paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs

Evil Ultra Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Ultra Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Ultra Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Does your paint have Grand Canyon sized seams, oily shells, football shaped shells? Accept our sympathy. Unfortunately for the competition, we have our shit together and know how to make a ball. We know when your paint bag looks like the exxon valdez wrecked inside, you're in trouble. We also don't think it is a good thing when there are flat spots that look like your mentally challenged cousin who was dropped by his mom. All in all, it just comes down to doing it right the first time, every time.

For those out of the loop, ask Aftershock, the kings of world cup and arguably the most prolific paintball team ever just how good 'evil' paint was and is now. Ask a quite a few pro teams who sneak Evil paint in their loaders when games really matter. We can't publish the guilty but just think kids, some teams get paid to shoot certain paint and it sucks bad enough that those who want to win, even when they have to chose between paying or free, bottom line is, they choose EVIL. Now you too can shoot the best.

Ask KAPP factory. They just lost an event because while they were able to shoot every EFT player on the field, they bounced the last player several times. As that player, Brian Hansas, then proceeded to shoot his way from a 3 on 1 to a 1 on 1, then not only shoot the loader of the last KAPP player but then bunker him for good measure. Brian played outstanding, and HIS paint was up for the challenge and the Victory. And Winning is what EVIL is all about.
Product Availability 
The Evil Ultra Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
dkfa Tuesday, August 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Walmart paint
Xball
RPS Pre.
Marker Setup: Automag 68 classic / ICD BKO 04
Revvy 12v with upgraded paddles and X-board / HALO w/crown and V35
48ci 3000psi HPA tank
12 in Dye Boom Stick / Freak back with All American Tip
Smart Parts wood Grips / Lexan Grips
Lale Hurricane reg / Dye Hyper 2
Power Feed body / Critical Drop w/ CP On/Off
Recommended
Barrels:
A .689 is perfect for this paint.
Strengths: See Review Body
Weaknesses: See Review Body
Review: This paint is perfect for everything. If you want a good day of play, buy this paint. If you had to choose this over marbs. Choose this paint. It breaks always, the fill is thick. Flies straight. What more can you ask for? Perfect paint.

Strengths:
Always break no matter what surface
Fill is like goo thickness
Bright Green Neon fill
Great alternative to Marbs.

Weaknesses:
Slightly more Expensive. But it's high grade paint. What can you expect? You get what you pay for!

Jammed in my Halo once or twice. But no big problem.
Conclusion: Buy it if you're wanting a good day at the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2010 at 11:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dude.Jon Tuesday, July 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Stingray
Marker Setup: 03 WGP Cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: VERY accurate
Straight
Doesn't arch
Bright/full fill
No dimples/dents
Cool color
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: Shot out my friends Spyder MR1. Shot Stingray first and they were going left and right after about 50ft but the Evil only went about 1-2ft to the side at 75 ft compared with 3-5 ft to the side with Stingray.

Fill is very bright. Shooting at water caused them to break at a 45 degree angle. Very Very Very Very accurate.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint to anyone who can afford it. If you're spending any money upgrading your guns internals, don't forget to pick up some high quality paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swordkirby45 Tuesday, July 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triumph
Marbalizer
many others
Marker Setup: Azodin KP
48/3000 Nina Tank (output ~650)
Freak (usually .689 insert)

Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore barrels (~.689)
Strengths: Thick paint
Thick shell
Breaks on contact
Flies straight and true
Weaknesses: Price (~$60 per box)
Review: The paint is thick and visible, reduces wipers.
The shell is medium/thick, won't break on the bolt or in the barrel
The paintball breaks on contact, it will not bounce.
As long as you have a fitting barrel (~.689), these paintballs will fly so straight and so well that it may bring a tear to your eye.
Conclusion: These balls set the bar for quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neal6 Thursday, June 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of feild paint from evil down to wal-mart
Marker Setup: 2k autococker standard except bolt and drop
Strengths: Amazing paint in general
Weaknesses: ... None really
Review: so i used thes paint on a feild a while back and i loved it. as everyone says the fill is thick and near impossible to wipe. i have had a problem with staining but that was mostlikley due to letting my clothes sit in my car that is a rolling oven for a week or so, so thats not the paints problem. we bought two cases at the feild and only shot one, so fairly recently when a couple friends were gonna go play in some near by woods, i said, hey i got almost two cases! (we had some left from when me and my brother went almost three years ago in the woods and we got the extra paint:) ) so i said lets go! the pant was three years old and still shot straight as an arow. i could hit surveyors tape from 35-40 yds away consisnently. i would say that the price is NOT a weakness, it is definitley worth the price.if i remember right my brother paid 75-80 a case for it, and it could still perform after three years of sitting

Conclusion: All in all amazing paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolftune Friday, May 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Archon Proball - close to Evil in accuracy and breakage
Triumph - not nearly as good as Evil but 30% cheaper
Marker Setup: Palmers Pursuit Shop Cherry Pyre with Apex tip
Armson Max Duty sight
Lapco shoulder stock/drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Palmers Pursuit Brass
Dye one-piece (mid bore)
Strengths: Break on targets not in marker
Consistent shell and roundness
Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: After getting into pump, I realized that good paint is essential. If you only have one or two shots, might as well have the best.

After using Proball for awhile, which worked good, I tried the Evil. It was the same price at my local store. I found that it shoots more slightly more accurate and breaks more easily.

Looking in the bag, it seems like good paint. The shell is brittle enough that it won't deform as easily as some other, more gelatinous shells (like the Triumph).

If I was shooting a fast marker and blowing lots of paint in un-aimed shots, I'd consider using Triumph or some other mid-grade paint. For a pump or a semi where you're expecting to hit what you're aiming at, the Evil was MUCH better. Works fantastic in my PPS Pyre and I will keep using it unless I find something better.

Very solid paintball.
Conclusion: Good shell and fill, accurate, breaks on target and not in gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thedarkness28 Friday, December 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, premium, all-star, fluid, etc.
Marker Setup: *Sold *
smart parts epiphany
warrior clamping feed neck -black dust
freak jr. with all American front

proto pmr
ul frame
ul barrel
hater board
aluminum back cap
dm8 hyper 3 reg
dye on/off
dye cam lock feed neck
tech t bolt
virtue eyes
aluminum eye plates

ego 7
cure bolt2
zick kit

Sl8r
cure2 bolt
zick kit
sl barrel kit
dxs 48/45
empire prophecy :)
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689
stock ultralite on dm's
stiffis
sly
Strengths: Un-Wipeable
bright fill
thick
straight shooting
even weight
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: this is by far the best paint i have ever shot. when im playing tournaments i use ONLY this paint. i use the .689 back from my sl barrel kit and it shoots beautifully. you cant wipe it, the fill is so thick that if you do wipe, it becomes more visible!
Conclusion: i would recommend this to anyone playing tournaments. DO NOT buy this paint for playing at a field or practice game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

incherpipstrew Sunday, October 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots. Too many to name.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR3, Kingman Spyder VS1, Smart Parts Ion, WGP Synergy, Smart Parts Vibe.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any.
Strengths: Neon yellow shell easy to see.
Weaknesses: Dont fly straight. Dimples outta the box. Retardedly expensive. Brake on anything.
Review: Finally gave in and bought some of the 'best' paint on the market, from largest chain of paintball stores in Canada. Box says "if these dont improve your game, its you". They said it was fresh, opened the box, and after a cursory look took them home. Next day i noticed small dimples on some of the balls, figured it was minimal and went out to play some woodsball( THATS RIGHT WOODSBALL). From the first shot not a single ball shot straight, not from my marker nor a friends. Zingers and barrel breaks, inconsistent flight, oily shell, and horrible durability, they would break if they hit a feather. I realise these were not designed for woodsball as they are too brittle but if speedballers want accuracy, i would not recommend this product.
Conclusion: Hopefully i just got a bad batch but thanks to their ridiculous price ill never know.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mako426 Monday, August 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer
Marker Setup: X7 Basic
M4 collapsable/adjustable stock
FLATLINE Barrel
Front Grip
Red/Green Dot Sight
1" Sight riser
1-point tactical sling
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline barrel (X7)
Strengths: HIGH QUALITY
Very consistant size/shape/color
Fly very consistantly
No breaks!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I purchased a case of these for my friend and I last weekend. (neon yellow shell and fill)

We both have Tippmanns with Flatline barrels. (My X7 and his A5)

This is probably the best paint i've ever used.

