paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs

Evil Ultra Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Ultra Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Ultra Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Does your paint have Grand Canyon sized seams, oily shells, football shaped shells? Accept our sympathy. Unfortunately for the competition, we have our shit together and know how to make a ball. We know when your paint bag looks like the exxon valdez wrecked inside, you're in trouble. We also don't think it is a good thing when there are flat spots that look like your mentally challenged cousin who was dropped by his mom. All in all, it just comes down to doing it right the first time, every time.

For those out of the loop, ask Aftershock, the kings of world cup and arguably the most prolific paintball team ever just how good 'evil' paint was and is now. Ask a quite a few pro teams who sneak Evil paint in their loaders when games really matter. We can't publish the guilty but just think kids, some teams get paid to shoot certain paint and it sucks bad enough that those who want to win, even when they have to chose between paying or free, bottom line is, they choose EVIL. Now you too can shoot the best.

Ask KAPP factory. They just lost an event because while they were able to shoot every EFT player on the field, they bounced the last player several times. As that player, Brian Hansas, then proceeded to shoot his way from a 3 on 1 to a 1 on 1, then not only shoot the loader of the last KAPP player but then bunker him for good measure. Brian played outstanding, and HIS paint was up for the challenge and the Victory. And Winning is what EVIL is all about.
Product Availability 
The Evil Ultra Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
carder120 Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
heat, marbilaziar, stinger, combat, bunch of other stuff
Marker Setup: Minion and Ion. Minion is stock. Ion i got a virtue board, ultra light, sling blade trigger, on/off ,and a new feedneck.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels are good. Ultra lights are the best for everything.
Strengths: Pop on inpact. Has never bounced.
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is the best paint with no defects. get it this stuff owns. Its all i use i use it when i can. Get it this will be some of the best paint u will ever use. if your a tournatment player like me this is all i use for touraments.
Conclusion: Get it best stuff ever!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Walker34 Friday, December 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, PMI Premium, and All-Star are all more reliable paint far less prone to breaking in your barrel.
Marker Setup: Primary Marker: Angel Speed 06, Halo B v35, CP Full Bore kit.

Secondary Markers: Autococker Trilogy with a handful of ups, (CP vertical reg, Kaner barrel kit, TechT Trilogy adjustable 3-way actuator) and a more-or-less stock Trilogy as a backup gun. Viewloader VL Revolution (12v/X-Board) hopper. Compressed air.
Recommended
Barrels:
That's a good question, as they seem to break in just about every marker and barrel I saw them used.
Strengths: Bright fill.
Weaknesses: Terrible failure/breakage rate.
Review: A recent scenario game at Petty's Paintball near Austin, Texas, offered this paint for their "high end" choice. This proved to be unfortunate. I've never seen so many players have problems with breaking paint. In fact, some of the players wound up "downgrading" to the other paint option for the event, PMI Premium, just so they would break fewer balls and keep fighting. (The weather was warm--mid 70s.)

FWIW, at the previous scenario at Petty's we'd attended, Marballizer was the high-end option, and that paint worked wonderfully. I think I broke a single ball that entire day, and that was a result of short-stroking the Autococker I was using at that time. My bad.

Perhaps this was just a bad batch of paint, but I'll never use Evil in my marker if I have a choice.
Conclusion: Actual mileage may (or may not) vary, but I couldn't recommend this paint at the cost.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Milky Spore Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs-Less fragile and don't have as great a fill. They're still awesome.
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Barrels:
I'm not sure the size of these, but I guess it's a medium size, so any medium bore would do.
Strengths: Brittle
THICK fill
Round
Weaknesses: You need a gun that's very easy on paint.
Review: This paint is pretty good. Evil definitely did their homework. It was very round and consistently sized. None of the ones I saw looked like an ellipse or had dimples in them. They were very brittle also. I dropped them from 4 feet in the air on the dirt and they broke. The fill is also incredibly thick. Your chances of getting away with wiping after being hit by this is very little, and if you get more than once there's no way you could wipe it off and not get caught.

