paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This kit contains the parts you need to install the GTA Inline Expansion Chamber on to your Tippmann A-5. The complete kit includes the expansion chamber, gasline, gasline fittings, Loctite thread sealant, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SPion5 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Expansion chamber on a 98C
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro
SP low pro feed
NDZ Bolt
NDZ QEV
NDZ roller trigger
NDZ detents
Virtue eyes (green)
Virtue on/off replacement
N2o

Tippmann A5
E-grip
Flatline Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Strengths: Saves you a whole lot of air
Weaknesses: Why would there be a weakness on air conservation?
Review: When I first bought my A5 obviously I had to upgrade it a little. Since it is not a gun for speedball I opted not to run N2o on it. So the expansion chamber is a great way to hel extend the life of your Co2 tank. Also I took the front grip off because the expansion chamber can be used as a front grip and the gun just looked way to goofy with the two right next to each other.
Conclusion: It does its job
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Byder Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Expansion Chambers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, 16" Smart Parts Progressive, Tippmann Expansion Chamber, Egrip, Daisy Red Dot Site
Strengths: Does what it is supposed to, more in review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: I've been able to use this for a little over 7 months or so of testing. I would also like to note that on some of the reviews it says this ex. chamber increased their gas efficiency by hundreds of shots or something... I personally have not really seen a change in my shots per tank, if it increased it was so small I hardly noticed.

++++Positives++++

I did not find that the installation was too difficult to assemble, If I remember right the only tools I really needed were a pair of vice-grips, and a large vice. I'm pretty sure you could do it without these tools though. The kit comes with everything you will need which is a big plus (right sized air tube, loctite (sp?) O-ring, instructions) No need to spend another $30 on extra parts just to install it. And it is pretty cheap too, I found mine for as low as $35, while some sites wanted as much as $50. >.> <.< Crazy

I am going to point out that this ex. chamber does what it is supposed to do. It prevents liquid Co2 from entering the gun. Before I got this, I was playing with a stock A-5 in mid-winter during colder months, in the snow, in snow/slush storms (very slippery, I fell like 6 times and the one time it was on a pile of sharp rocks and I got cut up ^.^) ect..
Anyways.. my A-5 would often become encased in a thin layer of ice (good ol' Tippmann durability), after I got the ex. chamber that put a stop to that. It also completely got rid of that cloud of Co2 that would leave my barrel, hence sometimes giving away my position.

The ex. chamber also acts as a second foregrip. For awhile I took the front grip off and used just the ex. chamber. It looked pretty sweet, but it got uncomfortable after so long, so now I stuck the front grip back on.

- - - -Negatives- - - -

I've been trying to think of some weaknesses.. hmm.. Well one thing is that there are better expansion chambers out there, but probably about twice the price. And also the ex. chamber at first made my A-5 kinda akward looking, but after so long I got used to it. One more thing is that it doesn't really make a good foregrip due to it's positioning so close to the trigger, people with big hands may have trouble holding onto it
Conclusion: This is a good product, you should buy it. I give this a 9 because although it is good, it is not perfect. I personally think that my Tippmann wouldn't have been too harmed without an ex. chamber, but I figure why take a chance?
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 23rd, 2006 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

utterslax Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No other expansion chambers.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Proto
Extreme Rage Overdrive V2.0 Hopper

Tippmann A-5
BT Apex Barrel
Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Shocktech A-5 Dropforward
Tapco T6 Adjustable Stock
Tippmann A-5 Camo Hopper Cover
Gen-X Global Standard Sling
Strengths: Got about 1,300 shots with a 20 oz tank.
Shots were much more consistent.
Weaknesses: My hose didn't fit.
Somewhat hard to install.
Review: Overall I think this is a great product. You can see what I like about it above, so I am going to go into more detail on what I didn't like. First, the finnish. Not a huge deal, but is obviously not the same as the gun. It does still look good though. Nice and shiny. More importantly, the hose. I have not found any other people mention this, but for some reason, the hose mine came with was about half an inch too short. I do not know for sure because I did not install all of it. So until my dropforward comes, I am stuck with a longer hose that looks kind of wierd. However, I am hoping that with the addon of the dropforward, the gasline will fit. Finally, the installation. It was a pain in the ass for me. The chamber itself was easy, but the old elbow fitting was very hard to get off, and the new one was just as hard to get on. I got the old one off and then gave up. I took it to a local field who installed the rest for me.
Conclusion: If you can install it, great product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbdawgfan Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, expansion chamber, 32 degrees whisper barrel, e-grip, rugus dawg double trigger, dop long Bullet drop forward, Ricochet RS hopper, & spyder barrel adapter.
Strengths: Easy installation, works well, helps balance gun.
Weaknesses: Very big. Can't use w/ nitrogen.
Review: Works well. Still freezes, but oh well. You also can't use and expansion chamber for nitrogen. You have to buy a regulator. Because of the gun being so long and heavy, it helps you balance the gun when you only have one free hand. Barely adds any weight at all(you can't really tell a difference). It's so big that it is almost right on the trigger frame. It's not too hard to install, but you'll have to get a new hose probably.
Conclusion: It's really good, because it helps balance and takes out liquid from C02
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eastcoastkilla Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, starfire bolt, E grip, expansion chamber, double trigger, compressed air 3000 psi, sp tactical barrel, sp all american, flatline.
Strengths: Makes the ball hit the same place each time.
Affordable.
Light weight.
Weaknesses: Freezes up with response or e grip.
Review: This is a must for your A-5.
The expansion chamber makes it alot more accurate,
This also saves you some co2.
Do not get this if you have compressed air because it wont do anything.
I got it for thirty dollars at hectors outdoor have and he put it in for me.
Alot of people say they dont do anything but i can definetly see and feel a difference.
Conclusion: Get it it looks cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironman12 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Stainless steal bolt kit
GTA expanshion chamber
E-Grip
JCS Trigger
Strengths: saves money
uses less co2
CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: My consistance wasnt very good but its probley cuz its only about 20 deggres here.
Review: Very impressed with this product! it saves alot of money on co2 this thing pays for itself! if you like saving money get this thing for sure! its pretty consistant kinda quieter. some ppl say its hard to install pfff i thought it was a brezze!! you just better know what ur doin...its not that hard!
Conclusion: like saving money? get this!! like an all around better tippmann A-5? cheap easy upgrade get this thing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shot-on-sight Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees expansion chamber, Kingman expansion chamber's
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex autococker
Matching 12 in Dye Titanium boomstick
Ricochet Apache (LCD) hopper
Centerflag Mini Inline regulator
WGP front end pneumatics kit
CP dropforward and ASA
70 ci 4500 psi crossfire stubby nitrogen tank