I paid $54.97 for a case at my local shop on Friday to use that Sunday. (well worth it) I was glad I purchased them at the shop rather than wait and see if they had them at the field. They were out when we got there b/c of some tourny teams practicing.

No broken balls in the box. All were fresh and perfectly round.

Performance was excellent. No breaks in any hopper, feeder, or barrel.

Accuracy was great. Very consistant shot placement. Great distance with our flatlines.

Definately worth the price. Nice fill, can't wipe it!

10 out of 10 for perfect paint!
Conclusion: If you want a premium paintball, with great accuracy and no breaks, go with Evil. Slightly less hard than Marballizers, your friends won't hate you afterwards! Expect to pay premium price for these. (at least $50 more like $55-$60 per case. Definately worth it though)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilotuser Saturday, April 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Gold not as brittl or thick
DXS Bronze okay but not anthing like evil
Pev's the same as bronze
Marker Setup: Main:
'07 PMR
UL FRAME
VIRTUE EYES
CP DROP
CP ASA
70/4500 stub
Killa Magnetic Detents
Trinity T-Lock
Redz 6 Piece Barrel Kit
Bloodlines Industries Back Cap
TechT L7


New Gun:
Ego7
Cure2
Ego8 board
SL Barrel kit
Critical Super Trigger
Zick Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that is .688 or .689
Strengths: Brittle like potato chips
Accurate
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Hell when barrel break
See review
Review: Well i was curious about this paint because i could not afford a case for $60. I went to my local sporting goods store and saw they stocked it in 1000 count boxes. I was afraid of it because i was wondering how long its been up there. I asked one of the guys working there and they said its been there for a week or so. i picked up a 1000 count box and took it home. The shells were silver and red with the evil sign stamped on it. i noticed immediately how hard the shell was and that it was heavier by a hair than other balls. i took it outside for a fragile test to see if it was brittle as they say. i took 10 balls and dropped them from about 5 feet off the ground and they all broke. I took another one and chunked it as high as i could and it came down with a thud and it shattered. he shell was in about 6 pieces and the fill was not every where. This was pretty cool in my mind. I pulled out my ego the next morning and shot the whole case. It was great until i got a barrel break for some reason. I checked the bolt and there wasn't a drop on it so it must b the barrel. It took about 5 balls to shoot it clean which was bad in my opinion. But hey, its supposed to be thick. I was shooting a mask about 20 feet away and all the balls went straight except for on a break. The only thing i hated was that when i shot and the ball hit, the paint wouldn't break on the mask but explode off the mask and the paint would fly off in the opposite direction. But i did love the thickness of it. All the paint didn't drip at all which was cool. I love the colors as i can see a reddish rope from the gun.
Conclusion: This is great paint if you can afford it. Breaks on everything, xxxl jerseys, bunkers, pants, you name it. If you cant afford it, get it anyways. You will be blown away at how cool it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l1ryan1l Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagin 04, Razzor barrel, Dagger Trigger, clamp feedneck, CO2 gas :(,
Spyder MR-1, barrel grip, MP-5 front sight, home-modified grip, home-modified skeleton stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well at first i noticed that these paintballs were a tiny bit smaller than any paint i've used wich i guess is the reason why they are so good, um i usually buy the pink color because no one else really does, i tested these against Evil's other paintballs Midevil and midevil isnt really that good at all.
Conclusion: I always buy evil paint when i get the chance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media