paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Snapshot Barrel / Lapco Snapshot Barrel / Lapco Snapshot Barrel

Lapco Snapshot Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Snapshot Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Snapshot Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $92

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Specifications:
Gundrilled from Solid Billet Stock
Lined honed
Perfect concentricity
Polished and then Hard Anodized
NO TUBING
NO GLUE
.687, .689, .693 ID Back
10", 12", 14", 18" Front Tips

No other manufacturer has ever gone to these lengths to produce a perfect two-piece barrel. LAPCO is setting the standard from now on.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Snapshot Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SpyderSnyper12 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with Halo B hopper. Remote CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, it doesn't matter this barrel is so frickin accurate
Strengths: Accurate, Durable, Dependable, Scratch Resistant
Weaknesses: None
Review: The moment you shoot your first paintball out of this gun you'll see a major improvement in your accuracy and distance of your shots. Most barrels curve the paintball when you fire a long distance, not with this barrel. You can fire well over 75 ft and still be accurate. The best part of this barrel is that when ever this punk sticks his head up you snipe them right in the face. I've killed more people with this barrel then ever before. The Barrel is expensive, the kit even more but the accuracy you achieve is rediculous, this will make even the biggest noob a force to be reckoned with on the feild of battle. Don't buy any other Barrel, this one is just that good. If you want the best accurace though buy the barrel kit for 200. It's worth every penny.
Conclusion: Buy this before you buy anything else for this is the standard by which all barrels shall be judged from now on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipedyomom Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: a-5
snapshot barrel
stock
red dot site
68 4500psi tank
remote
macro line
Recommended
Paintballs:
Quality paintballs is all ive used
Cronic
Evil
Marbs
They all work great,shoots DAMN straight!!!!!!!!!!!

Strengths: Accurate
Precision honed,back & front line up perfect
Good range
flat tragectory
lite wieght
Weaknesses: kinda loud.....but still quiets the A-5 down
no 16in. barrels(iv'e seen)

Review: Great barrel, looks good, ausome(if thats how you spell it),accuracy,& lite wieght.
Accuracy is most important to me, when i got the snapshot along with a new HPA tank i set a 6in. wooden plank 90 ft. away(i measured it),laid in prone, turned on my red dot & shot 5x
all 5 hit exsactly where my site was, the last one moved about an inch to the right.Thats very good!!!! Then I shot about 20 balls about 9(bps)onto my garbage can from about 80 ft & got a 5-6in. grouping, pretty impressive at a ways away, considering APG magazing tests at 60ft.,(i believe), & 4in. grouping with like, an Autococker.

Good job Lapco!
Conclusion: GREAT BARREL !!!! recommend it to anyone. I have to give it a 10, it out shoots a flatline any day for all you "flatline lovers"........because i used to be one!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 at 2:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeybusiness Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" Freak kit
14" Nytestick
8" Stock
dye ultra lite / boomstick
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-grip
A.P.E TA5 Rampage Board (25 BPS)
JCS Dual trigger
Palmer male regulator
Trinity on/off rail ASA
20 oz C02 with On/Off
Lapco Snapshot kit
Maddmann spring Mods
JCS Rear Velocity Adjuster
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, because I can match the proper paint to bore.
Strengths: Light but solid
Accurate
5 star quality
Looks deadly
Quieter than my freak kit
Weaknesses: Absolutely none.
Review: Quality is at its peak with Lapco's new snapshot barrel kit. When I opened the package for the first time and held one of the backs, I immediately could feel the quality; solid, balanced, perfectly honed; something you would have to experience for yourself. This barrel is very accurate compared to my 16"freak kit; it blows Smart parts out of the hemosphere. This is the barrel I am sticking with because frankly, there is not a better barrel out there. The best $200 bucks I have ever invested in an upgrade.

Kit includes:
12" Tip
14" Tip
.687, .689., 693 backs
hard plastic case with foam padding.

UPDATE JAN 20 2006
Still the best barrel kit money can buy....I guarantee it! People drool when they see the barrel in person.
They always ask....."what kind of barrel is that?" or "Holy SH!T, WHAT THE HECK IS THAT?" Then they pick it up and they instantly say "Wow, does that ever feel like a quality barrel!" Then they put the barrel on their A-5 and take a few hundred shots.
"How much do you want for the barrel, Mark?"
"It's not for sale"
....LOL!
LAPCO FOR LIFE!

Conclusion: The absolute must in upgrading an A-5 is replacing the stock barrel. This barrel kit is awesome. If you cannot decide between a freak kit or the snapshot kit, do not hesitate to go for the snapshot, you will not regret it. Flawless....Good job Lapco!

A-5 FOR LIFE
LAPCO FOR LIFE

If I could I would give it a 15 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 8:51 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