The only weakness with it is since it's so fragile you need a gun that's easy on paint. If you break a ball, you'll never clean it out without a thorough cleaning. If your gun breaks a lot of lower end paint, or it's a Tippmann, Spyder, or other high pressure gun that isn't gentle on paint I wouldn't use this at all. You might get away with it in a Phantom or PGP, but I don't know. I tested it with an Ion BTW.
Conclusion: It's a great paint. If you have the cash for it, buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landrover90 Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Russian Legion, other field paint
Marker Setup: SP-8
St!ffi 14"
ND QEV
CP Shorty Reg
TechT L7
Recommended
Barrels:
Used Stock barrel (got stiffi the next weekend)
Strengths: Very bright and noticeable fill
Weaknesses: Price and flight path
Review: I used these over a 26hr scenario event and they were all over the place. Two things that I would say in their defense, I had recently upped my marker and didn't have time to tweak the settings so that could have played into their performance and also was using stock barrel. Overall, though, they were a littler erratic in their flight path even when I did have a good shot off and were sometimes tough to break on targets leading to overshooting which I don't like to do or receive...
Conclusion: Overall, if they had been $45 I wouldn't complain....but due to price($80), hard to break ability (even with my gun not 100% setup right with the upgrades) and overall experience I would NOT recommend these.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA
Strengths: Strong Shell
Good Fill/Bright
Weaknesses: Stains some objects
Review: Well i got these when i went paintballin and a fellow paintballer quit for the day and got a 3/4 case for $18. They have the evil logo on every ball. They are perfectley round. And break on target. Also Very Accurate. The fill is very bright i mean really bright i shot a rock and the other day i came back it it was still yellow. lol. They arent smelly either. Non where Broken.
Conclusion: Overall Great Buy if you can get them off a player. Otherwise they are expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Closest comparison was to Marbalizers, I prefer These though
Marker Setup: 2000 Cobra Angel LCD
Warped sports snatch
Warped sports Detent
Warped sports breech knob
Preadator II board
CCM mid rise
Lapco bigshot 12"
Powerlyte speedshot 14"
all the cobra goodies (ss hammer, bolt, internal porting, etc)
2001 E-mag
12" SS all american teardrop
pf hl stanless steel body
lvl 10
98 rainmaker
lots and lots of internal mods
12" SS bigshot
14" dye excel
98 Shocker sport 4x4
2k2 firing piston, fill poppet
eclipse delrin bolt
OTB frame
vert max-flo kit
18" Dye "glued" boomstick
board mods
classic mag, pgp, tigershark, talon, tippman 68 special, Pirahna and others...
Recommended
Barrels:
This is a mid-large bore paint perfect for .687-689
Strengths: Great tracking, bright fill, good performance, good boresize
Weaknesses: Great tracking means it is easier for an opponent to see and dodge. Price.
Review: This is my favorite paint, though I only used it regularly for about 3 months, Due to it's expense (I first bought it when my store ran out of Draxxus Rec-sport and PMI Big Ball) but, it is worth it if you can spare the money.

This paint tracks great, you can clearly see your string of paint, and can walk your shots in very easily. Other good paint like Marbs tends to be a little darker and a little harder to see in flight. The paint is great for Mid size barrels like a Lapco Bigshot or the old Boomstick (.688) while other good paints like Marbs make me use the Lapco Autospirit which I only have in Angel Threads since all of the other good paints seem to be a bit smaller bore. Also this paint isn't as brittle as some of the other high end paints meaning that it would work as well out of my Shocker 4x4 as it would a Tippmann, most other good paints really need a low impact gun

