paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS / Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS
[ View Photos (61) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Bushmaster series of guns was designed with preformance in mind. Computer controls put the player in control of the gun, and most of the markers settings can be changed with the flip of a swtich. With the PDS (paintball detection system), you can shoot your marker with confidence knowing the computer is there to stop you from chopping and slicing a ball. Aren't computers great?

Features:

Electropneumatic operation
Low pressure (225 - 275 psi)
Secondary regulator for precise velocity control
Machined from solid, aircraft grade aluminum
Hard anodized to military specifications
Powered by a 9 volt battery
No-tool field stripping
Uses Autococker threaded barrels
PDS (paintball detection system) eliminates chops
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Bushmaster B2K PDS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
PARANOiA Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 (first gun), warped lvl10ed classic mag(second gun, slow... not a good comariso), SP ion (brothers- a bit worse than the b2k4 stock- crappy trigger, reg, feedneck etc, but very good fast reliable gun in the long run)
Marker Setup: black b2k4 w/ PDS
SP freak junior kit
evil detonator HPR
cp unimount
cp red macroline
HP crossfire 68/45 fiber wrapped
evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg
barrel kit
vapor valve (or similar)
halo or egg....new feedneck for sure
HP crossfire preset tank
Strengths: Looks
Trigger
Fast
Cheap
Cocker threading
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Crappy feedneck
Weak wiring
Tall
Manual
Review: look and feel-

all in the eye of the beholder, but i think it looks great, although it is a bit tall. It is also a bit heavier than my brothers impulse, but nothing unbearable that's for sure. I got all black, and the anno is very nice, and doesn't have that purple kind of tint (you know what i mean?)

Trigger-

very fast, very adjustable, light.... its perfect :)

ease of use-

it has two switches, one for pds, and one for the on off, i LOVE this, because you always know for sure what settings you have on, and you don't have to rely on a dim lcd to know if your gun is on or not, just flick the switch down.

Internal wiring-

eek... BE CAREFUL, when you take off the grip frame. i knew that the wiring was weak, so i took it off really carefully, and still ripped out the pds wire from the switch. its a tiny little switch making for a hard sauder.

efficiency-

terrible efficiency.. honestly, i shot just air for maybe a hundred shots, and my 68/45 HP tank dropped 1000 psi.. but i hear the vapor valve is an easy upgrade for that

other-

im sure this appys to only me... but now when i air the gun up, i can hear a leak from the feedneck, very small, but sputtering. i looked in the manual, and it recomends a new cupseal in the valve... but when i tryed opening it up to get to the valve (being a noob with bushys) i ripped out the pds wiring... i gave up there and put the grip frame back on... oh well..

manual-

completely awful -- it doesnt have a parts diagram or anything. It says nothing at all about field stripping, making it a bit tough, if you look on the icd forum on pbnation.com there are people that really know there stuff, and im pretty sure there are stickys explaining the whole process.. i havent really looked though...

price-

b2k4 w/ PDS $300
freak junior mini kit $85
evil detonator reg $52
cp macroline kit $20
cp unimount ~$20
vapor valve??? $50

....$527 total, for everything you will need not including a tank and hopper

so.... yup.. im sure you can see my point here
Conclusion: The b2k4 is a great gun, even stock, but if you want it to preform at its best

