paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This kit contains the parts you need to install the GTA Inline Expansion Chamber on to your Tippmann A-5. The complete kit includes the expansion chamber, gasline, gasline fittings, Loctite thread sealant, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ryanhedden1 Friday, April 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 mechanical with response trigger, techt squishy ds paddles, 14" straightline barrel.
spyder mr1 16" barrel clamp feedneck, viewloader evo 3 hopper
Strengths: Looks great very solid easy install if your strong enough to break the loctite
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit on the new model a5
Review: I dont have access to hpa where i live so when i decided to add a response trigger to my new model a5 i knew i would need an expansion chamber so i wasnt shooting snowballs instead of paintballs. So i ordered one from amazon(theres nowhere that sells paint gear out here either).Put the response trigger in ok and went to add the expansion chamber. Took everything apart, put on the expansion, put on the loctite, got everything ready to go and boom. The new model a5 has a larger trigger housing which goes all the way to the tombstone. So the whole thing wouldnt line up and i had to take the whole thing apart and restore my gun back to normal. Called tippmann they said sorry it dont fit they dont know of an expansion that does. So much for fully customizable
Conclusion: Looks great im not knocking the product just warning anyone with the new model a5 to stay clear
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saladfingers Friday, September 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
4 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman expansion chamber for a spyder compact 2000
98 Custom x-chamber
Marker Setup: A-5
Expansion Chamber
JT 24oz
14" Battle Stikxx
New Designz X7 / A-5 Power Tube with Delrin Bolt
E-Grip
12"Lapco Big Shot Apex
Riochet Low Profile Hopper
Strengths: Air consistency
Better air consumption
It actually works
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you are looking for air consistency in your A-5, the expansion chamber is what you are looking for...
PROS...
You will get more shots per CO2 tank fill. I can get around 1000 shots out of a 20OZ tank, the shots will start to drop off at about 900 shots but its still shoot-able.

It prevents liquid CO2 from entering your marker, by allowing the liquid CO2 to run through the stages of the x-chamber thus giving the liquid more time to turn into gas, and not harming your marker. Which in the end creates lees wear and tear on your A5.

Consistency... helps to stabilize your velocity, you still will see your small spikes in your velocity but only by about 10 FPS so what I usually do is, set my velocity at 275 FPS this way im not shooting to far above 280 if the velocity does spike a little.

The expansion chamber also replaces the front grip, I have pretty big meat hooks and I think its more comfortable then the stock gangster grip.
Conclusion: If your using Co2 Buy this product, especially if you play in colder climates. I am giving this product a 10 because it is the best upgrade for the A5 you can get, if you are a CO2 user.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DISPER911 Sunday, February 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 reg. (no E or response tigger), 12" proto barrel, ex chamber, co2
Strengths: None found yet
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I havent had time to go out and play with this upgrade yet but i assume it will increas my shots, but other than that there is no imediate change or effect to your gun, it still sounds the same, still have the smoke leaving the barrel, and its kind of heavy. i doesnt match the color of the gun but i have a polished black barrel so it matches to mine.

Instalation is only a breeze if you have a table vice! otherwise the loc tight in the threads is a bit-ch to unscrew. i would not recomend trying to install this without a table vise
Conclusion: Cheap upgrade that should help but dont expect a huge change right off the bat
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2009 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MF.dosah Monday, December 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, JCS RVA, Maddawg Designs Spring Kit, Flatline barrel/Lapco teardrop 14", JCS Red Hot Power Tube + Hex Bolt, Tippmann Expansion Chamber, polished internals.
Strengths: Inexpensive, excellent Co2 efficiency, saves you money easy installation, great consistancy.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Installation of the expansion chamber is very simple, just follow the instructions. I installed this 3 months ago and it works just as its supposed to. I have doubled the life of my 20oz tank. I also dont get those puffs of Co2 coming out of my barrel when I shoot. I have also noticed a slight decrease in report when firing, but not much since the flatline and the power tube make my marker sound like a beast!! I like my gun loud though, but if you are all about silence this will quiet your marker a little bit more. This product is great, its built to last.
Conclusion: Best $12 I've spent on my marker, made my money back on not having to refill as often, keeps my internals from excessive damage. Great product, buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blitz5 Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
X-chamber
car stock
x-7 hopper
16 in progressive
tacamo ak-47 sight rail
nc star red dot sight
howitzer bolt
firestorm crank

