paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit / Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This kit contains the parts you need to install the GTA Inline Expansion Chamber on to your Tippmann A-5. The complete kit includes the expansion chamber, gasline, gasline fittings, Loctite thread sealant, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SpyderFyder Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 05' Spyder Imagine w/ LED
True Flight 16" Barrel
or
Tear Drop 14" Barrel
Flame Drop Forward
T-Board
Check It* Aluminum Feed Neck
Shocktech Velocity Spring Kit
ACS Delrin Bolt
Tippmann a-5 Expansion Chamber
Check It Bottomline Adapter w/ ON/OFF
Ricochet Apache Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Easy Installation
CHEAP
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: First off I just want the Spyder owners to know this is also a direct replacement to their stock chamber even though its designed for an a-5, all you need is a universal bottom line adapter and youre set. I actually believe that it looks a lot better on my 05 imagine. Anyways, Im reading these reviews of how "hard" it is to install... Maybe its because Im a mechanic and work with my hands all day but it couldnt be easier, I installed it on my marker then my friends a-5 in less than 20 minutes and they both work awesome, consistency in shots are better and i cant complain about that. Im pulling almost 20 bps with my apache and never break a ball, always consistent velocity. id defintely spend the money if youre in the market for a new chamber, cant go wrong with this one.
Conclusion: Buy it, you wont be disatisfied
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryanistheman Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: vision imp with lpr,magno blade,freak kit,dye drop,halo b,dye throttle,sticky grips

a-5 expansion,dbl trig,response,14 whisper barrel,remote

Strengths: You get more shots. a must for the gas gussling a-5
Weaknesses: A pain to install
Review: This is a must for the a-5.you get about 1/3 more shots out of your tank. you should get it if you have the right tools to install it."or your buddy does"besides that its a great product. you can go wrong with it if you have 50 dollars to spend.
Conclusion: This is a must for the a-5. you get more consistant shots and more shot per fill.I give it a 9 because of installation.Get it!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rebel Dris Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 w/
Response Trigger
Expansion Chamber
14" Ultralite (soon to be flatline)
Car Stock
Strengths: More shots and more consistancy
Weaknesses: None whatsoever
Review: Its a cheap upgrade that i pretty much love for my gun. The design is pretty cool and i guess it would look pretty stupid with two front grips but with my car stock on it it looks sweet with the two grips. I am replacing the front grip with a fake clip pretty soon though.

For the performance it does exactly what it should do, its more consistant and i didnt notice it but now that i think about it i get a lot more shots out with it. I usually go through 4 or 5 10 minute games now instead of 2 or 3. Its a must have when using co2.

As for installation... Its okay, it really couldn't get much better. It was a little hard to get together and i had to use some of the air stopping tape stuff (no clue what its called) because it leaked a very little at first.
Conclusion: Get it! Its cheap and it works well! But you need a good stock on the back if u want it to look rlly cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none...stock marker
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w R/T (response trigger), expansion tank, GTA double trigger and a Flatline barrel w a 20oz CO2
Strengths: Gives the CO2 time to turn into a gas form
Weaknesses: Odd looking
Review: The expansion tanks' purpose is to give the liquid CO2 in the tank time to turn into the gas state (which is what the gun wants=gas). The tank reduces that white puff of smoke, fumes, condensation or whatever you want to call it, that sometimes comes out of the barrel when shooting (especially shooting quickly). This tank will also reduce the breakdown of the internal o-rings (from freezing) as you operate your marker thus increasing the life of the o-rings and the internals of the marker.

Installation, for me, was pretty easy...the tank (for the A-5) comes as a two piece unit so I screwed the top portion of the tank (after a little bit of plumbing pipe tape was wrapped around the threads) then I hooked up the steel braided line to my tank receiver then screwed the bottom portion of the expansion tank into the top part already mounted in the gun...re-installed the tank receiver to my grip & thats it...took about 10 min (most spent trying to separate the original braided line from the tank receiver)...no leaks, no problems.

I can shoot until my tank is really empty...no more fizzled shots (when they drop out of barrel when you shoot)...and some times a few more shots can mean winning and giving up.
Conclusion: It works, it's simple and it's relatively cheap ($32.00 shipped)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 10:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UMP45 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ones
ACI Sub Zero 4 and 6 stage
Lapco
Marker Setup: A5, Lapco dual trigger (mech), trigger job (mirror polished sear, ot mod, slack mod)
12" Lapco Bigshot, Lapco drop foward and adapter, 20oz CO2
Palmer Stabilizer (male)
Pro Team Hyperstar bolt, JCS Power Tube

ICD BKO 2004
14" Lapco SnapShot
Palmer Mini Rock
VL Evolution II hopper
Lapco drop foward
PE 68ci 4500psi
Strengths: Gets the job done
Easy install
Weaknesses: Finish sucks
Ugly
And its really ugly
X-chamber can only do so much
Review: It works and gets the job done. There really isn't much when it comes to x chambers. They all work about the same.
Construction on it is not bad but the finish on there is piss poor. It chips if you scratch it with a nail hard enough. Its not anodizing. More like a thin coat of spray paint.
Tippmann really ought to revise this kit a bit. Good idea, bad plan.