I *havent* played with this at a field yet... so i really don't have the full knowledge on how this gun preforms, but i think i get a pretty good grasp just by playing around with it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B2k dude Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ION, Spyder XTRA
Marker Setup: Black 2004 B2K with PDS, Physco Ballistics Drop Forward on/off, Halo B, Crossfire 68ci 3000psi fiber wrapped tank w/ a Black Dye Rhino Cover, and a Redz clamping Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. This gun come good stock, but i would still upgrade the barrel.
Strengths: Very Fast stock, and great looking, and easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Bad Regulator.
Review: This is a good gun stock. You dont need to go out and spend thousands on upgrades. I think that this is a good amuture starting gun. Its very easy to maintain. i think that it looks very good. this gun looks alot better than $1000 dollar markers. I have shot a shocker and i perfer the B2K over the shocker.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I would buy it over any oter gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justymoneeee Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp ion, ions field strip sucks, you basically have to upgrade everything on it, protection sucks for the solenoid
Marker Setup: B2k4, 68/4500psi, 12v(soon to get halo)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg most of all, barrel not so much, feedneck if you want low profile, if you want a board go for chaos, and vapor products(valve)
Strengths: Trigger
Bolt
Eyes
Very quiet
Weaknesses: Color fading
Regulator
Review: as soon as i got this gun i was amazed, people say you have to get a good one out of the box, if thats so, then this was the perfect one, no problems except you might wanna locktite before anything if your gunna play with it soon. i didnt really seem to count the baals i got outta my nitro but for sure i went thru 4 pods and a hooper easy prolly with like enough air for 3 more pods or so. So a good 800-900 balls. I thought the barrel was gunna be quiet but i didnt think it would be even quieter than wut i expected. This gun is like a best buy for you buck i got it for 319, but you need to buy an asa and such for it, macro......o and the fading not quite a fade really more of a break in color but like a centimeter of fade
Conclusion: GET this gun, its better than any ion since i have field tested an ion. you get what you pay for, its also the best tourny entry level gun ive used...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan.c Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ions and impulses
Marker Setup: silver b2k4. cross fire 68/45 tank dye stickies 3, supafly bolt, ultralite barrel,st regulator, dye gage, check it ASA, egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, barrel, regulator, gage, neckfeed, trigger, chaos board.
Strengths: Fast,pds,weight,small profile,looks
Weaknesses: User manual, neckfeed, trigger, regulator,gage
Review: This gun works right out of the box. its really fast and easy to rip on. the gun was sorta light but if you are looking at weight i would recommend the ion. its really reliable and the pds works like a charm.the ajustable trigger is really useful but the set srews back them self out the only things i didnt like was the user manual, the neckfeed, regulator, and my trigger was very sticky until my 5th case of paint that i shot through the gun.another problem is blowback from the stock bolt.also its sorta a gas hog.
Conclusion: This is a great with a little upgrades. With a little maintenance this gun rocks and is worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knight19 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, only had my spyder before this gun.
Marker Setup: B2K4 w/ PDS, SystemX drop foward, HaloB, 45/45 crossy, matchstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, chaos board, a new HPR
Strengths: Fast out of the box, trigger is easy to adjust, light.
Weaknesses: Kinda tall....but thats not really a problem
Review: This is a great gun! Right out of the box I put the battery in then put my drop foward and macroline on this thing. Put on my halo and crossy then went to shoot it. This thing rips out of the box. This is much better than my old spyder that I had. Quieter, less kick and just plain faster. For upgrades I would reccomend a chaos board (for adjusting settings) and higher rates of fire, new barrel, and a new HPR. The gun is kind of tall but thats not a problem because of the tray. The eyes worked great, no chops!

At the field: Ok so a few days ago I went paintballing for the first time with my new gun. The gun worked flawlessly! No chops, not shootdown. I also got to use an Ion. My friend with the Ion liked my gun. I really didn't like the feel of the ion because it was a little long for me with a 68/45 tank on it and a 16" freak. They are just about the same in speed (on semi).
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun and I would reccomend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

N_toxicated Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: b2k4 - cp reg, cp on/off w/ cp perfect rail drop, CCM low rise, vapor valve & SCM-III, delrin pull pin, z-board egg, polish internals, and edge kit(ceramic backs)

tes - jam anti-chop bolt , maddman rocket valve, psycho drop, polish internals, and matchstik
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg (stock reg is a pos)
barrel, but stock barrel is good
valve
fast loader at least a egg w/ z, halo or reloader is recommended
lpr
bolt (if you got blow back)
Strengths: Price - $300 w/ pds "eyes" (breakbeam)
fast enough
trigger - 4 points of adjustments
Weaknesses: Effiecency
stock hpr
Review: stock reg sucks king kong balls .... its decent when it works ... but after a couple of shots my reg stopped regulating and turned into a gas-thur grip. I heard a couple of people had this problem. So i took it apart and rebuilt my reg and it worked again... but after a couple of shots it stopped regulating again... i was like screw this and threw on my CP reg and never looked back. With the CP reg on, my velocity became more consistant not as consistant as i would like it to be .. so i plan on getting a new lpr to help out random spikes. It would shoot ... 285 .. 283 .. 284 .. 275 ... 285 .. 277 .. so i think imma get a new lpr. I don't think i really broken in my lpr though, but im gonna replace it anyways. Some people do experiences blow back with their b2k, but mine had none so my stock bolt should be fine.
... stock barrel is fine .. .when you got paint to match ....

update: lovin' my bushy w/ the edge kit and ram modds this thing shoots darts. Got my hpr down to about 200psi and doing about 1000shots on a 71/3000 .... w/ stock board already shooting ropes ...chaos or nox coming soon.
Conclusion: For the price this thing is great, but if your a power hungry sob like me, and upgrades when ever i get the chance .... just do it ... its just gets better from there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

B2kAllTheWay Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel,Shocker,Timmys,just about everything
Marker Setup: 2k4 B2k W/PDs
Trinity Drop
Cp Lowrise
Zenitram 15* asa
Supa Fly Bolt
Chaos Board w/ Link Software
High Flow Air Ram
Dye Stickies
Full Freak Kit
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Halo B