magic8225 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None As Good As This
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Snapshot, Car Stock, Riccochet AK, Custom Drop Forward And trigger And Too Much More To Explain
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Distance
-Sexy
Weaknesses: The Only Weakness Is The Price
Review: This Barrel Is the best barrel so far by Lapco It has almost perfect accuracy, good distance, and looks pretty cool. Also you can buy a kit for an even better barrel.This Barrel is about 115$$ so i suggest you go buy it if your looking for an amazing barrel
Conclusion: Buy This
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbmaster11 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of different barrels but nothing close to the snapshot not even the evil pipe or driver
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Snapshot Barrel
Raised Sightrail
Red Dot
Lazer
Stock
Response
Double Trigger
Remote
Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Premiums
Dusks
Big Ball
Nitro Duck
Strengths: Very acurate( unreal)
Weaknesses: None so far.
The cost of it but u get what you pay for.
Review: I love my snapshot. It is the best barrel i have ever used or seen. The price is pretty expensive but like i said u really get what you pay for. The only bad thing is the price and i think that the barrel gets cold faster that others but it does not efect the barrel.
Conclusion: I reccomend it to anyone. Because it is very acurate and it is very durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderEye13 Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 Stock Barrel
A5 Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Lapco Snapshot Barrel Kit
Pro Team Hyper Star Bolt
Lapco Offset Sight Mount
Pro Team SAW Stock
A5 E-Grip
32Degrees Coiled Remote line
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint works great! (as long as its not terrible quality)
Strengths: Accurate
Durable
Stylish
Weaknesses: Expensive? (you get what you pay for!)
Review: I actually have the Snapshot kit, which was very expensive, but worth it. My accuracy is amazing. From about 75-100 feet I shot the pole on a chain-link fence - first try. I have gotten more head shots with this barrel than in my entire paintball history! As for durability, I tripped once, and jammed it into a rock, and it didn't even scratch! (I was afraid to look at it I fell so hard on it I thought that it would be mutilated).

Another plus is that you can put the lapco air cooled machine gun shroud on it, if you like that look.
Conclusion: Get one! This is probably the best barrel you can get for your A5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianeasy123 Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. The stock barrel is to laugh at after you've shot this barrel.
Marker Setup: New Spyder Imagine (Green)
12 v rev.- view loader
20 oz pure energy tank
lapco snapshot 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Advantage Super Swirl work pretty well
Strengths: Accuracy!Looks!Accuracy!Accuracy!Quiet gun by a large amount.
Weaknesses: The cleaning can be tricky if you're picky.
Review: This barrel is a great upgrade. Dont even think about passing it up! It is extemely accurate, it adds distance, and it simply look tight. This barrel will not let you down. I found this 120$ barrel for 85$ online so shop around for a good deal. Don't let money be an issue with this thing, you'll be glad you invested!
Conclusion: This Barrel is a must! I shot my gun with the stock barrel from 75FT away onto a 2 1-2'by 3' box and sometimes missed and with this barrel, I stood about 100 to 130 ft away and shot onto a tree 7" thick in about a 6" diameter 4 out of 5 times. I was nervous about this prodect but it did not dissapoint me. I busted paint to see how hard it was to clean because of the drilled holes but to my surprise, a toothpick can work wonders. This gun also cut the noise of my gun easily in half!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 2:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BradD Monday, September 27th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Driver
32 Degree Carbon Fiber barrel
SP AA 2K1
Marker Setup: PTP Micromag
Evil Driver
Angel Reg
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/300
Recommended
Paintballs:
EVILS!!!!
Strengths: Sort of Accurate
quiet
Weaknesses: Overpriced
Dont get the accuracy you paid for
Review: i tested my friend's Lapco Snapshot and my other friend's CP 2 piece. My friends CP 2 piece was so much more accurate with Evil Paintballs, not to mention the CP was cheaper. My friend now isnt satisfied with it seeing how good the CP 2 piece was
Conclusion: Dont get the snapshot, it is overpriced and you wont get the accuracy you paid for. Get the CP 2 piece if you want to get a good 2 piece barrel
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

cobra45 Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Lapco Bigshot Stainless steel
Marker Setup: A-5 with a lapco Snapshot and a 32 degrees drop on it
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil paintballs have worked great with all the barrels i have had on my A-5
marbs are still good but i prefer evil
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: I have played many games with this and I'll tell you this thing is the best barrel for what ever type of paintball you play. It is extremly good in the woods thou because it wont make the ball curve like most barrels do. I can lob the paintballs and knock people out when most people cant even come close. Its a great barrel.

Strength
The barrel is very accurate. At about 15 yards i can hit a pole that is only an inch and a half thick. i can keep hitting this pole as long as i dont move the gun. The barrel is better then the bigshot and the Dye barrels that i have used. The dye barrels are accurate for a short while but tend to curve off target. The snapshot never makes the ball curve, even at very long ranges.

Weakness
The only bad thing about this barrel is it cost alot of money. Lapco has usually been very cheap with their barrels but this one is alot. But the price is defently worth it thou. So all and all the Barrel has no real weakness.
Conclusion: If you want to go all out and get the best barrel you can, i say go for the snapshot. But if your low on cash the lapco bigshot is almost as good. Dye makes a good barrel but the snapshot is the best in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

outofdarkness Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot, Dye Ultralite, TearDrop, Freak System.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Tippmann Expansion Chamber, DOP front grip, Lapco Snapshot
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that isn't too old. I've shot Marbelizers, Dusk, and Bluestreaks. The bluestreaks were only a little less accurate. I have a .689 stock back, so I guess you'd want to match your barrel back.
Strengths: Noise, Looks, Lapco!, Accuracy, Distance, Beadblasted, Kit available.
Weaknesses: High Price, (but good quality)
Review: This Barrel is great. Before using this barrel, my main barrel was a Lapco bigshot. ( a great barrel for 50 bucks) It is a lot quieter and more accurate. The rance is also a lot better. This barrel is about the same as the Ultralite, but I believe it is more durable constructed with higher standards and in a more advanced method...since it was from a solid billet ( solid block of aluminum) WIth the beadblasted finish that i recieved on mine, I have noticed it seems to be more scratch resistant. My cousin has an ultralite, and it is scratched already from one weekend of use. (scratches on a 100+ barrel are a travesty)

This barrel is great. For the price, it is WHAT YOU PAY FOR. This is a great upgrade.

Quiet, Accurate, long Distance, and great looking on my A-5.
Conclusion: Save your Money, Buy the Snapshot, Never ever buy another barrel again.

Lapco for life.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media