paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Snapshot Barrel / Lapco Snapshot Barrel / Lapco Snapshot Barrel

Lapco Snapshot Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Snapshot Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Snapshot Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $92

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Specifications:
Gundrilled from Solid Billet Stock
Lined honed
Perfect concentricity
Polished and then Hard Anodized
NO TUBING
NO GLUE
.687, .689, .693 ID Back
10", 12", 14", 18" Front Tips

No other manufacturer has ever gone to these lengths to produce a perfect two-piece barrel. LAPCO is setting the standard from now on.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Snapshot Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
fatkidswithguns Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot, Dye Ultralite, Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, tippmann Expansion Chamber, DOP front grip, Lapco Bigshot, Lapco Dropforward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
A wide variety...different diameters.
Strengths: FREAKING GODLY BARREL. ACCURACY. DISTANCE.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This Barrel is GODLY. Nothing compares. When Lapco says that no one has gone to these lengths to create a better barrel, they are not lying. It is perfection in the finest sense. I have tested Dye Boomsticks and Ultralites, and they PALE IN COMPARISON. They dont even come close.
Quieter than bigshots. Beadblasted for an Awesome look with the A-5.

Everyone wake up, the time has come. We must all take notice, the new standard is Lapco.

The Snapshot is worth the money, forget the rest. Lapco for LIFE.
Conclusion: Buy it, Sell things, Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fasttippy Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, Bigshot,Stealth
Marker Setup: Aim crow 21 body with aim battle axe trigger frame, orracle pneumatics, black magic reg, venturi bolt, the Brand new Eclipse internals-Rex dialer hammer kit and super charger vavle, Aci bulldog 68ci 3000psi fiber wrap and kapp dropzone 3 with Lapco SNAPSHOT.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tempest or bigball or premies
Strengths: Quiet, accurate it shoots darts, paint onto of paint
Weaknesses: the oil on your hands really shows up on the barrel, just looks not performance.
Review: It is defently worth the money. I would say any day that this barrel is better than a boomstick. When i have the money i am going to go and buy the kit for this too. the barrel looks awesome, it has two lines of parting the go from the beginning of the second piece to the end of the barrel and the porting is spiraled, making it look good and perform good.
Conclusion: If i could give this barrel a 100 in the rating i would.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktamer Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp 1 piece
UPDATE-
Dye UL
EVil Pipe
WGP STO
SP Freak
Marker Setup: 2k right feed cocker w/ plenty of ups.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Decent paint that fits the bore, only .689 right now but there'll be more very soon
Strengths: accurate and quiet. looks nice; looks like the DYE ultralite, but different porting.
Weaknesses: Price, but you get what you pay for as so often the saying goes...
Review: I bought this on the reccomendation from somebody at my favorite pball store. I was surprised that something from Lacpo was so pricy, but I was not disapointed. The two pieces connect flawlessly. In other two pieces, if you look down into the barrel from the fron, you will see the connection, and often it will NOT be a prefect circle: in the snapshot, it is perfect, the two pieces connect perfectly.

I was very happy with the accuracy, I was getting about 2ft radius from 150 feet away from my target, once I get a new reg (I use the stock cocker reg right now) I expect it to get even tighter.

Most people don't care about how loud barrels are, and I'm more for accuracy as well, but this thing sounds almost like a soft "whumph", and it does help in woodsball.

UPDATE:
Since I last wrote this review I've tried out many more barrels, including the DYE UL, WGP STO, Freak, adn Evil pipe.

The Lapco was better than pipe, the sto, as good as the dye ul, and almost as good as the freak. amazing.
Conclusion: Great product, get it now, you NOT be disapointed.