Smart parts epiphany
halo v35
pure energy 45cu 3000psi air tank
Strengths: Extremely egronomical front grip very comfortable
guess it works a bit better in the cold
Weaknesses: Didn't reallyeffect the gun as much as i expected
Review: I installed the x-chamber which took a few minutes as at the tme i was really out of shape so tightin all of the hoses and the elbow took a little help (me and my FORMERLY puny muscles)
i've used it ever since then and i can say that while my buddies cyclone feed co2 feed tube is freezing up and turning white mine is fine but besides that my gun is still severly affected by the cold and i don't get more shots per tank that i can really notice and unlike in some other persons review i really can tell when the co2 is almost out as my balls do almost drop out the barrel so yeah
Conclusion: I'm going to giv the x-chamber a 5 becasue i pretty much payed for a little less liquid co2 in my gun and an ecellent forgrip
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ghillieyetti Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: a-5, tippmann X-chamber, jcs folding stock, 14" j&j ceramic barrel
Strengths: Concistency
Looks kick-butt
Nice cold front grip
Weaknesses: People say instalation, but I had no problems.
Review: I was looking for an upgrade for my a-5, saw this thing on e-bay for like $20, ordered it, love it. This thing helps w/ concistency, wich in turn helps with accuracy. If I buy an upgrade, it's for iether accuracy, or stelth.I've noticed alot of peoply whining about installing the thing, but if you have the right tools (a couple monkey renches works for the hose fittings) it's not that bad! This thing makes a diferance, not only was i getting better groups, but i was getting around 900-1000 shots from my 20 oz co2! it's good, it's cheap, just buy one.
Conclusion: If you have an a-5, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keithcleghorn Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
flatline
exp. chamber
butt stock
32 degrees remote coil
Strengths: Increased air efficency
Acts as a new grip
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great way to get more use out of your C02 tank. I was able to get about 900 shots out of a 20 oz. C02 tank. It also keeps my velocity between 265 and 275 f.p.s. no problem, And my A-5 no longer freezes up in the winter:-)
Conclusion: Buy this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Winnipegguy Thursday, January 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A5 w/
Tasco 1x 30mm Red dot sight
BT fixed sight rail
Opsgear MP5 Sliding stock
Smart Parts preset ON/OFF in-line valve
Tippmann A5 Expansion chamber (with black macro line instead of steel braid)
Flatline barrel (w/ Underground modshop flush flatline shroud)
Underground Mod shop A5 grip pannels
Tippmann X7 low profile hopper
Strengths: Gives better CO2 consistency
Weaknesses: Hard to install, doesn't match the flat black color of the marker
Review: Where you screw the steel braid into the expansion chamber is very fragile even if you have it lined up right it may not work. I had to get it installed for me with macro line. Also my steel braid was damaged when i recieved it . This are filler words
Conclusion: A good product but get it installed for you its a pain in the ass to do it yourself. Don't be fooled its not as simple as it seems.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

USA A-5 Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any other guns than my A-5.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 flatline, RT, expantion chamber, remote,
Strengths: Keeps from geting to cold
Weaknesses: Looks cinda differnt uf u dont get the right for grip
Review: The expantion chamber is very usful if you are using co2 and realy usful if you have a RT/EG. It keeps your gun from freasing up so when you are geeting shot at and your gun needs to cool off ,but u dont have the time. The only option is to hide and that is not fun so bleve me this has happend to me befor. It also lets you fire a little faster and you can have more rounds in a co2 tank than if you dident have one.
Conclusion: No geeting cold so you can stay safe. Bye it it is realy cheep
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kirk_Nelson Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 / Psycho Ballistics A-5 Bolt / E-Grip / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / T6 Adjustable Stock/ Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Mucho quiet (no white stuff), more shots, better consistency.
Weaknesses: Leaked a little bit....
Review: I bought this product today 8.4.06, installed it today, and tested it today. It was a bit of a pain for me to install because of the little things. I had to go into my garage and search for the wrenches and stuff and it was like a brazillion degrees in there so I was annoyed before I got started. The directions were straight forward and everything even thought I did not use them. I browsed over them afterwards. One thing was that I did not use lock tite like the directions said becuase I did not want to so I had to make it a bit tighter so that was pretty much the only thing I did not like and I did that to myself so I take responsibility for that. Nothing against the product or anything. It was really easy to understand the directions and install the product. It was just me that made it a pain. But the gun does leak a little tiny bit but thats nuthin a little bit of sealer wont fix. It leaks cause I did not use the lock tite or that was the only reason I could come up with.....
Overall it is a great product because I tested it afterwards in my backyard and there was a humongous difference in the noise. So much quieter. There also no white stuff (FROSTIES!!!) that came out the barrel, not even a spec as before a whole bunch came out maybe three inches off the barrel tip. Less kick back etc etc. It was cheap too, like 30-40 bucks I think....completely worth it. I highly recommend it.

-EDIT-
I took it apart and put it back on the way the directions said with the glue and stuff and it was really easy to install. No trouble at all, fabulous product.

-EDIT-
Gonna sell it and get the Palmers Stab, I use Co2 and HPA so yea.
Conclusion: Great product blah blah blah. Read above.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 11:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media