2k3 Angel
Too much to list
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg
Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Compact (so you can tuck into Bunkers)
Good Stock
PDS
Ok Barrel
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I was not sure about getting this gun but then i decided to.. im glad i did this gun rips....i bought it for a backup for my angel but now the angel is my backup.... very awsome gun i would recomend this to anyone...i played with my friends the next day i got the gun and they all have angels and they were shocked when i started rocking on the trigger...the only thing i dont like is that it doesnt come w/ bottomline but thats ok cuz i like a drop forward so i would of probably replaced it anyway...Love the PDS
Conclusion: If you want a good fast gun and dont have to worry about chopping paint then i would recommend this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 16th, 2005 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hollaATaballa Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, A5
Marker Setup: Gloss Red B2k4, Evil XXX 16 inch barrel, 88ci PMI tank with Circle tank cover, Evo II with Z Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Board
-Barrel
-Grips
Strengths: When I first got this marker, It was the greatest.
Weaknesses: Weakness? Is there such a thing with this gun?
Review: Wow, what can I say about this gun, its just so fast. The milling on it looks cool already, but to add the board, which is already good, just adds more class to the gun. When I first tested it out at SCP, it was just great, i could get up to 20 on this. its good no matter what. the eyes kept my good so fresh and clean.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone that wnats to upgrade from any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnboi Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds
Marker Setup: 2004 B2k w/pds
Proto 1 piece barrel
Cp 1 piece barrel
Evil detonator reg
Halo b
Crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Electric hopper
-Barrel (Although the stock one is ok)
-Reg
Strengths: -Fast
-Eyes
-Ok stock barrel
-Very adjustable
Weaknesses: -Barrel is not the best
-A little kick
-efficiency
Review: I got the b2k because they went on sale and i heard they are good guns. For 300 dollars you cant pass it up. This gun is fast, not super fast but fast enough to keep up. The eyes work great, have not chopped at all except the time i was shooting it with my friends revy. The stock barrel is ok for a stock barrel, It was shooting very good with higher end paint. The frame is very adjustable, and the trigger is amazing. This gun is also very light, after owning an a5 i was glad to have a nice light gun. The eficiency is ok but not the best.
Conclusion: This is a fast gun with not very much stuff you need to upgrade and for the price they are going for now how can someone pass it up. This is a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hvpaintball Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
b2k, black magic eblade, SP Ion
Marker Setup: b2k4 with PDS, egg2 with z-board, DY throttle 71,4500, ccm clamping feedneck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper, new grips, maybe a new hpr, vapor valve, new bolt if you experience blowback, new barrel, and if you have the money a v4 ram mod from vapor is great.
Strengths: Eyes, fast, accurate, light
Weaknesses: GAS HOG, blowback, the grips are plastic, loud with stock barrel.
Review: First impression
It looked very nice with the milling, i was glad that icd switched to autococker threads and put a adaptor to put a different reg on. icd also took the battery out of the tray and put it in the grip making the gun alot shorter than the b2k. overall i was very pleased.

testing
i put my drop on and gassed it up with a dye throttle 71cu 4500psi tank, filled my egg (with Y board) with diablo blaze paint(very nice for stock barrel) and shot a pod through it. I looked at my tank gaige and it was already down to 3500-3600 psi only shooting 140 rounds. I decided to break in the regs and it didnt help much. although the gun was very accurate and the eyes worked fairly well. after i put a vapor valve, and a cp reg the gun shot about 250 rounds per 1000 psi which isnt bad, but i noticed that i was dry firing alot, it was because of a thing called blowback. i put a shocktech supafly in it and it doesnt dry fire anymore.

Upgrades to get
It all depends on how much money you can cough up on how this marker will work, it works well stock but it isnt tournament ready out of the box. I am luck and have a very good job and can put some money in this thing, so far ive put
vapor valve $30
cp short reg $65
v4 ram mod $50
supafly $40
ccm feedneck $35
evil pipe $130
dye stickys $35
thats $385 into a gun that i bought for $300.
The gun is very nice now with the upgrades but make sure you have money when you by this one.
Conclusion: The gun is very nice with upgrades and it will help you alot in many games. I have had 1 problem after i put all the upgrades on it and that is out shooting my egg. It is very easy to clean but the manual sounds like the old b2k manual. Overall i am happy with the preformance now but i didnt like spending so much on this gun in upgrades but atleast you can switch alot of the upgrades out with different guns. so i am giving it a 7 because it says that it is tournament ready but i wouldnt take it to a tournament without getting upgrades. but i am pleased now that i have the ups.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media