WGP Orracle Autococker (black to cobalt fade)
E1 E-blade
WGP twistlock feedneck
Halo-b
Crossfire 70 ci 4500 psi LP output stubby tank
Dye ultralite (black)
Palmers Fatty stabilizer
CP unimont
Strengths: Simplicity, Easy to use/install, Impoves performance by alot
Weaknesses: None really, great price easy to install, widley available, comes with a steel-braided hose
Review: I bought this for my old tippmann A-5 because like anyone who buys an expansion chamber i wanted to improve my sonsistency get better gas efficency and it looks good to boot.

****Cosmetics/Finish****

The gloss black anodizing on this piece of equipment is quite nice and lives up to the tippmannn name of durabilty, it dosent scratch or chip very easily and it looks nice on the A-5 and is easy and firm to hold.


****Performance****

Well i play in the summer alot at my local field and down by the beach there is a vast change in temperature from morning to mid-afternoon. It would go from around 60 in the morning to 85+ in the afternoon, now when using co2 this was NOT a goood thing at all, it means i had alot of velocity spikes and unstable consistency. I bought this product in hopes of partially fixing that problem. Now that i have it on my gun my consistency is about in the +-6 range wich in my opinion is pretty good for this type of gun running on co2. I now get an average of 900-975 shots from a 20 oz co2 tank before i have to manually prime the cyclone feeder. Over all i was very satisfied it the overall performance and it came at a great price of 33$. I was not dissapointed at all to say the least, Another GREAT tippmann product i recomend it to anyone looking to improve the problems asociated with using co2 this helps ALOT. Tippmann also throws in a steel braided hose witht the kit wich is shorter so it works on the stock asa. A great move in my opinion. you have aeverything you need plus a tube of loctite in this kit. Also the bottom of the expansion chamber swivels to give more flexibility in mounting positions.

Conclusion: I recomend this product to anyone who wants a good expansion chamber to help with c02 problems its absolutley great and i have not found anything that i do not like about it, its one of the best expansion chambers in its price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEAL34 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other x-chambers I guess
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
flatline
GTA inline expansion chamber
Dead On drop forward
Java remote
Tapco T6 stock
Strengths: Installation
Everything else
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great expansion chamber that does its job very well. You will notice a difference in your constistency. For everyone crying about how hard it was to install, you need to man up. It's not that difficult at all. Get this Expansion chamber because TIppmann makes it and it is awesome.
Conclusion: This is a great expansion chamber that does its job very well. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt Quackers Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Flatline Barrel
-Car Stock
-Expansion Chamber
-32 Degrees Remote Line
Strengths: Consitancy
Gas Efficiency
Weaknesses: A little hard to put on
Review: I just bought this upgrade a few weeks ago and it has already payed for its self. This is a very good addon to any gun. It increases the consitancy of the shot to shot velocity. It also makes the gun much more efficent. You can get many more shots out of each tank with it. Plus it will keep the velocity much more consistant.
Conclusion: It is a good cheap upgrade that will pay for its self after a few games so buy it if you can afford it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. b10nDe Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5, GTA response trigger, GTA x chamber, GTA flatline barrel, dead on double trigger, shocktech A-5 relocator bar (drop forward with a fancy name)
Strengths: Air efficeny, quieter, installation is a breeze, less kick, better shot hit %
Weaknesses: ahhhh if you dont like saving money on CO2 I guess dont get this product
Review: I bought this part thinking that It was gonna be a pain to install like all the people say its going to be....... its not, unless you are a complete fool that can't handscrew stuff in and use a wrench. I shot it as soon as I had the piece installed and what a difference. Lots less noise, less kick, better shot consistancy, etc.
Conclusion: Buy it you cheap @$$ its only 49 bucks and it makes a huge difference, I mean come on if cost is an issue you chose the wrong hobby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media