match. My biggest annoyance was the incredibly small size of these paintballs. When I put them in my JJ Ceramic, they rolled right out without any resistance. Then I looked down the barrel and could see that there was a HUGE gap between the paint and the barrel. Surprisingly, this didn't affect the performance much. They were deadly accurate, except for a curve, but it was a consistant curve so I was not bothered. This is starkly contrast to Midnights (the next lowest priced paintball by Draxxus/Diablo), which are so ridiculously large that 1/5 breaks in my Ceramic. The paint is almost flawless, but operating at low pressure, I was wishing the shell was more brittle.
Conclusion: They are priced okay, and the paint itself is almost perfect. However, make sure you test some with your barrel, because you may be disappointed by the very small size of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 1:23 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

BrianT1080 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: Xtra, 47 3000 Crossfire Compressed Air, 14" Black PMI Razzor, Empire Reloader, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, ESP 3.0 IPI Trigger Frame, Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: Tournament Grade awesome ball that will do the job and is very accurate
Weaknesses: None, if anything the paint might be a little dull, but get a bright color
Review: Buy them because these are the best balls on the planet. They fly straight and break on the target. These balls amazed me. Great new product so try them out. Nothing bad about these balls. Just go for it and you will be satisfied. Plus they aren't even expensive. The best price for the best balls...Diablo is on to something here.
Conclusion: Almost seemless great ball for everyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poison1990 Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most draxus paint in the price range...dusk, blaze etc.
Marker Setup: AVI impy , aa barel, voodoo bolt , eclipse internals , NDZ valve , evo 2 with z board, eclipse magno trigger....
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, cp, bommy
Strengths: fly straight!
break on impact!
very bright fill
they are cheap
Weaknesses: dont use with high pressure guns
Review: Awsome paint , love it, get mine for only 47 bucks, i buy 2 cases and a sueage and get free shipping...never had paint break during shipping
Even the box looks bad*ss....
Paint has a bright shell so no probs with vision, fill is really thik! when u get a headshot more then half the lences are covered with nice pink colour
this paint even tastes good....
Conclusion: What more can i say try a case or two u wont be dissapoited!!! most likely ull start using this paint every time u play
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media