paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 Seclusion 3D / Tippmann Custom 98 Seclusion 3D / Tippmann Custom 98 Seclusion 3D / Tippmann Custom 98 Seclusion 3D

Tippmann Custom 98 Seclusion 3D Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98 Seclusion 3D

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98 Seclusion 3D
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can get the Tippmann® Model 98 marker in Cabela's-exclusive Seclusion 3D™ camo to keep you invisible to your competition. The marker's Hyper-Shot Trigger System with a 3-lb. pull is one of the lightest on the market. Forearm grip is removable and accepts vertical mounts for expansion chambers or a vertical tank. Includes a quick-release elbow for easy cleaning, braided stainless steel gas line, internal linkage arm and a velocity-adjustment screw.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 Seclusion 3D is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
k_wiss Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Victor
Marker Setup: 98c seclusion, smart parts freak pipe set, hammerhead pro-tip, aluminum power tube, starfire delrin bolt, 72 cu. in. pure energy air, cp dropforward, double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel the stock throws to many curves, double trigger (personal preference), and a drop forward if you dont use a remote line
Strengths: reliable, easy to assemble, numerous AVAILABLE upgrades, tippmann customer service, side loading hopper
Weaknesses: Not the fanciest gun, but it's great for anyone to use, beautiful gun
Review: I'v heard a lot of complaints about the loud noise. I address that by saying, shoot everybody in earshot and you wont have a problem. I bet that most people who get the gun then rush to shoot it in there backyard or whatever weren't wearing a mask. masks will always, no exceptions, hinder the ability to hear something. Get a new barrel, it doesn't have to be professional but on a lower budget you could get extrodinary barrels like a stiffi or a hammerhead dominator, or an all american. because, no offense tippmann, your stock barrel is crap. also the fps will affect accuracy i always have mine on 285. I'll be honest the camo on the gun really does nothing its a step up from chrome, but between it and black it doesn't really make a difference, do you think you'll turn invisible if you have this gun, I mean seriously. Finally if your going to go paintballing don't buy 2000 balls for 13.00 bucks or whatever they are, they are that price for a reason!
Conclusion: I like it, I don't ever plan on switching, any beginner or better can use this gun AND like it, you might not like it, but I highly doubt it, but who knows.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ytryharder Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 98 camo custom with smart parts teardrop barrel, car stock, and a drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward and a new barrel j&j or teardrop
Strengths: Loud
Looks
Customize able
Weaknesses: None realy
Review: Well lets just start out by say i don't know why everyone is complaining about its too loud. Personally I love the loud guns it scares the crap out of people like a real gun should. All you need is a new barrel like I said before and a drop forward cheaper then a remote. In my own opinion thats all you need but if you want it to look tizight get a camo co2 cover and a camo hopper cover and a car stock. People say the upgrades are a little expense. New flash everything in paintball is expensive. Duh! This gun is considered cheap (in price that is not in quality). This is also good because it is different. When you go to a place you always see a black 98 custom or model, if your lucky maybe a gray one here and there. This makes you different then all the other newbies d@mit so be proud.
Conclusion: Any ways get this gun Thank you and remember stand straight, die in glory, and cover the nuts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

roadrunner0535 Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
tippmann 98
tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c seclusion w/ remote, 2x trigg, halo tsa backman, 14" dye ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger, hopper, remote for woodzball, new bolt wouldn't hurt, barrel
Strengths: Light, camo, manuverable, accurate, Tippmann
Weaknesses: Stock trigger, stock loader, stock barrel, can't see the serial number
Review: It is a very accurate gun and you get the quality of a tippmann. accurate, even with stock barrel and almost ready to go out of the box, all you need to do is feel the tank, pop the hopper on, and your ready.the camo helps a lot especially in woodzball and the finish isn't shiny which is a definate plus..the only bad thing that i could really find was that you can't read the serial number to start your warranty or verify that you own the gun, luckily, the box that mine came in had it on it. need a new trigg, barrel, and a hopper. oh, another plus is that there are so many upgrades, you'll never get bored with this gun, you just buy something new and after like 2 years, you can turn it in2 a bob long if you wanted
Conclusion: This product rules and everyone who considers a 98c should consider this as well!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hidden Tippmann Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular 98 custom, Tons of spyders, Stingray(worst gun ever) and many more
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Seclusion 3D Custom done lighter trigger pull, CAR stock, Feldman 4 by 14 scope, custom done elbow, 12 oz.&20oz. C02 bigshot barrel and flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
the stock is not needed but gives gun cool feel and adds looks NEW BARREL(stock is horrible)
Strengths: Camouflaged, BUILT LIKE A TANK, looks cool, good gas usage, VERY upgradeable, great gun
Weaknesses: Little loud with stock barrel and not so accurate with stock but still works
Review: GREAT GUN! If your a beginner or a vet to this game this is a great gun and if u get bored of it there's like a million upgrades you can get fro this beast. Also i don't think its possible for this thing to break. My friend has on and he accidental ran it over with his four wheeler picked it up and shot just like new. Is a little difficult to take apart first time because the springs will fly all over if you aren't careful. Plus if u want a sweet way to reduce trigger pull take a clicker pen take out the spring cut it to fit where the little trigger spring is and put it in there works great.(make sur eyou take out the trigger spring not the sear spring next to it) Great gun for starters and pros. Love it more then anything. BUY IT
Conclusion: Great gun. Get It. would give it nine and half because no gun can be perfect but this gun is near close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