Installation was pretty easy. Took less than 30min while taking my time.

Its just so ugly and when the finish chips, its even uglier. It solves the problem with liquid co2 but does nothing with consistency and velo spikes.

You are probrably looking at this review because you are looking make your Co2 A5 work a bit better. That means you are somewhat serious about getting into the sport.
If so, get an anti-syhpon, and save the rest for a reg. (a good one) Both my markers, CO2 or HPA, depends on it.

Conclusion: If an x-chamber is all you need, get it. But you are wiling to pay a little more for a hose and two fittings, go with the ACI Sub Zero or Lapco. Its a better made and looking product.
If you can , save up another $50 or so and get the Palmer. That's one product you will not regret.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 9:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ty_Ty_A5 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with a CP one piece classic barrel, a expansion chamber, and a dead on paintball Double trigger and 12oz and 20oz Co2 pure energy tanks
Strengths: gives more consistency cheap
Weaknesses: installing but it wasnt hard scratches and it gets loose sometimes
Review: its cheap i paid 15$ and gives you more consistency it gives the co2 more time to turn into gas it looks ok but it kind of scratches easy its kind of gets loose sometimes there isnt much more that i can say about it but just go out and buy it becuase it works looks good unless its scratched up and its a good cheap upgrade
Conclusion: go and but it you will like it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

HANNAREXIC Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: A-5 /FLATLINE/ E-GRIP/EXPANSION CHAMBER/hyper star front bolt
Strengths: you get a whole lot more mileage out your co2
cheap
Weaknesses: hvnt noticed any
Review: honestly if your usin co2 get the expansion chamber it almost doubled my shots, out of a 20 oz tank i can get right around 1000 shots pretty decent for an a-5. Despite what some people say installation is a breeze ( its very straight forward).It's also very inexpensive i mean after 1/2 a season the thing will pay for itself in c02. It's also black( black is beautiful).
Conclusion: If usin co2 the expansion chamber is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 15th, 2004 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

warman Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: A-5 with expansion chamber
Strengths: Consistency
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think everyone else pretty much summed it up with their reviews. However, i thought the installation was easy, and this was my first time ever modifying a paintball gun. At first i followed the directions and tried to get the steel line off of the elbow and the elbow off of the tank adapter while the adapter was off of the gun. This was a mistake. There was no way i could hold the adapter or elbow to put enough torque into it to take it off. So i screwed the Adapter back in the gun and used the gun as leverage. It worked perfectly and i didn't need a vice. The rest of the installation was a breeze.
Conclusion: If you're shying away from this because they say its hard to install dont worry about the installation difficulty, just get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OneShotSTop Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
null
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
RT
Remote
Strengths: Very consistent
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to install.
Kind of ugly.
Review: This is well worth the buy if you ask me. It keeps your shots very consistent especially if you have the RT it pretty much makes the gun a full auto gun. The only problem I had was installing it.. I broke the stock elbow co2 thing that you have to take off to replace with the new one by accident. This is deff. a must buy upgrade for your Tippmann A-5 it is well worth it after the installation.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gregimon Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: A-5 w/RT
Expansion Chamber
Micro coil
16in. QB CMI
4 position Stock w/RVA
90* Front Grip Mount
Spira Grip
Side Kick MOD2 for Side Arm
Strengths: Increases consistency of shots even when low on air. Allows co2 to turn into gas.
Weaknesses: Assembly Required, must have right tools or it's a pain to install.
Weird looking?
Review: This Is a good upgrade to get if you want your shots to be consistent.

If your picky on looks like me:
With the front grip in stock position it looks like theirs two front grips. I suggest a 90* mount to make front grip sideways. Then you have a machine gunnin' grip and a sninpin' grip.
Still weird looking but turns heads.

If you have response this makes it more easy to get more rounds in your bursts. You can actually hold the trigger down auto style. It helps for when you just wanna hold the trig down and spray away.
Your gun won't cold, so when someone says, "freeze!" Just tell them your expansion camber won't let you!

Definitely UP'd my Game!
Conclusion: I give It a 10 'cause cause once you install it and your on the field it's perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2004 at 2:30 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media