No complaints about preformance, it was consistant and good, with a fill that is close to impossible to wipe. The only catch was the bright yellow balls were very easy to see coming at you as well, and were slightly easier to dodge (most woodsball takes place at fair range giving you some time to notice this) This paint is probibly cheaper now, when i used to but it, it was $65 vs $40 for a case of PMI Big Ball.
Conclusion: I Would reccomend this paint as the perfect paint if you run a .689-.688 barrel any smaller and I would reccomend Marbs. This paint is worth the price it costs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mayhem_711 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball - marbalizer - dynsaty paintball gap paint - inferno - draxxes-
Marker Setup: hot pink dm7 with maching stiffy kit - pink lade empire reloder b with ape board - dye throttle bottle 68 4500
Recommended
Barrels:
stiffy or empire or smart parts
Strengths: Colore and strenth
Weaknesses: None
Review: Was at a local tournoment when i purchased this paint we had the schoice of ither this or other crappy paint lik e dyansty or inferno so i bought 7 case of this was impresd with it the first round - went out fighting and it came back empty - love this paint -
Conclusion: Evil Wins
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Serandos Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds
Marker Setup: '06 Spyder Sonix w/ 14" CMI Thunderpip Quiet Barrel
20 oz CO2
Tippman AL-200 hopper
CCM No holes vert feed neck
Kingman Remote
20 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used my barrel, but some of the guys I was playing with used some of my paint and had no probs. I recommend a rifled barrel though.
Strengths: STRAIGHT SHOOTING
Awsome, bright thick fill
hard to wipe
Weaknesses: Very few dimples
Review: This is some of the best paint out there and I got it on sale for 40 bucks a case!!! IT shot so straight and broke almost each time I hit someone. The orange fill was unmistakable and couldn't be wiped easily (even though people still found a way). I can't wait to buy some more of this stuff. It was great. I am going around my town getting all the paint from last season so I should have some more reviews for Worr Paint, Spyder and RPS all Stars. This will most likely be by far my favorite paint. Beside the chick on the Evil web site is smokin' and makes me wanna buy everything from them. Why can't I find a hot paint balling chick like that?
Conclusion: Great paint. Some of the Best. Spend the money to get it. Try actionvillage.com. Maybe none better out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

empire_5 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-X-balls
-Marballizers
-All-Stars
(All of these paints have worked fairly well for me, but so far, the Ultras have worked the best)
Recommended
Barrels:
My Smart Parts Progressive seemed to work perfectly fine, but I've heard the Teardrop, the Freak and Pipe Kit barrels work well, also.
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths:
-Very bright, yellow fill, very easy to spot.
-The ball seems to break when you want it to
-Hasn't chopped once in my barrel/marker set up
-It isn't ridiculously greasy like some paints, as in when i'm done my hopper and barrel isn't filled with greasy residue. (I've only found this with some paints)
-Slightly superficial, but they look pretty tight. The logo on each ball is pretty sweet.
-The paint is good quality, it shoots straight, and doesn't come with little dimples and misshapen balls in the box/bag. However, if you leave it sitting around long enough, as is with most paint, it will start to misshape and get the little dimples.
Weaknesses:
-Slightly more expensive then your Wal-Mart variety paintball.
Conclusion: This is high-quality paint. I definitely recommend these paintballs, because they are high-quality, defection free paint. The fill is easy to spot, it did not break at all in my barrel or hopper, and does not bounce very easily. I rate the Evil Ultra paintballs 9 out of 10 because of its strengths.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Field paint, Impact paint
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Recommended
Barrels:
one that fits the paint
Strengths: Accurate, thick fill
Weaknesses: Very hard shell, price
Review: I picked these up at my local pro shop, as saw the paint on sale for 45 bucks a case. I was like Sweet! Evil paint for 45 bucks. so I bought it, got home, shot a bunch and went paintballing. I was playing a 1 on 1 match, and got hit in the leg. It hurt ALOT more the normal paint does. I looked a part of the shell that was still on my leg and was amazed on how thick the shell was.
Conclusion: I am not going to get the paint anymore, it costs to much(When not on sale) thick fill, and thick shell.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 20th, 2007 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media