InsaneTipmanMan Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal 98 custom, 2003 autococker,spyder(which stunk),brass eagle avenger
Marker Setup: combat stock, drop forward, rocket cocker, 14 in j&j performance, replacement front grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock, new barrel, and maybe an r-t
Strengths: Accurate, good looks dependable, with firepower superiority,
Weaknesses: It cost just an little more than the normal black tippmann and thats really it.
Review: It is very dependable in the field, better than spiders and brass eagles combine, it has got me out of many tough situations when out numbered. it blends in with the natural surroundings such as trees and the underbrush, all and all its a really good gun and i really like it.
Conclusion: Its a good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo15 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle,pmi pirhana, mini mag, and black max (not even close in comparison to my tippmann 98c 3d)
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ PMI perfect drop forward, tippmann sniper barrel, ACI sub - zero expansion chamber, double trigger kit, and red Dye sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
sniper or flatline barrel, dropforward,expansion chamer, laser dot site and response trigger.
Strengths: camo makes you invisible on the course, reliable,accurate
Weaknesses: too short stock barrel, bulky without drop forward.
Review: This is most likely the best gun i have ever hit the course with. its performance is unmatched even by guns that cost twice or more the price. also it is the most customizable gun in the world and can be turned from stock to a highly manuverable marker or if u like those long range shots it can just as easily be turned into a sniper. also IT"S CAMO.
Conclusion: this is the best marker i have ever used and wouldnt take another gun even if it was given to me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB01519 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none but i do have a viewloader too.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c Seclusion 3D w/ a 14'' J&J cerimic barrel, 3A Paintball 88/4500 Compressed Air Tank,a Dead-On Paintball Bullet Drop Foward and the 98c Response Trigger System.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel- the stock barrel sucks
Strengths: -Camo
-same as the 98c w/o the camo
Weaknesses: -stock barrel... get a new barrel
-is extremely LOUD with stock barrel
Review: My first gun was a VIewLoader Genesis Surge II. I had played a few games with it and it broke!! So I tried to get it fixed and was unable to (another story...). so I went looking for an new gun one that could be fixed in central Massachusetts. There are a lot of shops around that service Tippmanns, ( I heard tippmanns were VERY reliable), so went looking for one. At first I was looking at A-5s but I tried one out and it was preformed just as good as my friends 98c and the 98c is at least $100 cheaper. I went looking on- line and found the Tippmann 98c Seclusion 3D in a package for about $220. The package included the marker, facemask and 200-round hopper with camo finishes, 9-oz. tank, allen wrenches, barrel plug, cleaning cable, spare tank O-ring, gun lubricant and owner's manual. I thought this was a great deal so i ordered it. When I first got it i immediately went out-side and tried it out. the first thing i noticed that it was loud (but when i got the new barrel this problem ended). Also it was not very accurate (again the barrel) but i still played a game with the stock barrel and it worked ok. i like sniper tactics and like to use camo to my advantage against those shiny guns. i play woods games and i love this gun!!! one time i hid in this bush and watched about 6 guys walk by. i waited a few seconds, popped up and eliminated them all!!! they never knew what hit 'em!!
Conclusion: so if you like a gun thats sneaky and has high performance this is the gun for you. (it also accepts many upgrades)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 3:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamestammy Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom and Tippmann A5
Strengths: Price. Reliability.
Weaknesses: Short standard barrel. Yet most all guns come this way.
Review: This Camo 98 Custom can only be found at Cabela's. For $179.99 The gun shoots strait as an arrow. If you want a gun that can be kicked, thrown, shot at, spit upon, and then expect it to work than this is the gun for you. This gun has half of the parts of other guns. So in turn you have half as many parts to break down.
Conclusion: The Camo is nice if you want to pay the extra $50
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ace6160 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I also have used a regular 98c.
Marker Setup: seclusion 3d 98c
teardrop
16 oz a/s
2x trig
halo tsa
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
2x trig
Strengths: Looks
All the same strengths as a regular 98c.
Weaknesses: A few of the upgrades can be a little expensive.
Review: This marker combines all of the strengths of the 98, with the looks of the seclusion 3d. I personally bought this from my local cabela's. I love the looks since I mainly play woodsball. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to play woodsball.

If you put an e-bolt on this, it will easily compete with any stock impulse. One of the guys at my proshop who plays for tippman effect has an e-bolt with an uncapped board, and I have seen him outshoot an evo2. That is why you see some TE guys with halo b's.
Conclusion: If your looking into a 98, and like the camo looks, this is for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media