(used to be a 9, updated to a 10!!)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eric_The_PB_man Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot and the FX Fore End
Marker Setup: A-5, Snapshot, Bigshot, Fx Fore End, HP Tank with 4500 psi, Sniper stock, 90 degree Fore grip mount,Double trigger(soon to be installed).
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind I think works fine.
Strengths: Reliable, Loud, Accurate, Doesn't break balls to often. Best Barrel Out there :)
Weaknesses: Loud
If it chops a ball it may be inaccurate for a while.
Review: Another great barrel made by my favorite company, Lapco. This barrel is much better than the Bigshot and It is very accurate if you use the right kind of paint though I used kind of bad ones to shoot it with my first time. Lapco has produced several successful barrels and this is probably the best one out there and as well as my favorite. If you have the money and is in search of a barrel I would recommend this barrel. I myself think it beats the Teardrop any day. (Take that Brian) I don't know what they are talking about in the other reviews about it being quiet, I think its pretty loud like all Lapco barrels seem to be, but in my opinion I like my shots loud, it strikes fear into people who are not expecting a burst of shots ranging from 5 to 30 in a few seconds, plus when the paint goes by you it makes a unique noise which is also pretty scary to hear whipping by you in battle. Its a great barrel overall. Whether you only shoot a few rounds and more stealthy or mow down people firing lots of rounds the Lapco Snapshot is the way to go!
Conclusion: Lapco does it again! A good, highly accurate barrel Buy the barrel if you got the money if not, stick with the Lapco Bigshot the next comparable barrel after the Snapshot. Though these are all of my opinions others may have different opinions than what I have. Lapco Good job
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghideon Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Autospirit and Lapco Bigshot, J&J Ceramic, Older style All American, Stock E-Mag Barrel.
Marker Setup: AGD E-Mag, Level 10, ULE Body, AGD Flatline 68/4.5k.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums
Strengths: Excellent match with PMI Premiums
Quiet
Two piece, soon to be in kits
Weaknesses: A little on the pricey side (compared to the Bigshot and Autospirit)
Review: I recently switched from the AGD twist lock style barrels to the cocker threaded barrels (available to Mags by upgrading to the new ULE bodies). I had set up the gun on the previous weekend with it's stock barrel (which is very nice).

Switched out bodies, stuck the Snapshot in there, and then chrono'd in at 330ish. Was using the same paintballs as before. (PMI premiums). The paint to barrel match was much better.

Also noticed that thing was really quiet. I'm used to loud barrels (I used the stock barrel, and the Bigshot and the Autospirit mostly). It sounded great.
Conclusion: A great barrel from an oft overlooked company. Lapco may not be "Dye" or "Smart Parts," but there stuff is just as good, if not better. And, it won't break the bank. The full kits are due approx May 1st (according to Colin @ Lapco). They'll have a 10 and 12 inch fronts, and backs for 687, 689 and 693. If you're like me, and can't wait, the single backs and fronts will be available for purchase. For more updates, check out Lapco's forums at http://lapcopaintball.com/forum/index.php
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COCKER_JUNKIE Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco bigshot and autospirit, powerlyte scepter and aka javelin ie stock viking barrel
Marker Setup: 2003 AKA Viking #A00546, Wased out with eyes, bartparts no-rider, dye sticky3's, aim skyforce drop, custom plexiglass trigger that I made and a crossfire 45/4500 with a dye cover. This gun owns your gun unless you have a custom viking or excal, then I hate you.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any high end rps balls should shoot like a dream through this.
Strengths: Very accurate, quieter than my scepter barrel which was pretty quiet. Looks really cool.
Weaknesses: Its up there in price with ultralights, stiffis, etc but not overpriced.
Review: I love this barrel. Right when I got it I tested it with some evil paint and its dead on, I get a lot of shots hitting directly on top of each other. Its very quiet, much quieter than a lapco bigshot or autospirit and a little quieter than a scepter. It has more porting then the previous models and it also comes right after the control bore which probably explains why its quieter. Mine is a 14inch with .689 bore which is all thats available so far but kits will be available soon so dont worry about that. I also have to say that it looks stunning, no nicks on the exterior finish and a perfect innerbore similar to a mirror. As of now I dont think it will shoot through breaks but it doesnt break either because i had to break a ball to get to break in the first place.
Conclusion: I would definitely consider this product if your looking to spend some money on a great barrel that just keeps on delivering.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media